Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Saint Augustine, Florida

What a great stay! at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

I needed a place for a restful get away from business for a few days -- what a great choice I made! Pure luck! Did a quick search for a B&B near St. Augustine and found the White Orchid at Flagler Beach. Shelly, the general manager, is a great innkeeper -- the total experience was at least the 5 stars. I will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely Pleased at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2014

From the moment we drove up to the lovely Kenwood Inn,we felt welcome. Pat, the owner greeted us with a warm smile and a helping hand with our luggage. The Blue Porcelain Room was large and very comfortable with access to the porch. At the 5:00 social we drank good wine and enjoyed friendly conversation. The Inn is located in Old Town, which made getting around by foot very easy. We walked everywhere, although the Inn provides bikes for anyone interested in cycling. At the beautiful dining room table, guests were served a delicious breakfast of fresh fruits, fresh baked coffee cakes, omelets, egg casseroles, and juices. Each morning a different delight. Our three night stay was relaxing, and Pat made us feel right at home. The Kenwood Inn is on the top of our favorite B & B list. We hope we can return one day. We highly recommend the Kenwood Inn! Millard and Sharon

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

First time in the city. A friend told us where she stayed and liked it so that is where we stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


The Kenwood Inn -perfect bed and breakfast at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

We stayed one night at the Kenwood Inn. I googled "quiet Bed and Breakfast in St. Augustine" and it was perfect. Down a quiet road but just a short walk from the shopping and restaurant area. The room was beautiful and the bed was comfy! We had the suite and it was nice to have a sitting area. We went for a walk in the morning over the Bridge of Lions. Not much traffic even for a Monday morning. There is an inviting pool that is salt water. Very nice. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. A frozen yogurt and fresh fruit parfait (cool,huh?) and a scrambled egg/bacon/cheese/scallion in a crepe cup. So wonderful...the owner met us at check- in in the evening with a smile and we left with a huge hug. Would love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and conveniently situated. at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2014

A+ for hospitality! the Kenwood is filled with lovely furniture and cheerful smiles. Our Hostess met us in the hall with a warm introduction and remembered the details in my booking email. It was a quiet weekend so we were put in a larger room which was nice. Thoughtfully furnished and the bed linens were spotless. The lack of a coffee maker in the room was mitigated by the bathrobes provided, the proximity of a coffee machine a short walk downstairs, and the willingness of my husband to go and make it ! The TV was concealed in an attractive armoire and was surprisingly an older tube TV, that meant it didn't get watched much and we had an early night. The king bed was beyond comfortable and even though the window overlooked the street all was quiet by about 11.30pm. The pool and garden areas looked lovely, pity we didn't have time to use them. The parking area is a short walk away, so drop off luggage before parking ! A lot of thought has gone into providing guests with the little details....like umbrellas by the front door....it was raining cats and dogs when we left for the short walk to our chosen restaurant, which, in spite of the map provided by our Hostess, we managed to miss, took the 'long way', but it didn't matter as we were drenched by then anyway ! Would definitely be happy to stay at the Kenwood Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful!! at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Marriage vows and honeymoon...beautiful place, great food, and service.

View more reviews for this inn


great at 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 09, 2014

welcoming, home-like stay, warm, cozy, intimate atmosphere congruent with St Agudtine culture and history

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back at The Pirate Haus Inn (St. Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2014

The location was perfect and the owner was very personable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Kenwood Inn :) highly recommended at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2014

This is my second time in St Augustine and I would definitely recommend the "Kenwood Inn". I was visiting with my sister and a friend. The hostess was great and greeted us when we came in. She gave us helpful advice and good recommendations for resturants and other points of interest. We stayed on the third floor which gave us so much room. The top floor had 2 bedrooms and a separate living room area which gave us a lot of extra room. Overall our stay was excellent and we would definitely come back to the Kenwood Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Peter & June at Penny Farthing Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Tremendously friendly and helpful team really made the two night visit a tremendous start to a longer touring holiday. The whole ambiance is exactly right for a relaxing and enjoyable break and the Windsor Room is a very comfortable and romantic setting. The little extras such as home made cakes and complimentary sherry were lovely touches too, and much appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


St. Francis in August at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2014

We stayed in the Courtyard Room which is the first room as you are entering the property. The room is small, but charming, however the bathroom is so small the sink is located in the room itself. However, there are so many positives to this inn that the few negatives are negligible. The breakfasts are wonderful and the staff friendly and efficient. Also, the trolley stop is approximately one block from the inn so that is convenience. Or if you like to walk, downtown is within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic St Augustine at its best at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

The Kenwood Inn is a charming and inviting retreat that is close to all St Augustine has to offer, in a quiet and quaint neighborhood. The room was super clean and so relaxing. The bed was super comfortable! The Innkeeper, Pat , was very welcoming and works very hard paying attention to every detail. The breakfasts were delicious and served in the courtyard with a tranquil Koi pond. When on a getaway I like to make sure I see all the sights possible, even if it means exhaustion. This trip I found myself wanting to go back to the Kenwood Inn and just relax...It is that comfortable! The saltwater pool was awesome, especially in the heat of the Labor Day weekend. After previous visits to St Augustine in the past, the stay at the Kenwood Inn took the experience to a whole new level. Already planning our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Henry Flagler Was Right! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

When Henry Flagler stayed at the Kenwood Inn long ago he proclaimed it to be the finest Inn of its time. He was right then and I must say he'd be right today. Never before have I stayed two nights anywhere and left feeling as refreshed as if I had stayed seven. The Kenwood Inn is perfectly located for easy access to all things St. Augustine; everything is within a short walk from the inn. The saltwater pool was perfect after a long day - the bed was amazingly comfortable and the room always cool and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and the staff friendly and accommodating. Can't wait for my next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Beautiful facility. Owner Pat goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. Many rooms recently updated. We've stayed here a number of times and never been disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Since the arrival in the evening (later than planned), I already felt the attention and care of Pat, who helped me with some issues I had during the travel to St. Augustine, and I felt the same attention and care during the 12 days of my stay. The Inn is well located in St. Augustine: very close to the historic town but in the same time in a quiet place where you can relax and not disturbed by the noise. The property is very nice and clean. Breakfast is very good: unfortunately I missed many of them due to my schedule. The Lavender room is more than enough for a single traveller like me. The bathroom is quiet small, so consider this issue when you book the room. Definitely a place I recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING ALL THE WAY AROUND!!!!!!! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

From Steve and Vicki on our 25th Ann Trip....You can't go wrong if you stay at St Francis. The staff is exceptional in everyway, the rooms at the Inn and the Beach Bungalow where we stayed are outstanding. The nightly gatherings of desserts and social hours was amazing and the free parking and the 2 block walk to downtown was a plus that can't be measured. The staff gave information that without we would have been lost and the Trolly stop just around the corner gave us the entire town's view and history, don't skip it. St. Francis is a hidden gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway. at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2014

My wife and I were first-timers here, over Labor Day weekend. Prices were higher for the holiday, as expected. Rooms are small, but comfortable. Service and cleanliness were outstanding, and the breakfast and happy hour hors d'oeuvres were way beyond most 5 star hotels. Flexible and friendly hosts - a definite plus. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


The bomb at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Casa de Solana has become our only place to stay in the St Augustine area. The cost of the smallest room is about the same as Hampton or similar without the A/C noise and a way better breakfast. We can walk to anywhere in St Augustine from the Casa. We love it !!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Weekend at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Our stay at the inn was just what we where looking for. The location made the difference and everything was in walking distance. The breakfast was over the top with fine dining. We will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B 2014 at The Saragossa Inn B&B (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Saragossa. The rooms are exactly as pictured and very comfortable. This was a birthday trip from my husband and the staff went out of their way to accomodate his request to have roses and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for me. Gibbs you are a great cook, we never had the need for lunch because of your fabulous brunch. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to town. Thanks Gibbs and Chelsea for a wonderful time. Debbie & Mark.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. We really enjoyed everything about our stay. We had never stayed at a B&B before and didn't know what to expect. Was pleasantly surprised at how quite the room was. We never heard any noises coming from other rooms or outside. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony every evening. The staff was great along with wonderful breakfast. Will recommend to others and plan to come again.

View more reviews for this inn


A disappointment. at The Saragossa Inn B&B (Saint Augustine, Florida)

2.2 reviewed on September 03, 2014

This B&B is in an excellent location for exploring St Augustine and the onsite parking is a big advantage. However, were were disappointed with the room which wasn't particularly clean, many of the power outlets didn't work, and the furnishing and decoration of the room, while quaint, were not functional. The whole place seemed to be in need of professional repair and renovation. The innkeeper indicated that this was being done gradually as the place had been in very poor condition when he took it over. The other disappointment was that breakfast was not served until 9.30-10am. This was too late for us as we wanted to get out and about earlier. So we only had one breakfast in a four night stay. One further problem is that the Innkeeper and/or staff are not often on site so you have to make a phone call if you want something done. We asked in the morning for our trash to be collected and for fresh soap and toilet paper. This was not done until 6.30 pm. All in all a disappointment.

View more reviews for this inn


We Love It at The Saragossa Inn B&B (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

This Inn will be at the top of our fav list forever. Gibbs and staff delivered on every aspect of our stay, it just doesn't get any better than this. The room was as described, the amenities were as described and the FOOD surpassed all our expectations. An extremely accommodating destination, can't wait to return. Don't forget to ask him for dining and sight-seeing recommendations, he's got them and they are excellent. Well done, SIR!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Had a wonderful time. The inn was well kept, great staff, and breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2014

We stayed 3 nights.Everything was out standing. If I am back in St. AUGUSTINE I will stay their again. It was very close to the wedding we attend.

View more reviews for this inn


It at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2014

It id just like its web site looks. Charming. Parki.g lot an easy three block walk. Very accomodating staff..

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}