Recent Reviews in Saint Augustine, Florida

11 years later...just as awesome. at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My wife and I stayed here 11 years ago. We recently stayed again and the place was just as great. Our room was awesome, staff was great, spa services were amazing. One of our favorite places.

View more reviews for this inn


Top tier at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Great location; convenient to historic area; availability of beach supplies and access a real plus; Staff extremely helpful and friendly; Have stayed in B&B's for more than 20 years and my wife and I agree that Casa de Suenos provided the best overall experience; Stayed September 18-24, 2016; Dan and Bobbie, Virginia

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding find! at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We had an excellent time at this b&b. Our room was beautiful, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Dining in the evening is an extraordinary experience! The food is excellent and the service and presentation are definitely 5 star!

View more reviews for this inn


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED B&B at The Saragossa Inn B&B (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

We have been to Saint Augustine a few times now and this was our second Bed and Breakfast experience near Downtown. I won't name the first B&B because their room was very very nice and the house was filled with antiques and had a quiet, peaceful ambiance, but the Saragossa Inn took all of that charm and added a 3 course breakfast! Seriously, I never thought dessert was so important for breakfast until it was prepared for me and served in the attic of an amazing 1940s Craftsman. The attic is actually a fitting space for serving breakfast and gave us a chance to chat with some of the other guests about their experiences around town. The best part was the price for this room, in all the research I had done looking for a reasonable yet quality B&B, I came across the Saragossa Inn website. I had been through nearly 20 before I found the Saragossa and they were offering discounts on their rooms for the time period I was looking for. So I got an amazing deal on the Southwind Room, which I highly recommend for the privacy, front porch access and huge 4 post bed you can get lost in. It's still within a 3 minute walk of St George street and maybe 10 minute walk to the Lightner Museum and everything down King St. We will be back to Saint Augustine in the next year or two, and Im hoping the Saragossa Inn will be able to accommodate us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Walking distance to good restaurants, shopping, parks, art museum. Great hosts. Wish I could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Amazing People and delicious food, a great place to States, no doubt...¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Very special birthday Getaway at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

For my birthday getaway, my husband wanted to make it a little more special and booked a stay at a bed and breakfast and what a special treat we were greeted but very warm and friendly staff. We stayed in the courtyard room with a nice view of their beautiful garden , we enjoyed our morning coffee on one of the swings outside our door. Breakfast we enjoyed at a table in the garden. After spending a day walking the attractions we came back to enjoy the social hour and change for dinner out, to come back to have dessert and coffee on our favorite swing. Staff and guests were very pet friendly. One block from a trolley stop or a short walk to the many attractions and dinning areas

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Room was nice, staff wonderful, food outstanding and great location

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic place to stay and relax! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Our group from our church had a wonderful time at The Kenwood Inn. Everyone was so pleasant, the food was just excellent and we were so comfortable during our stay! Pat and her team do an amazing job. We felt like we were "home" in our own living room just relaxing and enjoying the beautiful atmosphere! Thanks for a wonderful stay. God bless you all!

View more reviews for this inn


seaside ecape at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

The White Orchid Inn and Spa is a cozy seaside escape, the service was excellent and the Spa is a relaxing space

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in St Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2016

A charming place in the historic district. Our room was comfortable, breakfast was delicious. Social hour offered in the late afternoon. Barbara was great, very helpful and did everything possible to make your stay wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Experience at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Fantastic place, well priced, great location and excellent spa services. Will definitely be back, highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Going to this B&B are like visiting your FAVORITE family members, your best friends,etc. You feel so very comfortable.....like being at home....but better. Breakfasts are outstanding !!!! Enjoy your future visits !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relax in St Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Professional and welcoming bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Great service. The staff made us feel at home, but also made us feel special. Loved this place!

View more reviews for this inn


We WILL go again! at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2016

A great little getaway. I cannot praise the staff enough. Everyone was very cordial, very helpful. The rooms are nice, but they are also in the process of renovating them one at a time - I'm sure they will be fabulous when done. Breakfast was great! Happy hour is simple snacks and a glass of wine, but the conversation with the hostess and other guests is very nice

View more reviews for this inn


First Time B&B Guests at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast (St. Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2016

For a weekend getaway, we chose to stay at this B&B. This was our first B&B experience. The staff made us feel welcome; it was like coming home to family. As for the breakfast, the word "amazing" does not do it justice. Each meal we had was well planned and full of flavor. This B&B is centrally located and within walking distance to all the main attractions in St. Augustine and minutes from the beach access points. The B&B also provides parking to all guest, which is rare in the City. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to our next stay. at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Everything and more you could expect , you feel the relaxation the minute you arrive on the property . Thinking of staying at a Bed and Breakfast, this should be your first choice . You will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Highly recommended B&B in St, Augustin. I loved our room with the balcony. Very friendly hosts. Silvana A.

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day group accommodations at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Pat and her staff were like family. We were with a covenant group of 14 people. From the first time we entered to the last minute of our stay, we all felt such warmth charm and pampering .

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

We have stayed at this B&B several times over the years. It is very charming and has a lovely garden/patio area. The staff is wonderful and the food is delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


I felt spoiled and want to go back! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

The St. Francis is a wonderful way to treat yourself while staying in St. Augustine. The amenities are so nice, you might be tempted to skip a visit to the historic district, which is within walking distance. I stayed in one of the smaller rooms and will admit the bathroom was one the small side and there aren't a lot of outlets to charge phones and Kindles on. But this really isn't unexpected in an historic building. The bed was comfortable, the room itself a pleasant size and everything was clean. But what sold me was the staff and the amenities. Oh, and breakfast, cookies, social hour snacks and dessert hour. Everytime I wandered back from town, there was food. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Jenks House, Jacksonville. at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

The Jenks house was lovely. It's located in the Riverside area of Jacksonville. That area has always been a favorite area of the city for me. The house is over 100 years old and it is Beautiful. My room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was very large. Unfortunately, I woke up in the morning with an upset stomach and was unable to eat breakfast. A big disappointment. The owner was so kind. He brought a cup of hot tea with honey to my room. I would stay there again and would recommend it highly. I will add this: The house is not air conditioned but there are window units it the rooms. It was cool enough for me but if you think that is something that would bother you then you might consider this before you decide to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Peaceful at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We had a wonderful time! Very peaceful...

View more reviews for this inn


Best Birthday Get-a-way at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2016

First time at a B&B for me and loved it! We could not have asked for a better location, close to the Bay and all the restaurants, etc. Our room was beautiful, the only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because the bathroom, although manageable, was a bit snug. The Inn has many room options however, I happened to choose the most popular room. Everything else however, outweighed the small bathroom. Pat and her staff were WONDERFUL!!!, we felt so welcomed and they were on top of every need. The breakfast was amazing, so refreshing. My husband and I are already planning our next get-a-way there if we can work out the timeframe. I see now why this little gem of a B&B stays booked all year. Highly recommend The Kenwood Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

This is one of the best B & B's around. Excellent location, outstanding staff, and beautiful rooms. This is always where we stay when visiting Saint Augusrine. As you walk through the iron gate you feel the tranquility. Many lovely spots to sit and read, enjoy a cocktail, or hang out with friends. Complimentary nightly light food and drinks and excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

This was our first visit but we loved it and have already scheduled our next visit

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Would definitely recommend !!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The best place ever. Staff is wonderful, food great! Stayed numerous times this year and will return in November for the Christmas lights. A haunted inn as well! Sara Stone

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}