Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Saint Augustine, Florida

Amazing Experience in Every Way at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2014

I am going to start by saying that I had never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast before I went to St. Francis Inn. I always thought that it was not my style, and it was reserved for an older crowd. However, after visiting St. Francis Inn, my view changed completely. I had the most lovely experience. The service was friendly and helpful. The food was out of this world delicious and healthy.The room was clean, comfortable, and very beautiful. I am still remember every moment I spend at St. Francis even weeks after I returned. I had an unforgettable vacation at St, Augustine and the biggest part of that was thanks to St. Francis Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, adorable B&B at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We booked a room just a few days in advance so we can stay at the beach not to far from Orlando. Wow! What a treat. The service is simply amazing. The rooms are much more than I expected for the price and the location. There are dozens of casual restaurants with evening entertainment in walking distance. The people in the area are so nice - we did not encounter the riff raff we usually do in other beach locales. We have found our new favorite beach and resort.

View more reviews for this inn


Old City Inn at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The atmosphere is charming and the room was lovely, but best of all we had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant where everything was outstanding! Great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Falgler's Best at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The White Orchid in Flagler Beach, FL provides guests a wonderful and relaxing experience unique to coastal Florida. From the wonderful breakfast, mineral pool, spa, friendly staff, beautiful rooms, and location across from easy beach access; The White Orchid team provides a value to their clients that you will not find in any other location. We have chosen to return to the White Orchid twice a year for the last 6 years, we would highly recommend this experience to all of our family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the stay! at Victorian House B&B (St. Augustine, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the owner was very helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and we enjoyed the claw foot tub!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint hideaway in B&B at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We enjoyed a great dinner meal and romantic evening in this very lovely and quaint B&B. The hosts were most accommodating, the food was delicious and the staff very conscientious, friendly, and efficient.

View more reviews for this inn


A warm and wonderful place to stay! at Penny Farthing Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

My mother and I stayed at the Penny Farthing Inn for 3 nights. It was our first B&B experience and the inn came highly recommended to us. We were not disappointed. When we arrived, Matthew told us to think of the inn as our home and it quickly felt that way and remained so for our entire stay. Matthew was an excellent host! He provided information about activities in the historic downtown area and even made a dinner reservation (Including pick up) for us. Historic downtown and most attractions were within walking distance. Breakfast was excellent every day. I have dietary restrictions and Matthew and Betty graciously accommodated them. Afternoon tea, wine and snack were such a nice touch. We stayed in The Cambridge room which was spacious and quaint. This room was on the first floor (limited steps for my elderly mother) and had a king sized bed. Right outside of the room was a covered patio that we enjoyed as a reading spot. We hated to leave and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Got engaged at the Old City House... at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

I was planning on popping the question in St. Augustine and booked a room at the Old City House. I made arrangements with Juan, the Inn Keeper, to have a bottle of wine and cheese and fruit in the room when we got there. I stayed in the Cordova room... we loved it. It had a nice 4-post bed and two windows with nice views... also had a shared balcony porch. It is easy walking distance to practically everything. The complementary breakfast was hearty and delicious. We didn't eat dinner at the restaurant, but it was packed and we heard it was very good. It's a nice touch that they have a bar also for a night cap... we had a celebratory glass of champagne on the night of our engagement. Juan and Christopher were great hosts. You can't go wrong at this place. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


wedding in st augistuine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We had a great time at the Kenwood B&B. Our daughter got married in St.Augustine and many of our guest stayed at this beautiful B&B. It was super clean, Breakfast was excellent and accommodations were very cozy. It was my first experience at a bed and breakfast and I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at The Old Powder House Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Great local...within walking distance of many sightseeing spots. The owners, Bob and Suzanne very gracious and they serve a phenomenal breakfast! Lots of areas to lounge about and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


St Francis Inn, St Augustine at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We stayed for four nights in Miss Lily's room at the St Francis Inn. The room and bathroom were very small and tight. My husband and I were frequently bumping into each other! However, the history of the inn was fascinating, service and amenities were good, and breakfasts were excellent. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at Penny Farthing Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Admittedly there are a couple other bed and breakfasts in St Augustine that are pretty good but the Penny Farthing is our favorite and we always stay there unless they are booked up (we plan pretty far in advance so that's rarely an issue). We have stayed in at least 4 of their rooms and have probably stayed with them easily a dozen times. This is our getaway spot, Dave and Marie are wonderful hosts and with them and Betty in the kitchen - breakfast is always a treat. Our favorite room is Penny's Attic - its a bit of a hike up the stairs but worth it to us. But any of the rooms that we have stayed in have been good. Our favorite time to go is in the cooler months and they can arrange for a carriage to pick you at the inn - well worth it. We went for the 4th of July this year and the fireworks were spectacular - but July in Florida is hot - we already have reservations for the 4th next year. Again - there are some good choices in St Augustine and we have tried them. But the Penny Farthing is the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Close but far enough for a peaceful stay at 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 21, 2014

If you want to step back in time this is the place, every detail of furnishings will make you feel like you are in the 1800's. Breakfast is out of this world each morning! Jackie is the perfect host and the minute after you are welcomed, you are family! No request was a burden. You would not believe as peaceful and quite the Inn is, you are just a couple blocks from everything historic St Augustine has to offer. You will not need to drive once you arrive! We have stayed in many of the B&B's in the area, and they are all nice, but when you take the experience of 63 Orange & add Jackie, there is no better place to stay! Bill & Ashley

View more reviews for this inn


Really nice place at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Our visit at St. Francis Inn was very nice. Really great and memorable breakfast. The room "The Courtyard Room" is not the biggest, but it is very comfortable and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun and Friendly at The Pirate Haus Inn (St. Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Great location, friendly staff. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING!!! at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

We stayed at the westcott for 3days and loved it... all the staff and owners. Were amazing and I must say the breakfast was delicious we really felt like we were at home they gave us great advice were to eat and tour. They even booked our reservations for us this is definitely the place for us when we return to St. Augustine. Again and the desserts by the door at night just top it off wonderful massages too! Can't wait to go back :) Thanks, Rod&Prissy

View more reviews for this inn


Great Week End Getaway at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on July 20, 2014

My wife and I spent our anniversary weekend at this historic house in Jacksonville and were very pleased with our experience. The house is charming and the hosts were gracious and personable. It was walking or biking distance to all of the places we wished to visit and just a short drive to the beautiful state parks in that area. We would stay there again with no hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place for the family and do convenient! at The Pirate Haus Inn (St. Augustine, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Was thrilled my teenaged girls could easily walk to all the fun. Host was exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


A great find!!! at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

What started out as a last minute thought, to how to spend the weekend turned out to be one of the most enjoyable experiences at any Bed and Breakfast. The staff and food was exceptional. The room was clean and decored for the area, and what a fantastic view from the front porch.....watching the ships and horse carriage rides go by. Certainly will return again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, didn't knock my socks off at Penny Farthing Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Very convenient to historic St Augustine, parking is on site and easily accessible. The house is nice and quaint. Mid-day snacks were a nice feature, as were available drinks. Best feature is the breakfast. Both days I ate the food was excellent. The room (Windsor) was ok. AC was hard to control (fortunately on the cold side). Things that they seemed to want to provide were not actually stocked - there was a coffee maker and near empty coffee can, but not filters.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully amazing at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

So the boyfriend and I came for our 1 year anniversary...this place is phenomenal...staff super friendly....didn't have to ask for anything....they were expecting us when we first got there and everything was ready...took us to our room and explained everything....the Garcia suite was fantastic....loved the quilt...everything was provided. Breakfast was great. Missed breakfast one day but they offered to still let us eat...check in and out was a breeze. Totally amazing place. Will definitely return and stay here again.!!!! I recommend this place for anyone..totally worth it

View more reviews for this inn


English Comfort at Penny Farthing Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Awesome! Great owners/staff very friendly and makes you feel like part of the family. Will stay here again next year. Great location, we walked everywhere we wanted to go.

View more reviews for this inn


nice place great people at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

very comfortable, near to many good restaurants. the best part is the owners are really nice and very accommodating. we would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient place to stay in Downtown St Augustine at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Very nice and convenient to all places in downtown. Nice breakfast and a clean and well run B &B . Really enjoyed. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother / Daughter weekend at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My 15-year-old daughter and I stayed here for our first ever B&B experience, and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. Each staff person we met was super nice, the breakfasts were great, and the evening s'mores in the courtyard were a great way to end each busy day. Our room was very clean and pleasant, and the bed was comfy. We stayed here because of the ghost tales, but did not experience anything ghostly--which was probably for the best after all. I would love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Ammidown stay at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

I recently stayed in the Ammidown room last weekend. Our stay could not have been better. The customer service and friendliness of this establishment was wonderful. One of the inn keepers (unfortunately I do not remember his name) was excellent. He allowed us to check in an hour early and even gave us an umbrella to use for the day and only asked that we return it to the restaurant when we were done. It was raining all day, we used it all Saturday to explore the city and simply returned it Sunday morning. Unheard of customer service in my opinion, it really left an impression about the level of care by the inn. The next day, check out was at 11 am and they let us keep our car parked at the inn all day even though we were checked out. This allowed us to have a great second day in St. Augustine without the hassle of parking and paying meters. They also allowed me stay for only one evening, instead of two. So many of the other B&B's have a two night requirement on the weekends. I completely understand why the other establishments do this, but was very helpful that I was allowed a 1 night stay. The breakfast in the morning was incredible. Everything about this place made me feel welcome. Everyone was very kind and personable. I would highly recommend Old City House Inn & Restaurant over a hotel room if staying in St. Augustine. They added a great personal touch to everything and allowed me to give my girlfriend a great birthday weekend. Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Casa De Solana at Casa de Solana (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Casa De Solana was in a great location, right in the middle of everything and walking distance to many restaurants and museums in the historic district

View more reviews for this inn


Vaction at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Very nice place to stay great location, the staff is the best.

View more reviews for this inn


What a cozy place at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Only stayed one night, but what a nice quiet place. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Courtyard sitting area is a nice place to relax and have a drink. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}