Recent Reviews in Sacramento, California

Anniversary Delight at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

For our 40th anniversary, my wife and I booked the Hideaway Suite (the only suite with a separate bedroom) for two nights, and our stay was very enjoyable. I had arranged for roses and chocolate-covered strawberries (made by Rebecca) to be waiting in the room, and they were fantastic! All the staff were gracious, helpful and pleasant, and we had delicious homemade cookies and natural fruit-flavored water to welcome us when we checked in. A big plus was that we had a large-screen TV on which watch the NBA final game. The breakfasts (prepared by Heather) were very nicely presented and thoroughly delicious! You may have you breakfast in your room, in the garden, or in the kitchen. Choose your time, menu, and location the day before, but the staff is very flexible in adapting to changing circumstance. The rooms seem to be well maintained and are kept very clean. Thank you Heather, Rebecca, and Nina! We will see you next year if not sooner! P.S. The rooms have small Keurig coffee machines, so you can bring your favorite K-Cups!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2016

This place was very nice with a perfect location. Very quiet and private. Heather came in the mornings and cooked us a delicious, made-to-order breakfast that was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended, We Can't Wait To Go Back! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Everyone at the Foxes Inn, especially Heather, was wonderful! The room we stayed in (The Fox Den) was exquisite -- no detail was left unaddressed! We typically like to try to stay in different places when we return to an area, but we both loved our stay at the Foxes Inn so much, we're definitely going to stay here the next time we visit Sutter Creek.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Suite at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

I've been coming to The Foxes for about 28 years; it's one of my favorite places.

View more reviews for this inn


Retirement Celebration at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We were looking to get away for a retirement celebration. We had never been to Sutter Creek. Choosing The Foxes Inn was a great decision. We loved our room, the food and the personal and fun staff. Breakfast in the beautiful garden started the day right. Lots of choices for wine tasting just steps out the door. Dinner at the Hotel down the street was delicious. Thanks Heather and your staff for such a pleasant stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Tasting Getaway at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

My husband and I chose to stay in Sutter Creek as we enjoy wine tasting in small towns that have tasting rooms that we can walk to. No worries about drinking and driving! We selected the Honeymoon Suite at the Foxes Inn and are looking forward to a return visit. The weather was perfect for sitting on a private porch and sipping on wine. We had our own private entrance which was great. The Honeymoon Suite is on the first floor, so no problem with carrying luggage and wine up and down stairs. Rebecca and her staff provided us with a delightful breakfast in the morning and made sure we were well cared for. Everything was definitely worth a return trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Great days in Sutter Creek at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 28, 2016

The service and the dinining was 5 dots but website wasn't working so everything got 4 dots. Heather was outstanding and above. She brought us eggs from her own chickens! The food was 5 star. Would recommend to everyone. Well located right in town so great not to need to drive. Have dinner at the Sutter Hotel as for us, the best restaurant in the county!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This was another wonderful stay at the Foxes Inn. Over the past several years we have made 4 or 5 other visits and we will come again. We stayed in the Honeymoon Room and it was great. It had both an inside and an outside entrance and a very nice porch in front with a table and chair. The bathroom was big and were well appointed, Breakfast was very nice. We ate once in our room and once outside in the garden. The only change I would like to see is an upgrade to the TV's in the rooms. Michael and Yvonne in California

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at the Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We had a perfect three night stay in the Garden Room, overlooking the beautiful courtyard of the inn. The room was expertly decorated and the fireplace added the perfect accent to our first night when it was rainy and cold. The team (Rebecca, Heather & Nina) made our stay perfect in every way. From making dinner reservations for us to serving us a phenomenal breakfast every morning, it is obvious that these three love being a part of such a wonderful enterprise. We will definitely return to The Foxes Inn and hope to make our trip to Amador County an annual tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth it! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We booked the blue room and it's upstairs! The quality is outstanding! The breakfasts were delicious! Will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

This was our second trip to Sutter Creek and Foxes Inn. It is one of the most comfortable luxurious bed and breakfast inns we have stayed at. The breakfast is always delicious and this trip Heather put together an extraordinary picnic for us. The innkeepers are the best-so friendly, professional, and go out of their way to make your stay perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Great location, walk right out the door into shopping. Breakfast was excellent and included a particularly scrumptious warm zucchini apple bread -- omg if they're serving that when you come, choose it!! We were in the Victorian Room, very nice and roomy with a table and chairs for breakfast. If you have trouble with stairs, though, be sure to call and get a downstairs room -- the inside stairs are very steep. My only complaint was that the mattress wasn't super comfortable, but then I am very fussy about that and almost never like any bed that isn't my own :) Sheets were so soft I couldn't believe it. Plenty of pillows. It was nice that we could open up the windows for a lovely breeze. I definitely recommend Foxes Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Little Jewel at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We had a delightful stay at Foxes Inn. There was a great deal of attention to the details that make a stay enjoyable. The breakfast is incredible!

View more reviews for this inn


Where everything is done right at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2016

The historic home and additional rooms in the back are all very well maintained and clean. The staff are perhaps the friendliest, kindest and most thoughtful of any we have met through many B&B stays. The breakfast is served to each room; this is a mixed blessing. While the food was excellent and served fresh and hot, requiring some serious planning and execution by the staff, the tradition of dining with and meeting fellow travelers over breakfast might be missed by some. Overall, a wonderful, highly recommended place to stay in charming Sutter Creek. The location right on Main Street makes for easy walking to dining & entertainment.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy get away at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

This is our second time staying at the Foxes Inn. Our room, the friendly service and wonderful breakfast were as great as we remembered! I look forward to our next stay!.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

I have stayed here several time during the last 20-25 years and love it every time. The rooms are nicely decorated and we had a gas fireplace which added to the ambiance. The breakfast is two courses and super yummy. You get your choice of courses which is awesome. The location is great and there are good restaurants within walking distance. If you have the time, have them book you a massage at Refresh.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Amber House Bed & Breakfast (Sacramento, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2016

Loved the Amber House! A great stay, combined with great service and excellent breakfast. Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation and Comfort at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2015

I stayed in the Foxes Inn for Thanksgiving, 2015. This was a weekend full of new people, and the Foxes Inn gave me a welcome and relaxing retreat. The room was lovely---charming but with every convenience I might need. Breakfast served in my room was perfect---beautiful presentation, delicious food, and hot because prepared for my specified time. I highly recommend the Foxes Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


visit to wine country at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2015

We had a wonderful stay. The service was great and the breakfast was tailored to our needs and wants.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway Weekend in Sutter Creek! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

Everything was wonderful. Rebekah & Heather were wonderful Hostesses. Heather's breakfasts were out of this world! It's On Main street, which was perfect for shopping (which the wife sunk a few bucks in this lovely Historic Gold Rush Town) and hitting the various fantastic restaurants. Including a few places to drop in on Wine Tasting shops. Bella Grace was our most favorite, and such a warm Wine Tasting Shop. Lot's of History, and wonderful welcoming folk in Sutter Creek.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this darling Inn in the middle of a neat little town. The room was unique in its decorations and very comfortable for its smaller size -- perfect for the two of us. The staff gracious and helpful, also very friendly and inviting. I definitely will go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Sutter Creek at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Our third stay here in the Garden Room....beautiful and the breakfast is always outstanding.....had a nice dinner at the Sutter Restaurant just down the street

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Foxes Inn in Sutter Creek at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek for our 45th Anniversary. We chose the Honeymoon Suite for our 45th Anniversary which was impeccably clean and very comfortable. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the delicious breakfast made to order each morning. We also enjoyed the delicious homemade cookies served every afternoon and the beautiful flower garden surrounding the Inn. The innkeeper, chef and others were all delightful We will definitely look forward to staying there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll Be Back (Again and again) at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2015

My wife and I have been back to Foxes inn over and over again for nearly 30 years. None of the other B & B's can even come close to Foxes for service, facilities and friendliness. Worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2015

A delightful place to stay with a beautiful garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 09, 2015

We thought the Foxes Inn was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful indeed. The garden was delightful. A very comfortable room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2015

We stayed at Foxes Inn two nights and it couldn't have been lovelier! The room was beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. Loved all the little fox details throughout the property. The gardens were very well kept and inviting. I enjoyed two very relaxing baths in the giant claw foot tub as well! We had breakfast in our room which we enjoyed tremendously, they even cooked a special meal for me the 2nd day due to a medical test I was having the following day. Very accommodating and friendly service! Would definitely highly recommend a stay here. One of the best B&B's I've stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2015

Great personalized treatment¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay at this B&B at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2015

6 rooms to choose from. Good prices across the board. We liked the option of eating in our room or in the kitchen. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


40th Anniversay Retreat at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2015

We had the best time. The Garden room is beautiful. We felt very special. Yummy breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}