Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Sacramento, California

Fabulous Place to Stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

I can't say enough good about the Foxes!! This is our third stay here. The food is deliscious, the staff is attentive and courteous. They go out of their way to meet and exceed your expectations!! We usually come for business but they make it a pleasure. Thank you Wendy and Company!!.

View more reviews for this inn


The Foxes Inn at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

This bed and breakfast is amazing. I have stayed here twice now and I will try to come back as soon as I can. The staff is amazing, the breakfast is amazing, and the rooms are amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


M & M at the Foxes July2014 at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

The ladies running this B& B were outstanding in every manner. We enjoyed our staff so much that we plan to bring back 10 other wino friends to enjoy this B & B and the surrounding wine region. The very quaint town of Sutter Creek is perfect for us. Small enough so you can walk to the very nice restaurants, shops and tasting rooms in town. Parking can be a little tight if they have a full house. The cooked to order breakfast is great. Room was spacious, perfectly decorated and bed was very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We stayed in the beautiful honeymoon suite. The hotel accommodations are luxury in every way. We especially enjoyed our breakfasts. My husband loved the little chile souffle, and I had the eggs Benedict. After we arrived, we visited a nearby wine tasting house and dined at Bella II across the street. Overall fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay - Again! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We came back to Foxes because we enjoyed it so much several years back and we were not disappointed. As a matter of fact the entire place had been freshly painted and spruced up a bit. Breakfast was outstanding as we remembered with great fresh fruits, juices, coffee and your choice of entrees. The service was just great, they seem to think of everything! We'll be back...

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing... at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We wanted to go somewhere special for our 42nd anniversary so we made reservations at "The Foxes". We used to stay quite often in the past, but hadn't been there for a few years. It was as we remembered....beautiful....relaxing....well worth the drive. Wendy was very helpful with our dinner reservations and anything else we needed. Renie was the best! Yes she can get raspberry stains out of a white shirt. ha 'We really didn't want to leave, but work called. One last beautifully prepared breakfast and off we drove with wonderful memories (again) of this exceptional B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful B&B in Sutter Creek! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We have been returning to this B&B for 25 years now. It is delightful, staff is friendly,breakfast in delicious, rooms are clean and relaxing. Not a better place to stay when you are in the wine country of Amador County!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Very nice B&B and the staff were excellent

View more reviews for this inn


a must experience at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

outstanding stay with professional, friendly and wonderful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Foxes Inn has a well deserved 5 star rating. at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 09, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice place. Bedrooms were BIG and the entire little property was very well maintained. Cute garden and lots of amenities, including refrig stocked with water and soft drinks. Breakfast was great; staff very friendly, accomodating. A winner!

View more reviews for this inn


FIRST TRIP TO FOXES DEN AT SUTTERCREEK at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2014

This was our first weekend trip to Sutter Creek and The Foxes Den. It was the most Amazing time!!!! First of all, Sutter Creek and it's surroundings are absolutely beautiful! Every single person we met there and talked to were incredibly generous, and very nice!! Our stay at The Foxes Inn was beautiful and the staff there, every single one of them, were some of the most Generous, kindest, helpful people we have ever met!!!! Thank you all so very much for making our stay one of the most memorable ever!!!! Sincerely, J&S

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place, fantastic service! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2014

We spent our anniversary weekend at the Foxes Inn and they went above and beyond to make our stay a fantastic one. The breakfasts were a perfect way to start the day and the picnic lunch they packed for us on Saturday was a delicious treat as we explored the area wineries. Really a hidden gem, and after two visits now, we'll definitely be back for a third!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll Be Back at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2014

This was a great experience. The staff was more than totally accommodating and the breakfasts were excellent. A great getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


A special place to stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2014

The Foxes Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The staff makes it a place we love to go back to as they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and that you have everything you need. We have stayed here a number of time over the years and it is always a great place to go back to. The best place to stay in Sutter Creek

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekender! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 14, 2013

Beautifully furnished and decorated, both our room and the public spaces. A marvelous breakfast served in your room. Fireplace easily operated. Really a great place to spend a cold winter's day! Right in town by the way with easy access to several nice restaurants and lots of neat little shops. We have been doing B&B's for many years and would rank this one near the top!

View more reviews for this inn


we had wonderful stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2013

the staff was great and the wine tasting was fun we will be back !

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

We stayed at The Foxes 25 years ago on our honeymoon and chose to return for our 25th Anniversary. The service was wonderful, the stay fabulous, and the breakfast fantastic! We felt like royalty. They were ever helpful and cheerful. We also booked the picnic basket and wine tour at Helwig Winery. That too was a wonderful way to spend the day. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you to everyone at The Foxes for a fabulous anniversary celebration. We will definitely see you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Service at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2013

They readily helped us recover from an awkward registration (that bad was ours, not theirs). Our room was spacious and footed tub rewarding. Breakfast and room service was a real treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Wine Weekend at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2013

We used The Foxes Inn as a base for our wine country exploration and found it to be a great place. We stayed in the Hideaway Suite, and were trying to see if we could get a monthly rate! We didn't want to leave. The staff is very nice and considerate, the food is wonderful and the location makes it easy to wander around Sutter Creek and head out to wine country in the foothills. Looking forward to another visit soon- got more wineries to explore!

View more reviews for this inn


Riede at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2012

Wonderful breakfasts in the garden. Our room was comfortable and we loved the 50" TV

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome To The Helwig Family! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2012

Okay, I'm a bit of a spoiled traveler. I expect good customer service, clean accomodations, all of the amenities you can dream up, and a great rate. This being said, I love The Foxes Inn. My husband and I just returned from FI celebrating our 27th anniversary. This was our second visit and we loved it even more this time. We even had a carport space to protect the ride. The new owners are The Helwig Family and they didn't change a thing. The staff are superb! We toured their new winery and cave up in Plymouth, WOW. It is amazing. Of course the cave is the most impressive I've seen. We also attended the concert Sat. Night. Again, WOW. The ampitheatre is top of the line.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in Great Location at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2012

Foxes Inn is simply flawless. We recently stayed in the Blue Room for two nights while exploring the Sierra Foothills and could not have been more pleased. Our room was very well appointed, comfortable and immaculate, with quality touches everywhere, from the Tully's coffee to the toiletries. Micah greeted us on arrival and made dinner reservations for us. She was very knowledgeable about the local restaurants. Wendy helped us plan our wine tasting itinerary and introduced us to places we would not have found on our own. Breakfast each morning was well-prepared and elegantly served. The inn is quiet and very private, but only a short drive from the Shenandoah Road wineries. We recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Father's Day Retreat at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2012

I took my husband to Sutter Creek for Father's Day for a weekend retreat. We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed our stay. The Breakfast was delicious and the room was beautifully kept. The inn keeper was very helpful with getting us situated. We plan to definitely go back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2012

Such a wonderful B&B! The staff is fabulous and the rooms are gorgeous! Breakfast is scrumptous. When I'm there I feel totally relaxed an well taken care of. Its hard to go back to reality after staying at the Foxes!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

3.6 reviewed on December 18, 2011

We have stayed at the Foxes Inn twice and recommend it highly. Sutter Creek is a wonderful little former Gold Rush town, probably the nicest in the Mother Lode. Our room was the least expensive but was very nice. The grounds are well kept. We were there on a cold day in mid December so could not enjoy the porch or gardens. The breakfast was excellent!!! We look forward to returning; it is a very fine B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


The most tasteful B&B at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Foxes periodically since 1984. It is as lovely now as when we first stayed there. The Inn is impeccably maintained and the service is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 06, 2011

Part of celebrating my wife's 60th birthday was a midweek getaway to The Foxes and we had a great time in The Garden Room. The grounds are beautiful, the house very well maintained, and the room was charming with a fireplace (which was much appreciated as it was cold outside and room heater was a little noisy and not too powerful), a bay window dining area, and lots of hot water in the shower. Breakfast was truly OUTSTANDING. We would have preferred a down quilt to rather heavy spread. We will return!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed and Breakfast around... at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2011

My husband and I love coming to the foxes inn a couple times a year. It has become our home away from home. Great service, hospitality and the best gourmet breakfast served right in your room each morning make this such a time of relaxation and rejuvenation away from our very busy lives. We highly recommend this place that also has a perfect location and within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and wine tasting. You won't be disappointed!!

View more reviews for this inn


A great time at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2011

Like McArther, we will returm. S. Garratt Sharp

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Sutter Creek at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

3.2 reviewed on September 06, 2011

We spent two nights at the inn. Every time to spoke to someone - most of the time it was a lovely young woman named Wendy - about anything they were very accomodating, helpful & friendly & made us feel like welcome guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}