Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Sacramento, California

Wonderful Stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2015

A delightful place to stay with a beautiful garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 09, 2015

We thought the Foxes Inn was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful indeed. The garden was delightful. A very comfortable room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2015

We stayed at Foxes Inn two nights and it couldn't have been lovelier! The room was beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. Loved all the little fox details throughout the property. The gardens were very well kept and inviting. I enjoyed two very relaxing baths in the giant claw foot tub as well! We had breakfast in our room which we enjoyed tremendously, they even cooked a special meal for me the 2nd day due to a medical test I was having the following day. Very accommodating and friendly service! Would definitely highly recommend a stay here. One of the best B&B's I've stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2015

Great personalized treatment¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay at this B&B at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2015

6 rooms to choose from. Good prices across the board. We liked the option of eating in our room or in the kitchen. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


40th Anniversay Retreat at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2015

We had the best time. The Garden room is beautiful. We felt very special. Yummy breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2015

This is one place that when I go there it is always one of the greatest times ever. The people, the service and the rooms are always so wonderful that it just becomes a great get away and I always look forward to returning again when I can. The town and the area are great and quiet, but the Fox's Inn is one very special place in my mind. Thank you so much for another great time away from the rat race. Your team does a great job and they are very personal and very nice. Thanks again, Bill

View more reviews for this inn


FIVE STARS! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 05, 2014

For some reason, I couldn't get the fifth circle to work. But it was outstanding! Service could not be better. Warm friendly people all. Perfectly cooked "over easy" eggs! Spotless rooms. I cannot think of ONE thing that would need to be improved. Pamela and John Wagner Carmel by the Sea, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2014

My husband and I have been staying at the Foxes Inn for several years and have been through a few different ownerships. We love staying here and just adore Wendy and Rennie and the fabulous breakfast they serve and the great conversations we have with them. The Inn is so charming and we have stayed in almost all of the rooms and also enjoy the location. We can walk everywhere in town. Unfortunately under the new ownership we have noticed that the upkeep of the rooms are not as before but it doesn't lessen our wonderful stay. (This does not reflect on Wendy and her team). The grounds are as beautiful as ever! We look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B! at Amber House Bed & Breakfast (Sacramento, California)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

My husband and I absolutely love staying here! From the room to the breakfast everything is always wonderful. The jacuzzi tub is so relaxing and the bed is so comfortable. I love the two course breakfast, so delicious! Great location, close to downtown and within walking distance to resturants. The new owners are so friendly and made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We called at the Foxes Inn on the off chance they might have a vacancy for 2 nights as we had left our previous accommodation early. We were overwhelmed with the helpfulness of the staff who bent over backwards to help us. Their support and advice was invaluable as were the breakfasts, individually prepared and delivered to our room. After the previous disappointment we had a wonderful stay thanks to all of the staff and would strongly recommend the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place to Stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

I can't say enough good about the Foxes!! This is our third stay here. The food is deliscious, the staff is attentive and courteous. They go out of their way to meet and exceed your expectations!! We usually come for business but they make it a pleasure. Thank you Wendy and Company!!.

View more reviews for this inn


The Foxes Inn at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

This bed and breakfast is amazing. I have stayed here twice now and I will try to come back as soon as I can. The staff is amazing, the breakfast is amazing, and the rooms are amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


M & M at the Foxes July2014 at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

The ladies running this B& B were outstanding in every manner. We enjoyed our staff so much that we plan to bring back 10 other wino friends to enjoy this B & B and the surrounding wine region. The very quaint town of Sutter Creek is perfect for us. Small enough so you can walk to the very nice restaurants, shops and tasting rooms in town. Parking can be a little tight if they have a full house. The cooked to order breakfast is great. Room was spacious, perfectly decorated and bed was very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We stayed in the beautiful honeymoon suite. The hotel accommodations are luxury in every way. We especially enjoyed our breakfasts. My husband loved the little chile souffle, and I had the eggs Benedict. After we arrived, we visited a nearby wine tasting house and dined at Bella II across the street. Overall fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay - Again! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We came back to Foxes because we enjoyed it so much several years back and we were not disappointed. As a matter of fact the entire place had been freshly painted and spruced up a bit. Breakfast was outstanding as we remembered with great fresh fruits, juices, coffee and your choice of entrees. The service was just great, they seem to think of everything! We'll be back...

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing... at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We wanted to go somewhere special for our 42nd anniversary so we made reservations at "The Foxes". We used to stay quite often in the past, but hadn't been there for a few years. It was as we remembered....beautiful....relaxing....well worth the drive. Wendy was very helpful with our dinner reservations and anything else we needed. Renie was the best! Yes she can get raspberry stains out of a white shirt. ha 'We really didn't want to leave, but work called. One last beautifully prepared breakfast and off we drove with wonderful memories (again) of this exceptional B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful B&B in Sutter Creek! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We have been returning to this B&B for 25 years now. It is delightful, staff is friendly,breakfast in delicious, rooms are clean and relaxing. Not a better place to stay when you are in the wine country of Amador County!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Very nice B&B and the staff were excellent

View more reviews for this inn


a must experience at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

outstanding stay with professional, friendly and wonderful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Foxes Inn has a well deserved 5 star rating. at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 09, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice place. Bedrooms were BIG and the entire little property was very well maintained. Cute garden and lots of amenities, including refrig stocked with water and soft drinks. Breakfast was great; staff very friendly, accomodating. A winner!

View more reviews for this inn


FIRST TRIP TO FOXES DEN AT SUTTERCREEK at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2014

This was our first weekend trip to Sutter Creek and The Foxes Den. It was the most Amazing time!!!! First of all, Sutter Creek and it's surroundings are absolutely beautiful! Every single person we met there and talked to were incredibly generous, and very nice!! Our stay at The Foxes Inn was beautiful and the staff there, every single one of them, were some of the most Generous, kindest, helpful people we have ever met!!!! Thank you all so very much for making our stay one of the most memorable ever!!!! Sincerely, J&S

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place, fantastic service! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2014

We spent our anniversary weekend at the Foxes Inn and they went above and beyond to make our stay a fantastic one. The breakfasts were a perfect way to start the day and the picnic lunch they packed for us on Saturday was a delicious treat as we explored the area wineries. Really a hidden gem, and after two visits now, we'll definitely be back for a third!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll Be Back at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2014

This was a great experience. The staff was more than totally accommodating and the breakfasts were excellent. A great getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


A special place to stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2014

The Foxes Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The staff makes it a place we love to go back to as they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and that you have everything you need. We have stayed here a number of time over the years and it is always a great place to go back to. The best place to stay in Sutter Creek

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekender! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 14, 2013

Beautifully furnished and decorated, both our room and the public spaces. A marvelous breakfast served in your room. Fireplace easily operated. Really a great place to spend a cold winter's day! Right in town by the way with easy access to several nice restaurants and lots of neat little shops. We have been doing B&B's for many years and would rank this one near the top!

View more reviews for this inn


we had wonderful stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2013

the staff was great and the wine tasting was fun we will be back !

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

We stayed at The Foxes 25 years ago on our honeymoon and chose to return for our 25th Anniversary. The service was wonderful, the stay fabulous, and the breakfast fantastic! We felt like royalty. They were ever helpful and cheerful. We also booked the picnic basket and wine tour at Helwig Winery. That too was a wonderful way to spend the day. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you to everyone at The Foxes for a fabulous anniversary celebration. We will definitely see you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Service at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2013

They readily helped us recover from an awkward registration (that bad was ours, not theirs). Our room was spacious and footed tub rewarding. Breakfast and room service was a real treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Wine Weekend at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2013

We used The Foxes Inn as a base for our wine country exploration and found it to be a great place. We stayed in the Hideaway Suite, and were trying to see if we could get a monthly rate! We didn't want to leave. The staff is very nice and considerate, the food is wonderful and the location makes it easy to wander around Sutter Creek and head out to wine country in the foothills. Looking forward to another visit soon- got more wineries to explore!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}