Recent Reviews in Sacramento, California

Worth it! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We booked the blue room and it's upstairs! The quality is outstanding! The breakfasts were delicious! Will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

This was our second trip to Sutter Creek and Foxes Inn. It is one of the most comfortable luxurious bed and breakfast inns we have stayed at. The breakfast is always delicious and this trip Heather put together an extraordinary picnic for us. The innkeepers are the best-so friendly, professional, and go out of their way to make your stay perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Great location, walk right out the door into shopping. Breakfast was excellent and included a particularly scrumptious warm zucchini apple bread -- omg if they're serving that when you come, choose it!! We were in the Victorian Room, very nice and roomy with a table and chairs for breakfast. If you have trouble with stairs, though, be sure to call and get a downstairs room -- the inside stairs are very steep. My only complaint was that the mattress wasn't super comfortable, but then I am very fussy about that and almost never like any bed that isn't my own :) Sheets were so soft I couldn't believe it. Plenty of pillows. It was nice that we could open up the windows for a lovely breeze. I definitely recommend Foxes Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Little Jewel at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We had a delightful stay at Foxes Inn. There was a great deal of attention to the details that make a stay enjoyable. The breakfast is incredible!

View more reviews for this inn


Where everything is done right at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2016

The historic home and additional rooms in the back are all very well maintained and clean. The staff are perhaps the friendliest, kindest and most thoughtful of any we have met through many B&B stays. The breakfast is served to each room; this is a mixed blessing. While the food was excellent and served fresh and hot, requiring some serious planning and execution by the staff, the tradition of dining with and meeting fellow travelers over breakfast might be missed by some. Overall, a wonderful, highly recommended place to stay in charming Sutter Creek. The location right on Main Street makes for easy walking to dining & entertainment.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy get away at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

This is our second time staying at the Foxes Inn. Our room, the friendly service and wonderful breakfast were as great as we remembered! I look forward to our next stay!.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

I have stayed here several time during the last 20-25 years and love it every time. The rooms are nicely decorated and we had a gas fireplace which added to the ambiance. The breakfast is two courses and super yummy. You get your choice of courses which is awesome. The location is great and there are good restaurants within walking distance. If you have the time, have them book you a massage at Refresh.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Amber House Bed & Breakfast (Sacramento, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2016

Loved the Amber House! A great stay, combined with great service and excellent breakfast. Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation and Comfort at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2015

I stayed in the Foxes Inn for Thanksgiving, 2015. This was a weekend full of new people, and the Foxes Inn gave me a welcome and relaxing retreat. The room was lovely---charming but with every convenience I might need. Breakfast served in my room was perfect---beautiful presentation, delicious food, and hot because prepared for my specified time. I highly recommend the Foxes Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


visit to wine country at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2015

We had a wonderful stay. The service was great and the breakfast was tailored to our needs and wants.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway Weekend in Sutter Creek! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

Everything was wonderful. Rebekah & Heather were wonderful Hostesses. Heather's breakfasts were out of this world! It's On Main street, which was perfect for shopping (which the wife sunk a few bucks in this lovely Historic Gold Rush Town) and hitting the various fantastic restaurants. Including a few places to drop in on Wine Tasting shops. Bella Grace was our most favorite, and such a warm Wine Tasting Shop. Lot's of History, and wonderful welcoming folk in Sutter Creek.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this darling Inn in the middle of a neat little town. The room was unique in its decorations and very comfortable for its smaller size -- perfect for the two of us. The staff gracious and helpful, also very friendly and inviting. I definitely will go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Sutter Creek at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Our third stay here in the Garden Room....beautiful and the breakfast is always outstanding.....had a nice dinner at the Sutter Restaurant just down the street

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Foxes Inn in Sutter Creek at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek for our 45th Anniversary. We chose the Honeymoon Suite for our 45th Anniversary which was impeccably clean and very comfortable. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the delicious breakfast made to order each morning. We also enjoyed the delicious homemade cookies served every afternoon and the beautiful flower garden surrounding the Inn. The innkeeper, chef and others were all delightful We will definitely look forward to staying there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll Be Back (Again and again) at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2015

My wife and I have been back to Foxes inn over and over again for nearly 30 years. None of the other B & B's can even come close to Foxes for service, facilities and friendliness. Worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2015

A delightful place to stay with a beautiful garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 09, 2015

We thought the Foxes Inn was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful indeed. The garden was delightful. A very comfortable room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2015

We stayed at Foxes Inn two nights and it couldn't have been lovelier! The room was beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. Loved all the little fox details throughout the property. The gardens were very well kept and inviting. I enjoyed two very relaxing baths in the giant claw foot tub as well! We had breakfast in our room which we enjoyed tremendously, they even cooked a special meal for me the 2nd day due to a medical test I was having the following day. Very accommodating and friendly service! Would definitely highly recommend a stay here. One of the best B&B's I've stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2015

Great personalized treatment¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay at this B&B at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2015

6 rooms to choose from. Good prices across the board. We liked the option of eating in our room or in the kitchen. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


40th Anniversay Retreat at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2015

We had the best time. The Garden room is beautiful. We felt very special. Yummy breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2015

This is one place that when I go there it is always one of the greatest times ever. The people, the service and the rooms are always so wonderful that it just becomes a great get away and I always look forward to returning again when I can. The town and the area are great and quiet, but the Fox's Inn is one very special place in my mind. Thank you so much for another great time away from the rat race. Your team does a great job and they are very personal and very nice. Thanks again, Bill

View more reviews for this inn


FIVE STARS! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 05, 2014

For some reason, I couldn't get the fifth circle to work. But it was outstanding! Service could not be better. Warm friendly people all. Perfectly cooked "over easy" eggs! Spotless rooms. I cannot think of ONE thing that would need to be improved. Pamela and John Wagner Carmel by the Sea, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2014

My husband and I have been staying at the Foxes Inn for several years and have been through a few different ownerships. We love staying here and just adore Wendy and Rennie and the fabulous breakfast they serve and the great conversations we have with them. The Inn is so charming and we have stayed in almost all of the rooms and also enjoy the location. We can walk everywhere in town. Unfortunately under the new ownership we have noticed that the upkeep of the rooms are not as before but it doesn't lessen our wonderful stay. (This does not reflect on Wendy and her team). The grounds are as beautiful as ever! We look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B! at Amber House Bed & Breakfast (Sacramento, California)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

My husband and I absolutely love staying here! From the room to the breakfast everything is always wonderful. The jacuzzi tub is so relaxing and the bed is so comfortable. I love the two course breakfast, so delicious! Great location, close to downtown and within walking distance to resturants. The new owners are so friendly and made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We called at the Foxes Inn on the off chance they might have a vacancy for 2 nights as we had left our previous accommodation early. We were overwhelmed with the helpfulness of the staff who bent over backwards to help us. Their support and advice was invaluable as were the breakfasts, individually prepared and delivered to our room. After the previous disappointment we had a wonderful stay thanks to all of the staff and would strongly recommend the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place to Stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

I can't say enough good about the Foxes!! This is our third stay here. The food is deliscious, the staff is attentive and courteous. They go out of their way to meet and exceed your expectations!! We usually come for business but they make it a pleasure. Thank you Wendy and Company!!.

View more reviews for this inn


The Foxes Inn at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

This bed and breakfast is amazing. I have stayed here twice now and I will try to come back as soon as I can. The staff is amazing, the breakfast is amazing, and the rooms are amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


M & M at the Foxes July2014 at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

The ladies running this B& B were outstanding in every manner. We enjoyed our staff so much that we plan to bring back 10 other wino friends to enjoy this B & B and the surrounding wine region. The very quaint town of Sutter Creek is perfect for us. Small enough so you can walk to the very nice restaurants, shops and tasting rooms in town. Parking can be a little tight if they have a full house. The cooked to order breakfast is great. Room was spacious, perfectly decorated and bed was very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We stayed in the beautiful honeymoon suite. The hotel accommodations are luxury in every way. We especially enjoyed our breakfasts. My husband loved the little chile souffle, and I had the eggs Benedict. After we arrived, we visited a nearby wine tasting house and dined at Bella II across the street. Overall fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}