Get a free $75 gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Ruston, Louisiana

Beautiful home and southern hospitality at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2014

A really great getaway for me and my wife. we are returning in the fall with our parents

View more reviews for this inn


The Lewis House: Victorian Bed and Breakfast at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast.Our experience was so delightful , that we have been telling all our friends and family about it.The owners son,Christopher, greeted us with the best tea we have ever tasted.It was like going back in time.The house was restored to it's original splendor.The owner offered packages to make your occasion special,which my husband purchased all that was offered and Wow!!! Did they deliver!!! The owner was so sweet and accommodating. We really don't know how another bed and breakfast could top this experience for us.It was wonderful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Stay at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on June 08, 2014

My Boyfriend and I chose this inn because of its locality to the Landry Winery. The inn had a antique Victorian feel and our room was grand! Ruston, Louisiana has quaint eateries and shopping that for our tastes! I have stayed at B&B before and was disappointed at the morning cuisine. It was a common breakfast consisting of eggs, biscuits and sausage. I'm used to being served a more unique dish for the morning meal. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Additionally, this inn allows for one night stays which fit our travel plans perfectly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Romantic Getaway at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Majestic Suite for our anniversary. It was exquisite. The extra add ons were perfect and very reasonably priced. We loved how it felt like home. We were able to come and go whenever. We woke up to the smell of a delicious breakfast cooking. It was outstanding. We loved the stay and look forward to when we can stay there again. If you want a romantic getaway choose the Majestic.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was great! at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

The owner was very nice..Very nice and clean room..

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on May 27, 2014

Very nice B & B we would stay again when we come to town. Clean and quite everyone was more than helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place I have stayed at in decades!! at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2014

This place is beyond wonderful. From the minute I checked in, to the minute I checked out, it was dreamlike. No detail left unturned. It is a two-story Victorian home. I stayed in the professors suite. This is the downstairs bedroom. i highly recommend the suites over the rooms, as they have private baths. All the doors have keyless entry, so there is no worry about carrying keys around. The rolling backyard is simply beautiful with a gazebo and comfortable sitting area. The front porch is large with two comfortable sitting areas and a swing. The back porch is small and cozy. Just enough to get out of the wind. The location is absolutely awesome. It is situated right downtown in walking distance to Restaurants, theater, gift shops, even auto parts store (Which, by the way I was extremely grateful for! Lol!) I had looked online and booked. Three bed-and-breakfast's came up. When I was there, I drove by the other two and was very, very glad I had chosen the Lewis house. They are both a couple miles from town. One didn't even seem to be operational.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for the wife and me! at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2014

It was very nice staying there, and the quaint little town it's in made the whole trip magical. I would go back in a heart beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Surprise at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2013

We went there for an anniversary because neither of us have ever stayed in a bed and breakfast before. We were both pleasantly surprised at how beautiful it was. The rooms were awesome especially with the claw foot bathtub. It was a very special occasion and this stay made it even more special. We loved the entire atmosphere. We now have a new tradition at our house of tea in the afternoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Post wedding at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 04, 2013

It was wonderful. My new wife and I enjoyed the night we stayed at the Lewis House.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we've ever stayed at! at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and plan to go back often! It's a wonderful relaxing retreat! Our hostess payed special attention to our diet needs and changed her menu for us!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2013

This was our first stay and we were skeptical. I am extremely meticulous and often have trouble feeling comfortable outside of my own home. At the Lewis House, I immediately felt right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Room, service was lacking at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

3.0 reviewed on October 23, 2013

Property was well maintained and room was very nice as advertised. Property location was a bit sketchy, very different from the neighboring properties. Regardless, we had no issues with the neighbors. We booked the room on a short (2 day notice), which the owner accommodated (good thing). When we arrived to check in, owner seemed more interested in leaving than in getting us settled in (not so good). Advertised breakfast time is 9:00 am, which didn't meet our schedule. Owner didn't offer to serve an earlier breakfast to accommodate us, and we were the only guests staying there (not so good). We could serve ourselves with whatever we could find in the kitchen. I just felt like the stay wasn't a good value for our money.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream House! at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Lewis House and it was like a dream come true! Very beautiful and relaxing. We had great service and the house was very warm and cozy. We plan on return again in the near future. Excellent Bed & Breakfast!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, excellent service! at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2013

Excellent service provided by owner of The Lewis House. Like the fact that they allow children. My 10-year-old daughter loved it. Great breakfast the morning of our departure. Would stay here again if visiting near Ruston.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2013

We loved our night at the Lewis Bed and Breakfast. CJ was a great hostess and Chris also. Our breakfast was delicious. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay in Ruston at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2013

My co-worker and I enjoyed our stay at Lewis House. Our hostess was very gracious. We look forward to returning for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2013

the house was beautiful and the host very accommadating and freindly. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing night in Ruston, LA at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2013

My wife and i made a day trip to Poverty Point National Park in North Louisiana and were looking for a bed and breakfast to spend the night before driving back home the next day. The Lewis house was the perfect choice! Great location in downtown shopping area and the accommodations, service and breakfast were outstanding! i would highly recommend this lovely Victorian! We felt right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Amenities at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2013

We only had a one night stay and came in late and left early. But it felt welcoming with everything ready for us. Room was very clean and comfortable. Anything you might need from personal hygiene to snacks were readily available. A substantial breakfast to go bag was in the fridge for our early departure. The only thing important to know is that the professors suite is only room on ground floor and its bath's claw foot tub/shower sits really high. Might be important for some to know. It was a great visit!

View more reviews for this inn


2nd Time at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2013

Second time at the Lewis House. So clean and quiet. Will go back again next time I'm in Ruston.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2013

This was our third time to visit Ruston to visit our daughter while she attends LA and to stay at The Lewis House. We thoroughly enjoy the breakfasts, the rooms which are large and comfortable. We enjoy being able to easily to walk to downtown and even the university if we want.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Lewis House at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2013

On the night all of American Airlines was grounded, we planned a stay at The Lewis House. CJ stayed in contact with us by phone knowing we would be driving from Dallas and arrive late. We had no difficulty accessing the room and slept better that night in the Professor Suite than the night before in a pricey 4-star. The breakfast was delicious and the dining room exquisitely set. The Lewis House is conveniently located to shops and other restaurants and is an ideal option for those needing accommodations for LA Tech graduations or events. Next time we plan to stay in Majestic Suite or Mallard's Nest. Thank you for your gracious hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at the Lewis House! at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on April 24, 2013

Had a great stay at the Lewis House in Ruston La.

View more reviews for this inn


Our fav for Ruston visits at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on March 25, 2013

Great deal and hospitality compared to,the local hotel scene. CJ is fantastic and extremely accommodating. Very comfortable and a great filling breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spring Break Getaway! at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2013

My wife and I decided to get away during her spring break and saw an advertisement fo the Lewis House and decided to try it. So glad that we did. From teh First time that I talked to CJ I knew that customer service was her strength and that the visit was going to be a good one. She even called while we were driving to wish us a safe trip! The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated and we spent alot of time looking at all of the beautiful furnishings in the other areas of the house as well as the gift items that were on display. The location was very convenient to all that we wanted to do in Ruston. We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on March 04, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Lewis House. If you have to stay in Ruston - this b&B beats ANY of the hotels in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay in Ruston at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on February 27, 2013

My husband and I love to stay in bed and breakfasts and this was such a nice surprise to find in Ruston. The rooms and bathrooms are very large and VERY clean. We were treated to a hot sit down breakfast the next morning which was a nice change from the usual continental style we are used to. I will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay! at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2012

Nice place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


My Ruston getaway... at The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2012

I had come to Ruston for a meeting from Birmingham AL. I love to stay in B&Bs whenever I can and googled to find The Lewis House. I read some negative comments about the owner CJ but decided to make the reservation. I am so thankful that I did! The house is beautiful and the furnishings are true to the period. Extremely clean!! I was lucky enough to have a storm roll through and since it says you are welcome to make yourself at home, I did just that...made coffee and sat on the back porch and thoroughly enjoyed mother nature's show. When I got to meet CJ I found her a gracious host! She prepared a huge breakfast, which is served in the exquisitely furnished diningroom. I felt relaxed and cared for...CJ is very interested in making your stay the best. When in Ruston, this will be the ONLY place I stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}