Recent Reviews in Rowley, Massachusetts

Great place to stay while on vacation. at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This was our 2nd stay and we had another outstanding experience.

View more reviews for this inn


VERY nice helpful staff at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

2.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We stayed in one of the less expensive rooms and it was minimal. But we slept well; it was quiet and the window a/c was effective. The desk person in the evening was helpful and in the morning, we had some special history/genealogical questions and the desk clerk was VERY helpful. Nice attitudes!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful setting at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

2.8 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Room was very nice with updated furniture & bathroom. However, the bed was way too soft. Sore backs the next day. Pool was small but adequate. Hot tub was enclosed in sort of a screen room but did not have any lighting, making if tough to operate at night and it had a lot of chlorine! Too much! I had to get out after just 5 minutes because my throat & nostrils were burning! Property is very cute and peaceful with plenty of space.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Country Garden Inn. Great room and fantastic atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet getaway at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2016

This was such a quiet and quaint little place. The room was simple and clean and had everything we needed. The staff was very helpful and friendly! Loved it!!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely time at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on June 09, 2016

A wonderful place to relax for a weekend. The rooms were uneven in terms of space and amenities. While some had jacuzzis and fireplaces, others had small stall showers. Check the room descriptions before booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute New England Cottages at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

I stayed one of the cottages which was very clean and quaint. The room had a view of the chickens in the yard along side of the Inn. Quiet area and staff was there to answer questions about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We love it here. It's so quiet and just a nice weekend getaway. We stay in the same room every time. We just found this place a few years ago on goodie search and gave it a try and it was just awesome. Staff was so helpful. Can't wait to be able To Go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a romantic getaway at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Service was friendly and the room was exactly what I wanted. Quiet and private and we could control the temperature of the room easily to our liking. The champagne and bathrobes were a nice touch. My only complaint was the hot water ran out before the tub was full so we had a pretty chilly bath. Otherwise it was all good.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice little place at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2015

We stayed here on the spur of the moment. It's a nice little inn. They had several rooms and prices to choose from. My husband swam in the pool and we both used the hot tub. It was close to everything we wanted to do. There wasn't much of a breakfast. Only English muffins, coffee cake, fruit and trail mix. Coffee and tea. We ended up getting breakfast after we left.

View more reviews for this inn


Cleanliness at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on August 28, 2015

Housekeeping was a little lax in our room. Coffee was not replaced. Trash was not emptied.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, quiet, close to but off beaten path, clean, great for getaway at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2015

Clean. comfortable. Quiet. Well maintained. Ample privacy. Pleasant staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and unexpected at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 09, 2015

Great for a last minute decision, nice skylight! Reasonable price, nice pool - and a hot tub! Lots of fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Decent stay for the price at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 04, 2015

Wasn't sure what to expect. The room was small but you're only there to sleep anyway. Room was clean and only slightly outdated. Staff nice & friendly. Quaint little place that is conveniently located to the T-station

View more reviews for this inn


great visit at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2015

We stay at Country Garden Inn each time we visit family in Ipswich. The rooms are always pleasant and clean....lovely outdoor gardens and pool area and very reasonably priced. I did not rate the onsite dining because I am not aware that there is any but there are good restaurants nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


first visit to Ipswich area at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on April 21, 2015

In planning my first visit to Ipswich - for a few days of work - I searched for lodging options and decided that the Country Garden Inn looked good. It was a good choice. Registration and checking in was uncomplicated. The room was quite adequate for my needs and included all of my required amenities - convenient location, clean & comfortable, decent wifi and a good shower. There were many reasonable dining options nearby. If you're looking for a quality B&B in the Ipswich area, consider the Country Garden Inn. I would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for a quiet stay. at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We have stayed here several times and it just gets better and better. Thank you for a great time, very relaxing and enjoyed meeting the owners again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very quiant and comfortable! at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

One of the nicest Bed & Breakfast I have been to! The Innkeeper Richard was extremely accommodating and friendly. The room was perfect! Very clean and very convenient to downtown Newburyport. I will definitely stay there again in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the this place! I would stay here again! Very clean, comfortable rooms. The ONLY thing bad were that the walls in the unit we were in were VERY thin, so thin we could hear normal conversation and snoring next door...they should insulate the walls! Other than that, this was a great place! CJ - Minneapolis, MN

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great time! at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We were supposed to initially stay in the main house, and were assigned one of the rooms in the Carriage House. Which was fine, until we ended up paying more than what we were quoted. There was nothing to be done there, as the innkeeper was out of town, but he cleared everything up just as soon as he heard. It was wonderful talking to the ladies at the front desk, and I got some great books recommended to me! Bradford Tavern was mentioned as THE place to go for dinner, and it was indeed very good food. We hope to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Great place to stay; very convenient to all of the wonderful things to do on the North Shore. We and many family members have stayed here over the last 20 years and always come back here when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient and pleasant at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on September 17, 2014

This was our second stay at the Country Garden Inn, and it was as pleasant as the first one. Pleasant rooms and surroundings, a competent and friendly staff, and close to our points of interest (Newburyport, Farnham's fried clams, and Ipswich River/Mass Audubon sanctuary). We will more than likely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Getaway at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 27, 2014

My husband I needed to escape for a couple days and when we went online to find a bed and breakfast that was close to where we were heading we found the Country Garden Inn. The price was comparable to the big box hotels and much nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We needed a weekend getaway badly and got the townhouse... it was amazing and exactly what we needed to relax... u feel like ur up in New Hampshire or Maine its so quiet and peaceful... the hot tub was definitely worth the stay and the coziness of the townhouse with the fireplace in the living room as well as the loft bedroom was very romantic

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely grounds, pool and hot tub. Rooms are a little tired. at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

2.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

WE had passed this property many times and when we had to stay away from home for a night we decided to try it. The grounds were very nice and the desk person was very nice but the rooms were very much in need of updating. They were a bit shabby.The pool towels were much better than the room towels.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Really pretty hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. They're very generous - I never felt like they were cutting corners. Everything is clean and updated. Nice pool, pretty grounds. Had a really great time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Above & Beyond at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on May 12, 2014

They called to make sure I was still coming and knew the way. And when I left my I Pad in the room after checking out - they e-mailed, called, and got it to a friend so I could get it back. Very Nice!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay! at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on April 07, 2014

Managers/Owners were friendly and helpful. They offered suggestions for our visit. Loved the fireplace! We enjoyed a nice relaxing time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful & peaceful! at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on February 08, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 nights, just what we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Night away at Country Garden Inn was great! at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on January 02, 2014

Had a great night away and can't wait to come back and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Country Garden Inn (4.13)
Top
}