Get a free $50 Restaurant.com gift card with a $100+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Roseburg, Oregon

Fantastic Stay At C.H. Bailey House at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

We stayed three nights at the C.H. Bailey House and found it to be one of the loveliest - if not THE loveliest- B&B we have ever stayed at; and we have stayed at many in US and Canada. This was our first visit to Oregon. Our room was comfortable and quiet, and it seemed anything we could need had been thought of. The coffee in the hallway at 7:30 am before breakfast time was a thoughtful touch. Breakfasts were incredible and one morning when we had to be out of the house early, a"to go" of muffins and fruit was set up for us. I only wish we had had more time to spend AT the B&B, instead of running around! Highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Not only was The Bailey House beautiful, but the experience was outstanding. The details in the house and garden could only be outshone by Sherry's cooking! Will come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Incredibly beautiful bed and breakfast in a quiet valley in Roseburg. Gracious hosts, beer, wine, hot tub, gorgeous rooms, and excellent breakfast. Great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Amazing Stay at CH Bailey House at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

I love this place! This B&B is a destination in it's own right. Once there, you really don't want to leave. The hosts are warm, welcoming while not being intrusive. The food is gourmet, and made with fresh ingredients right out of the on-site garden. I'm vegan, and had something unique, delicious and creative for every breakfast. The flower garden is beautiful and peaceful. CH Bailey House is off the beaten path, so a great place if you need to retreat from the world but still be pampered. Not many vacation stays linger in your memory as part of your wonderful time, but this one will. After you leave you will think about the delicious food, beautiful, comfortable room, and peaceful relaxing environment. This will become the standard that you judge all other lodging experiences in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


welcolming and relaxing at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

From the moment you enter the door you know you are going to relax and be looked after..We loved the history of the house. One quest described the house has having soul. Our only complaint is that we had to leave. Thankyou so much Jay and Sherry.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! I will go back....a lovely property and very restful! at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2014

I stayed for just two nights in this beautiful property. Every detail is provided for: sunscreen by the door, complementary wine, delicious food, comfortable beds, tasteful decor. I will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Get away at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2014

It is a beautiful place to stay. Very quiet and relaxing. We loved the big front porch and sat out the for a couple of hours talking to another couple. Rooms have antiques and were very clean. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place! at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners are fabulous and we felt so at home and comfortable and cared for during our stay. The food is great, served beautifully in a warm, comfortable dining room. The setting is peaceful, relaxed, comfortable, and elegant. We plan to visit as often as we can!

View more reviews for this inn


Over the top! at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on February 24, 2014

The best we've stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Place, but the hostess makes it perfect! at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2014

My wife and I have been to the Painted Lady for tea several times, and have stayed at the B&B twice. Each time we've visited, we've enjoyed our visit tremendously! The house and tea room were built in 1900. Wendi and Dan renovated the facility and made it like walking back in time. Wendi's creativity at decorating is awe-inspiring, and her attention to detail in the decorating, the preparation of meals, and general "good feeling" are all-too-rare. The breakfast includes fresh fruit with Greek yogurt and brown sugar, home-made scones wth home-made whipped cream, petite quiches, and baked cinnamon apple french toast that is incomparable! She has scoured thrift shops and antique stores to decorate each room in the guest house as well as the tea room. We drive over fifty miles one way to get to the Painted Lady, and completely love being there! Wendi loves what she does and it shows in every detail. Her enthusiasm is contagious without ever being overbearing or intrusive.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B and Hostess! at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2014

We just stayed at this B&B on a Friday and Saturday night and the home is spotless and shows a pride of ownership by the couple that own it. When we arrived, we were about an hour before the check-in time and expected to ask if this was okay. We walked onto the lovely porch and into the front door where on the banister of the stairs we saw a personal note & room keys with our name on it welcoming us into the home. The note said that they would be be back shortly and catch up with us. We brought our bags in and headed up the stairs to the Bailey room where we found the room to be very cozy with a comfortable king bed, fireplace, a lovely bathroom, large walk in closet and everything we needed to settle in. We had just drove down from Salem which normally is a 2.5 hour drive and it took us 5 hours due to snow and ice between Salem and south of Eugene. Needless to say, we were exhausted so an hour nap was wonderful on the plush king bed. After awakening, Sherry must have heard us stirring and noticed our door open and came up to greet us. Sherry was delightful in our first meeting with her and was just the same during our whole stay and we were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast's that Sherry made for us were really nice and easily held us until dinner. This B&B and Sherry are delightful. We didn't meet Sherry's husband, but as nice as Sherry is, he would have to be a good guy! If I were asked if there was one thing that I would like to see different, it would be in the gravel parking area where we stepped in dog poo on two occasions walking from our vehicle to the front door. Sherry keeps her home immaculate and there is a sign on the front door to please remove shoes upon entering. We made sure that we didn't track the dog poo into the entry way, but other guests might not be so careful. A small nit to bring up on such a lovely B&B and hostess, but feel that Sherry needs to know this.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden diamond! at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on December 03, 2013

First time B&B but amazed at how wonderful it was! Definitely plan to stay here again in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Nice surprise for my wife... at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

We were on a week long trip from the San Francisco Bay Area to Silverton, Oregon. We decided to go up the coast via Eureka and I didn't know where to stay on our second stop. I was thinking about Grants Pass, but didn't want us to stay in a typical hotel/motel. I did a search for places to stay enroute and found this gem online. The C.H. Bailey house brought nothing but smiles to my wife's face. It's located about 5-10 miles off highway 5 near Roseburg in the countryside. Sherry was warm and friendly. The room was not only clean, but decorated very tastefully. Our room had a small seating area overlooking the front yard with a view of the country side through which we had driven. The two oversized chairs were so comfortable and we read and rested our weary bones after the 5-6 hour ride. This was so much better than the typical hard chairs at a wooden table in a hotel room. Just not having to walk through those long boring hotel hallways was a treat. There was a small fridge in the hallway containing sodas, water and frozen treats. Sherrie made sure there was a pot of coffee ready for the tenants at 6:30 in the morning. On the wall was a little chalkboard where we signed up for a breakfast time. The breakfast was a delicious surprise which exposed me to some things I never would've experienced had I ordered off a typical hotel menu. The grounds were very interesting. There was beer in the barn and wine in the house. I wish we could've stayed longer to play bocce ball, horse shoes, or just wandered the grounds. We'll have to do that on our next stay... I'll be sure to mention the C.H. Bailey house to my friend whose daughter attends OSU. It'll be a nice break for him on his 10 hr. trip. Ralph de Vries

View more reviews for this inn


Charming country home at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on November 24, 2013

Lovely old house complete with chickens and the mooing of cows in the distance. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Local wine available to sip watching the sunset.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2013

Lovely rooms & grounds with exceptional hospitality & service. We look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your amazing hospitality! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the room, house and property. The breakfast was absolutely amazing!! We look forward to visiting again soon. We will most definitely recommend this to all of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2013

This was the quietest and most nicely situated of any of the B & Bs we stayed in during our recent vacation. They are about 10 miles out of town, so you need to give yourself a little extra time if you are going to go out for dinner before retiring for the night. The bed was very comfortable. The bedside tables accommodated our CPAP equipment (hubby and I both have sleep apnea and must use CPAP). There was a fabulous red barn housing an antique car. The host and hostess are as sweet as could be. Breakfast was truly spectacular, but, unfortunately, was not tailored to the needs of a diabetic, though I had communicated my needs ahead of time. Breakfast supplied less than 12 grams of protein, practically no fat and was heavy on the carbs. Had I eaten freely, I would have enjoyed 30 grams of carbohydrate in the fruit juice that was offered (8oz.), 25 grams of carbohydrate in the half-baked apple with granola on top, plus another 45 grams of carbohydrate in the coffee cake for a grand total of 100 grams of carbohydrate. There was no meat. The egg and cheese soufflé, though delicious and flavored with herbs from the garden outside our bedroom window, probably supplied less than 12 grams of protein. I struggled to keep my carb intake under my allowed 30 grams and apparently did not succeed because my BG levels soared into the 180s following breakfast. Not good...but, really, and to their credit, not a lot of folks even know how much carbohydrate is in the foods they eat or offer to others Even fewer understand how to manage diabetes. Sherry and Jay are forgiven...they are great hosts and this is a lovely place! I'll bring my jerky and string cheese down to breakfast next time. Four stars for this one. They will get five if they ever figure out diabetes.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Satisfied at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

Our state at the C.H. Bailey House came after a week long paddlewheel river boat cruise from Clarkston to Portland. We then took "the long way round" down the coast then back along the Umpqua River to Roseburg. We stayed two delightful nights at the Bailey House B&B. The evening we arrived, we enjoyed a glass of wine watching our innkeepers finish a bocci ball game on the brand new, beautiful double court. They did such a great job on building the courts and decorating the area. The inn itself has been carefully rehabbed and decorated. Every detail is perfect. Our room is was large and so comfortable. It had a sunroom sitting room with a great view of the barn and the hills behind it. Such a calming, relaxing view. We totally enjoyed wine and cheese in that room. It was a super place for us to plan our next day's activities. The bathroom was ensuite and plenty big. It had a great shower. There was tons of natural light from the big window. The innkeepers thought of everything. Right outside the bedrooms was a refrigerator with water and soft drinks and white wine. In the mornings there was coffee, hot water for tea, biscotti's, and all of the fixings. It was so convenient and thoughtful. We could choose our own breakfast time. Both mornings the breakfast was 3 course. Fruit, a main dish, and a bread - so good. I have no idea how the innkeepers do all they do. The yard was immaculate. They had a flower garden just behind the house. Behind that was a herb/vegetable garden and behind that they raise chickens. Their barn had room for dances or parties. The C.H. Bailey House is wonderful. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


So Welcoming and Fun at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

From our first call saying that we were running a little late, we felt an immediate burst of hospitality. We arrived in the midst of a Bocce Ball contest the the new courts near the barn. We were immediately put at ease by Sherry and Jay. Guests are served wine or draft micro-brew as part of the warm reception. Our room was spacious and inviting with a wonderful sitting room where we enjoyed our morning coffee and watched the fog lift. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. During our first visit to Oregon, we stayed in seven highly-rated B&B's, and this was the best of all. It would be a perfect spot for a "wedding on the grounds" in an idyllic setting.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2013

We have stayed a many B&B's all over the country during the last 40 years--and the Bailey House is one of the very best ones.

View more reviews for this inn


Great end to our Oregon Visit at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

We had just finished a week long trip on the Oregon coast staying at various bed and breakfast lodgings. We wanted to be a bit out of the urban setting so chose CH Bailey. It was delightful. The setting is beautiful. The house immaculate and the food wonderful. It was the best stay of our trip. J and Y Lake Elmo Minnesota

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

We have stayed at the C.H. Bailey House three times, and we have been delighted with each stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

In 5 weeks of a driving holiday we have stayed in more opulent b&b's, we have stayed in b&b's with better views, but haven't stayed in one that we enjoyed so much as the painted lady. The whole place has so much character, from the wonderfully decorated and comfortable accommodation to the amazing tearooms and the great garden. And when we met the owner, Wendi, it was obvious that the Painted Lady is an extension of her- bright and happy and so positive. 5 minutes in the morning with this lovely lady would put a smile on your face for the rest of the day. Wendi's breakfasts are second to none. 5 courses of beautifully presented and great home prepared food. We didn't need to eat again all day. Go out of your way to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on October 08, 2013

Spent two nights. Owner was friendly and a great cook. Plenty of wine and beer for use. Good suggestions on where to eat. Clean, comfortable and private.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful retreat at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We were on our way home from visiting in California. My husband was not feeling well and needed to rest; I was looking forward to peace and quiet, a glass of wine, and a good book. We were the only guests at the B&B, so we got that and more. The breakfast was unbelievable, five courses, and more than we could eat, although we tried. There is only one bathroom for three rooms, but that was not an issue for us. The siren across the street alerting volunteer firefighters went off early in the evening, but did not affect our evening; that's part of small town life. It was a nice treat; I finished my book, my husband felt better, and we started the trip home feeling great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

What a gem of a B&B. Five stars is just not enough. The C.H. Bailey House is one of the best places we have ever stayed. Service was great, pleasant country scenes, great breakfast, just great. If you are in the general area of Roseburg stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place with perfect ameniies.....couldn't be better! at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Judith Vogel

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stopover in Oregon at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2013

We are from Ottawa, Ontario and found this B&B during our internet search for places to stay while travelling through Oregon. Well we were not disappointed that we built this stop into our agenda. My husband had never stayed in a B&B and was not sure what to expect. This is not a B&B, it is a home away from home with beautiful gardens, lovely scenery, spacious and comfortable rooms and an awesome breakfast made and served by Sherry the owner. There is nothing more to say other than you need to put this stop on your agenda...

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2013

One of the best bed and breakfasts we have ever stayed at (and we stayed at 4 on this past trip). Beautiful house and grounds, beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Find a reason to be in Roseburg,OR and stay here! at C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2013

This lovingly restored farm house is delightful. We stayed here as a stopping point on our way to Crate Lake. I am so pleased the Lodge at the Lake was full, which allowed us to discover this gem. The rooms are comfortable with updated bathrooms. The breakfast was hot from the oven with all fresh ingredients fresh (eggs and herbs from the property). If I hever have occasion to be near Roseburg, OR again I will make a stop just to stay here. The owners are very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}