Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Ronks, Pennsylvania

Nice B&B located near Amish Village at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on December 12, 2014

The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. Host is very warm and friendly. Breakfast is delicious. We wished the bathroom could be bigger.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Lancaster to stay at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2014

Wonder place to stay, Close to the theater, shops & dining Will be making a return visit

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in a Great Inn. at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

This was our second time at this Inn. We are in love with the area, and have stayed elsewhere in Lancaster, but this is the only Inn to which we have ever returned. We consider It a true representation of the B&B experience in a truly beautiful part of America.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Clean at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

We would stay again! House was inviting, clean, and charming. Host was very accommodating and friendly. Wonderful experience. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on November 09, 2014

The location was really good. The place was clean and breakfast was very good. I would recommend it to our friends. First time doing and B&B and was a good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Pennsylvania at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Had a wonderful stay in Pennsylvania. Our B&B was situated close to all the sights that we were interested in. The home was neat and tidy. Our room was nicely decorated and we appreciated the bed being made up and having fresh towels every day. Breakfast was served by candle light and every morning was a different breakfast. Really liked the pumpkin pancakes - always served with fruit. The only negative is the road that runs in front of the house was generally very busy. Lovely place to visit - so rich in history.

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn weekend getaway at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Our first B & B experience for a weekend in Lancaster. We stayed in the Madrigal Suite which was beautifully furnished. Enjoyed the luxurious jacuzzi tub in the evenings after spending time in the area. Breakfast was terrific both mornings. Tim's caramel french toast and pumpkin pancakes were morning delights. The location was close to everything and Tim was a most gracious host. We would highly recommend and hope to return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

This B&B was an excellent choice for the price. Welcoming, clean and cozy. Close to all attractions. I'm definitely staying here again. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Great service and ambiance. Lovely home and breakfast was fantastic. Met some really nice people who were also staying the same weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


"Romantic B&B" at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Very friendly proprietor; stayed 2 nights, owner was away 2nd night and fill-in staff was very hospitable.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Weekend at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

We were in town for a Victorian event at the Strasburg Rail Road. We traveled as two couples, and had two rooms. Each of us loved the room we had. Spacious, pretty, and comfortable, it also had the wardrobe and dresser space we required for a busy weekend. We originally booked the Inn because the local hotels started raising their rates when our event was announced. That may have been coincidental, but we were still in a situation that required good lodgings at a reasonable price. We ended up in a superior place for a comparable, if not lower, price. We took advantage of the large porch to rehearse our show before presenting it the next day, and enjoyed time in the parlor decompressing when the day was over. Breakfast each day was charming, beautifully presented, and quite satisfying. My partners, and my wife, have already insisted we stay there again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 27, 2014

Probably the best feature of this stay was the pleasantness of the owner. Also, the breakfast was outstanding. Free wifi was nice, too. The owner is selling and that may be the reason for the outside of the property looking rather unkempt, particularly the entry way, and this is definitely a no frills B&B, when I compare it with others that I've stayed in. Probably the most disconcerting thing was how close it is to the highway. When you come out of the driveway you must be very careful. Hundreds of trucks go by at blazing speeds most of the day. Other than those negatives, we had a pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights. We loved everything about the experience; the rural setting, the furnishings, the delicious breakfast and other nice touches such as the cookies in the evening. The owner was very helpful with suggestions of what to see in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Twee B&B Wonderful Location at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on September 25, 2014

A lovely old Victorian style house in fair repair and opposite but not overlooked, an amazing American style Diner. The decorations and whole ambiance is very twee, in fact twee to the extreme. The owner was not there and a friend let us in and explained the set up to us. As we were the only guests we had in effect the house to ourselves. The rooms were comfortable and there were some nice touches to make us comfortable. Breakfast was bizarre to say the least, a sort of rectangular omelet with asparagus, two slices of melon, two slices of banana bread and two slices of kiwi fruit, all on one plate! Otherwise very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Lancaster, Pa at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

This is our 4th or 5th time staying at Candlelight Inn and will not be the last when we visit the Lancaster area. Breakfast is always excellent and unique. I would recommend the Candlelight Inn to anyone (in fact we have and brought friends with us).

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We stayed two nights. We were in the Pastorale Suite. Everything was very nice in the room. Beautiful furnishings, comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and filling. We would recommend to others. Close to Bird in Hand, Lancaster, Strasburg, etc. We love the area and can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A bright spot in the sea of bed and breakfasts at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

We have stayed here before and it was the accomodations that made us come back. Tim was a most gracious host and was there for us when we had a late check in. Our room was small and quaint but more than enough room for us. It was clean and fresh. The ammaretto was just enough and the breakfasts were outstanding as were the fresh baked cookies. We want the Candlelight to be our secret hideaway! Joe D

View more reviews for this inn


Candlelight Inn at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Tim, the owner, was very gracious and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Beauty waiting to shine with new owners at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Great location, fantastic breakfast, beautiful property, With that said, it needs TLC and the nuances that come with owners with a fresh eyes.

View more reviews for this inn


worth the price at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Room was elegant...seemed fairly soundproof...breakfast met our expectations

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2014

Accommodating host. Incredible caramel french toast--my wife asked for the recipe. Great location. Convenient to shopping, food, and Sight & Sound.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Close to everything. Nicely furnished Victorian bed and breakfast. Excellent food. Refreshments available in a nice lounge, iced tea/coffee and cookies. Very well done and pleasant hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


quiet escape at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Nice antiques and comfortable beds . Would stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Service - at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Had the pleasure spending two nights here last week. The host is very gracious and will do anything to try to accommodate your needs. The B&B is close to a highway, however, do not let that deter you from staying here. The breakfast was freshly made and the service superior.

View more reviews for this inn


charming vintage B&B. gorgeous antiques fabulous service. at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Amazing customer service and charming country setting. Views of real Amish farming, yet so close to modern amenities. A lucky find for an impromptu stop through Pennsylvania! Breakfast served on sun porch. Fireflies at dusk added that final romantic touch to our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Senior Traverlers at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 03, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Candlelite B&B the location was perfect for visiting Amish Country. Tim was a wonderful host and gave us suggestions of local dinning options which we advantage of. Breakfast was wonderful each day and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Decompress Getaway at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Quaint, quiet and peacefull

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful !!! at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2014

This B & B was beyond wonderful. The host was so attentive and really made us feel special. Tim was a gracious host serving us the most delicious breakfast to start our day. We had a room on the second floor, with an outside porch that was so calming and relaxing, a perfect way to end our day. The Candlelight Bed and Breakfast was just what we needed on our mini getaway to celebrate our 35th anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Beautiful B&B. Delicious breakfast and scrumptious homemade cookies. Excellent friendly service. It felt like home!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Charming B&B in heart of Amish country at Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ronks, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2014

This was our first time at a B&B and we are very happy with our choice. We were on a quick getaway for our anniversary and we're treated to very friendly guests and Tim, the innkeeper, who was very nice and accommodating. The place is very neat and clean and very nicely decorated. I would call it quaint. No TVs in the rooms which was just fine as we treated ourselves to a relaxing night in candlelight and the warm glow of the fireplace. We topped it off with a very nice bubble bath in our in-room jacuzzi. The location is in the Amish countryside, but only a mile away from the outlets and lots of restaurants (we highly recommend Checkers Bistro in Lancaster...top notch!) All in all it was a great first experience and it definitely won't be our last. We could not recommend Candlelight Inn B&B more,

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast (4.38)
Top
}