Recent Reviews in Rome, Italy

Great Location for tourists at Rooms in Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on July 12, 2015

As I stated Great Location easy to walk to all tourist hot spots, (acquire a good map and wear sensible walking shoes). Great restaurant next door +++ and other in area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous guest house at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2015

We were very impressed by the cleanliness and service at this guest house! Agostino was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. His restaurant recommendations were great too. It is close to everything central in Rome and the metro is also close to hand. We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Kind and helpful owners, wonderful place at Campanella3 (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

Antonella and Ivan are extremely kind and helpful hosts, who made us feel at home instantly! The map that they marked for us with the nearby attractions, metro stations and places of interest came really handy. We had a great experience in Rome because we stayed here and would love to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT at Campanella3 (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

Perfectly located, family friendly apartment. Would recommend it to everyone as its very close to Vatican City... Couldnot ask for more. THANK YOU IVAN for your guidance..... very useful. Greetings.........xxx

View more reviews for this inn


Great little gem! at The Spanish Suite (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

We had a great time on our honeymoon at The Spanish Suite! Anne and Guiseppe were great hosts and offered up some great suggestions for dining in the area. The B&B is on an adorable street just a few blocks away from the Spanish Steps. Rooms were modern and very clean. We loved our stay and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best holiday at Il colonnato di San Pietro (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

We spent a really beautiful days in Rome also thanks at the staff of Il Colonnato, They help us for everything we need ed and prepared a Rich continental and italian breakfast. The rooms and the entire property is vary clean and welcomed. We raccomand for all Kind of holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfetto at Smart Holidays Roma B&B (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2015

Le stanze sono talmente belle e accoglienti che ti vien voglia d passarci la vacanza dentro senza uscire mai! ;) Ho trovato positiva la colazione sempre disponibile e le buonissime torte (soprattutto quella al limone) che abbiamo trovato nella zona comune. La metro è vicinissima (neanche 5 minuti a piedi) e nei dintorni ci sono locali veramente carini nei quali prendere un ottimo tiramisù o una birra in compagnia.

View more reviews for this inn


Meraviglioso at Smart Holidays Roma B&B (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Il B&B che non ti aspetti. Bello, comodo, funzionale. Colazione disponibile tutto il giorno, clima accogliente... Non potevo chiedere di più... La torta al limone poi... Era eccezionale!

View more reviews for this inn


Bel posto at b&b albalonga (Rome, Italy)

3.4 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Ottimo posto strategico per visitare il centro storico. Camera pulita e asciugamani sufficienti. Colazione nella norma e personale molto gentile e onesto. Ci siamo trovati bene,ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo. Se dovessimo risogiornare a Roma sicuramente tornerei lì e lo consiglierei a parenti e amici. Un po' di rumore la notte per via del pub sottostante,ma tranquilla tutto sommato la zona. L'unica nota dolente è non aver trovato cuffie, shampoo e cose simili nel bagno ma solo un po' di sapone liquido per lavarsi le mani e niente bidè... Ma ci siamo lavati lo stesso col sapone a disposizione

View more reviews for this inn


Incantevole! at Smart Holidays Roma B&B (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2015

Ho alloggiato presso questo incantevole B&B con la mia compagna in occasione del nostro anniversario, e sicuramente rimarrà nei nostri ricordi più cari. Il B&B è di recentissima ristrutturazione e si vede, tutto è curato e di design, la stanza che ci è stata assegnata era davvero bella, per non parlare del bagno con doccia oversize! I ragazzi che curano la struttura sono disponibilissimi, buona la colazione, che è disponibile tutto il giorno, soprattutto per chi come me si sveglia sempre troppo tardi! Se dovessi tornare a Roma, sicuramente passerei di nuovo di qui!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Tout commence d'abord par mail, quelques jours avant notre séjour, avec des infos très appréciables sur la ville et une proposition de service de taxi très agréable. Arrivé à destination, l'accueil est personnalisé, utile, ni trop, ni trop peu. Les hôtes sont chaleureux, souriants et authentiques. Ils partagent leurs adresses et elles sont réellement intéressantes. Les petits déjeuners sont incroyables (fruits, charcuterie, oeufs, café, thé, jus de fruits, confitures, beurre, croissants, pain toasté). Le Quodlibet est très bien situé, au calme et tout prêt du métro. La chambre était agréable. A recommander !

View more reviews for this inn


Quod Libet review at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Augustino was simply the best! His daily help was invaluable... without him we would have missed a mid day tour when the Metro was on strike and the taxis were super busy. He checked on line and had one there in 2 minutes! The breakfast was good and service great. WiFi worked well and the room was spacious (Summer room). Bed was just Ok but nice hot shower with soap and shampoo included.

View more reviews for this inn


Very happy with my choice at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on May 17, 2015

The location of Quodlibet meets my needs to be close to the Vatican and the Italian Open tennis stadium. It's within walking distance to both sites - which helped when there was a transit strike the day I need to go to see the tennis. The innkeeper Gianluca and Agostino are very helpful to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They provided a lot of advice on how to visit the Vatican and nearby dining. The room we got was so quiet even though the inn is on a major street, I would recommend this place to my friends, especially if they are going to see tennis.

View more reviews for this inn


Ottimo e centrale at Gallia's rooms (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Ottimo B&B molto centrale, spazioso e di nuovissima ristrutturazione. Ci siamo trovati benissimo anche con la colazione che è disponibile in qualsiasi momento e non si devono rispettare orari. Abbiamo apprezzato anche in particolare la pulizia.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Gallia's rooms (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2015

The place is just great - comfortable and clean rooms where we could find professional touch to the detail. Our hostess Mrs. Fedeli is very kind and helpful person. The location is perfect to people, who like walking by feet. Breakfast - fresh and tasty every day. Thank for all, Mrs. Fedeli, we hope to see you next year at the same time!

View more reviews for this inn


Honestly, it's perfect! at La finestra sul Colosseo (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2015

La Finesta sul Colosseo is the perfect mix of independence and hospitality. It feels like you're staying in your own chic apartment with the incredible view of Colosseum in the background, but with the added bonus of getting breakfast delivered every morning with an expertly pulled cappuccino. The location was perfect for us to stop in for a midday rest before heading out again. It's close to many restaurants and the metro! Book your stay in Rome here, you won't regret it!!

View more reviews for this inn


To recommend at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2015

We had a very nice 3 days stay at Quodlibet B&B. The clean and spacious bedrooms are well decorated and furthermore, the breakfast is generous and cheered up by delicious pastries from the pasticceria near the hotel. Quodlibet B&B is very well located : 100m from a subway station, and 500m from the Vatican. The very nice welcome from Agostino and Gianluca was really appreciated as their availability for any question or request. Quodlibet B&B is definitely a very good address in the beautiful city Rome is.

View more reviews for this inn


Pasqua a Roma at B&B ACQUEDOTTI ANTICHI a Roma (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

Nonostante il tempo pessimo il nostro soggiorno è stato veramente gradevole, il gestore sempre premuroso e presente , camera calda e dotata di tutti i comfort che si possono volere quando si è fuori di casa. La mancanza di ascensore è una nota negativa ma del resto lo stabile è antico. Prezzo più che economico (30 euro a persona) colazione abbondante e varia, pulizia quotidiana ed approfindita della camera. Bagno in camera, sempre pulito, parcheggio auto. Consigliato

View more reviews for this inn


Ottimo at B&B ACQUEDOTTI ANTICHI a Roma (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

Mi sono trovato molto bene. Le camere erano belle, pulite e con la TV satellitare. La colazione abbondante e varia. La vicina fermata del Metrò ti consente di raggiungere ogni zona di Roma.

View more reviews for this inn


ottimo week end at B&B ACQUEDOTTI ANTICHI a Roma (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

Roma è stupenda e per completare abbiamo trovato questo b&b pulitissimo, con bagno in camera e per finire sky in camera, cosa vuoi di più eh? complimenti, ritorneremo presto!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay with kids at VILLA ROME B & B (Rome, Lazio)

4.4 reviewed on April 12, 2015

Me and my kids had a wonderful stay in Rome and Villa Rome was a big part of the experience. The couple running the place were very friendly. I will not tell you how friendly because I think it is better to surprised. You start and end the day in the common room where breakfast is provided and Wifi with good speed is available. Very important if you are traveling with kids. As they say in the description it is very close to the train station and it will take you all the way in to the Vatican state or very close to Colleseum. I used the pick-up service since I arrived quite late and it worked very smoothly. The drove us to the airport on the way home also. Unfortunately the kids ( or me ) forgot there jackets in the Villa but the owners where very helpful and drove back and picked them up. I truly recommend the place and watch out for pleasant surprises.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing spot! at VILLA ROME B & B (Rome, Lazio)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2015

The madam, the owner, warmly welcomed us. The room we stayed was elegant and romantic. We could feel free to use the dining - kitchen room and enjoyed cooking with other travelers. The beautiful garden was seen from the dining room, so the time for breakfast was special. We were always looking forward to back to the hotel every day, while we went out and did sightseeing in Rome. Because of this madam and this hotel, we enjoyed the time in Italy!

View more reviews for this inn


Economico pulito ottima location at B&B ACQUEDOTTI ANTICHI a Roma (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2015

Fine settimana lungo gita a Roma dopo tanti anni di assenza abbiamo alloggiato in questo B&b comodo e pulitissimo. Colazioni abbondanti con frutta fresca servita ogni giorno. Fermata metro a 2 minuti a piedi ed in più di fronte al meraviglioso parco dell'Appia Antica che non conoscevamo. 30 euro a testa prezzo più che ragionevole Consigliato

View more reviews for this inn


Ottimo affittacamere proprio nel cuore di Roma! at Downtown Accomodation (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

Siamo appena ritornati dal nostro viaggetto. Siamo stati in questo piccolo B&B e ci siamo trovati proprio bene. E' tutto così vicino, eravamo a pochi metro dal Colosseo e Foro e una decina di minuti a piedi dalla fontana di Trevi, Pantheon, Piazza Nanova.. tutto raggiungibile facilmente. Il proprietario era molto cordiale e gentile e ci ha spiegato come visitare la città, la metro, i prezzi dei biglietti, l'autobus per il Vaticano.. informazioni utili. La stanza era molto pulita, letto comodo, con l'aria condizionata (indispensabile l'estate), il bagno privato con doccia, frigorifero, tutto confortevole. Noi ci siamo trovati benissimo e non possiamo che raccomandarlo... Grazie mille!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute at San Pietro Arte In Suite (Roma, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2015

After trying to book a stay in Rome´s most busiest period, Leandro and Barbara managed to put us in , from arrival till departure we did not have the feeling of staying in "someone else their house" but more visiting friends . Exactly what I think a B&B should be like. BIG plus Breakfast,hospitality,location,cleanliness. one minor thing; not much space in the room for bags and clothing so for a longer stay might be a bit teasing. for the rest definitely a yes thx again Barbara and Leandro

View more reviews for this inn


Confort,calme et gentillesse!!! at ORFEO'S (Roma, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour à Rome, en grande partie grâce à la gentillesse, la prévenance de nos hôtes qui nous ont généreusement conseillé et aidé. Nous y avons séjourné une semaine, l'endroit est très bien situé, proche de la stazione termini et cependant très calme. Une maison d'hôtes remarquablement tenue. Une excellente adresse!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Gallia's rooms (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2014

With a friend we have stayed 5 nights at Gallia's Rooms and we can absolutely recommend it. We could not wish for a better choice. First of all, the rooms are absolutely new and clean. You can still smell the freshness of new equipment, furnitures etc. It was perfectely clean it was like in a really hotel. The room was very specious and had a private bathroom. It was more than sufficient for 2 adults. The kitchen is also very inviting, clean and well equipped. The other great thing about Gallia's Rooms ist the location! It's located walking distance (15 mins of slow walk) from Colloseum and maybe another 5 min from Forum Romanum and then you are already in the city center, max 7 min walking from Underground which brings you directely to Vatican and almost in front of your door are various bus stations. But it was really not necessary to use much of public transport as you can walk from Gallia's Rooms to all almost all mejor attractions of Rome. Directely downstairs there is a cosy cafe and fruits and vegetables shop with delicious food :-). And last but not least, a very significant advantage - the host! :-) The owner is very friendly, open and warm person and a great host :-) She answered to all our questions and messages and your could see she is about giving her best to make our stay as comfortable as possible :-) Therefore, once again, we highly recommend Gallia's Rooms as we personally won't hesitate to stay there by next occasion being in Rom :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay! at Downtown Accomodation (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2014

We were on budget, we didn't expect to stay in the perfect place. Downtown Accomodation was an amazing surprise. We really enjoyed our short stay. What we really like is the fantastic location: we were literally a stone throw from the Roman Forum and the Colosseum, the most important landmarks. Lorenzo the owner was extremely kind and helpful. The clean room had everything we needed: private bathroom, comfortable bed, a lot of sunlight. Everything was perfect! We can only recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value at Hold Rome suites (rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Great B & B, a short walk from Termini Station location to visit Rome. We found the room "Red" pleasantly spacious and especially clean. Despite its central location and the working day, it was not noisy at all. The free WIFI and fast. Thanks to the staff for their kindness and availability!

View more reviews for this inn


Soggiorno magico a Roma at B&B 4thFloor (roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Vedere, conoscere e farsi immergere nella magia di Roma è sempre un'esperienza stupenda; se a tutto questo si aggiunge un luogo per soggiornare come il b&b di Lauro tutto si amplifica. Ti senti veramente a casa e nello stesso tempo in un mondo tutto nuovo. La disponibilità e le conoscenze di Lauro ti permettono di programmare la visita della città in maniera razionale ma anche romantica. Non perdete l'occasione! Laura

View more reviews for this inn


About Rome

The Eternal City is bustling and unique. You’ll see ancient Roman structures and ruins - many fabulously preserved - amidst the ebb and flow of modern life. After you’ve explored the stunning history the city has to offer and filled upon a gelato, pasta and pizza, relax and savor the lovely Italian tradition of “il dolce di fare niente” - the sweetness of doing nothing.

What to See:
Take a guided tour of the Coliseum, admire the magnificent Pantheon and spend as much time as possible touring the expansive Roman Forum - breathtaking ancient pillars, temples, gates and baths in the middle of the city. Throw a coin into the elegant, 18th century rococo Trevi Fountain - legend has it this ensures your return to Rome.

Pay a visit to Vatican City for a tour of St. Peter’s Basilica and the famous Sistine Chapel. See the impressive collection in the Vatican museums, which contain everything from Egyptian sarcophagi to a hall of marble Roman statues and fragments. The true art lover should schedule a visit to the amazing Borghese Gallery collection.

What to Do:
Rome is so awesome that it’s hard to fit everything into your trip. But you can try by getting around the city like a local - via moped! If you like wandering, head into most any church to see brilliant (and old) mosaics, murals and marble floors.

Head to the hipster neighborhood of Trastevere - just across the Tiber River - for winding streets and an eclectic mix of boutiques, cafes and restaurants. Visit Porta Portese market to pick up some wallet-friendly souvenirs.

Hang out and people-watch on the Spanish Steps, at the charming Villa Borghese or in any of the pretty piazzas like Piazza Navona.

What to Eat:
Great food is around every corner in Rome. For amazing gelato, head to the tiny Old Bridge near the Vatican, La Palma near the Pantheon or San Crispino. For other delightful cuisine, head away from the main tourist areas for the best and most cost-friendly options. You can get excellent margherita pizza anywhere. Check out any of the little bars for a fabulously thick slice of Roman pizza, sold by weight.

Top
}