Recent Reviews in Rome, Italy

The best place to stay in Rome at Sweet Dreams in St. Peter B&B (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

This. B/b is just perfect in every way location decor food comfy bed and ivanka is just a fantastic hostess she could not do more for us even getting up early to serve us breakfast the morning we were leaving out side of breakfast hours she phoned for taxis as well would return in a heart beat thank you ivanka from Jim dolores and maeve Ireland

View more reviews for this inn


¿atap¿¿¿t¿¿¿ µ¿¿¿¿!!! at B&B ACQUEDOTTI ANTICHI a Roma (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

¿¿¿¿¿ e¿¿p¿¿¿t¿s¿, ¿p¿¿¿¿¿ ¿a¿ pe¿ta¿¿¿a¿¿ d¿µ¿t¿¿, p¿¿¿s¿¿ p¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿t¿ se ¿¿a, de¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿t¿ a¿¿¿t¿¿¿ ßas¿¿¿ ¿a p¿. ¿¿t¿p¿s¿asµ¿¿¿¿ ap¿¿!! Ta ¿a¿ap¿¿ s¿¿¿¿¿a a¿ p¿¿ p¿¿¿ st¿ ¿¿µ¿.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and even better Hosts at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2016

This is a family run business that knows customer service. Of all the hotels and B&Bs I have stayed in throughout the world this is now amongst my favorite. If you need transportation to and from the airport drop them an e-mail with the details of your flight information and they will coordinate a top notch car service for you. Will meet you inside the terminal. Pleasant driver in a large SUV with plenty of room for your luggage. Rate is very competitive. If you need a taxi they are happy to ring one for you, Now about your stay - Though we were only two we choose a "family" room that had a king bed and single bed. Gave us plenty of room for our luggage and us. Bed was comfortable. Self-controlled air conditioner worked well and was not noisy. Room had a mini-fridge with some Pepsi and water at no additional charge. There was a little additional space for your own beverages or food. Room faced the street and was quiet. Room was straightened on a daily basis. Wifi connection was strong and reliable. Nespresso machine in the room. Accessible outlets for charging your devices. Continental breakfast was very good and filing. The best we had across our three city Italy grand tour. Cheeses, Salami, Proscuitto, Bread and Pastries from the bakery downstairs, fruit, yogurt, juice, warm hard boiled eggs, bananas, apples, juice, coffee and tea. Have an early morning tour that you need to meet, just let them know the night before and you will be provided for. Neighborhood - 10-15 minute walk to the Vatican, LemonGrass gelato (very good) at the end of the block, subway station at the end of the block. Plenty of food/restaurants nearby. We ate at a couple of their recommended restaurants, where locals would eat, and were very satisfied. ATM - just around the corner. The bathroom shower (only) delivered plenty of water. Bathroom. was a decent size by European standards. Shampoo, soap and hairdryer.

View more reviews for this inn


Globalement très satisfait, quelques petits détails à revoir.... at Downtown Accomodation (Rome, Italy)

3.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Très bon rapport qualité prix. Excellente situation dans Rome (20 mn de Termini, 5 du forum, 5 du Colisée ). Juste quelques petits détails : le petit déjeuner dans la chambre à deux sur le bureau ce n'est pas très confortable, manque de serviettes sur le plateau, remplacer les biscottes par des tranches de pain de mie (souvent cassées et pas facile à tartiner avec du beurre qui sort du frigo), outre cela le plateau est convenable. Dans certaines salles d'eau la douche ne convient pas aux personnes de corpulence au dessus de la moyenne. Sinon très bon accueil, de la disponibilité et beaucoup d'informations pratiques à l'arrivée.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt at home in Rome at mok'house B&B (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Just came back from a long trip around Italy and this was far the best accommodation. Both me and my girlfriend agreed on that (and this doesn't happen many times...): mok'house made the days in Rome just more special. The friendly staff helped us getting the most out of the 3 days. The location is just perfect to walk around most of the city center (we even walked back from the Vatican - I definitely suggest it as it was the most romantic walk ever) and the roof top terrace made is amazing. We definitely recommend this little B&B to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Familie mit zwei erwachsenen Kindern at Roma in Terrazza (Roma, Italy)

3.8 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Ruhige,helle und grosse Unterkunft. Schlafzimmer mit guten Matratzen und eigener Dusche. Attraktive sonnigeTerrasse. Saubere Unterkunft. Bus ganz in der Nähe, Metro etwa 5 Minuten.Für eine Familie sehr empfehlenswert.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect holiday at Aurelia Garden Gold B&B (ROMA, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2016

I must share my experience of the superb stay I enjoyed at Aurelia Garden Gold B & B, Rome, recently. I landed at 8:30 p.m. without my checked-in baggage, but a safe taxi pick up was arranged and Paolo helped me with all the small things I needed for the night. The room was comfortable, and tastefully decorated. The place is very professionally managed and has a quaint café where Paolo serves fresh and tasty breakfast. The very special highlight of the stay was the luxurious spa available on the premises. It more than compensates for the distance from the city centre. The B & B is well connected by bus and metro and is strongly recommended for anyone out on a vacation to Rome. What’s more, I foolishly left my passport in the room and the same was so helpfully couriered to me in Milan. Thanks a lot !

View more reviews for this inn


Fue una estancia muy agradable at Downtown Accomodation (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

¡Me ha gustado todo! La ubicación es la mejor, se pueden visitar muchos atractivos turísticos a pocos minutos caminando, esta ubicado junto al Coliseo, Foros y Plaza Venezia. La cama es muy comoda y la habitación tiene una limpieza excelente. Me gustó también la atención del propietario Lorenzo, muy amable y simpatico, siempre acogedor. Buenos lugares para comer y cenar muy próximos. Felicitaciones! Fue una estancia muy agradable.

View more reviews for this inn


From the first smell.... at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

This place was perfection from start to finish. The start was even before we got there! From booking the B&B we were given a really helpful e-mail that explained exactly where everything was in the city and what to expect on arrival. Unlike the majority of hotels, you are in a quieter part of Rome and well away from the train station, but very accessible to the metro station only being around 100 meters away (if that!). The main hotel manager was there to greet us on arrival and was extremely generous with his time. He gave us some excellent suggestions for restaurants and also how to make best of our 4 days in the city. The room itself was a delight, clean and cool. I couldn't have wished for more. Location wise you are about a 20 minute brisk walk north of the Vatican and then easily accessible to a lot of the key sites. The breakfast was served either in a communal kitchen or in our rooms and was more than adequate. Lastly, as it is above a bakery that is open 24 hours - the smells that waft up are amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Soluzione ottimale per visitare Roma at Suite Beccaria (Rome, Lazio)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

La Guest House Beccaria occupa una posizione strategica per visitare la città. Caterina è sata molto cortese e presente (anche telefonicamente) durante tutto il nostro sogiorno. La camera era ampia, pulita e ospitale. Particolarmente piacevole il bagno, novo e dotato di doccia idromassaggio. Da consigliare.

View more reviews for this inn


Meravigliosa location at Suite Beccaria (Rome, Lazio)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Ottima l'accoglienza da parte di un personale impeccabile, camere pulite e fornitissime, a due passi dal centro storico, non potevamo scegliere di meglio!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfull Day into the castle at Parco delle Nazioni (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

I have passed my vacation into the wonderfull Resort "Parco delle Nazioni" a natural and peacefull place into Rome. The castle is clear and confortable, Mister Peter are a wonderfull person and we have eat very well. I higly recommed to visit and stay on Resort "Parco delle Nazioni"

View more reviews for this inn


posizione strategica, tranquillità, cortesia at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Avevamo avuto prima del nostro arrivo delle ottime valutazioni su questo B&B, ma l'esperienza è stata ancora migliore. Titolari cortesi ed informati, pulizia ineccepibile, camere comode, prima colazione ricca ed una posizione strategica in pieno centro. In aggiunta, silenzio e tranquillità. Non potevamo desiderare di più. Speriamo di poterci tornare presto

View more reviews for this inn


Good location - warm welcome at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2016

Agostino is pleased to give you informations about how to visit Rome, where to eat near the hotel

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on January 30, 2016

Stanze molto belle e ben attrezzate. Tutto pulito. Possibilità di farsi un tè all'occorrenza. Personale gentile e disponibile. Tutto ottimo. Ci tornerei

View more reviews for this inn


Brilliant BnB with Great Service at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on January 19, 2016

QuodLibet was a brilliant BnB that more than exceeded my expectations. Gianluca highlighted some great walking tours, gave us tips and advice, and recommended some great restaurants and dessert places for us to eat at. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and the Breakfast was great too!

View more reviews for this inn


Great, we really enjoy our stay at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

What a good surprise to stay in this guesthouse. GianLuca and Agostino were always ready to help us for any matter. Our bedroom was lovely and very clean, also the bathroom. I can not talk about the breakfast for 2 which could be eat by 3 or 4 people. That is sure we will come back as soon as possible. Ciao. Florence ALEXANDRE & David ALEXANDRE

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic!!! at wellnessinnrome (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Emanuela is a perfect host. My husband and me were in orange room: very well equipped, clean, silent. when the room, with a very nice wiew on Ambassady garden, you can pleasantly relax and rest, forgetting the noise of the town, even if you are in the heart of rome! L'accoglienza di Emanuela è perfetta! io e mio marito siamo stati nella stanza arancio: molto ben arredata ed attrezzata, ogni dettaglio è curato al massimo, la pulizia eccellente. sei nel cuore di roma e stando in camera puoi dimenticare il traffico della città. un ottimo posto dove rilassarsi e riposarsi. torneremo!!

View more reviews for this inn


Magnífica opción para Roma at Downtown Accomodation (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

Magnífica opción para Roma, en pleno centro, muy cerca de todos los destinos. La atención de Lorenzo es muy buena, dándote información de todo lo que se puede visitar. La habitación, muy buena, con vistas a la Vía Cavour. El servicio muy atento y simpático. Te dan las llaves para que puedas llegar a la hora que desees. El desayuno, con café, dulces, huevos duros, pan, mantequilla, mermelada, yogur y zumo. Te lo llevan a la habitación. En todos lo aspectos, repetiría la estancia.

View more reviews for this inn


ottimo B&B, ottima location at Vatican Art rooms - Guest house Team (Roma, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2015

Ottimo B&B vicinissimo al Vaticano. Appartamento di nuova ristrutturazione, con stanze molto pulite, ampie e ben arredate. A disposizione una piccola cucina con macchina del caffè e bollitore. La colazione viene servita nei bar convenzionati presenti nelle vicinanze. In zona strategica per visitare Roma, comoda per le fermate di autobus e metropolitana. I gestori sono molto disponibili e accoglienti, il rapporto qualità prezzo è ottimo.

View more reviews for this inn


perfetto soggiorno in famiglia at Coppibb (Rome, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on November 15, 2015

Comodo, pulito e perfettamente organizzato per stare con i bambini. La colazione con i dolci fatti in casa poi sono stati un dettaglio che ha accresciuto la sensazione di casa! Una vacanza a Roma con tutta la famiglia davvero indimenticabile!

View more reviews for this inn


À conseiller! at The Spanish Suite (Rome, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on November 11, 2015

Situé au cœur de la ville et pourtant parfaitement calme. La chambre est très agréable et cosy et le staff fait tout pour vous rendre votre séjour le plus agréable possible. Nous étions enchantés! Peut-être on pourrait un peu améliorer l'organisation du petit-déjeuner?

View more reviews for this inn


Una bella cosrpresa at Coppibb (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

Abbiamo fatto visita in questo B&B, viaggiando molto spesso per piacere e per lavoro, ed è stata una BELLA SORPRESA, trovare delle persone molto gentili ed un ambiente molto confortevole. Sembra di stare a CASA. Ottima pulizia, ottima colazione. A pochi passi dal centro con la tranquillità di un quartiere molto sicuro e carino.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

This was a lovely Bed and Breakfast. Great rooms, lovely breakfast and great location

View more reviews for this inn


Quodlibet at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2015

Excellent B and B. Situated close to Metro, trams and bus, out of the hustle and bustle of central Rome, near the Vatican. Very knowledgable hosts who provide transport and walking instructions. Excellent breakfast, served in your room, if you wish. Restaurant suggestions, in the local area, were excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Atención y amabilidad en el centro de Roma at Downtown Accomodation (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2015

La ubicación muy muy buena. Lorenzo nos trató muy bien y nos ayudó en todo lo posible. La limpieza es algo fundamental para nosotros y aquí estaba excelente todos los días. Un excelente WiFi para seguir buscando información y estar en contacto con los tuyos desde el extranjero es fundamental. Gracias por todo Lorenzo!! Volveremos algún día!!

View more reviews for this inn


Come a casa... at Coppibb (Rome, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Devo dire che è stata una sorpresa molto piacevole.I gestori sono molto carini e attenti. Colazione fantastica con dolci preparati da Paola A presto. Consiglio a tutti

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice, contemporary, modern and clean B&B at wellnessinnrome (Roma, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2015

Wellness in Rome is a very nice, contemporary, modern and clean B&B. We've enjoyed our stay very much! Emanuela gave us a warm welcome and provided some restaurant en transportation tips. The B&B is located not far from the ancient centre of Rome, but far enough to be nice and quiet. We'd defenitely recommend Wellness in Rome!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Rome at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

We only stayed here one night but were given a very warm welcome. There could be no complaints at all. We were warmly welcomed, the room was great and excellent value for money, breakfast very good and we were even helped to the taxi with our bags. The location was very good and we would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


7-10 september 2015 at Sweet Dreams in St. Peter B&B (Rome, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2015

We spent 3 nights at the B&B Sweet Dreams in St. Peter with 3 persons. The room was very clean, tasteful and the beds were "delicious"!!! Breakfast was top! The family Cordone was very kind and friendly. We loved it there and would certainly recommend the B&B! Joke, Kristien and Inge

View more reviews for this inn


About Rome

The Eternal City is bustling and unique. You’ll see ancient Roman structures and ruins - many fabulously preserved - amidst the ebb and flow of modern life. After you’ve explored the stunning history the city has to offer and filled upon a gelato, pasta and pizza, relax and savor the lovely Italian tradition of “il dolce di fare niente” - the sweetness of doing nothing.

What to See:
Take a guided tour of the Coliseum, admire the magnificent Pantheon and spend as much time as possible touring the expansive Roman Forum - breathtaking ancient pillars, temples, gates and baths in the middle of the city. Throw a coin into the elegant, 18th century rococo Trevi Fountain - legend has it this ensures your return to Rome.

Pay a visit to Vatican City for a tour of St. Peter’s Basilica and the famous Sistine Chapel. See the impressive collection in the Vatican museums, which contain everything from Egyptian sarcophagi to a hall of marble Roman statues and fragments. The true art lover should schedule a visit to the amazing Borghese Gallery collection.

What to Do:
Rome is so awesome that it’s hard to fit everything into your trip. But you can try by getting around the city like a local - via moped! If you like wandering, head into most any church to see brilliant (and old) mosaics, murals and marble floors.

Head to the hipster neighborhood of Trastevere - just across the Tiber River - for winding streets and an eclectic mix of boutiques, cafes and restaurants. Visit Porta Portese market to pick up some wallet-friendly souvenirs.

Hang out and people-watch on the Spanish Steps, at the charming Villa Borghese or in any of the pretty piazzas like Piazza Navona.

What to Eat:
Great food is around every corner in Rome. For amazing gelato, head to the tiny Old Bridge near the Vatican, La Palma near the Pantheon or San Crispino. For other delightful cuisine, head away from the main tourist areas for the best and most cost-friendly options. You can get excellent margherita pizza anywhere. Check out any of the little bars for a fabulously thick slice of Roman pizza, sold by weight.

Top
}