Recent Reviews in Rome, Italy

romantica e fantasiosa at Suites Piazza del Popolo - Romantic Place (Rome, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2014

atmosfera da favola, accogliente e molto "casa"

View more reviews for this inn


Attenzione è un seminterrato at A Casa di Buba (Roma, Italy)

1.4 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Attenzione il B&B è situato in un seminterrato. Il servizio di prima colazione è "fai da te" poiché il B&B non è presidiato. Altro che struttura romantica. Provato a giugno 2014

View more reviews for this inn


Recomendado at DORMO DA PABLO ( D.D.Pablo ) (Roma, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on September 23, 2014

La casa es muy acogedora y limpia y está muy bien comunicada. El dueño es una persona muy agradable y atenta. Se lo recomendaría a mis amigos y familiares.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Place (Roma, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Very clean.Good location.Great hosts.Felt like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Praticamente perfetto! at gianicolo holiday house (rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Nuovissimo, caratteristico, accogliente e funzionale. Centrale ma non caotico, comodo per ogni destinazione nel cuore di Roma. Praticamente perfetto!

View more reviews for this inn


Nuovo punto di riferimento at B&B ACQUEDOTTI ANTICHI a Roma (Roma, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Ci capita spesso di essere a Roma per andare a trovare amici e perché è una città che non finisce mai di affascinarci; di solito cercavamo una sistemazione in centro, ma questa volta, essendo andati in macchina, avevamo bisogno di un posto con parcheggio (in centro parcheggiare è un vero salasso) e la scelta è stata per questo b&b, vista anche l'offerta piuttosto conveniente: 30 euro a persona e parcheggio riservato gratuito. All'arrivo il Signor Marco ci ha offerto un caffè e dato qualche suggerimento per la cena, oltre che sulle cose da vedere in zona; ottima la cena in trattoria di quartiere, pochissimi turisti e tanti locali (finalmente la vera coda alla vaccinara), spettacolare il parco degli acquedotti e, la prossima volta, andremo a visitare anche gli studi di Cinecittà. Le camere sono essenziali, ma non manca niente: aria condizionata, tv con sky, un bel bagno pulito e la nostra aveva anche il balconcino per farci colazione. La colazione, servita puntuale ed abbondante, aveva anche la frutta fresca; quando abbiamo prenotato ci hanno offerto anche la possibilità di avere la colazione vegana o senza glutine. Comodissima la metro a pochi passi e dormire tranquilli nel silenzio della zona vale di sicuro qualche minuto di viaggio per raggiungere il centro storico. Unico neo, manca l'ascensore, ma tre piani non sono una scalata impossibile. A ottobre probabilmente dovremo tornare a Roma e non abbiamo dubbi su dove prenotare.

View more reviews for this inn


25 euro a persona con colazione gluten free at B&B ACQUEDOTTI ANTICHI a Roma (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Siamo stati con la famiglia a questo B&B che si occupa di celiachia , credo sia l'unico a Roma socio dell'AIC, ed abbiamo pagato 25 euro a persona compresa colazione abbondante e varia ed il parcheggio. La camera era grande e pulita Consigliato

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful relaxing stay! at VILLA ROME B & B (Rome, Lazio)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Isabella and Paolo were just simply great hosts! They really go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable and pleasent. Initially i was five hours delayed in the uk and this didn't phase Paolo's committment to come pick me up from the airport at 4am. Everything was made ready for me so i could just head straight to bed and recover. The house is lovely, perfectly setup for a b&b but you have your own private entrance and with no corridors with other guest walking past your room at night. I was there as a working / private holiday so i needed constant access to wifi. No problems at all, with no interuptions. I believe they also have a booster, which few places i've stayed have. Only 3 minutes walk from the train station and its perfect to head into Rome within 15 minutes. Trains are regular and typically on time. I ended up missing the last train one sunday and it cost me 20 euros from the center of Rome back to the house. Really cheap if you consider other cmajor cities in the world. A supermarket is close by that provides you wll meet all your needs, just walk through the station and its on the left. The hosts were happy for me to use the kitchen at any time. My original plans were changed but Isabella and Paolo looked after me, allowing me to stay on a while longer until the end of my trip. Small garden area is really well kept and allows you to be in a city but have down time and sun yourseleve as you require. Breakfast is great, help yourself between 7 - 11am. No pressure to get up early when you are on holiday. Overall a great experience, and i would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Small Breakfast at Marco e Laura Bed & Breakfast (Roma, Italy)

3.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

The breakfast was small and contained no cooked foods. Everything was packaged and it was not very filling. The staff was as helpful as they could be, but hardly spoke any English. Right across from the bus stop that takes you to the middle of the city, or the metro is close if you prefer that. Might not choose to stay here again, but it was a fine stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful view at Episcopo Lipinsky B&B (Rome, Italy)

3.4 reviewed on June 17, 2014

The Inn is in ideal section of the city and I loved the outdoor dining. It is close to shopping and some of the must see sites for any one visiting Rome. My only complaints are the mattress could be updated, it made sleeping uncomfortable and their is no internet service available.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay in Rome at ORFEO'S (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

Everything was perfect! so clean, comfortable bed, good situation, delicious breakfast and really friendly owner. I definitely recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Very good place to stay in Rome at DORMO DA PABLO ( D.D.Pablo ) (Roma, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2014

My friend and I stayed at Dormo da Pablo for 5 nights in May 2014 and we were completely satisfied with the room and the service provided. The host was very welcoming and friendly, so it was easy to communicate both before and during our stay in Rome. The room we got was very nice and clean, and the daily room service was perfect. If yo like traditional Italian breakfast with plenty of sweets, then you obviously don't need to look any further - this would be a perfect place to stay in Rome :) We would highly recommend Dormo da Pablo and would definitely stay there again. Thank you, Paolo!

View more reviews for this inn


Just excellent B&B at Rooms in Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2014

We were in "Rooms in Rome" for 4 days during Easter of 2014. The location is ideal for someone who want to have a basis for easy access to the historical centre of Rome. The area is quite and safety. We recommend it at all! Many thanks! B & R, Greece

View more reviews for this inn


roma at Scalini di Trastevere (Roma, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Stanza ampia, colazione abbondante, cortesia e simpatia del proprietario e del suo staff, ottima posizione. Sonia

View more reviews for this inn


Ottimo B&B at Baldassini Pantheon B&B (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

E' situato in pieno centro. A piedi si raggiunge facilmente tutto il meglio di Roma sia per chi ci va per un pellegrinaggio, sia per chi lo fa per turismo. Cortesia e disponibilità dei proprietari eccellenti. Ottimo rapporto qualità / prezzo. Assolutamente da consigliare.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfetto! at DORMO DA PABLO ( D.D.Pablo ) (Roma, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on April 08, 2014

Ho effettuato un soggiorno di due giorni in questo B&B con le mie amiche. Il B&B si trova in un'ottima posizione (facile da raggiungere con i mezzi), rapporto qualità prezzo ottima, grande accoglienza e gentilezza da parte del proprietario, ottima colazione. Insomma lo consiglio a tutti!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Gentilezza, discrezione e pulizia at DORMO DA PABLO ( D.D.Pablo ) (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2014

Le tre importanti caratteristiche di questo B&B!!! Ottimo ci ritornerò sicuramente!!!

View more reviews for this inn


excelente B&B at Suites Piazza del Popolo - Romantic Place (Rome, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on March 04, 2014

excelente atención y disposición de los dueños, excelente decoración. Está a unas 12 cuadras de la estación de metro, pero es lindo para caminar si se tiene un poco de paciencia, y el B&B vale la pena. TOTALMENTE RECOMENDADO. Estuvimos con mi señora tres días.

View more reviews for this inn


ottimo soggiorno at ORFEO'S (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2014

Dal 19 al 22 febbraio abbiamo trascorso quattro giorni veramente rilassanti, in un ambiente pulitissimo e confortevole. La signora Roberta e' stata gentilissima e ci ha fornito tutte le informazioni di cui avevamo bisogno. Colazioni ottime, servizi eccellenti. Fa piacere constatare che esistono ancora persone che svolgono il loro lavoro con professionalita' e passione.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Villa Rome!!? at VILLA ROME B & B (Rome, Lazio)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2013

Hello! I can’t tell you how much we enjoyed staying at Villa Rome! It is so conveniently located. Just a few steps away from the Train Station, Market, Restaurants. The accommodations were wonderful. So comfortable and friendly. The breakfast room was made to feel like home. There was an abundance of food ready in the morning and we were able to use the kitchen to cook eggs, bacon (which was provided in the refrigerator) and at night we went across the street to the Market and bought what we needed to make our dinner. Just like home! And we met a friend for life at breakfast,Carol. Since she was alone, we invited her to see the sights with us. We still communicate and we will continue our friendship. We will definitely stay there on our next trip. It was like home!! Thank you for your hospitality!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Maior (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2013

Perfect

View more reviews for this inn


SOGGIORNO IN "ROMA CENTRO at Campanella3 (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2013

Abbiamo soggiornato in questa struttura, c'è da dire che siamo stati molto bene io è la mia fidanzata,la pulizia, la cordialità, il calore e la gentilezza in un solo connubio "Ivan & Antonella" gestori del B&B. Posizione centralissima, pochi passi dai musei vaticani, piazza S.Pietro, piazza del popolo e quant'altro metropolitana a pochi metri, negozi tutti vicinissimi.... Mercato,bar,supermarket, tabacchi ecc... Bè che c'è da dire provare per credere!

View more reviews for this inn


consigliato at DORMO DA PABLO ( D.D.Pablo ) (Roma, Italy)

3.2 reviewed on November 06, 2013

È un B&B che merita di essere consigliato per un soggiorno Roma. Posizione eccellente a soli 2 minuti dalla stazione di Trastevere, con linea tram diretta per il centro storico. Locali accoglienti, puliti. Inoltre troverete nel proprietario una persona molto discreta e nello stesso tempo disponibile, di grande aiuto per informazioni e suggerimenti.

View more reviews for this inn


A great apartment at Campanella3 (Roma, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2013

The apartment was clean, comfortable and in a great location. Generous provisions were provided for breakfast. Ivan was an excellent host. He met us at the apartment (waited patiently for us as we arrived later than anticiated) and spent time giving us lots of really useful information regarding our stay in Rome. Would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to other travellers.

View more reviews for this inn


dormo da pablo SI ! at DORMO DA PABLO ( D.D.Pablo ) (Roma, Italy)

3.0 reviewed on November 04, 2013

Paolo molto gentile,la camera ok ,la colazione potrebbe migliorare. Ma se non si vuole spendere tanto posto giusto

View more reviews for this inn


Ottimo posto x alloggiare se andate a Roma! at A Casa di Buba (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2013

vi consiglio di andare a casa di Buba se dovete recarvi a Roma! Le camere sono arredate con gusto e ottimo il livello di pulizia! L'accoglienza é importante e qui venite accolti con solarità ed esperienza,vi sentirete come a casa vostra! sceglietelo non ve ne pentirete!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent location, service and confort at Apartment Navona (Roma, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed here for 4 nights. It is the perfect location for seeing the sights, nightlife, and restaurants. We came home one night to a wine party at a restaurant next door, and got in on the local deal of less Euros for wine, drinks and pasta. The apartment is very comfortable and exactly as described. Wi Fi, coffee, AC, and the staff were very accomodating to meet me for check in and out. The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend any traveler to do so.

View more reviews for this inn


ottimo per la zona trastevere at DORMO DA PABLO ( D.D.Pablo ) (Roma, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2013

Ottimo

View more reviews for this inn


Se a Roma dove andare da Pablo dovete soggiornare! at DORMO DA PABLO ( D.D.Pablo ) (Roma, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on October 31, 2013

Il soggiorno è stato eccezzionale,è situato a pochi passi della stazione trastevere,dove puoi raggiungere comodamente i luoghi maggiormente visitati!La camera è molto spaziosa,pulita e confortevole,Pablo è una persona riservata,gentile e disponibile..Insomma se voleve fare un viaggio a Roma vi cosiglio di provare il B&B

View more reviews for this inn


posto consigliato at DORMO DA PABLO ( D.D.Pablo ) (Roma, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2013

posto tranquillo pulito e il titolare molto premuroso,alla prossima,loris.

View more reviews for this inn


About Rome

The Eternal City is bustling and unique. You’ll see ancient Roman structures and ruins - many fabulously preserved - amidst the ebb and flow of modern life. After you’ve explored the stunning history the city has to offer and filled upon a gelato, pasta and pizza, relax and savor the lovely Italian tradition of “il dolce di fare niente” - the sweetness of doing nothing.

What to See:
Take a guided tour of the Coliseum, admire the magnificent Pantheon and spend as much time as possible touring the expansive Roman Forum - breathtaking ancient pillars, temples, gates and baths in the middle of the city. Throw a coin into the elegant, 18th century rococo Trevi Fountain - legend has it this ensures your return to Rome.

Pay a visit to Vatican City for a tour of St. Peter’s Basilica and the famous Sistine Chapel. See the impressive collection in the Vatican museums, which contain everything from Egyptian sarcophagi to a hall of marble Roman statues and fragments. The true art lover should schedule a visit to the amazing Borghese Gallery collection.

What to Do:
Rome is so awesome that it’s hard to fit everything into your trip. But you can try by getting around the city like a local - via moped! If you like wandering, head into most any church to see brilliant (and old) mosaics, murals and marble floors.

Head to the hipster neighborhood of Trastevere - just across the Tiber River - for winding streets and an eclectic mix of boutiques, cafes and restaurants. Visit Porta Portese market to pick up some wallet-friendly souvenirs.

Hang out and people-watch on the Spanish Steps, at the charming Villa Borghese or in any of the pretty piazzas like Piazza Navona.

What to Eat:
Great food is around every corner in Rome. For amazing gelato, head to the tiny Old Bridge near the Vatican, La Palma near the Pantheon or San Crispino. For other delightful cuisine, head away from the main tourist areas for the best and most cost-friendly options. You can get excellent margherita pizza anywhere. Check out any of the little bars for a fabulously thick slice of Roman pizza, sold by weight.

Top
}