Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Rockport, Massachusetts

Highly recommend at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

We had a wonderful time. The innkeepers were incredibly hospitable. The inn was quaint and warm. The inn is easily walkable to the center of town and some of the beaches, which is essential since there's little parking in Rockport.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and comfortable at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Thank you for the comfortable accommodations, personal touch, and clean surroundings in the greatest town in Massachusetts-Rockport!

View more reviews for this inn


A step into peace .... at Emerson Inn By The Sea (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend one night at the Emerson Inn by the Sea in July, 2014. We were enthralled. The Inn's staff were friendly - remembered our names immediately ... coffee and tea was available 24/7 in the living room .. the dinner was one of the best we'd had in months (and we're tough judges of food) and the spectacular breakfast -- can you think ham and cheese quiche with Hollandaise sauce, French toast with just-made raspberry sauce? was included. Sitting on the porch or lawn in one of the many chairs facing the ocean ... our only complaint was we were only able to spend one night. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

One of the best visits that we have had to Rockport. Will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Rooms and Great Location at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Room is clean and attractive. Bed is comfortable. Location is excellent with easy access to downtown Rockport. Hosts are very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Location at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2014

The B&B was clean and in a great location. The innkeepers were very nice and had great knowledge of the area. Breakfast was always delicious and they were very accommodating. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


You'll love this place! at Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

The only potential drawback is that you do not have a bathroom in your bedroom (it's shared in the hall) - that was not a problem for us! The room itself is impeccable and the rest of the home is lovely and warm. The garden is remarkable and as far as we could tell the only one of its kind in Marblehead. And Bob and Lisa are just about the nicest people and most gracious hosts you could ever meet!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Suzan & Dean were very accommodating & treated us like family. Our 1st floor, king size bed & private bath were very comfortable and worked quite well for us. We would go back in a heartbeat. Breakfasts were always good & they had something for everyone tastes. Very close to Rockport center on a beautiful ( but busy) street.

View more reviews for this inn


OK at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on June 16, 2014

We did not see the notice at the bottom of the web page concerning the presence of a cat, which is a concern for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Very quiet at Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on June 06, 2014

Quiet, clean, charming hosts, within easy walking distance of restaurants and waterfront. The only downside is a shared bathroom but with only two guest rooms it's not a big problem. We had a great time and would gladly go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the BEST inns we've stayed in! at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

Debbie and Nick are such gracious hosts! The rooms are spotless and so beautifully decorated, as we were given a tour of the unrented rooms. Debbie's breakfasts are AMAZING fours courses of deliciousness!!! Loved the blueberry stuffed french toast! This was our first time in Rockport and definitely will not be our last! Oh, and I can't forget Debbie's homemade spiced tomato jam, so yummy! Highly recommended!!!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing weekend. at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2014

I have to say staying at 7 South St Inn was a great experience. The food was great, the room was nice, and the host Jim was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Renewed our faith in B & B's. at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2014

We had just about given up on B & B's when we stayed at Seven South Street Inn last week. Thank you for a wonderful stay. A beautiful room decorated so nicely with everything we needed to feel at home. A breakfast that was so good, including fresh yummy smoothies every morning. And, Jim saw to it that we were comfortable, well fed, and headed in the right direction every morning to begin an adventure in such a lovely area. Thanks Jim. Thanks Seven South Street Inn. See you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2014

Inn keepers are very helpful and friendly. Inn is within walking distance to downtown shops and beaches. Very lovely decor and much more breakfast than we could ever eat at one sitting with lots of choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Ever had pineapple-stuffed french toast? at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2014

Seven South Street is a fantastic place in a scenic historic area, and walking distance away from the rocky coast that gives the town its namesake. Debbie is always very friendly and is quick to offer pointers for things to do. In fact, she was so incredibly friendly through email that we though we would stay there while visiting the Rockport/Salem area. The rooms are beautifully decorated and always clean. Be advised that, staying true to the historic style of house in the area, the rooms aren't terribly large. Of course, they don't need to be. Of course, this review would be outright dishonest without even mentioning breakfast: every morning, Debbie serves a delicious and creative homemade breakfast, where you can often chat with the other guest over soothing background music and relaxing lighting. I've not had anything quite like the titular french toast before, and the poached eggs with Hollandaise sauce was amazing. If you're thinking of staying in the area, give this place a try.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic stay at Yankee Clipper Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2014

On a cold winter's weekend, we had a warm, romantic getaway. Our room featured a great ocean view! The innkeeper was very hospitable and accommodating. The staff helped with dining plans. We definitely would not hesitate to go again and will recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Love! at Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in August 2012. Bob and Lisa are amazing! We instantly felt right at home. We had major car trouble driving up from NJ, and they didn't hesitate to help us with anything and everything, including chauffeuring us around while our car was getting repaired! We cannot wait to go back, hoping to reserve our room in October. Bob and Lisa were just the best hosts, and I can't wait to see them again. Thanks again for making our honeymoon so special! Laurie & Rusty

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable Christmas at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2014

This was our first stay at Seven South Street Inn during Christmas. Yes they were open Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We have stayed here before but never in the winter. It turned out to be a very enjoyable week. The Inn was all decked out for Christmas with tasteful decorations throughout the house but particularly in the public rooms. We stayed in the suite, room 7, since we were going to be there for a week. Again it was very comfortable and made us feel like we had a home to go back to each day when we needed to rest or thaw out from our walks around town. The bed was very comfortable with great linens and the bathroom had great towels and lots of amenities. I got a chance to see all of the rooms before the Christmas crowd came in and they were all lovely and of varying sizes and prices. The entire inn was spotless. Take a look at the website to pick the room that meets your needs. The location is excellent as you can walk to town and in the summer to three beaches. Of course one of the best parts of the stay was the breakfast. Deb still provides a many course meal with tasty and innovative foods. You will never go hungry. The dining room was cozy and the other guests were great company. Deb and Nick were excellent hosts throughout our stay. Since we were there in advance of Christmas we had the place to ourselves for a couple of days and they seemed to go out of their way to engage in conversation and make us feel at home. On Christmas morning all guests received a little gift at our door of Deb's famous homemade Tomato Jam and she also made some of us Sweet Potato pie to take with us to our Christmas dinner. It was the little touches like this that made it a memorable Christmas.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved! at Clark Currier Inn (Newburyport, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on December 26, 2013

Rooms are beautiful, my daughters were so happy with their room! The house is exquisite and you cannot beat the location. Parking is awful in downtown Newburyport, but if you stay here, you can just park in their lot in the back, and walk everywhere. Very personal service and The nicest owner and we will be back numerous times for sure! - Elana Leanna

View more reviews for this inn


Emerson Inn By The Sea at Emerson Inn By The Sea (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

Lovely surrounding. Great staff.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST EVER! at Emerson Inn By The Sea (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

After being burned at The Bates Hotel, called the Ocean View Inn, we found this little historic gem- Emerson Inn. Beautiful- Historic- CLEAN- Great Food- FREE Bkfst & Great Help! "Simply the best we had stayed at"

View more reviews for this inn


A GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR ANNIVERSARIES!! at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2013

From The MV. It was an anniversary gift from my in-laws,The service was wonderful we would not change anything. We enjoyed and loved the breakfast and talking with the owners Dean & Suzan. They are willing to go out of their way to work with you. So if you have any food allergies just need to let them know ahead of time and be specific and they will make it happen. We loved the room décor it was very relaxing, The amenities were just what we needed, and the bathroom was very clean. I would definitely recommend the Inn to our friends and family, They have a cat but you can’t even tell that he lives in the Inn because he stays on their side where they live, He also hangs out side if needed but they keep the place so clean you can’t tell there’s a cat living their and I know because I have really bad allergies to cats and I have asthma and the cat fur did not bother me at all. The Owners they keep the place clean and very neat.

View more reviews for this inn


My First Time at Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2013

This was my first experience in a B and B what a wonderful introduction to this form of accommodation. Lisa and Bob made us feel so welcome, gave useful insights into the local area adding to pleasure of our stay. Although the room was a little small and could benefit from a chair at the the desk it was very charming and comfortable. Breakfast was wholesome and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent stay in Rockport at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Sally Webster Inn in Rockport for 3 nights because of a wedding we attended in the area. It was such a lovely stay and very affordable! We stayed in the Williams room which is larger than it seems in the photos. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfasts that were provided were really delicious, had a variety of different foods and were served promptly without being too early or too late in the morning. In general we felt comfortable lounging around the inn, when we had spare time, as there were a few outdoor areas to have coffee/tea/snacks and a living room indoors. As for the location, it couldn't be better- only a 10 minute walk to the Bearskin retail area/pier point and even less to other restaurants/shopping in the area. Last but definitely not least, the innkeepers, Suzan and Dean, were extremely courteous and attentive. They helped to answer all our questions about amenities in the area, directions, attractions, etc. We have stayed at b&bs before and this was our best experience yet. Suzan and Dean live at the inn so they're available for most of the day and early night (this has not always been our experience), and are very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay at the Sally Webster Inn and would definitely visit again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Stay for a Wedding at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2013

This past weekend, my family and I traveled to Rockport for a wedding. Rather than stay at a local motel, we chose Seven South Street Inn. We are glad we did as the innkeepers, Nick and Debbie, were very friendly and accommodating. We reserved four rooms together and each room had its own identity. The rooms were immaculate and tastefully done. The house, 250 years old, made the experience friendly and intimate. The breakfast was gourmet and made from scratch. We were a few minutes' drive from the center of Rockport shopping/entertainment. No doubt we would stay there if we plan to spend more than a day in the Cape Ann area. Bill K.

View more reviews for this inn


Sally Webster Inn at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our two nights at this Inn. Nice walk to downtown area with great shopping and restaurants. We enjoyed the hospitality of Dean and Susan. Jim and Linda

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary weekend get away... at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 08, 2013

We have stayed at Sally Webster Inn several times before. It is a great getaway for my wife and I on our Anniversary. The inn owners make the stay very relaxing and provide a great breakfast . Our room had an exceptional canopy bed and the room was very clean. We look forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Rockport B&B at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2013

Nice b&b, very friendly and helpful proprietors. Our room faced the main road through town, so it did have some traffic noise, but quieted down by late evening. Bathroom was small, but manageable. Breakfast was good, something different each day. Within walking distance to downtown shops and waterfront.

View more reviews for this inn


This Inn was the BEST at Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

The wonderful Inn had it all. The couple running it were very hospitable and gracious down to every detail. I for sure will return to this jewel.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience Will be back at Yankee Clipper Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2013

I just came back from my stay at the Yankee Clipper Inn. The weather was great and the grounds were beautiful! I stayed with my family in a room called Sovereign of the Seas that had a king and twin size bed. It was very spacious with a patio on the 3rd floor looking at the Atlantic Ocean. Mike and his staff or outstanding. they helped me with dining options and served an awesome breakfast that included eggs, bacon, and Belgian Waffles. Thanks for a great stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}