Recent Reviews in Rockland, Maine

Perfect for family of 3 at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We stayed in the Amelia Huse suite, it was very comfortable. Lots of good advice from our hosts about the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Maine Getaway at Grand Harbor Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Grand Harbor Inn and enjoyed Camden. Loved having breakfast brought to our room, and there was plenty of food. Their entire staff was so friendly and helpful (we had lots of questions when we arrived). Enjoyed being by the water. They don't have a restaurant as part of the inn, but there were a couple of wonderful restaurants that were just a few steps away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great week on the Maine coast at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Spent four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Anita, the inn keeper, helped us plan our activities -- hiking, sailing, sightseeing. Her knowledge of the area and restaurants was very helpful. Sitting on her gracious porch and planning the evening's and next day's activities was a relaxing end to our day. Superb location, Highy recommend it -- we would definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best! at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Berry Manor over July 4th -- and wished we could have stayed much like longer. After we checked in, got a brief tour and were shown our room, I knew we were in for a treat when my husband said, "That was the best check in experience I ever had." The people are all so nice and helpful. You feel like you are staying with friends. The home and rooms are beautiful, with a bathroom like a spa! Of course I have to mention the "pie and ice cream anytime you want it" benefit. Within five minutes of check in we had our first taste and weren't shy about going back. This really is a wonderful BnB!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay in July at Craignair Inn (Spruce Head, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2016

A charming and quiet place to stay. Comfortable lounge and a dining room with great vistas of the water. It is in a wonderful setting on a bay with a road to nearby island, which makes for interesting walks. The food is delicious, especially the blueberry pancakes. The owners and staff are very attentive and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay and perfect location! at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Our stay at Camden Maine Stay Inn was a dream! Roberta and Claudio were wonderful hosts. The house was clean, quiet and conveniently located for exploring, shopping and dining in Camden. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! Beautiful place, highly recommend at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Stayed one night on our way to PEI. Lovely and beautiful rooms and very kind inn keepers!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This was our 2nd visit to Berry Manor and we were not disappointed! Our room was lovely, as was the rest of the house. Mike was a hoot in the mornings and Cheryl was a lovely hostess. The food was to die for! Evening pie was out of this world. Hospitality was fantastic. They helped us plan our excursions and even gave us maps to help us find the places we wanted to visit. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a lovely place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

This B&B is the best we have experienced! The rooms are cozy, comfortable and so clean. The Inn Keeper could not have done more for us. Breakfasts are amazing! The location is a short walk to the waterfront. We were greeted at the door and from that point on we felt like we were home. Such a beautiful, relaxing setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value, Beautiful Spot at Craignair Inn (Spruce Head, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Wonderful location, spectacular weather, and lovely classic Inn--- Host/Hostess and staff were wonderful, warm and welcoming. Food- dinner and breakfast, excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


A true Camden gem at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

No praise is too high for this bed and breakfast in Camden, Maine. We just traveled to Camden for the third time, and we honestly could not imagine staying anywhere else. It was like going home and visiting with a friend. Anita could not be more welcoming or accommodating to make sure that your stay is everything you hope it will be. She is an amazing cook, the food is always wonderful, and her recommendations for places to see and restaurants for dinner are always spot on. Of course the inn itself is beautiful as is the very enviable garden. The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Anita, we cannot thank you enough -- we had a great time and wish you the most successful of seasons, you deserve it!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Our stay in Camden Maine Stay Inn was most satisfactory. The owners are very nice, helpful and interesting people! The house is a beauty. We had delicious breakfasts. And, there is also a wonderful garden to enjoy. One cannot ask for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Suggestion at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Since the Inn is such a well known place for beautiful elopements, it would be great to have a live webcam available for family/friends not in attendance for the wonderful day to actually watch their loved ones tie the knot!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place, lovely people at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We absolutely loved this place. It is the perfect location and accomodation and the hosts could not possibly be more professional or wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone any time

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Everything about this wonderful inn is superior, the rooms, the service, the breakfast, the area. Will go back whenever I can! Loved every minute of the visit!

View more reviews for this inn


40th Anniversary at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

A perfect beautiful charming place with the entire staff Top notch. We felt at home the minute we walked in...the home is So inviting...beds so comfortable and the pies aren't fattening!!! Haha! Felt like we were leaving friends behind.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

My wife and I just wanted to celebrate our anniversary in New England off season to discover places to return too. We found the Hawthorn Inn to be that place. Service, inn keepers, location, amenities all top notch. We definitely will be back here.

View more reviews for this inn


Consistently wonderful at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

We just stayed for our eighth time. Every visit has been consistently relaxing and delicious breakfasts. We look forward to our winter get away.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT! at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Inn. The room was beautifully appointed with all amenities exactly as advertised. The breakfasts were delicious! I plan on returning in a couple of months. The staff was most helpful in recommending restaurants in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


The owners maintain extremely high quality at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2015

We had stayed in Rockland at Berry Manor on other occasions. We thought we had caught the inn at a good time on other occasions. Everything had been perfect. Here we are at Thanksgiving 2015 and the inn was perfect and beautiful. The breakfasts were wonderful. The food was delicious. The staff members were delightful. I was in business for 30 years. Amazing quality of service is very nearly impossible. Cheryl and Mike are somehow managing it.

View more reviews for this inn


The "BEST" - from the Inn to the staff - to the wonderful breakfasts and pies! at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2015

We have become annual guests - and going back each year feels like going back to visit old friends/family. Cheryl and Mike and staff are walking encyclopedias - where to dine, what to do, where to go to find an item you are looking for, etc. The breakfasts are such a wonderful way to start a day. Cheryl knows my husband's favorites - from breakfast to pies, and always makes sure she has a fresh baked one for us while we are there. It 's a great area to be your home base for exploring the coast, or going inland for a day trip. We can't say enough about this wonderful inn, and the great memories that we have experienced while being there. Put this on your "bucket list" and you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect getaway at Grand Harbor Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

My husband and I spend our anniversary in Room #1. It was wonderful, cozy, luxurious, romantic and escapist. The perfect one-night getaway from it!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly one of the best Inns anywhere. at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2015

Everything about this Inn is top notch. It is expensive but well worth the money. The rooms are wonderful. The views are stunning. The sound of the surf and the sunset views are magical. The Inn itself is beautiful and comfortable. It is in a great location with some of the best restaurants on the mid-coast nearby. And the staff is amazing. I am actually still dreaming about the pancakes.

View more reviews for this inn


Best anniversary trip! at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2015

We could not have stayed in a more romantic place! It's amazing and the staff was helpful/knowledgeable about everything you could do in/around the area. It definitely exceeded all of our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


4 Stays and Counting.... at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We have stayed at the Berry Manor Inn 4 times and it won't be out last! Every time we stay, we check into a new room. Each room has it's own charm and character. We'll continue to stay in a new room until we find our favorite.... or just start over again! Cheryl, Mike and Staff are amazing! They go out of their way to make our stay perfect! And Breakfast, words can't explain how wonderful it is. We look forward to our next stay and trust me there will be.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

We had a truly perfect stay at the Belfast Bay Inn. Inn owners Ed and Judy have attended to every detail. Our room was meticulously clean, beautifully appointed, comfortable in every way. The breakfast was delicious, delivered to our room and laid out for us in a most lovely and inviting way. The inn is quiet yet located right in the middle of quaint and wonderful shops and within walking distance of the bay where there is a wonderful pedestrian walkway. I surely hope to someday be able to return to this little paradise in Belfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location for town exploration at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2015

The owners are fabulous hosts and full of local knowledge and great itinerary suggestions. I very much enjoyed all the common rooms. Their breakfast room out on the porch is really fabulous and the breakfast was always superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Anita prides herself on providing a wonderful plan for your day. She knows all the great spots! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2015

The Belmont Inn is a very beautiful inn. We loved the gardens, porch, lovely common room with great art, books , music, sculptures and a supply of chocolate candies. We enjoyed the leisurely gourmet breakfasts that included generous fruit servings. The innkeeper was extremely accommodating to our every need. One can't get this sort of service at a hotel. We stayed in the spacious Jo Spiller Room and liked the fact there was no TV.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B&B at Berry Manor Inn (Rockland, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2015

This was our third time staying at the Berry Manor Inn and we loved it. The entire staff are friendly and informative. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfasts are awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


A great Inn superbly run at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

situated, meticulously run, super clean, comfortable, quiet, relaxing place. Let us not talk about breakfast; what a great care is taken to prepare with the most fresh and quality ingredients. If you want to have a great holiday this is the place to go. Camden is a jewel, Belmont Inn makes it better. And some advice. Take the advice of the Inn Keeper on what to do and where to eat. It is worth every dollar you spend, cost being another element to Belmont Inn that is so well balanced. When we get the chance for sure we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}