Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Rock Hill, South Carolina

Wonderful host & hostess ! at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Me & my husband stayed here the week we went to marriage counceling at "Caring for the Heart". The atmosphere is very relaxing , and private. Very pleasnt stay !! A most wonderful breakfast each morning ! An absolutely safe place . We deffinately recommend it to all our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


First rate & First class!!! at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

What a wonderful bed and breakfast! Mike and Janice were such gracious hosts and FANTASTIC chefs! We have to say this is the BEST bed and breakfast that we have ever stay at. We enjoyed the delectable, inventive breakfasts, we always looked at the menu before turning in and woke to wonderful smells. What a perfectly peaceful place to rest and recharge are bodies, minds and souls. The veranda was absolutely the perfectly serene setting! We will be making many return trips to the Harmony House! Bob and Candy

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

We had a very restful time. The Spiral Omelet for breakfast was a very special treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Harmony House is a wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

Spent a night with Mike and Janice on the way to visit relatives . This is a great getaway with beautiful grounds and amenities. Breakfast was superb and our hosts made us feel at home . It was a memorable experience that we hope to enjoy again in the future. Tom and Bev, Ormond Beach, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Great Ovenight! at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 15, 2014

Arrived a bit into the evening on a very rainy night. Were a bit worn from driving and ready to relax. Janice met us at the door and gave us a brief tour asking us when we'd like breakfast. Stayed in 'Joy's Room', windows opening to a rooftop below giving us a wonderful rain-on-the-roof sound to doze off to. Awakened well rested and were served a marvelous breakfast. Got to eat with Mike and Janice and enjoy their down home hospitality. In sum, a very peaceful overnight in a spotlessly clean home with very gracious folks. We'd highly recommend this B & B to you.

View more reviews for this inn


Exellant B&B at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 09, 2013

We throughly enjoyed our stay. We were able two relax be refreshed

View more reviews for this inn


Winthrop B& B at Park Avenue Inn (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on April 10, 2013

Lovely antique filled home close to Winthrop campus. Don and Sharon are friendly hosts and good cooks too! A very comfortable home.

View more reviews for this inn


Sep 4-10 at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2012

This was a terrific place to stay and an excellent value. Rooms are immaculate and the breakfast is spectacular. Janice and Mike went above and beyond in making us comfortable. This is a hidden gem that is worth the 8 minute drive off I-77.....yet a million miles away from everything. Would recommend the Harmony House to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply amazing! at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2012

We felt like we were truly guests and not customeers. What a wonderful place to relax, refresh, reflect and return to!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Peaceful Retreat at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Harmony House. The room was cozy, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We felt ensconced in our room and able to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. Harmony House is a very peaceful, beautiful place out in the country with excellent service offered by its owners. The breakfast was delicious and artfully arranged. We hope to stay there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


An Incredible Place at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2012

I got married at Harmony House in 2010, and have spent our 1st and just recently 2nd anniversaries there too. We plan to spend every anniversary there as long as Mike and Janice will have us!!!!! We love this B & B so much, Janice and Mike's hospitality is unbelievable, the rooms are beautiful, the grounds are lovely and peaceful, and the breakfast is absolutely delicious. My husband and I recommend this B & B to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2012

A most delightful stay. The grounds are complemented with various types of fountains, greens, and flowers. The large wrap-around porch boasts 6 rocking chairs, accommodated outdoor dining, and includes a large hammock for couple-lounging. In addition are the gazebo and several benches located around the home. It's really quite lovely. A pianist, I also thoroughly enjoyed their acoustic spinet piano - not many of them around anymore! Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful get-away at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2012

Sherley and I chose Harmony House because of it's proximity and it's price. We simply wanted a night of peace and quiet in a setting where we could concentrate on enjoying an evening of relaxation in each others company with no distractions. Harmony House was perfect for our purposes. It's "out in the country" feeling yet proximity to nice dining was perfect. Mike and Janice did a wonderful job of welcoming us, familiarizing us with the inn, making us feel comfortable in their home, and then providing a wonderful breakfast on the veranda. The entire experience more than met our expectations and we will definitely return. Thank you Mike and Janice.

View more reviews for this inn


House Hunting Stay at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2012

My wife and I had to find a house in the Fort Mill area and we had only 5 days to do it. However, staying at Harmony House made what could have been a very stressfull situation actually pleasant; and our time at Harmony House felt as if we were on a relaxing vacation. Mike and Janice are wonderful hosts and I can't say enough about the morning meals. Each breakfast was different and delicious! We will stay at harmony House again. Roger and Danielle

View more reviews for this inn


Peace & Rest at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2012

This IS the place to find rest and peace in the country. But is still close enough to Rock Hill for the night life. This is our favorite getaway place.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and pretty at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2012

This was our third stay at Harmony House and we'll definitely be back. It's beautiful inside and out -- beautiful decorations and paintings inside, beautiful porch and gardens outside. There's a small collection of DVDs, videos and coffee-table books, novels, and devotional-type books. The rooms, dining room, and porch all feel very comfortable -- clean and pretty, and not intimidating. And it's on a country road that's safe for walking on. The breakfasts were delicious and healthy. Some of the things I enjoyed were the blueberry French toast bake, spiral omelets, banana splits, and asparagus. The house was full with only two other couples, and we all ate breakfast together at one table with Mike and Janice -- a really nice way to start the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Refuge for the Weary! at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2012

My wife & I embarked on a 350 mile bicycle ride through S.Carolina with stays at campgrounds, hotels, & bed & breakfasts. We were excited about our stay at Harmony House with the aesthetics appealing to our personalities & to treat ourselves on our third day of travel. While making our way from Blacksburg to York on Hwy 5 we had mechanical issues that prevented us from continuing to ride & needed to be worked on at a bicycle shop. It was a Sun. & it appeared that our adventure was going to come to an end. We called Harmony House to share that it appeared that we were going to have to cancel but to our surprise they offered to come & pick us up! We were a good 30 min out of their way but Mike didn't mind! Being that Mike is a cyclist he definitely had empathy for our situation. We arrive at Harmony House & find ourselves at peace of mind with the opportunity to refresh & rest from miles of cycling. There is an overwhelming atmosphere of serenity & peace that can only come from a place that is in PERFECT HARMONY!  We enjoyed staying in Joy's Room that was very well accommodated with accents that were thoughtfully placed & added the touch of feeling special.  We enjoyed the balcony, jetted tub (sore legs), & comfortable bed! Breakfast was delicious & was nutritiously sound for providing for the rest of our trip that day. They also went out of their way by taking us into town to the Rock Hill Bicycle Shop in order for us to get work done on the bike. They were the MAIN reason for us to be able to continue our cycling marriage retreat! Their hospitality & selflessness demonstrated their outstanding character & desire to serve their guests way & beyond! For our marriage, it was one of the highlights of our trip that brought physical & spiritual renewal. Thank you Mike & Janice for making it possible to FINISH our adventure through the state! We highly recommend those weary traveling by foot, bicycle, or car to enjoy the refuge they will experience at the Harmony House!

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary get away-first time at a b&b at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2012

we actually live close by and we saw this place on the internet-we had never been to a bed and breakfast before-we mentioned our anniversary when we called and once we arrived-there was a nice gift on the bed with a balloon that said "happy anniversary" the personal touches mike and janice added were so thoughtful-not to mention the way they glorify God in all they do-that touched us even more-there were movies to watch-plush robes,jaccuzzi tub-popcorn-free sodas just to name a few things-this place will make it hard to ever stay at a hotel again-we will be back in the very near future-they make you feel right at home and the view was just breathtaking-the breakfast was creative and wonderful-we fell in love with this gorgeous place-highly recommend this place to anyone looking to relax and be at peace-my anniversary was definately one i will never forget

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to relax at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on May 14, 2012

This was our second visit to Harmony House, so we had certain expectations. ALL of them were met, which makes us want to return again, sooner rather than later.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2012

Gracious, friendly hosts! Have stayed 3 times. Each time isbettr than the last.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing and comforting at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2012

Very quiet and soothing to the soul, loved it ! We were treated with utmost care and respect. Thank you Mike and Janice

View more reviews for this inn


Marriage Refreshing -- A Start at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 13, 2012

Very nice getaway in remote area but close to many major outlets etc. very refreshing stay but I look forward to a little warmer weather to really experience the outdoors. Would really recommed at least a two day stay so you really get the fel of doing nothing the day after you arrive. The atmostsphere was really welcoming and the peace of the God's Holy Spirit could be felt.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Relaxing at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 04, 2012

Harmony House is an oasis away from a busy world. Shopping and dining are within a few minutes' drive, but Harmony House offers a respite from the busyness of life. Mike and Janice are wonderful hosts and run not only an immaculate inn, but an inn where detail and care for their guests is foremost. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay with them. They are a team, fixing breakfast together for their guests, and then dining with us and other guests. I would have no hesitation in recommending Harmony House to others, nor returning as guests ourselves. Denley and Ann Caughman

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2012

Spent our first anniversary there and loved everything about our stay. The Richards were extremely polite and the home is beautiful...we plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value! at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 20, 2012

Everything was more than I expected except for the breakfast. While it was excellent food prepared and presented in a very appealing way, I was expecting a hearty southern breakfast of eggs, grits, and bacon. This is more a matter of individual taste rather than a reflection on this bed and breakfast, though..

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2012

It was so peaceful and breakfast was delicious. The owners are very polite and I would recommend this place to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


20th Anniverasry at Park Avenue Inn (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on December 30, 2011

Sharon and Donnie of the Park Avenue Inn mad us feel like family the moment we arrived. They are a lovely couple and make you fell both welcome and special during your stay. If you are looking for a place to stay where you feel like you are staying at a favorite relative's house, then this is the place for you! PS. If you need your pecans shelled, then Donnie can do that too!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 14, 2011

What a great hideaway. Very comfortable and relaxing. We happened to show up late but other than that, we were treated very nice, like family. Trains were like music in the distance. Directions are a little tough and a roadside sign would help for someone not knowing the area. Midge and Mike Fagan, Little River, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Our Honeymoon at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2011

We were wonderfully greeted and Had a wonderful evening and met new friends..... THe place was beautiful and perfect...... Enjoyed the delicious breakfast and conversation....... Also enjoyed the folder in the room about rest and relaxation with Bible verses....... Could not have asked for a more perfect time and place......

View more reviews for this inn


A Haven from the World's Chaos at Harmony House (Rock Hill, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2011

Harmony House lives up to it's name by offering quiet, luxurious, and affordable accomodations to couples looking for some quiet getaway time. My wife and I have stayed in every room the past two years and are impressed with the intentional thought that went into every single ammenity! As a book author I also enjoy spending time away for writing and reflecting. The wrap-around porch with the "Savannah" like ambience takes you back in time to the days of southern living. There is a beautiful courtyard ideal for small weddings, and quiet talks. Everytime we have stay we feel like royalty. Harmony House will be a special haven for our family for years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Harmony House (4.78)
  2. Park Avenue Inn (3.70)
Top
}