Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Rochester, New York

Felt like home at Reen's Bed and Breakfast (Rochester, New York)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Reen and her home are both lovely. We were a group of sailors in Rochester for an event and Reen attended to all our needs, even drying our wet gear. She fed us hearty breakfasts with excellent coffee, catered to dietary restrictions and let us enjoy drinks on the porch and in the living room. Reen's offers excellent value and was much better than a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Quiet at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast (Victor, New York)

3.4 reviewed on September 07, 2014

A great spot within minutes of the hustle and bustle of Victor. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Had wonderful conversation with 2 other couples during breakfast. ( all the more reason for doing b&bs vs hotels) Will definitely make this our go to place whenever we visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2014

The Innkeepers John and Julie were delightful... very warm and welcoming. The grounds were idyllic and beautifully maintained; the setting was exceptionally quiet and peaceful. We were especially fascinated by the history of the house. The Garden Room was very nice and comfortable although small... but adequate. The bathroom was very small, yet functional. The dining areas, conservatory and other common areas were comfortable and inviting, as well. The breakfasts were outstanding; we regret not being able to experience the dinner. That will give us a reason to re-visit someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful b&b would stay again at Abner Adams House B & B (Bloomfield, New York)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

My husband and I spent our 18th wedding anniversary at abner Adams house. The house was beautiful. The rooms were clean and inviting. Breakfast each morning was wonderful. Would definitely stay again

View more reviews for this inn


excellent inn at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 days here and loved it! The victorian room was romantic, comfortable and a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. The grounds are amazing and little benches or chairs everywhere to sit and enjoy the property peacefully and privately. John and Julie are the perfect hosts, making you feel like family. They are attentive but not overly so. It is clear that their goal is to serve you and make sure your stay is perfect. The food...amazing! Dinner a must do; the food is delicious and the experience is exciting because you are never sure (except your entree) what is coming next. We will def visit this place again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B! at Abner Adams House B & B (Bloomfield, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Exceptionally friendly inn-keepers, lovely grounds, super-comfy bed. Bubble tub was fantastic-didn't want to get out!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

We literally just walked in the door after our Labor Day weekend getaway to the lovely Morgan Samuels Inn. The hosts were so kind and the food.... abundant and amazing!!! We would definitely return! thank you John and Julie for a lovely time

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING Stay at Abner Adams House B & B (Bloomfield, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Lynda and Bob are fantastic hosts and this B&B was perfect for our stay. My wife and I stayed here for our 20th Anniversary trip to the Finger Lakes and it exceeded our expectation. Would highly recommend the Abner Adams House to anyone. Wonderful stay, wonderful breakfast - can't say enough about how amazing our experience was here.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful place to stay! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

As you turn down the tree line drive, you immediately get the feeling that you are in for a treat. The 200-year-old stone Inn is exquisite, tastefully decorated but not pretentious, very comfortable. Julie and John, the owners, are warm, friendly and engaging. John tells great stories of their life together. A stroll around the property found perennial beds interspersed among grand old sugar maples, black walnuts and oaks. We stayed in the Morgan Suite with its high ceilings, long shuttered windows, and a spacious sitting room. We have to return in the winter because the room has a wonderful fireplace. Breakfast was to die for, with the usual favorites—pancakes, French toast and eggs—all prepared with just a speck of unusual flair. The Inn is located on a country road with nothing around but still only a couple of miles from the CMAC Performing Arts Center and downtown Canandaigua. If you are looking for a warm and quiet place to relax with nice folks who work hard to make your stay perfect, this is your place!

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's Weekend at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast (Victor, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

I spent 2 nights at Springdale Farms B&B with two other ladies for a ladies weekend. All of the ladies enjoyed their stay and would love to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Abner Adams House at Abner Adams House B & B (Bloomfield, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 21, 2014

A beautiful B &B with very welcoming owners. Highly recommended!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Abner Adams House B & B (Bloomfield, New York)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Beautiful B&B! Bob and Linda are great and very informative about the area. Very clean and the food was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Great host, nice meals and tasty breakfast at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast (Victor, New York)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Eileen took great care of us. Breakfast each day with coffee, juice and ice water. Shes baking things constantly and had a good knowledge of the area and activities. The room was very clean, literally sqeaky clean. Plenty of towels and we were glad to have an ice machine located in the common area to chill our wine

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasure and Peace at Springdale Farm B and B at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast (Victor, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Our stay was magnificent and relaxing - even though we were there for a wedding in our family. Our daughters stayed in one room and my parents in law, another. My wife and I found the beds perfect, rooms very clean and quiet with a deep in nature feel to the house. Eileen's breakfasts are the best in the universe - and classy presentation too. She is calm and gracious, also attentive to details! Not a hoverer either. She runs an excellent B and B. We would definitely return to Springdale Farm. I also found some great running trails (dirt and grass and no cars) across the highway via the Bluebird Refuge.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Abner Adams House B & B (Bloomfield, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Abner Adams house and fully enjoyed it. The rooms were well arranged and clean, and breakfasts were delicious. Our hosts were also very open with their suggestions for our plans for the day, and each of their ideas were spot-on. One note - We stayed in the Grandma's Garden room. It has a private bathroom, but it's 15 ft down the hall from the room itself. Just be ready for it.

View more reviews for this inn


A thoroughly enjoyable stay at The Genesee Country Inn Bed and Breakfast (Mumford, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2014

This ranks among the top of the many B & Bs we have stayed in over the past 15 years. Deborah and Richard are interesting, gracious and accommodating hosts. When we arrived we decided we might like to upgrade our room, and Deborah showed us each available one, and we chose the Stewart. The bed was very comfortable, it had a love seat and a chair to sit in, and the room was a generous size. If I could find one fault, it would be the sink area in the bathroom was a little cramped. The Inn has a lot of historical significant and Deborah was kind enough to share its story while we enjoyed the view from the deck in the evening. The morning breakfast was complete with many delicious homemade dishes, and a congenial time was shared by all the guests. I would love to come back here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A most hospitable B&B in an historic setting. at Abner Adams House B & B (Bloomfield, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Well furnished rooms, excellent cuisine, and a most friendly host couple make staying in this historic house a real pleasure. The attractive grounds and gardens viewed from our bedroom balcony provided a realaxing setting for our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place and friendly owners at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast (Victor, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

The home is beautiful with lovely lawns, barns, and close access to walking. Unfortunately we were unable to enjoy the breakfast as we needed to leave early. Thanks for the wonderful accommodations!

View more reviews for this inn


If there were 6 stars for breakfast.. at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Morgan Samuels for our "Baby-moon" (last vacation before having our first child). Everything about the visit was amazing.. We loved the room, the grounds, etc were beautiful, our hosts were very nice and it was within short driving distance to most of what we did in the area. However... by far the most amazing part of it was the breakfast. It was definitely one of the best breakfasts we've had. My wife and I wish we had done the dinner as well, but, I suppose we'll have to try it when we come back next!! (I'm now hungry thinking about it and think I will get some lunch.)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location in Rochester at Edward Harris House B&B (Rochester, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 06, 2014

The location is withing walking distance of the Eastman House, various restaurants etc. The room was large and comfortable. My only complaint is that street parking switches sides every night. While this was mentioned on the welcome sheer, it was not highlighted. Didn't like that $50 fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Another name for HOME at The Genesee Country Inn Bed and Breakfast (Mumford, New York)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

So good this place. I've lived there for minutes and days on momentous life occasions. Deborah and Richard are hosts beyond compare. The energy of the Inn itself is beautiful, the library of books and films inspiring and the scenic surroundings inviting and warm. Thanks are never enough when one is welcomed with open arms. Yet I'm beyond thankful for having crossed paths with D & R and with the land of this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Grandpa's House at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 04, 2014

I wasn't sure that driving 40 minutes to Canandaigua would be enough of a "get away": How wrong I was! Despite having accidentally visited the town during a Luke Bryan concert, the inn never reflected the hustle and bustle that was taking place outside. My husband and I stayed in the Victorian room, which may have benefited from a little bit extra natural lighting, but we loved it all the same. We didn't expect to have our room refreshed daily after some past B&B experiences, and yet it was. Thank you, John and Julie, for sharing your lovely home with strangers on a daily basis, and treating them like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast (Victor, New York)

3.2 reviewed on August 03, 2014

The room was comfortable and nicely appointed. Breakfast was amazing the second day of my stay. The first day was ok , waffles, but nothing to write home about

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Clean Comfy Rooms and Service and Yummy Breakfasts! at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast (Victor, New York)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

The Hideaway was a little home away from home with its own private entrance and ample space to spread out- a nice surprise was the bluebird sanctuary/trails a short walk across the main road. Breakfasts were hearty and delish! Eileen was a wonderful hostess! Would highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing place to stay at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast (Victor, New York)

3.0 reviewed on July 28, 2014

The location and scenery of the Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast was fabulous. Made for a very beautiful and relaxing visit. Fun places to eat close by along with a nice golf course.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and serene setting with exceptional and personal service. at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Our recent stay at the Morgan Samuels Inn was a delightful two days of relaxing in the beautiful and serene gardens and eating exceptionally prepared food. John and Julie are relaxed but attentive inn keepers . John also gave us great advice about which wineries to visit as well as suggestions of scenic stops to make in our drive around the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Meets me expectations at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast (Victor, New York)

2.8 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Simple, clean, good location for the area...breakfast was good but small portions. Did not offer any B and B extras (fresh baked cookies at arrival, treats at night). Hostess was pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place! at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

3.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We enjoyed our evening in Scottsville. The breakfast was excellent. I think the price was a bit high, but we did have a quiet nice evening. The owners were very kind and accomodating. Loved the satin sheets!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way! at Abner Adams House B & B (Bloomfield, New York)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2014

We have been going to Abner Adams House since it opened 8 years ago, even though it's very close to our home and people wonder why we don't venture further. The truth is that we could travel more hours, but wouldn't get to spend as much time in such a lovely setting where every attention to detail is taken care of. So, we stay close and spend more time in this lovely home with these amazing hosts, who are friendly and accommodating, but not overbearing or intrusive. This time we stayed in Ele's Escape which has a great verandah where we spent evenings sipping wine, listening to the birds and watching the fireflies dance over the park-like setting. We slept very well in the very comfortable bed and air-conditioned room and enjoyed the bonus of a spa-like steam shower. Breakfasts are amazing! Menus for local restaurants are available, recommendations freely given, and coupons, maps, and fliers for local attractions are right there. Thank you, Bob and Lynda, for your outstanding service in providing a lovely getaway so close to home! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing! at A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

I recently (July 2014) went to Rochester to work with colleagues at the Medical Centre, and found out about Ellwanger via Tripadvisor. I cannot overstate just how good my stay was! The rooms are beautiful and eclectic - there's even one with birds on the walls and a book which has their descriptions and birdcalls! I stayed in the Traveller's Rest, a beautiful big room with an exceptionally comfortable bed and great workdesk. The surrounding gardens are amazing considering how close you are to the centre of the city - on my last morning there was even a deer lazing on the grass next to the flowerbed. Breakfast was fantastic value, so good that my colleagues came for a birthday 5 course breakfast. Surprisingly they didn't even know Ellwanger existed, but their wives made them promise that they'd take them there for a special occasion! The last thing I'll say is what a great host Rosemary was, she really did her utmost to make it the most pleasant stay possible. The little touches like putting my wet, smelly running shoes in the washer and dryer while I was at work so I could wear them the next day made my stay completely perfect. Very, very highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}