Recent Reviews in Rochester, New York

September in Scottsville at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Visiting our son at RIT. One night at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse. A quaint B+B located in a cute small town. Great location, comfortable stay, and a wonderful breakfast sandwich. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely house, perfect host at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Beautiful old home, and very comfortable surroundings. Breakfast wasn't on site, it was at a pretty cafe a few doors down. We came to explore two bike paths, and this was an ideal location for accessing the paths.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We have never enjoyed an Inn / B&B as much as we did the Morgan Samuels Inn. The intelligent and welcoming Inn Keeper was passionate about the inn; and made sure our experience was beyond our expectations. Exceptional accomodations and breakfast, while conveniently located to the very best of the Finger Lakes.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable B&B That makes you feel at home! at A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My wife and I just returned from a trip at the Ellwanger Estate. We were visiting on business for the weekend, and Rosemary made us feel as if we never left home. We travel often for weekend business trips, and never have we stayed in an environment so comforting and enjoyable. The breakfast was delicious, the room was very clean, and the setting was the kind you look forward to coming home to after a day out. Location is perfect for access to the highway system, along with downtown and many great restaurants. Universities are also within walking distance. The river is behind the property, which lends itself to great running along the trail. We look forward to visiting the Ellwanger Estate again soon. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Beautiful rooms, breathtaking gardens and fine dining surrounded us during our stay. We enjoyed every moment of our anniversary weekend and can't wait to return to this charming inn. Thank you John and Julie for making our weekend getaway so relaxing and special.

View more reviews for this inn


Lives up to it's name, beautiful at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Stayed here one night while bicycling the Greenway Trail. Nice clean, comfortable room. It was nice having the use of the refrigerator too. And the free breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed our stay very much, can't wait to do this again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful destination inn. at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Just left this morning after a magical weekend away with dear friends. All of us are well- travelled professionals who needed to decompress and we found the perfect place. The innkeepers were extremely congenial and the meals were prepared with consideration and care, not to mention delicious and very generous portions. We brought our own wine we picked up in the region and they were more than happy to pour it for us. Highly recommend staying in the first night and having them prepare a gourmet meal for you over candlelight. The rooms are all decorated individually, and we are already thinking of coming back in a different season and staying in another room. Breakfast was also amazing, so many different fruits we lost count. Although the pancakes are delicious, the frittata was impressive with its mix of cheeses and vegetables. If you are lucky enough to stay there, congratulations for making a good choice!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Rochester at Reen's Bed and Breakfast (Rochester, New York)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Reem's b& b was wonderful. My husband and I stayed for one night. The home is beautiful and well kept. Teen is very welcoming and breakfast was great. I would highly recommend staying here

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We liked it so much, we went back and brought Friends...these rooms are not cookie cutter, they are different, each with it's own story...beautiful views and every step was relaxing. Located very close to Canandaigua and Geneva. The building and rooms are fantastic and you can sense the History. We have decided that once a year just won't do it...John and Julie and staff are fantastic. You can't go wrong here.

View more reviews for this inn


Lives up to it's name! at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

My nephew and I stayed here while biking the Greenway Trail. Very clean, comfortable room and bathroom. Rachel was very kind to let us put our bicycles inside for the night. Having the use of the refrigerator in the dining room was very helpful, too. We want to take the same ride again soon and we will definitely stay at the inn! Breakfast at the coffee house was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful setting with gourmet meals at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

What a great inn! Sorry we could only stay one night. Next time we will plan for more time here with our great story teller host John. This is one of the most beautiful inns we have stayed in. Breakfast and dinner are truly outstanding.Hope we are back soon. This is a destination inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This was one of the best holidays we ever had. The inn is nestled in the woods, the views are gorgeous with plenty of walking trails and close enough to town, although we preferred to stay in. The service was excellent and the food was truly a gourmet feast. We highly recommend it as we are planning our next visit by year's end.

View more reviews for this inn


Decompress at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We were on an anniversary trip and stayed in more than one B & B while traveling. Morgan Samuels Inn absolutely topped the list! Unlike many B&B's that can be beautiful on the inside but squashed into city surroundings, Morgan Samuels is surrounded by gorgeous farmland on all sides. There are multiple patios and nooks and crannies in which to sit and admire the view and we took the opportunity to sit in every one. Scenery is especially beautiful about 30 minutes before sunset. There was even a small balcony off our room that we enjoyed sitting on the next morning. The interior of the house is also wonderful - so many inviting places to sit and relax. We really needed this trip to decompress from a challenging year and the Inn was the most relaxing place we visited. Breakfast was superb - I cannot even begin to describe it! And the Innkeeper John was so knowledgeable and helpful about everything - including background on the breakfast dishes themselves. Our one regret was that we did not have the forethought to book dinner there - by all accounts it is incredible. Luckily John had a terrific recommendation for dinner off site and even called to make the reservation for us! We would definitely book again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Everything from the accommodations, to the grounds, to the hospitality at the Ellwanger Estate exceeded my expectations. Will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


6 star experience at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The hosts make you feel like old friends. The accomodations were fantastic and John prepared a dinner that was fit for royalty. We've traveled around the world and Morgan Samuel is at the top of our list. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, accommodating and great, friendly owners. at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Greeted us as soon as we got there. Loved the coupon for breakfast down the street!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend- June 23-27 at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

This was our first experience at a B&B and it couldn't have been more lovely. John and Julie made us feel so at home, it was like staying with family. The Inn is immaculate, and very representative of years of past! The furnishings and accessories were so true to the time and feel of the home. Our breakfasts were to die for, from the abundant tray of fruits to the fresh squeezed juices, breakfast meats and a wide choice of entries. The surrounding areas of the home are relaxing and quiet. John cooked us a delicious meal one evening and the food was superb!! We enjoyed exploring the different wineries and the Gorge at Watkins Glen is a definite if you are in the area. Please consider staying here and you will not be disappointed, we hope to return one day as well. Thank you Julie & John.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Weekend! at Rosewood Bed & Breakfast (Holley, New York)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Everything was great. Nice clean rooms, great atmosphere, and Karen and Roy are fantastic hosts. Oh yea, the breakfasts' are unworldly!! I'll definitely be back!! Love you Marcella!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Just wonderful at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The Victorian room was amazing. The grounds were amazing. The food was amazing. Our host Julie was amazing. We didn't want to leave. Their doggy, Goldwyn (hope i spelled his name correctly) was a sweetheart. If you pass up treating yourself to the Morgan Samuels inn you're doing yourself a disservice in my opinion. We have very high standards for our vacation time and they were exceptionally exceeded. We felt right at home. It was perfect! Thank you again Julie!!!! We will be back many times :) V & P

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Sodus, New York)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The room was spotless, beautiful, and quite spacious. Breakfast was excellent and Belinda was courteous and professional, yet personable. We loved the history of the property. Absolutely no complaints and I am usually quite critical. We would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway and excellent food at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in May 2016 and enjoyed the grounds as the weather was nice. Breakfast both days was amazing. We have stayed at many top B & Bs and this was the best breakfast we ever had. The owners were gracious and very helpful. Since we and they had time we had great conversations about the Inn, the food and Canandaigua. We would recommend this Inn very highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing peaceful place to stay with phenomenal food! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2016

The food is worth driving hundreds of miles for!

View more reviews for this inn


RIT Mom at The Barnhouse Bed and Breakfast At Grace Acres (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Libby is so friendly and warm. It is a peaceful inviting place. The breakfast would make a farm hand proud. I stay there when I visit my son at RIT two to three times a year for the last 4 years. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurious home away from home! at A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2016

The Ellwanger Estate is a veritable oasis where most travelers' expectations will be exceeded. The location is private yet has easy access to downtown and the greater Rochester area. What sets this B&B is not so much the lovely compound of the estate or the well-appointed accommodations or spacious common areas, but rather the innkeeper, Rosemary. She makes visiting this extraordinary venue an exceptional lodging experience. Guests are warmly welcomed, their needs anticipated from reading glasses to yoga mats!! Moreover Rosemary serves a sumptuous breakfast with engaging conversation. Visit once and you will leave wanting to return! I did.

View more reviews for this inn


Picturesque Get Away w/ All the Amenities at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.4 reviewed on March 01, 2016

A Victorian beauty for those wanting to escape, relax and absorb all the comforts of this wonderful Inn. John and Julie are very gracious hosts and their Inn is as advertised..........a trip back in time. The wood burning fireplace in our room was such a treat to enjoy the warmth and decompress for the evening. Breakfast the next morning was five star. Thanks for a great experience and can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home away from home at Reen's Bed and Breakfast (Rochester, New York)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Beautiful, impeccably clean, cozy, warm, welcoming, and very homelike place. Reen is a truly amazing host, and takes care of her guests in the best way possible. This was my first time in Rochester, I stayed for only one day/night, and staying with Reen was definitely the highlight of the trip. She pointed the places to go to, places to eat, and the moment I stepped in I felt like home. Loved her homemade breakfast and freshly brewed coffee, too! Highly recommend this place. ps. the site "forces" you to rate the onsite dining and doesn't allow to leave it blank, so I put 5 stars as putting in anything else would (unjustly) bring the whole rating down. just want to make sure you are aware that there is no dining on premises. (although Reen will point you in the right direction where to get a good dinner).

View more reviews for this inn


A superb winter getaway at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 25, 2016

My wife and I had the wonderful privilege of winning a two-nights stay at this delightful inn. Typically we choose overnight accommodations that are an economical place to sleep so we can go and do other things, We were unprepared, in the best possible way, for the setting and hospitality. This is a WONDERFUL place to get away in the winter. We thoroughly enjoyed the fact that there were still some tasteful holiday decorations up, lending color and charm to the common rooms. Every room was a new discovery of visual delight. Our favorite room to enjoy during the day was the large glass enclosed porch that overlooked the wide expanse of property and farmland, with the added benefit of freshly fallen show our first morning there -- truly magical. There were choices of three dining areas, and we enjoyed the unique dining experience of each one. The fireplace in the antique bedroom was a wonderful touch of warmth and romantic charm. Our host, John, was easy to talk to and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. He warned us that after eating their breakfast, we would not want lunch. He was not kidding. We didn't even approach hunger until well into the evening hours. In summary, if you want to reconnect with your spouse, or just need a personal retreat in the country, I cannot think of a better setting, especially in winter. Thank you, John and Julie! We hope to return in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Get Away at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 20, 2016

A beautiful old Inn. We loved that the Christmas decorations were still up and the fireplaces lit. John was a gracious host who showed he thoroughly enjoyed his proprietorship, The seven course dinner was superb!! It was well paced. The tastes were varied and delicious. The breakfast was wonderful and given as much attention as the dinner. We highly recommend a stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


winter getaway at A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Rosemary was awesome attentive but not intrusive Rooms very comfortable Breakfast amazing Best part Frank Sinatra playing in entry way

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Weekend Getaway at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2015

My wife and I joined my son and his girlfriend on a relaxing weekend getaway in late July 2015. The innkeepers, John and Julie, were warm and welcoming. They provided great hospitality and pleasant conversation during our stay. The rooms and grounds were tastefully decorated, well maintained and provided a comfortable environment for our stay. The food was exceptional. Breakfasts were very good and the seven course dinner was outstanding. We had a truly memorable dining experience (John's food preparation and presentation were special).

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}