Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Roanoke, Virginia

King George Inn in Roanoke, VA - Start your Blue Ridge Parkway Adventure Here! at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2013

My husband and I have had the good fortune of traveling. Never have I written an on-line review but we felt that other folks should know what a gem the King George Inn truly is! Lynn and Jim Hunt, the inn keepers are simply engaging, exude southern hospitality, interesting, accommodating and simply put: entertaining! Lynn served what I would consider a gourmet breakfast, that was presented beautifully and was delicious! The rooms are huge, the linens luxurious and the mattress was so very comfortable. We slept so well, it reminded us of our stay at the Beverly Hills Hotel, it was that nice! We will not only return, we will encourage our friends and family to experience the King George Inn also. Most Sincerely, Rebekah and Michael Thompson

View more reviews for this inn


Regal in Roanoke at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2012

I recently stayed at the King George Inn, and I can truly say that the experience was exquisite! The mansion is gorgeous, and the rooms are filled with lovely, period-appropriate antiques and furnishings. The hosts have made every effort to insure their guests' comfort; the guest rooms are thoughtfully appointed and luxurious, and breakfast was delicious (I toyed with the idea of trying to reproduce the meal myself, but I've concluded it'll be far better to book a return stay!). In addition, the location is great, just a short distance from the center of Roanoke. I highly recommend the King George Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A Roanoke classic! at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2012

I live near Roanoke and so I am familiar with many of the local lodging options. Of course, I have a favorite. When the opportunity arises for a quick week-end get away to shop and enjoy the downtown Roanoke market place area, you can't beat the King George Inn for a perfect place to stay. Lynn & Jim totally spoil all of their guests. The house is a magnificant, well restored, historical Roanoke mansion. The location is perfect for enjoying the downtown area, and what a treat to come home to the KGI after enjoying one of the many downtown Roanoke festivals (presently the "Dickens of a Christmas" when I stayed with Lynn & Jim). 5 stars! A+! Bravo!

View more reviews for this inn


Great evening with Lynn and Jim at the KIng George B n B at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2012

Had a wonderful evening with family and friends with our host Lynn and Jim. The Bed and Breakfast is absolutely beautiful. love all the little touches Lynn and Jim have done to make their bed and breakfast a warm and comfortable place to come and stay. Breakfast was great too......far beyond our expectations. Thanks Dave and Cecilia

View more reviews for this inn


One year at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2012

We had a great night here. Jim and Lynn were very hospitable and so sweet. The breakfast was amazing. Very nice place to spend our 1-year anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2012

We had such a pleasant stay here. We needed some time to relax, Lynn and Jim were so gracious and patient with our laziness. We cannot begin to express our gratitude at the opportunity to unwind. This Inn is gorgeous. Lynn's artistry was a welcomed surprise. Wish they were closer, we'd move in on the weekends :). J&J

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. Jim and Lynn were like old friends and the rooms were outstanding. Loved it. Janice and Pat Sullivan

View more reviews for this inn


What a Treat! at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2012

I spent two nights at King George Inn in early March and upon check-in was instantly made to feel at home. The innkeepers Lynn and Jim were so welcoming and a wealth of knowledge about the area. My mother and I stayed in the Elizabeth room which is charming and well apppointed, like the rest of the beautifully renovated and decorated home. As if all that was not enough to recommend this Inn, the icing on the cake is the breakfast prepared and served by Lynn and Jim. It was exquisite! Fresh ingredients and serious culinary skills combined for two fantastic breakfasts. I highly encourage anyone looking for lodging in the Roanoke area to stay with the Hunts at the King George Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2012

Felt like family. A wonderful two night stay. Jim and Lynn very accommodating. It was just the perfect trip. Loved the breakfast!!! Lynn gave us the greatest tour . Just wonderful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Maison Beliveau at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2011

This is a gem in Blacksburg, VA. Joyce & Ivan were wonderful hosts. They surprised us with champagne for our anniversary. The breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome room. at Bent Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast Inc. (Copper Hill, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 02, 2011

My 1st Bed and Breakfast. Very nice & beautiful & I felt like I was home. Comfortable & a beautiful suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Honeymoon Stop! at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2011

We stopped at the Maison Beliveau on our honeymoon. We were there for 2 nights, and we loved every minute of it! The property is very secluded, which added to the sheer beauty and coziness of the experience. The owners, Joyce and Yvan, are very personable and went out of their way to make our stay exceed every expectation. We enjoyed wine and cheese with them the first evening we got there up in their vineyard with a few overlooking the land below. There is hiking around the property, which we did. They provide a map to follow, and will pack a picnic lunch if you want (we chose that option). The meals are creative, and the food is all fresh and especially delicious (many of the vegetables are right from their garden). We also chose to enjoy a couples massage out under the wedding/garden pavilion on the property. We stayed in the Whimsical Room- excellent choice. There is a private deck right outside of the room. You will also see the sun rise right outside the room. There is a jacuzzi tub in the bathtub with the added bonus of heated floor tiles in the bathroom. There is also an electric fireplace in the room. The sheets on the bed were incredible, and we purchased a set as a gift to ourselves before leaving. We will definitely go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Fincastle Vineyard Bed and Breakfast (Fincastle, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2011

Our stay at Fincastle was the perfect finale to our Virginia trip. THE host were welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. The decor of the home was well appointed and soothing. The long front porch was the perfect place to sit and unwind as we enjoyed a bottle of the vineyard's fine wine. Our room had a nice suite like feel and the mattress on the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Georgia went out of her way to provide us with a healthy, bountiful vegetarian breakfast. Also Georgia, was so kind to share her gardens with me. Hopefully will have an opportunity to visit Fincastle Vineyard B&B again.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific! at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2011

I cannot have been more pleased. Perfect hospitality, the room looked like I was the first guest ever, every detail had been preplanned for my comfort. Perfect place to relax and unwind and catch your breath. I am counting the days until I can go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Allison & Dan's wedding at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2011

this was the most wonderful venue for our daughter's wedding. The rooms, the food, the reception hall, the outdoor wedding site and most of all the hosts made this wedding the most special and memorable. Joyce & Ivan were wonderful hosts -- no request too large to fulfill. Perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


The experience of a lifetime at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2011

If you want to get away from it all and have an experience of a lifetime you read about, go to maison beliveau! our hosts made us feel immediately at home. Our room had every ammenity and if you needed anything all you had to do was ask. Joyce and van made it the greatest experience ever

View more reviews for this inn


2011 New River Birthday Trip at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2011

What great innkeepers! Every want or need was taken care of and always with a smile. The bed was comfortable, the food was over the top delicious, and the view was memorable. We will go back and visit Maison Beliveau for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring 2011 Review at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Maison Beliveau. We opted for the 4 course dinner one evening, in addition to the daily breakfast, and we were not disappointed. The cost is what you would expect for such a nice place. The owners/operators are cheerful, helpful, and genuinely nice folks. The website is well designed and conveys the same level of quality the owners have put into every aspect of the b&b.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed in the whimsical room at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 09, 2011

Very hospitable hostess and was able to make dinner on last minute notice. I recommend you order dinner during your stay since the B&B is out in the woods and mostly since the meals are scrumptious. There is a social hour before dinner and for the cost of the meal ($25.00) it is definitely worth it!

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury and lavender in the country at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2011

This has been my second stay at Maison Beliveau and will not be my last. Joyce and Yvan. I loved the luxurious rooms and the evening wine and cheese social. Evening relaxation included walking the grounds, socializing on the outside patio or private reading time on the private patio. Joyce is a fabulous chef - her 3 course breakfast is fantastic. She also accomodated our special diets with delicious creations for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gorgeous Bed and Breakfast at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2011

This lovely Inn is more than gorgeous. Besides being beautiful, it was comfortable and welcoming. Lynn and Jim were so friendly. Since we were the only guests on that cold mid week night in January, they shared their evening with us in their cozy family room. The next morning we were served the most amazing breakfast. Since we travel through Roanoke every January, we will definitely be stopping there in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 15, 2011

This B&B is a must stay. The rooms are amaizing and the heated bathroom floors are the best. The food is great and Joyce and Ivan make you feel welcomed. The grounds are senic and breathtaking. The guide dog "Dutches" will never get you lost. Cant wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Maison Beliveau at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2011

The room was very clean and was everything that I could have wanted it to be.

View more reviews for this inn


2 day stay at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2010

The inn keepers made us feel as if we were home. The place was beautiful, centrally located and the breakfasts were phenomenal. We will plan on staying here in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Visit at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on October 25, 2010

Great place beautiful views great Inn Keepers. Only thing I missed was a little meat at breakfast, other than that it was great.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Weekend at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2010

This was our first trip to Blacksburg and Maison Beliveau. What a wonderful surprise. The grounds are absolutely beautiful (must take a hike), the room was clean and the bed to die for, the food delicious, but the best part of the stay were Joyce and Yvan. They were so gracious and welcoming, we felt as though we were staying with family. We were not even down the driveway before we began to plot out our next visit. If you are considering a stay in Blacksburg, stop looking at other B&B's because I'm sure they cannot even compare. If you go, make sure to ask Yvan about the Milky Way.

View more reviews for this inn


best stay ever at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2010

The B&B was the best stay ever. The rooms were wonderful and very clean. I loved the whole atmosphere of our room. The grounds were lovely and inviting. Our food was so good I hated to leave. The owners, Joyce and Yvan are the real reason this was such a great weekend. They are delightful and caring. Bill and Malinda

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast! at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2010

This was one of the most beautiful bad and breakfast we have ever been! Everything was perfect, from the rooms to the wonderful breakfasts and dinners, everything prepared with so much attention and kindness. Joyce and Yvan make you feeling like you have known them for years and drinking a glass of wine in their vineyard seemed like visiting a couple of friends you have not been in touch for a while. We plan to go back, as soon as we can!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Maison Beliveau!!! It was outstanding!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We keep going back! at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2010

We've already stayed at the King George on three separate occasions in Summer 2010 (on different trips down to the southern Appalachians), and I'm beginning to think our trips are increasing in frequency simply because we want an excuse to stay with Lynn and Jim at the King George! The Inn is beautiful: wonderful light, and great peace. It's also perfectly located for those trips going from NY to Tennessee, but the highlight are Lynn and Jim themselves. Their hospitality is incomparable. Thanks for the wonderful breakfasts, and for the great conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}