Recent Reviews in River Falls, Wisconsin

Cozy at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2014

A fun weekend getaway. Kayaking was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Tiny at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on July 30, 2014

The bedroom and bathroom were tiny for the price of the lodging.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2014

Everything was excellent. Place is very cozy. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice stay for a get-a-way at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2013

It should be noted that this is a B&B type of stay. There are 3 separate bedrooms (with separate baths) but the rest of the 'lodge' is communal. There is a shared entry, living room, kitchen, deck and hot tub. Since we traveled with friends this was a great feature because we were all able to sit around the living room / kitchen and play cards etc...but the shared space should be considered if traveling only as a couple. We also really enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast with plenty of options to choose from. The kayak float proved to be an exciting, fast moving float along some very scenic stretches of the Kinnikinnic. Overall this was a great stay and we plan to return next fall for another kayak float.

View more reviews for this inn


great set up!! at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2013

stayed for a kayak trip. service was great, owner is very friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Belated Anniversary Surprise! at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2013

We had a great time at Kinni Creek! My husband is in the Army and was away for training over our first wedding anniversary. This was quite depressing but when I found the Groupon for the kayaking trip, I jumped at the chance to surprise him with a belated gift. We haven't had a honeymoon either (again, at the will of the US Army) and having two children makes it hard to get away. Kinni Creek allowed us to reconnect with each other in a relaxing and fun way not too far from home! The lodge was peaceful and comfortable and the activities offered on the river were what we have always loved doing together. Paige was so hospitable and Elliot was great to chat with as well. We plan on heading back there in a few year when our kids are older and can enjoy it with us.

View more reviews for this inn


August visit to Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2013

We stayed one night at the Kinni Creek Lodge in August, 2013. The grounds are surprisingly picturesque considering the lodge is right off main street in River Falls. The rooms overlook the Kinni Creek and feature a lovely patio area with hot tub. Our room was clean and spacious. We did not take advantage of any of the fishing or kayaking services.

View more reviews for this inn


Kinni Creek Lodge is an excellent base for exploring the Kinni at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on August 11, 2013

Kinni Creek Lodge is an excellent base for exploring the Kinnickinnic River near River Falls. The flyfishing shop and kayak rental and shuttle service are both excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The "Kinni" is an outstanding trout stream within about half an hour of the Twin Cities, and River Falls is quaint and charming with some nice touches (good coffee, organic food). The bed and breakfast section where I stayed is clean, well-organized, and a great value. I recommend it very highly to anyone who would enjoy the river and a small rivertown in SW Wisconsin.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Getaway at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2013

The location above the river made for a tranquil ambiance while still being within walking distance of good dining and a lively business district. The house and our suite were immaculate and tastefully but simply decorated. The self-service continental breakfast was organized, well-stocked, and healthy. Loved having the coffee ready when we got up in the morning! Everything was labeled clearly with instructions and where to put used tableware. It was helpful and made for a quick check-in so our time and the innkeeper's were not wasted with too many directions. We look forward to a future visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Place to Stay at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 21, 2013

Quaint and cozy place to stay in River Falls. Walking distance to area restaurants, enjoyed our continental breakfast in the back yard over looking the Kinni. We would be happy to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


refresh and renew at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2013

i have been to the Kinni Creek Lodge several times with friends and family. Everytime i leave, i wish i had one more day to stay! the lodge is located on the river, so you have beautiful views, with tranquil sounds of wildlife and the flowing kinni. the proprieter of Kinni Creek Lodge is so warm and welcoming! she makes sure everything is perfect for your stay, from the comfortable beds to the delicious breakfast in the morning. Love this place and will go back again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Kinni Creek Lodge at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on May 19, 2013

Thoughtful service, nice personal touches throughout the lodge. Great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


RFBGF at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on April 10, 2013

Great place, like to return when the weather is better for fishing.

View more reviews for this inn


Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2012

The owner was a sweetheart and the establishment was awesome! I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend anyone come enjoy this establishment!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2012

My stay at Kinni Lodge was very relaxing. I was in town on business and found the lodge more than satisfactory to my needs. I would recommend this lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay by the "Kinni" at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on September 06, 2012

This B&B has a lot of character. It is right next to the Kinnikinnic River and is great after a day of Kayaking! It is also convenient to dining, shopping and a host of other activities in River Falls. Paige, our hostess, was very accommodating and left a fabulous, healthy, continental breakfast for us. It was a cozy and relaxing stay and we would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Holiday Weekend at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2012

Went up for a family wedding - and stayed in the side house (so didnt sample any of the cooking - so that rating is a little disingenous). Fantastic value - beautiful grounds. The house was ridiculously comfortable and private and quiet. Great place for a group of 4-6 people without a doubt. Will definitely stay again when we visit the Twin Cities. Stay at alot of very nice hotels...this was as comfortable as the best of them. Cannot recommend high enough. In addition - the true bonus is - if you want to bring your partner and teach them how to fly fish - in a low pressure environment with a forgiving river - cant think of a better place.!

View more reviews for this inn


Total relaxtion at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2012

Kinni lodge was a great find , I will definetly be back. A little piece of heaven, I enjoyed all it had to offer, plus near by parks, and food. all just minutes from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great cabin - we really enjoyed ourselves! at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2012

My husband, daughter, and I spent the 4th of July at Kinni Creek and had a great stay. We found the cabin very clean and cozy. Although our room has a little small (we all 3 shared 1 room), the cabin was wonderfully welcoming - with a real 'north woods' feel with lots of character. We had a nice float down the river in our kayaks, then visited a local restaurant for dinner and then settled in to the cabin for the night. Paige left our breakfast for us in the evening, all set out (except for cold items in the fridge), and the coffee brewed automatically in the morning. We enjoyed our nice continental breakfast on OUR schedule. It was a really nice stay, and we will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Two nights at Kinni Creek Lodge at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on August 03, 2012

Great Location- Great Fishing River- Nice lodge & high quality fly shop. Over all we had alot of fun here. Daniel Jones.

View more reviews for this inn


Fish and Bike Trip at Kinni Creek - Review at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2012

We found the Kinni Creek Lodge to be a lovely place to stay. Paige was a wonderful host making awesome breakfasts for us and giving us great ideas for our bike rides and fly fishing the Kinni. We look forward to going back sometime. Jeff Pearl

View more reviews for this inn


Fly fishing Trip at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 19, 2012

Kinni Creek Lodge is a surprise hideaway within River Falls. The lodge is a quaint old 1800's house that Paige has turned into a B&B and sets alongside the Kinnickinnic River. Order the breakfast as Paige puts on an excellent feast! This is an excellent river to fly fish as well as enjoy nature's beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2012

I had a very nice stay at Kinni Creek Lodge. I went there mid-week for a little R&R. I was able to relax and enjoy the lodge. Even though I think most guests go there for either the kayaking or fishing, and I didn't intend to do either. I just thought the accommodations looked nice and were reasonably priced so I decided to try it. It was very peaceful and quiet, and the river provided some nice scenery. The lodge is basically a three bedroom house. The three guest rooms (Rocky Branch, Pete's Creek, Lower Dam) are the three bedrooms in the house. I opted to pay a little more for the Rocky Branch because of the river view. I was glad I did, not because of the view, but because of the very spacious bathroom with the claw foot tub! It is great that each bedroom has it's own private bathroom, but the bathroom connected to the Rocky Branch room is MUCH bigger than the bathrooms of the other two rooms. There was a nice deck off of the kitchen, with a hot tub in the back. I didn't use the hot tub, but it looked clean and well-maintained. The whole place was very clean and very well cared for, which is important to me. The lodge/house itself is quite old, and the staircase to the two upstairs rooms (River Rock and Pete's Creek) is one of the steepest and narrowest staircases I have ever seen! (Beware of large suitcases - truthfully, you may not be able to get them up the stairs!) The owner, Paige, has obviously taken care to find some really quaint decor items and has created a very homey atmosphere in the lodge. A few things are a bit dated (e.g., the dishwasher), but it has a great cabin-like feel and it's clear that place is very well cared for. Also, there is free wifi, and the bedrooms have decent-size flat screen TVs. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to my friends. (Note: I didn't see the inside of the Vacation Cottage at all. I was strictly in the lodge.)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Kinni Lodge at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2012

We stayed two days on a fly fishing vacation. We had a great time. The Lodge is an excellent place to stay, for fly fishers and others. Paige is a great host. The location is close to ideal. The local restaurants were very good. And, the fishing was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent; really enjoyed our stay! at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2012

A beautiful cabin on a pretty river. Friendly service. A good value; the only caution is that a full breakfast is not included - it is an extra $24 for two people which adds to the total price. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. There are lots of fish for fishing. Kayaking is another option. Also lots of hiking and skiing options in town and at nearby state parks. We will be back to stay at this place again!

View more reviews for this inn


Thankful!!! at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2011

Little did we know our trip (a gift from our kids) would turn into a trip to the emergency room in River Falls and then to United in St. Paul. Jim had a heart attack. I called Paige the next day and she was willing to pack and ship our belongings home (Duluth) for us. My son was able to pick them up. She only charged us for one night since we weren't there the second night. So thoughtful and very much appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Theresa and Jason Mault at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2011

We thought this was an excellent deal given the accommodations!

View more reviews for this inn


I would like to return for kayaking. at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2011

My daughter and I really enjoyed our overnight stay. Our room (king size bed) was very comfortable and we enjoyed the huge bathroom The continental breakfast was very good with plenty of selections. This would be a wonderful place to meet a group of friends or to have a family reunion. The kayaking looks like it would be a lot of fun. I feel the innkeeper, Paige, has really thought of everything. Thank you for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


kinni creek stay at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on August 17, 2011

Beautiful cabin, clean, well kept. Had a wonderful time kayaking the next morning. We had never done it before but now plan on coming back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Kinni Creek overnight at Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (River Falls, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on August 08, 2011

In and out for one night and a couple of days of fishing. Had a ball as we always do.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Kinni Creek Lodge and Outfitters (4.37)
Top
}