Stagecoach House Inn Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
162 Reviews

Write A Review

The next best thing, to being at home.

5 on September 30, 2014

My sister and I came to Rhode Island to visit family. At the end of each exhausting day, we found a refuge in the Stagecoach Inn. From the porch, the view of Wyoming Lake in it's Fall colors was stunning, to say the least. The staff was friendly and very helpful with our needs. Bill and Debbie were the prefect host and hostess. Any little glitches were immediately addressed. The continental breakfast was excellent. My sister found Debbie's apple cake to be very addictive. They have definitely earned the AAA Diamond rating. My sister and I both agree are next stay in R. I. will be at the Stagecoach Inn. I think we've found a second home.


I'm ready to go back

4.6 on September 02, 2014

Perfect room. Cozy. Great service.


Very Happy

4.4 on August 20, 2014

My wife and I where very happy with are stay at the Stage Coach Inn. The rooms where nice. The home made breads at breakfast where out standing. A nice place to relax and do some fishing.while there.


Great B & B

4.0 on July 21, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. Nice rooms. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.


Staying on the River

4.2 on July 14, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and had personality. We stayed on both the 1st floor and the 2nd. I would recommend a 2nd floor stay, simply for the view. I consider it an outstanding value for the money as hotels in the area are much higher in cost and do not deliver any better comfort IMHO.


Honeymoon Suite

4.8 on June 30, 2014

The view was amazing and homemade, still warm baked goods for breakfast! Perfect!


Nice

3.8 on May 30, 2014

very comfortable and clean felt like I was inside some ones home


Happy to have stayed at the Stagecoach House Inn!

4.2 on May 29, 2014

The rooms were clean & comfortable. The view of the Wood River from the deck was beautiful & the staff was very hospitable!


Road trip to serenity

5 on May 13, 2014

My wife and I decided to do a weekend getaway to Rhode Island and New York for a romantic trip. Since I never experienced a bed and breakfast stay I finally chose to do it. I picked the Stagecoach Inn because of the closeness and the pitch and pictures of the Inn. When we got there the friendliness of the employee and owner was beyond wonderful. The rooms were cozy, clean and fun to stay in. I will definitly be back.


Nice cozy Inn, and will return in the near future

4.2 on May 09, 2014

Great place. Clean and comfortable. Service was excellent.


Weekend Away

4.6 on May 07, 2014

We really enjoyed the staff and especially the owner. Very friendly and you can notice the ease she has with people. Great place to relax and enjoy the quietness and the sound of the river. Very soothing!!!


Perfect, Peaceful Getaway

4.8 on April 20, 2014

Deb and Bill are devoted to their Inn, Rhode Island and your comfort. We could not have had a better experience or a more relaxing stay. Our room (205) was perfect for us and had everything we needed to feel at home away from home. The entire staff was concerned about our comfort and were very informative about the area, recommending excellent choices for dining and touring. We highly recommend the Stagecoach House Inn, they are just minutes away from many attractions in Rhode Island, Connecticut and not far from Boston. We have recommended the Inn to our relatives and friends and cannot wait to return ourselves.


Pleasant & charming

3.4 on March 25, 2014

I hadn't been to town in well over a decade and was pleasantly surprised to see the old building converted into a charming B & B. The owner on premises & staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome & offer any assistance. Not your standard continental breakfast - much nicer than other places serving a continental breakfast.


Great Place

5 on January 22, 2014

Very nice room for the money


It was a GREAT Price for what you got.

5 on January 04, 2014

The Honeymoon suit was very nice. A Jacuzzi, Fireplace, dual headed shower, all for $199 can't beat it.


Comforting, Quaint, and Curteous.

4.2 on December 21, 2013

Loved it! Always a great spot to drop the bags and take a load off while visiting the university!


Best Home Away from Home!

5 on October 07, 2013

There were Hershey kisses waiting on the nightstand. There was also a cute guest book, where people have written down their stories, where they are from, and what brought them there, and it's all people who stayed in that exact room. I thought that was a really nice touch. The view is gorgeous, and I could not have asked for anywhere better to stay for the night! Thank you so much for a great experience!!


pleasant surprise

4.2 on October 07, 2013

This is not your usual bed and breakfast inn but the setup works here. Delightful room, comfy bed, very clean. Great view and outdoor deck. Personnel were lovely and very helpful. Would definetly stay again during visits to URI


Stagcoach 101 (room)

4.2 on September 26, 2013

We usually like staying at places old and rustic and this was no exception! Bill & Deb have done a wonderful job renovating the inn. Only qualm, and it has nothing to do with the inn, is that there really is only one good reasonable eating place close by and it is across the street. Otherwise, wonderful stay for one night!


My husbands birthday

5 on September 16, 2013

KC, It was a wonderful time I can't wait to go back


great stay!

4.4 on September 11, 2013

Was a wonderful and peacefull night. We will stay again!


Great B&B

3.6 on September 08, 2013

This was our scond time at the Stagecoach Hose Inn, and it is a lovey place to stay. We stayed in the family suite and it felt like being at home. Wonderful homebaked goods for breakfast, warm and welcoming atmosphere. The rich history of the place makes the stay there feel very unique.


Romantic Getaway

5 on August 27, 2013

Romantic getaway. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable.


Friendly Place to Stay

3.8 on August 18, 2013

Extremely friendly staff and a good central location for the area. Continental Breakfast with home made pastries a cut above. There's a nice restaurant/bar across the street for breakfast, lunch and dinner and they have live bands on the weekends. We also got an excellent restaurant recommendation for 'something different' and enjoyed a very nice dinner at the Matunuck Oyster Bar. Nice balcony view of the river too.


Great affordable place to stay

4.0 on August 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. I would certainly recommend this to friends and family and will return soon.


Stagecoach House Inn

5 on August 12, 2013

Even though it was only for one night, my boyfriend and I were very pleased by how the inn was set up and how adorable it was. And waking up to the view of the river outside our room was fantastic !


We'd stay again

4.0 on July 31, 2013

Very clean. Coffee could have been better and hotter. Breakfast food was very well done - scones, coffee cake, bread. Overall everything exceeded our expectations.


Stagecoach House Inn

4.8 on July 17, 2013

Have been coming since 2008. Quit Friendly Staff. A great place too get away from it all.


Amazing place!

4.4 on July 16, 2013

This was my boyfriend and I's first time staying at an inn and it was perfect! My boyfriend arrived sick and the owner personally made him tea as soon as we checked inn. The room was clean and very spacious and the two person jucuzzi was amazing. The inn is right off the highway and was easy to get to. I will absolutely stay here again and will definitely recommend this inn to anyone traveling to Rhode Island.


A great stay

5 on June 11, 2013

I stayed here for only one night as it was close to an event I was attending. The owner was very helpful and accommodating to my needs (ie, possibly arriving late due to bad weather and traffic). The front desk clerk was super nice and helpful. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. I was surprised how clean the tub was because I've stayed other places where Jacuzzi tubs look a little sketchy. The breakfast of homemade breads and fruit was delicious. I would consider staying there if on a vacation in Rhode Island. It is a good location and pretty central to everything. Nothing is more than a short drive away.


A Great Stay

4.6 on June 03, 2013

Great stay, interesting little town and near-by community. Very convenient to URI, our primary placeoff interest on this trip. Good value for cost.


Awesome place to go and get away from it all.

4.4 on June 03, 2013

Very nice quiet clean and friendly place to go for some piece and quiet away from the big city life good places in the area for food and close to local beaches.


A Haven in Time of Need

4.6 on February 26, 2013

Stagecoach House Inn has heart. Every member of the staff is warm and welcoming. The owners, Bill and Deb, do their utmost to make guests feel special. Like I said, they have heart. I would recommend this inn to anyone who values cozy New England comfort and style. Seaglass 7


A lovely weekend retreat

5 on February 17, 2013

My husband took me to the Stagecoach House Inn for my birthday and Valentine's Day weekend. We had such an nice time. It was so nice to wake up to fresh coffee and homemade goodies in the morning. The room was very elegantly decorated and we enjoyed the fireplace and the jacuzzi tub. So relaxing! We were very very impressed with the owners and their dedication to making it a comfortable stay for us. We look forward to coming back for another weekend getaway in the future!


What a great place to relax and rejuvenate

3.2 on November 24, 2012

I stayed there for my birthday and had an amazing time with my husband. We had a great time, and was able to relax. I loved the homemade bread and muffins in the mornig with the fresh fruit and coffee. The jacuzzi was splendid!!! and the flower pedals were a pleasant surprise.


Pleasantly Surprised!

4.8 on October 24, 2012

My husband and I were planning a trip to see our daughter at URI. We generally stay in local hotels but everything was booked. We reluctantly reserved a room at the Stagecoach House Inn and we were pleasantly surprised! The rooms were clean, the people were lovely, and we had our own bathroom. We will definitely stay there again :)


Standard stay

3.0 on October 24, 2012

We stayed here recently and the location was ideal for our needs. It was a little pricey but worth it for our events. Room was pretty clean and it was functional.


Very cozy and comfortable

4.6 on October 08, 2012

The room was extremely comfortable and Deb was quite helpful in guiding us to places we wanted to see and restaurants for dinner. We left some clothing there, and she was on the phone to let us know before we had a chance to call her.


Very Charming B&B

4.2 on October 02, 2012

We stayed only one night, and loved the place. This is not your typical B&B. Deb and Bill have gone out of their way to provide lovely, historical decorations and a most comfortable setting. The river view is fine, and anything you want is in close proximity. This exceeded all of our expectations, and we will be back. It is especially convenient to the Nordic Lodge for lobster buffet.


Great B & B

4.2 on September 10, 2012

The Inn was very charming. Loved our stay and will stay again. Having never stayed at a B & B before I found it very homey. The duck on the tub was a charming little added bonus. I kept mine as a souvenier and marked on the bottom where it came from and the year.


Comfortable

3.8 on September 05, 2012

Convenient location, wonderful baked goods, excellent consignment shop. Nice room, will probably stay there again.


Aug 2012

4.2 on August 26, 2012

Upon checking in with Debbie to checking out with Bill they were so friendly. Cute room. Would have love to used the fireplace had it been winter, would have been so romantic. Loved sitting out on the balcony, gorgeous view of the river. Yummy breakfast. Great stay.


Nice surprise:)

4.0 on August 22, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in to this Inn. The room was delightful with a porch out the back to sit and watch the river. The canoe launch was next door so that was fun to watch as well. The next morning the breakfast consisted of homemade breads that were very good. All in all it was a very nice place to stay and we'll be back, next time with a canoe! Barb and Eric


What a view!

3.2 on August 15, 2012

Loved the view and the balcony outside...also the country details were sweet.


Our Stay at Stagecoach

3.8 on August 14, 2012

Clean, convenient location, friendly helpful staff. Pleasently surprised. We will retun again. Hopefully soon.


Beautiful view

3.4 on August 09, 2012

We chose the Stagecoach House because of proximity to an event we were attending and were pleasantly surprised by the Inn. Our room was lovely and had an outdoor area and view of the river. There is a restaurant right across the street that serves breakfast and dinner, try the fish and chips.


Great Place to escape to and hit the beaches

4.6 on August 07, 2012

I took my girlfriend here for the seafood festival and we had a blast! The room was nice and it had great decorations from the owner. She creates all types of cute trinkets that you will see throughout the Inn. It has a beautiful view of the lake behind the Inn. I plan on coming back for sure!!!


Great B&B

4.0 on July 31, 2012

I stayed there on my wedding night. What a beautiful room with kind and friendly staff. I would definitely return!


Relaxing & Quiet

3.4 on July 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Stagecoach House Inn. The view of the river from our room was wonderful.


Stop Over

3.6 on July 23, 2012

Stagecoach House was the perfect place for us to stop on or trip to Cape Cod. Just as the early stagecoach riders, we needed a place to refresh, eat & sleep. This was an excellent choice.


great stay

4.2 on July 21, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay the rooms were well kept and rustic as they should be to keep the feel of the buildings history. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bring your fishing pole and kyack so you can enjoy the peaceful lake.


Stagecoach House Inn 7/6

5 on July 11, 2012

Our 3rd stay. As always, outstanding in every way. It was great to see Deb after a few yearsw absence.


Stagecoach House

3.2 on July 09, 2012

Seems more like a motel than a bed and breakfast and is located at busy intersection. Air conditioner aimed right at bed and pillow like cement. Good breakfast treats. Helpful staff.


What a great Experience!

5 on June 24, 2012

Wonderful view, absolutely lovely room, very nice people. Restaurant across the street was also exceptional. Will stay here again


Great hospitality!

5 on June 20, 2012

My wife and I highly recomend this hotel. Deb, the owner could not have been nicer. We will be back again.


Weekend Stay

3.6 on May 30, 2012

Looking for a getaway, and this sure was it. Quaint room, very clean, friendly staff, and reasonable price. All in all, a great stay.


Awesome place

4.8 on May 23, 2012

I have stayed many times at the Stagecoach. Always am greated with a smile and my stay has always been wonderful. My daughter and I try to go there at least once every other month just to hang out together..


A Great Stay

4.8 on May 12, 2012

Just like the title says, it was a great stay at the stagecoach house. We've been there just for one night on our vacation but it was definitly the best overnight stay. The service was so nice und so friendly, they helped us in anything. The rooms are bright, clean and really cozy. If we would be in this area again we would come back, definitly. Sebastian & Christian from Germany.


Just Great

4.8 on May 10, 2012

We spent one night at the stagecoach house while we made our journey at the east coast, and like the tle says, it was just great. The room was bright, friendly und clean. The service was so nice and so friendly, they helped us with anything, it doesn't matter what problem we had, they helped us. They gave us some suggestions for good hotels and inns for the rest og our journey. Just the whole atmosphere was so amazing, so warm. And maybe the best of all...the breakfast, i mean i have no words the apple cinnemon pie...soo good, the absolutely best breakfast i ever had at a hotel. So if you're in rhode island take a look at the stagecoach house...it's worth it. Best greetings from germany, sebastian.


ON A LARK!!

5 on April 29, 2012

We came on a lark and were completely surprised at the warmth, friendliness, and charm of the Inn. While located in a small commercial area of Richmond, you soon have a sense that you're in the country surrounded by nature. The owner(s) and staff were as gracious as we've ever encountered and we WILL be back. Gail and Joe


Cozy Retreat

3.8 on February 08, 2012

This is a really cute place with it's own little charm. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very cozy! It feels like home. Really pleasant. The owners made me feel very welcomed. Good place to be.


Our anniversary stay at the Stagecoach Inn.

4.0 on January 11, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet get away with plenty to do in the area, you have just found it!! This is our 4th year back to the SC Inn in January. We have also stayed in the summer and enjoyed a quick trip to the Newport Mansions, canoed on Wood Riber and took in some great seafood haunts along the coast of RI. This is the greatest value for an inn of this quality. Rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. The Inn Keepers, Deb and Bill are gracious hosts and really know the area and can be of great assistance if you need some suggestions. We will be back!!


Cozy, warm, and welcoming

4.0 on January 05, 2012

Very much enjoyed our stay at the Stagecoach House. Looking forward to another visit.


Stagecoach House Inn

5 on January 03, 2012

Wow. What a great place to visit. Friendly Staff and rooms are great. Would come back again.


Five stars!

4.2 on December 05, 2011

We loved this inn, we travel frequently, & mostly stay at hotels, but this place was so charming & each room was beautifully appointed. The hosts were so warm & welcoming!


Nice sized inn

4.0 on November 19, 2011

Stayed two nights in second floor room overlooking the Wood River, November 12 and 13, 2011.


visted daughter at URI

4.8 on November 16, 2011

very clean very friendly great breakfast


Parent weekend at URI

5 on November 13, 2011

We stayed at the Stagecoach House Inn for parent’s weekend at URI. The Inn is charming and everyone was friendly and accommodating. The room was fantastic and we will definitely be back.


Outstanding - - AGAIN!!

5 on November 06, 2011

We have stayed at Deb & Bill's wonderful inn several times; a special occasion; a birthday; an anniversary; or just a great place for a getaway for a night or two. We enjoy it very much and plan on returning many more times. --John & Natalie


"Great night at Stagecoach Inn"

4.4 on November 04, 2011

It was a Surprize, my lady made the reservations.The rooms were cozy,and had a great view over looking a lake; very "Romantic Scenery". I will remember these dates 10/28/2011-10/30/2011 Room#207 Memories of such a Memorable time which we share and love and would never ever forget as long as i live.I will be back again too! THank you my Love Initials GZ & PD.


Cozy room, Beautiful setting

3.6 on November 01, 2011

Very clean room and bath. Cozy, like home atmosphere, rather than run of the mill chain motel. Appreciated the privacy and loved the deck on the back side and the view of the river behind the Inn.


Great night at Stagecoach Inn

4.4 on October 29, 2011

The rooms were great. Met Deb, the owner and she was great! Would recommend the Stagecoach Inn and I will be back again too!


Good one night stay

3.0 on October 26, 2011

Blessed to have stayed here, a little more expensive then a hotel, but worth the peace of mind. The Innkeeper was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I would recommend this to everyone. One slight drawback, I would appreciate a better breakfast in the AM, the B&B's are usually used to a filling breakfast, maybe some sausage or eggs instead of the bread and cereal. Other then that GREAT!


Only partly rewarding

3.0 on October 25, 2011

Compared to the extremely positive reviews we had read before, we were disappointed in some respects. Though room and view met our expectations (except for the relatively small bed), we were not satisfied with the announced "continental breakfast". If "continental" means European, we were even the more displeased, as we missed the extent and variety a continental breakfast in Europe would offer for such a price (§145 for one night). A home-baked cake, waffle cookies, two kinds of cereals and some fruit is definitely below the standard we are accustomed to. At least a selection of breads, rolls, toast, assorted cheeses and meats were missing on the table. So --- we left the house still hungry (and are not sure if we would return to the place. C. R.


30th Wedding Anniversary Getaway

4.4 on October 17, 2011

Excellent in every way! Quiet, clean and comfortable. Deb even had rose petals put on our floor and bed for that "extra touch". We left the Stagecoach House feeling like we knew Deb and Bill for a long time. Thank you for a great getaway!


Lovely one night stay!

3.0 on October 15, 2011

This was my first visit to Rhode Island - in fact, a visit to RI was the entire point. We chose the location because who wouldn't want to stay in Wyoming, Rhode Island. The Inn is very sweet and, most importantly CLEAN. I don't know when that became important to me, but it is and I appreciated it. Would be a great place to return to for a longer stay. Nice continental breakfast the next morning too. Lovely view and we found a great beer pub (Mews) about 15 minutes away, so a perfect one-night stay. The weather was excellent too!


Great place, great views!

4.6 on October 14, 2011

Stay in the 2 room suite. Great choice and very affordable. Extremely clean, comfortable. Plenty of hot water, great view, great restaurant across the street and friendly staff. What more could you ask for???


3-Day Anniversary Trip

4.4 on October 13, 2011

3-night stay. Very nice room with huge fireplace, jacuzzi and nice furnishings. Quiet area. The adjacent Wyoming Dam park and waterfall are wonderful to visit, relaxing and very picturesque. We visited Newport, Providence, Narragansett and Trunton Pond Nat'l Wildlife Refuge. Romantic anniversary getaway. We'll be back.


2-night stay

3.0 on October 02, 2011

This B&B was as advertised. It met all our expectations based on the reviews. It was quite nicely done. The Dragon Chinese/Japanese restaurant nearby was an excellent recommendation.


Very Relaxing!

5 on September 11, 2011

Although we don't typically stay at B&B's our stay at the Stage Coach was so enjoyable that we will certainly return. The Inn has a very interesting history with beautiful views of the Wood River and waterfall. We drove down from the Brimfield Fair and enjoyed the Dinner Train Theater Ride that evening in Newport. We found the Inn to be cozy and clean. We slept very soundly in the comfortable accomodations. The homemade breakfast cakes in the morning were a delight!


Comfy & Clean!

3.2 on August 18, 2011

We recently enjoyed a stay at the Stagecoach House Inn and were warmly welcomed by the Innkeeper Deb. The upstairs rooms are just the right size for a short stay; and in nice weather the large outdoor deck (not private as it runs along the entire back of the Inn) is a welcome addition to lounge around. The breakfast, home made, is very nice with juice, fresh fruit, cereals and a selection of breakfast breads. During our stay Deb had baked a wonderful Irish soda bread! Ample private lot parking and walking distance to some restaurants and a package store for wine and beer. Overall a very pleasant stay.


Monty's Retreat

4.8 on August 10, 2011

I was very pleasantly satisfied with the knowledgeable, courteous and pleasant attitude of the person at check-in. I will return again.


Serene

4.0 on August 07, 2011

Stagecoach House Inn was a serene B&B. Located on a beautiful river with excellent views. The staff was very kind & the rooms were beautiful.


We had a great stay!

5 on August 07, 2011

The Stagecoach Inn had a very cozy & warm atmosphere. The staff was very welcoming and pleasant and the inn was in a great location, very convenient to the RI beaches.


Nice place!

4.0 on July 29, 2011

Lovely rooms and nice view on the river. Wish I had time to stay longer. The breakfast could be better.


Stagecoach House Inn stay

5 on July 26, 2011

We stayed in room 102 and it was very nice and clean. Debbie was very helpful at check-in providing local information and travel tips. Had a great continental breakfast in the morning and met people from my old home town!! Had a nice stay - and a very good time. John Phillips


A fantastic B & B

5 on June 19, 2011

We have stayed at this B & B on a yearly basis over the past five years. We love many things about this B & B, including the owner, the wonderful home-made breakfast, the close proximity to the beaches, and the lake view. What we especially love are the adjoining rooms-our children stay in one room, and my husband and I in the other. Best deal around, and just a wonderful memory each time we stay.


A quaint get-away

3.2 on June 01, 2011

The Stagecoach House Inn is a nice, quaint place to spend a romantic get-away. Guests should understand that there is little to do in the area except for relaxing and enjoying the nice river view from the inn.


Nice place to stay

4.0 on June 01, 2011

Nice place, clean rooms, good value, helpful staff. Would stay again. Very convenient for attending Carolina Equestrian clinics.


Romantic Peaceful Getaway

5 on May 24, 2011

I would highly recommend the Stagecoach House Inn! We have been going there for 7 years and love it! The workers and owners are wonderful and very sweet. The rooms are spotless and everything is perfect. The location is great, very peaceful, yet close enough to the casinos to enjoy a night on the town. It is perfect for a nice romantic getaway!


Take Time To Breathe

4.0 on May 16, 2011

Driving just a little inland fromcoastal route 1 can be just what the docter ordered when one is looking to loewer the heart rate ! The stagecoach inn may appear ordinary from the front view of the inn but Not So...Once you enter here even the most sceptical of husbands will be hooked ...if for nothing else then the spectacular view's of the wood river out of each and every room. I almost didn't want to tell anyone what an awesome quiet and relaxing time we had ,for fear we might not ever again fing availability.Thanks again for your gracious hospitality Deb and most especially for that amazing homeade peach bread you decided to try out on us. Hope to see you real soon Robin&Paul


It was OK for a quick getaway

2.0 on April 16, 2011

The room was sweet, but the jacuzzi jets were not clean. The inn owner was very nice. I would go back, just not in that room - RM 101 in the lower level.

Innkeeper Response
Our guests were not out of the parking lot before I was in that tub, steam cleaner & Q-tips in hand. In the future, those hard to reach places in the jets will be addressed more diligently by our housekeeping staff. We always appreciate comments & suggestions from guests, and in this instance, I was thankful our guest took the time to talk to me about it. We look forward to seeing them both again in the future. Sincerely, Deb (owner)


Rhode Island EVDT

4.0 on March 29, 2011

Great place, quiet and very friendly staff. Soory I missed the scones the next morning!


Just Right

4.2 on March 21, 2011

All the best parts of a quality motel with pleasure of staying at a B&B. Outside entrances, nice deck overlooking a great view of the river, alot of privacy, quiet, home-style continental breakfast, not pretentious. Very nice room with a gas fireplace and all the touches of home. Staff was very friendly and accomodated our late arrival. Compared with the other options around the University of Rhode Island, this is the best place to stay. If we ever stay in the area again, this would be our first choice.


stagecoach house inn review

5 on January 06, 2011

the stagecoach house inn was abosutely wonderful, nice little getaway in a very homey place...we definately will stay there again, and also have 3 other people so far, who are gonna try it. we will def tell people about it..


Anniversary Stay

4.0 on November 14, 2010

Our room was very comfortable. We missed out using the fireplace by a couple of days. I'm sure we will visit the Inn again in the future.


comfortable

3.0 on October 26, 2010

the bed was comfortable and the room decor was very inviting. We were not able to enjoy the breakfast part of the bed and breakfast because we had to leave earlier than 8:00 am.


Great place to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet

4.2 on September 08, 2010

Watch the mist rise off Wood River in the morning from the deck outside your bedroom door. Lovely setting, comfortable and attractive room with lots of nice little touches. Great breads at breakfast, and a very friendly, accommodating hostess. Realxation at its best!


Little gem...

4.4 on September 01, 2010

This is the second time my two daughters have stayed at this inn for a "girl" weekend getaway. The staff is friendly and courteous, the rooms clean and the breakfast--outstanding!! It's convenient to many areas, incl Providence without the hassle of staying in the city. Definitely a must-stay for a quick getaway...


Our Anniversary Stay

4.6 on August 14, 2010

We chose the Inn from AAA recommendations. They have never fail us. The Inn was everything you you could expect for a small family owned place. History, newly remodel and kept with the theme of the original Stagecoach House of a century ago. Hospitality was warm and personal and the room was better than expected. Over all we will definitely recommend this Inn to our friends and family. Thanks you Deb for your friendly personality and warm welcome. We will be back.


A refreshing retreat

5 on March 25, 2010

My husband and I chose this inn for the convenience of a quick getaway (only 1 1/2 hours from Milford CT) and we were so pleased we are planning to return in May. Having found it in an online search, we also chose it based on others great reviews. - Approaching the inn from main road it was hard to imagine how quiet and peaceful the rooms could be. From the time we entered and met the owner & her delightful staff to opening the door to our beautiful room with a view, we were transformed to our "vacation mode". The second floor deck across the back was spacious with chairs provided for each room and great views of the Wood River and its waterfall. There is a small park next to the inn with a ramp for kayaks, canoes, or other non-motor boats. Although the inn's location is a short distance to Newport, Providence., wineries, and casinos, you won't want to leave and don't have to because there is a restaurant across the street for lunch + dinner. You must make this your perfect getaway destination, but save a room for us! Pat & Paul


The best Inn Period!

5 on February 25, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying 2-23 at the Inn. We had the honeymoon suite. Every attention to detail, comfort, info and service was superb. I particularly loved the charming stencils, flowers and warm charming rooms. The breakfast was a warm apple cake made by Deb the owner. I had a few moments to speak with her regarding the Inn, it is clear they have put their own personal touch to their Inn, you can't help but enjoy the treasure they have created! We can't wait to return and have already suggested it to our friends. Reasonable, comfortable, near everything you need and friendly smiles and service. Well done Deb and Bill! Oh, don't forget the souveniers to take home. They have beautifully crafted, painted and personalized goodies...done by Deb too!


New Year's Eve getaway

3.8 on January 14, 2010

We stayed here on New Year's Eve 2009. We had a cozy room with a fireplace, nicely decorated "country style". The view out our back door was awesome....freshly fallen snow on the trees surrounding the river. The Inn gave us a voucher for two drinks at the Family restaurant across the street. In the morning they offered homemade bread, muffins and scones....delicious! We will definitely go back!


CHARMING & COZY

4.8 on September 22, 2009

CAME WITH FRIENDS FOR A RELAXING WEEK END AND HAD SUCH A NICE STAY. "Deb" was so friendly we felt like we new her forever.


Stagecoach House Inn

4.2 on August 24, 2009

Breakfast could be better, but overall my stay was outstanding.


40th wedding anniversary get away...

5 on August 23, 2009

My husband surprised me for our 40th wedding anniversary. It was such a wonderful, cozy, romantic place to stay, The honeymoon suite had rose petals all over, candy kisses in the room, canopy bed queen size, so comfortable. Homemade breads for breakfast that were so good. It was a nice breakfast. The scenery on the deck was delightful. It was just amazing...Deb was so..so nice. Her staff was excellent also. Loved the twin shower...Hope to get back again hopefully next year.


Great place

4.0 on August 21, 2009

A+++ stayed here on a momtorcycle trip in aug.staff was very nice,and able to accomidate 9 of us.we had a great time on the outside deck every night.. Debbie thanks for everything! Bill


Stagecoach House Inn

4.0 on August 13, 2009

Charming, cozy, warm, friendly, accommodating, helpful staff. Very romantic, clean, non-smoking, quiet. Nice lake views. Motorcycle friendly. Will stay again.


Charming Romantic Getaway

4.8 on June 06, 2009

I surprised my boyfriend with a one night getaway on 6/5/09 from all the stess of work and every day things. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and it is even more beautiful and romantic than the pictures on the web show. It exceeded our expectations from the warm and friendly dog-loving innkeeper who I could share dog stories with for hours if I had had more time to the gorgeous suite with a breathtaking view...to the wonderful home baked breakfast. Once you shut the door for the night you were in your own romantic, cozy world and you leave all your cares behind. Everything about the place had a personal touch and charm and you could feel it. It rained the night we stayed so we couldnt enjoy sitting out on the deck in the evening but still woke to birds chirping outside and such peacefulness and beauty. We both said we would come again in a heartbeat and can imagine how nice and cozy it would be there by the fireplace on a winter's night. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.


Great place to stay

4.4 on May 26, 2009

We stayed here in room 204 on May 23 2009. Our stay was great. It was peaceful and relaxing. The pictures look exactly like they do on the website. Our room was extremely clean. Debbie and Ashley went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. Our room had a perfect view of the water. The homemade baked goods for breakfast very extremely good and fresh. I would definitely stay there again.


Anniversary surprise

4.0 on May 26, 2009

The Honeymoon suite was very romantic.We both loved our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are recommending the inn to our friends and family.


My Husbands Birthday

5 on April 12, 2009

We stayed at the inn on 4/11/09 and all of it was just as beautiful as the first time we went there in February. We love the stagecoach it's a very romantic place to be.And it's the only place we will ever go from now on. And we totally adore Debbie she's very kind, and very professional, it's just like being at home when we stay there.We well definately return again, and again.


Very good

3.8 on March 24, 2009

Everything was nice,only minor thing was Bed frame,was not good,pillows fall down a lot.and bed a little too small.


it was the best stay ever

4.0 on February 24, 2009

it was the most romantic stay my husband and I have ever had, the room was gorgeous, the view was beautiful, the continental breakfast was delicious we loved it and will definately return very soon. In our opinion it's better than the Marriott Hotel.


Great for your money

5 on February 20, 2009

This is a wounderful place. The owners are very nice and the room was great.


What a GEM!

5 on February 19, 2009

I happened upon this inn one snowy night, looking for relief from the treacherous driving. What I found was solace, comfort and charm! From the remote-controlled fireplace to the jetted tub, to the authentic period details, it was truly a hidden treasure! The fresh homemade pumpkin bread and yummy coffee at the continental breakfast was a fabulous end to an unforgettable evening. I will definitely be back!


Wonderful Romantic Inn

5 on February 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed here last year for our anniversary (in the Stagecaoch Room) which we loved. Beautifully decorated and warm.This year the Honeymoon suite and the Stagecoach room were already booked so we stayed in one of there regular rooms overlooking the river. I can't thank Deb for such wonderful hospitality(a bottle of wine and chocolates)...and the room beautiful. This is a great value for such beautifully decorated Inn. The service is warm and inviting (and very cozy) with a fireplace and jacuzzi in each room. We will defimnitely stay again.


Quiet and very peaceful

4.8 on January 28, 2009

My husband and I were on our honeymoon, we were on our way to Maine, but we developed car trouble. We got to a garage and they refered us to a BNB, we felt so comfortable when we got there. Beautiful room,,gorgous view. The owner and staff were wonderful, they made our stay memorable. Looking forward to going back.


Country Charm

4.2 on January 24, 2009

What a charming Inn in the South County area of Rhode Island! We spent the evening across the street at the Woodriver Inn for dinner and little music. During the night is begin to snow and in the morning we awoke to the snow add more winter charm. Nearby ride to CT. or just enjoy the South County area of RI which includes the beaches and wooded areas. The Staff are very friendly and what to ensure that you stay is comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing! It was our second stay, got a small free gift for coming back and free drinks coupon for the Woodriver Inn.


Anniversary Weekend

3.8 on January 10, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the inn for 2 nights in early October. The staff was very nice and I had an enjoyable conversation with one of the inn owners during breakfast. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite. It was a nice large room and the staff had rose petals(fake, but a nice touch) sprinkled around the bed and in room 2person tub. Unfortunately, we were to early in the season to enjoy the fireplace. We enjoyed our stay and we would go back.


Our Favorite B&B

4.2 on January 09, 2009

We've been coming to Stage Coach House Inn for 4 years now and its always the first place we consider for Birthdays, Anniversaries, Special Occasions or just to get away for a night. The staff is friendly and helpful and we always look forward to home baked goods in the morning. It's so peaceful and romantic.....a great place to be in the arms of your love and forget about everything else. We can't say enough about how much we love this place! We can't wait to spend another night there soon. - Crystal & Fermin


Fabulous breakfast

4.2 on December 08, 2008

During my 3 week Indian summer trip in September/October I spent my last night in the Stagecoach House. The breakfast was a miracle: The only breakfast I had during that trip with fresh pastries, at least 3 types of warm fresh baked tartlets and bread being served by the baker! Excellent and worth for further recommendation, I enjoyed it! Dietmar, Frankfurt (Germany)


Wonderfull retreat if only for one night.

5 on November 28, 2008

I have wanted to take my wife to the Stage Coach House for a while now. So for our anniversary I planed a wonderful weekend of fun. We would start out by checking into our room and from there start the weekend. We were greeted by the owner Deb and her staff with open arms. We were shown to our room and we were shocked to see how beautiful the room is. When you first walk in you are drawn to the old historic open fire place and then to your right the wagon wheel bed, a bed with a wagon wheel attached to the ceiling and sheer curtains hanging lovingly around the bed, rose petals on the floor and in a shape of a heart on the hand made spread. Deb came down and we talked about the room for a while. She is such a wonderful person. We went about our weekend. When we returned to the room we turn on the fireplace jumped in the great Jacuzzi..... It was the best evening we have had in a long time. We awoke in the morning and went up stairs for breakfast and once again meet by Deb, who had baked a great continental breakfast as if just for us. We had a heart warming conversation and we unfortunately had to end our stay. as we were leaving we were sent off as if we were part of her family and that was the nicest feeling ever Thank you Deb and all of your staff for our first ever getaway for our anniversary. If you are planning to go here, not only do I recommend it I implore you to go. You will be treated better than kings.


Fabulous place

4.4 on October 15, 2008

After touring the mansions in Newport my wife and I were looking for a place to stay and came across the Stagecoach House Inn. I wasn't sure what to expect the room to be like and was very pleasantly surprised to find it was very nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the view from the deck was fabulous. Breakfast in the morning was great and included Pumpkin Cranberry bread and Apple Coffee Cake, both homemade by Deb, who by the way was a very gracious host.


33rd anniversary

4.0 on October 05, 2008

It is a very nice Inn the rooms were clean and nicely decorated.


Very nice

4.0 on September 13, 2008

Nice, clean, homey, nice little "touches" including (at least with our stay) a freshly baked blusberry bread for breakfast, among other things.


Family of Five

4.6 on September 05, 2008

My husband, three children, and I stayed at the Stagecoach House Inn for three nights this past August. It was terrific! I had searched long and hard to find a set-up that suited us: a separate room for the kids, but adjoining ours, for a reasonable price -- what a relief and delight to finally discover such a lovely solution at the Stagecoach Inn. Bill and Debbie were OUTSTANDING hosts, answering innumerable questions about the area, activities, best beaches, canoeing rentals, etc., etc. They enjoy what they're doing, and it shows. I highly recommend this Inn, especially for families. Our 11, 9, and 7 year old were very, very happy here.


wonderful!

4.4 on August 25, 2008

My husband and I brought our young adult children to get away for a few days before we sent our son off to college. We especially wanted to get to the beach. Staying at the Stagecoach was perfect for us. Small communities and great beaches/site-seeing areas. Thank you to Deb and Bill who were very helpful and attentive. (and to the staff)


feel-welcome b&b

3.8 on July 22, 2008

very friendly owners en employees. Cleaning was not too well done, but other things compensated that more than enough.


It doesn't get any better.....

5 on July 02, 2008

My husband "stumbled" across th Stagecoach House last year when we were out for a drive....We stayed for our 15th anniversary, and booked the same room ASAP for our 16th anniversary this year. We're definately going to keep celebrating our anniversary for years to come. It doesn't get much better, comfortable, cozy, and oh so pleasant...We hated to leave.


Stagecoach House

5 on July 02, 2008

The in was very cozy. Everything about the Inn was spectacular!


Handicap Accommodations

4.6 on June 11, 2008

By far the handicap accommodations provided by innkeepers at the Stagecoach House Inn far surpass any other inns or motels we've stayed in. They thought of everything for my husband's special needs and my peace of mind.


Great service for any price!!!!

4.8 on June 08, 2008

My husband and I wanted a nice and quiet inn to rest our heads. We did not expect the coziness and friendliness of this inn to be of this caliber. We would definitely go back during the warmer months to enjoy the lake/pond in our back yard!!!


A most pleasant stay

4.2 on May 14, 2008

We enjoyed the fact that the room was quaint with modern conveniences. The staff was attentive and nice to talk with. Continental breakfast was very good and we enoyed our breakfast on the veranda overlooking the Wood River. We would stay here again.


just passing through...

4.0 on April 25, 2008

Great view out the back, beautiful room with fireplace and jacuzzi, outstanding continental breakfast - all for $119!!!


Nice Bed & Breakfast

3.2 on March 22, 2008

My husband and I booked the honeymoon suite for a weekend getaway. The room was cosy and clean, and overall we were impressed. We would certainly stay here again.


Wonderful Place for a Cozy and Intimate Rest

4.8 on February 25, 2008

Need a place that isn't cold and noisy and makes you feel at home? Well this experience was so wonderful that I would be foolish to not stay there again. The room appointments were excellent and the people who operate it were great hosts. If your journey takes you into the area, try this place. You wont be dissaspointed


Honeymooners

4.8 on February 21, 2008

We stayed at the Stagecoach House Inn for our Honeymoon. My husband and I loved the honeymoon suite. It was very relaxing and romantic atmosphere, well decorated and comfortable. The owners are very friendly and kind people who make their patrons feels right at home. We will be back to celebrate our 1st year anniversary!


Comfort and wonderful atmosphere!

4.6 on December 16, 2007

We stayed overnight at the Stagecoach House Inn and were delighted with not only the comfort and coziness of the room, but the wonderful innkeeper Deb! The visit felt more like staying in a good friend's guest room!


What a comfortable place!

4.8 on December 16, 2007

We went there this weekend with the idea of going to the Nordic Lodge and needing a place to lay our heads. I chose StageCoach House because of it's proximity and because it had a family sweet. What I didn't expect was the level of comfort and coziness. The inn was not like a hotel, it felt more like going to stay at a friend;s place. The rooms were not institutional. There were so many little details to make our stay more comfortable, right down to rubber duckies! The owners were personable and we were emailing and chatting like we knew each other for ages. I felt comfortable enough to leave the room door open, inviting guests. We went for one night and stayed the weekend. I would and am going to, recommend this inn to everyone! Thank You Stacy Masiello


Perfect romantic getaway!

4.0 on December 12, 2007

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Stagecoach House Inn. What a gloriously wonderful place to getaway. It is a nice little bed and breakfast close enough to Mystic and other interesting sites and far enough away from big city hustle that it makes this a perfect spot to get away and enjoy one another's company. I cannot remember a time when I have ever enjoyed a weekend so much. Deb and Bill were so helpful and it made me feel like I was coming home. I plan to make this a regular spot to go.... G. Bean, New Rochelle, NY


Relaxing and quaint little B&B

4.0 on November 28, 2007

The room was very nice & pretty clean. The staff was very friendly & accommodating. The view from the honeymoon suite was unbelievable! We felt very comfortable & relaxed during our stay.


Fantastic Inn

4.0 on October 28, 2007

We have stayed a total of 5 times at the Stagecoach House Inn over the years. It is very clean, & very cozy. It is a perfect place to just unwind & get away from "It all". A place to celebrate things like a 1st Wedding Anniversary to a 75th Wedding Anniversary, A honeymoon, A Birthday, or just a We need some time alone. It is nearby to alot of attractions. We went to Foxwoods Casino, Comedy Connection, (East Providence, RI) Mccoy Stadium, and these were all within a 30 minute ride to and from the Inn. The owners Deb & Bill are wonderful & make your stay very comfy. The added little touches in every room make all the difference in the world. Hershey Kisses, Rose petals on the floor (Very Romantic upon request for that special evening) Would recommend this Inn to anyone. I'm sure you won't be disappointed.


Great place to stay with husband

5 on October 23, 2007

Loved the honeymoon suite(even though it wasn't our honeymoon). Host Deb was wonderful! Rented a canoe next door to drop in the river, beautiful! Brought bikes to ride around the area, beautiful! Dinner and a complimentary drink across the street was great!


Wonderful!

5 on October 18, 2007

I love this place! The people are always so nice, the place is always so clean, everything is perfect!!!


great place to stay

4.6 on October 14, 2007

I enjoyed my stay this weekend at the inn, it was a beautiful inn. We will be coming back in November to stay.


Quaint B&B

3.6 on October 14, 2007

very friendly, nice location, excellent breakfast...homemade goodies! Nice little touches in the room....guest journal, rubber duck in bathroom, candy kisses.


Outstanding

5 on October 02, 2007

My wife & I were enroute to Cape Cod for a wedding a few weeks ago. Happenstance has it that we found this Inn in the Route 95 accomodations book that is distributed at the rest stops. Although the write up seemed to make this place sound "average" we were more than impressed. Everything was PERFECT. The service was superb and they recommended a restaurant just across the road which was exemplary. Many thanks for a Wonderful, absolutely gorgeous Inn and surroundings. I have a photo of my wife on the back deck with the water behind as my wallpaper on the cell phone. It is that gorgeous. Look forward to staying there again.


It should be The Royal Charriot!

4.6 on September 19, 2007

When my wife and I first arrived, we didn't know what to expect; it really didn't look like a B&B. When we entered we were warmly greeted, by the Owner Liz. She was very knowledgeable about the area and had good recommendations for sights and dining. We felt spoiled, the room was cozy, well kept up and the Jacuzzi tub was delightful. The rose peddles were a great touch, it made us feel like it was our honeymoon again. We especially liked the decorum, using old stagecoach wheels as decorations, very ingenious. We will always recommend this wonderful getaway, and maybe next time we will go in the colder seasons to enjoy the foliage and the fireplace.


Romantic Getaway

4.4 on September 17, 2007

I thought everything about this bed and breakfast was amazing! It was very clean, service was friendly and helpful, rooms were small but very romantic. I loved the jacuzzi and you cannot beat the view from the rooms, including sliding doors out to a nice deck. My stay here was pleasant and I will definetly be back!


Very cool old Inn, Nice Location

4.0 on August 29, 2007

Very friendly town,the Inn is quite comfortable and well kept. The location is perfect for day trips to Foxwoods (20 Minutes) or Newport (35 Minutes). We should have stayed longer, We will be back!


Home Sweet Home

4.4 on August 27, 2007

The Stagecoach House Inn was recommended by the visitors center. We only needed a room for the night as a stop over on our trip. Boy do we wish we could have spent a few more nights here! The Room was so homey and comfortable. The deck chairs and view were just what we needed after a long drive to unwind. The Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We look forward to returning real soon.


Completely enjoyable

5 on August 08, 2007

Lovely room, great view, outstanding service and one of the most pleasant getaways my husband and I have ever had! I was very disappointed to wake up our first night home and not have breakfast ready outside my door!


Unscheduled stop

4.6 on August 07, 2007

We were lucky enough to find this lovely inn by accident. It is warm and cozy, and the staff and owner are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful scenery and fabulous fresh breads in the morning.


Wonderful Historic Inn

4.0 on July 24, 2007

The Stagecoach House Inn was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I traveled from Kentucky, so it was quite relaxing checking into our room and having a view of the Wood River while hearing the sounds of the waterfall. The room had a queen size bed, fireplace and the decor was so quaint. We had a wonderful breakfast the next morning, with delicious home baked goods and fresh fruit. I wished we had more time to stay at this B&B, but we were traveling to Maine and just stopped over there on our way. We will definitely be back.


One night stop

5 on June 30, 2007

A cozy country inn close to I-95 and the Nordic Lodge which was our destination. Clean comfortable room with a great view. Deb was interesting to talk with and was just as interested in us as we were with the inn and area. We'll definitely return .


32nd wedding anniversary

4.0 on June 11, 2007

Romantic and comfotable. The staff went over and beyond to make our stay special. GREAT home made goodies at the continental breakfast! Will return and recomend to friends.


historic B & B

5 on May 23, 2007

Great hospitality, comfortable beds, home baking,recommedations for restaurants. Very pleasant.


Quaint and Relaxing!

4.4 on April 22, 2007

The Inn is a perfect little get-a-way! The rooms are quaint and low key. The innkeeper Deb is extremely welcoming. We had massages by Fran that were unbelievable! Overall, the scenic river view and quaint atmosphere made this a great, quiet, weekend of relaxation! We'll definitely be back again!


Great people; Great view

4.2 on April 22, 2007

Everyone here was so friendly. I can't believe we considered staying at a chain hotel where it's so cold and impersonal. And the deck with the view is fabulous. I ate my breakfast out there while watching the birdlife at the river's edge.


A Lovely Romantic Weekend!

4.6 on April 15, 2007

For our first weekend away after having a baby, the Stagecoach Inn was a wonderful place. The Honeymoon Suite with fireplace and whirlpool bath was cozy, and romantic. Thanks to Debbie for a wonderful weekend!


Wonderful stay

4.6 on March 04, 2007

I had a February stay here. It's a quaint town area and the river behind the inn is really nice. The rooms were very clean and the staff was helpful for an out-of-towner like me. Will visit again.


Stagecoach House Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $139
  • Reviews (162) 4.3
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4015399600
  • Fax 1-4015397684
  • Toll free 1-8888149600

Visit Website »

View details

Top