The Burbank Rose Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

This was our first bed and breakfast

4.4 on August 06, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast. We were a bit nervous at first booking. When we arrived our perception was changed. It was a series of cute, historic buildings. The staff was very nice. The rooms were unique and had character. The views were outstanding. The location was perfect, within walking distance to many major attractions in downtown Newport.


great place!

4.4 on August 05, 2013

We decided to take a mini-vacation up to Newport - from the moment we drove up Friday night to when we left Sunday, the service was impeccable. We had our 3 year old with us, the bell hop, seeing we had an ice chest for her milk, offered to bring us some ice. So great. Room service was fast, prices reasonable and the room was very clean. Big plus from the wife. Thank you, Burbank Rose Bed & Breakfast is a great place!


Bed & Breakfast

5 on July 15, 2013

Great Hotel! Position is perfect for anyone who`s wanting to stay in the downtown without paying too much. The rooms are really clean, there is free WiFi and the service quality is good! I`d spent 10 days at the hotel and will surely come back again if I will be back in Newport, RI!


Affordable Bed and Breakfast

5 on July 15, 2013

We decided to take a mini-vacation up to Newport, RI - from the moment we drove up Friday night to when we left Sunday, the service was impeccable. We had our 3 year old with us, the bell hop, seeing we had an ice chest for her milk, offered to bring us some ice. So great. Room service was fast, prices reasonable and the room was very clean. Big plus from the wife. Thank you, Burbank Rose Bed & Breakfast is a great place!


Great B & B

4.6 on June 11, 2013

I just spent the weekend at the Burbank Rose (Yellow Room). The B&B was exactly what we were looking for, quaint, quiet, yet close (walking distance) to all that Newport has to offer. Brian, the owner, was very helpful with everything from setting up the reservation, directions, to advisement on things to see and do in Newport. Highly recommend the Burbank Rose.


great :)

4.6 on March 21, 2013

I`m happy with the accomodation i`ve been provided!


4/27/12

4.6 on April 30, 2012

My husband and I spent an awesome night at the Burbank Rose. Brian was helpful as always with suggestions for spots for dinner, drinks and things to do. We spent our 36 hour mini getaway playing tennis (International Tennis Hall of Fame), biking the coast of Newport, drinks and appies at Benjamin's, dinner and dessert at The Red Parrot, a restful night sleep at the Burbank Rose B&B, a delicious light breakfast (scones, raspberries and coffee! There was much more to choose from), after check out we played more tennis, played 9holes of golf and hit a wine tasting at Newport Vineyards. It felt like a long weekend. So glad we stayed at the Burbank Rose. Thanks Brian!


Best Location, Best Value!

5 on January 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I have stayed at the Burbank Rose on two separate occasions and can't wait to go back. The inn is located right int he middle of town and is a quick walk to anywhere you'd want to go. The innkeeper is super nice and will help you get the most of your visit.


Nice Place

5 on September 28, 2011

What a hidden gem . . . the Burbank Rose Bed & Breakfast of Newport RI were just what we needed, for an awesome price! The cottages are not fancy and a bit outdated, but quaint and what you`d expect when you rent a cottage "up north". For a very reasonable price, we received a private cottage in a perfect location with a full kitchen and bath, a wonderful mineral spring fed pool and hot tub, and friendly owners who were willing to share their knowledge of the area on anything from wine tastings to restaurants to spas.


Can't wait to go back!

5 on September 11, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the larger units upstairs the weekend after Labor Day and loved it! Brian the innkeeper was so helpful recommending all the best places to eat and drink. The room was so cute, clean, comfortable, and affordable. The location was perfect and we are planning on coming back next year.


you wouldn't beleive

5 on August 28, 2010

a couple days ago me and my friend and her mom went to newport to see the mansions and shop around, we parked at the elms (one of the mansions) and were told to be there at or before eight to pick up our car, the person that told us that had given us false information and the gate to the mansions and parking lot was locked for the night at 6 oclock untill they open it in the morning (the cops told us that) so we had to stay overnight somewhere here, a hotel was expensive so we opted for a B&B, we first went to a slightly creepy one where there was a single spacious room but no shower and it was not a very nice place and was quite expensive, we looked on our map and saw the ad for the burbank rose, my friends mom called up the place and brian was very nice and offered us an outstanding price of 105$ for the night, we slept in the blue room and brian gave us good information on places to eat and check out around the area, when we came back we had a few snacks and the juices in the fridge along with some tea, i really loved this experience and i am coming back in september with my family to stay in the blue room. if your going to stay in newport you really shouldn't think twice just stay at the burbank rose


Quaint Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 02, 2010

Innkeeper and staff are very friendly and helpful. Cute rooms, and great location. Highly recommended.


The Burbank Rose is THE place to stay in Newport!

4.0 on November 02, 2008

If you want to enjoy the atmosphere of a beautiful bed and breakfast AND be in the very heart of Newport, then the Burbank Rose is THE place to stay!


Great B&B!

4.8 on October 15, 2008

My husband & I found the Burbank Rose to be charming & very comfortable - excellent location & Brian is a terrific host!


Great night in Newport!

4.0 on August 25, 2008

Clean, cozy, comfortable room with everything we needed. Took in the local flavor on foot as this place is in close walking distance to great nightlife, shops and restaurants! Brian had great dining and nightlife suggestions. Great value! We'll be back!


Great Choice!

4.0 on August 19, 2008

The location is superb, the house was beautiful & beautifully kept, and the owner (Brian) was very helpful. Brian went out of his way to give us a map, suggestions about the area, etc. The continental breakfast was absolutely delicious w/lots of fresh fruit and scones.


Newport RI

3.2 on July 29, 2008

This is our 2nd time staying here. Brian the innkeeper is very friendly. It is a great locaton, walking distance to almost everything. We plan on returning next year.


ideally located in Newport

3.8 on July 24, 2008

Coming from France I had trouble finding a furnished flat for my party. Burbank Rose was great ideally located in Newport. Brian was really nice to us. I would recommend the place to our friends.


The Burbank Rose

Details

  • Nightly Rate $77 - $225
  • Reviews (18) 4.5
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4018499457
  • Fax 1-4018489827
  • Toll free 1-8882975800
Top