Adele Turner Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
46 Reviews

Write A Review

Charming B&B

4.2 on July 08, 2014

Its a chanrming B&B, quite and very close to the restuarants and stores. The service was excellent and the breakfast was perfect.


Excellent relaxing get away...to Newport

4.8 on July 05, 2014

Our stay at Adele Turner was wonderful. It was my husband first try at a B&B and it could not have been a better experience to convince him that B&B are so much more enjoyable to stay at then cold impersonal hotels. The hosts were warm and welcoming.


Outstanding Inn!

5 on July 03, 2014

The Adele Turner Inn is fabulous! The location is excellent - close to the waterfront but not too close. On a quiet street with a lovely front yard to relax! The staff is very accommodating, the breakfast was excellent, extremely comfortable bedding, luxurious bath towels! The Adele Turner Inn has all you could ask for in a luxury bed and breakfast. We would definitely stay there again!


Newport Getaway

5 on June 30, 2014

Simon and Kristin are great hosts and the place was conveniently located within walking distance of town and good restaurants,


Dream Vacation comes True

5 on June 28, 2014

My wife and I went on our 1st vacation to Newport, Rhode Island. We where welcomed by such a friendly and warm staff at the Adele Turner Inn that we instantly felt like part of the family. They gave us a tour of the Inn and a local map that showed all the main attractions. We both have food allergies and special dietary needs/request. The staff was very professional and accommodating to our needs. The food was excellent. Atmosphere wonderful and romantic. The view from the balcony attached to our room was breath taking. You could see parts of the bay harbor. It was only a 15 minute walk to the restaurants and shops. Went on a Cruise Ship Lighthouse tour they recommended. Saw 10 Lighthouses in 90 minutes. If we did not have pictures I would think it was all a dream. Can not wait to go back.


Wonderful Long Weekend Get Away!

4.4 on June 27, 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful experience at the inn. The accommodations were great! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The inns location made it easy for us to walk to shopping downtown, to mansion tours, and the gorgeous Cliff Walk path. We stayed in a room right by the front door and we had no problem sleeping and were not disturbed by guests coming and going. The inn is very well kept and provided all that we expected. The breakfast, cookies, and afternoon tea treats were great. The only suggestion I would make is to vary the breakfast options during the weekend to provide a few more choices. Thanks for an awesome stay!


Absolutely Perfect!

5 on May 14, 2014

I booked this room for my boyfriend's 30th birthday and it was the most amazing stay we ever had. The owner's were extremely hospitable and polite. They were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. Right when we walked in we were greeted by the owner and he looked up directions for me and even checked our reservations for us! Our room was perfect and we were blown away at the beauty and cleanliness of it. We even ran back from dinner because we wanted to stay at the room as long as possible. The breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious. We didn't want to leave! I can't wait to go back and I would recommend this Inn to everyone I know! It was the best experience we could have had and so much more than I imagined!


Can't wait to return!

4.6 on March 30, 2014

The proximity of the inn to downtown and the waterfront cannot be beat. Our room, the Harborview Spa Room, was small, but perfect--even though the weather was quite chilly, we were able to fully enjoy the hot tub up on our private rooftop deck overlooking the harbor and the Newport Bridge. The food and the service were excellent. The innkeeper, Kristin, and her staff, were welcoming, friendly and helpful, but not intrusive in any way. My husband and I are looking forward to returning.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here in our Harborview Spa room here at The Adele Turner Inn. We hope to see you back soon! -Kristin and Simon Schatmeyer


PERFECTION

5 on December 18, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. the Inn was beautiful, our room gorgeous. Breakfast gourmet, delicious. Amazing hostess! Great location.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at The Adele Turner Inn. We hope to see you again soon!


great location miniature room

3.2 on October 17, 2013

Harborview Spa was very disappointing. While the deck was vey nice and the view excellent, the room was extremely small. Unfortunately the room also had a powerful and unpleasant odor. We had to sleep with both thr french doors and windows open. The breakfasts were unremarkable but the service was outstanding. Maybe I'm not a good bed and breakfast prospect.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review- your kind words about our outstanding service are much appreciated. We have carefully looked into the odor referenced in your review, and we have determined that the source must have been external and temporary as there is absolutely no trace of any odor currently in the room.


Can't wait to book another romantic getaway!

3.6 on February 24, 2013

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the Adele Turner Inn from the lovely accommodations to the sensational staff. Our sitting room was complete with a fireplace & jacuzzi. Very romantic!

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. In the cooler months a fireplace to sit by is so relaxing as well as a nice hot jacuzzi bath. We look forward to giving you another romantic stay with us in the future. The Adele Turner staff.


Comfort of home.

5 on October 03, 2012

When you walk into this inn, you feel as if you are coming home -- the staff welcomes you into the family -- wonderful conversations, beautiful rooms -- a wonderful place to stay -- love it!


Weekend Getaway

4.0 on September 24, 2012

Stay was very pleasant. The B&B & staff were great. Nice proximity to downtown & accommodations very comfortable.


Sweet Serenity

5 on September 24, 2012

Beautiful grounds. Exquisitely decorated, comfy bed, very friendly staff. We loved it!


Best Outdoor Space for the Money!

4.2 on September 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Harbor View room & the space & view were outstanding. The breakfast was the best one we've had at a B&B! We were minutes from everything, shopping, dining, tours, we will definitely stay there again.


Great Place and Excellent Service

5 on August 14, 2012

This place is great, staff is very polite and helpful. We will definitely come back.


Simply wonderful

5 on August 03, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Inn with relatives from Europe, it was simply wonderful, the rooms were so beautiful and such attentionto detail. The Breakfast was to die for, simply can't say enough, and the staff just wonderful. Unfortunately we missed the afteroon tea, since we arrived late and only stayed one night. Would love to go back for a weekend. Love the Adele Turner Inn.


A true hidden gem

5 on August 01, 2012

The owner and staff could not be friendlier or more accomodating. We feel very welcome when we arrive. The Harborview Spa suite is a romantic haven nestled in the heart of Newport. It is a truly wonderful thing to sit in the jacuzzi and watch the stars above and the harbor lights below. We will be back often.


Great 3 night stay

5 on July 15, 2012

My husband & I travel frequently & tend to be fairly picky about our accommodations. We had a great experience at the Adele Turner Inn. Everyone was extremely pleasant & more than happy to help us with directions, planning, & even an extra (unplanned) night! We stayed in the America's Cup and Music Festivals Rooms. Both were well appointed, very clean, & comfortable. The Eggs Newport for breakfast is a must. We would like to thank everyone at the Inn for a very pleasant stay. We would love to stay with you when we visit Newport again. (Thanks as well for putting up with my husband's last minute breakfast request & his frequent kitchen visits!) I highly recommend the Adele Turner Inn. One more (very important) thing... the coffee was great... and I am pretty picky about that too!


America's Cup Weekend!

4.2 on July 09, 2012

B&B was absolutely splendid. The staff ,Paris & Carlton, truly made the stay feel like home.


PERFECT VACATION

3.4 on June 30, 2012

Our stay in Newport was wonderful. We stayed in the Americus Cup Room. It was nice and large with big bright windows. It had a new bathroom that still had some problems with the shower area, but they were taken care of right away. It's a convenient location. What I would like to see the next time I stay here is a change in the menu and not the same selections everyday. Also, larger proportions would be nice especially the french toast or only two slices of regular toast with an order of eggs. The afternoon tea is also very sparse especially when they have a full house. Finally, as a suggestion it would really be nice to have access to some different kinds of beverages other then hot tea. If there was a small refrig that had a selection of beverages that you could pay for this would be convenient or you could put your own beer or soda in. All in all, it's a great B&B and I would diffiently stay here again and Cheyrl the owner is a wonderful lady.


Can't wait to go back!!

5 on June 17, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the Music Festivals room. It was spacious and homey. Everyone was attentive, warm and friendly. Newport, RI is a great get-away. Lots of great food, shopping, and things to do. All in all it was a perfect combination. Can't wait to go back! Pam & Gary


Greatest experience at a B&B

5 on May 06, 2012

The Adele Turner Inn was amazing. The owner & innkeeper were so helpful and knowledgeable about Newport. The room was amazing. The breakfast was delicious. Perfect location to dining & shopping. A+


Our Stay

2.8 on April 30, 2012

Our stay was very nice, breakfast was great...I was disappointed about the "Tea Service" that was supposed to be from 3:30 to 4:30 everyday...Nothing was served and I did ask our Innkeeper upon check-out about it and she said due to the low number of guests she usually asks guests if they would like "Tea"...we were never asked and nothing was set up for anyone to help themselves to. I was looking forward to the treats that I remember from past visits...I was disapointed!

Innkeeper Response
Dear guest, Please forgive our oversight. We take pride in our culinary offerings and should have sought you out to partake in our afternoon tea service. We hope this doesn't deter you from visiting us again-we're confident you won't be disappointed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.


Adele Turner Inn

3.8 on April 18, 2012

Inn was great, room was wonderful -- we stayed before several times & will be back. Cons: breakfast was bland; windows in room rattled when wind blew.


Lovely getaway

5 on April 08, 2012

This B&B was wonderful! Loved the rooms -- we stayed in 2 different rooms because we decided to add a night! Loved it!


Adele Turner B&B All That & More

4.8 on March 25, 2012

This was our 1st stay ever at a B&B. The staff at Adele were very warm, caring people. They helped us feel very comfortable. Our room was fantastic with beautiful view of Newport and the food was exceptional and yummy.


Romantic Getaway

5 on March 16, 2012

The inn is absolutely beautiful! The service was top shelf and it's certainly on our radar screen for a return visit.


anniversary weekend in Newport

4.8 on March 11, 2012

Very helpful staff who tried in every way to please the guests. Excellent breakfast, and enjoyable afternoon tea. Good location, walkable to town, shops and restaurants


Adele Turner

4.0 on March 02, 2012

The weekend at Adele Turner Inn was very relaxing. The food was excellent. We really enjoyed the afternoon tea and wine tasting. The wine tasting, though, was actually just a taste of one wine instead of the four that were available so clarifying that would be helpful. The staff members were very friendly and offered information about the town, restaurants, etc. I would go back again.


Anniversary Surprise!

4.2 on February 28, 2012

Our kids surprised us with a two night get away for our 40th anniversary. The room they booked was too difficult for my husband. The staff carried our luggage for us to the 3rd fl; checked with us an hour later and moved everything to the music festival room on the first floor while we were having tea. What an exceptionally accommodating staff! We never felt so spoiled anywhere. Teas were delightful; breakfast was delicious - fresh fruits, juices, eggs, etc.. The Innkeeper was always available and ALWAYS had a smile! I would recommend this inn to anyone!


Great place to Stay!

5 on February 23, 2012

Just spent 2 nights at the Adele Turner Inn in the Tycoon Suite. It was a wonderful suite with a jacuzzi, fireplace, and king size bed and well worth the price. The staff was fantastic as was the breakfast and afternoon tea. Great location as well. Can't wait to return in the fall!


Beautiful!

4.8 on February 12, 2012

We've been to Newport many times and this was our first time at the Adele Turner. It will not be our last!


The Tycoon Room

4.0 on January 10, 2012

We stayed in the Tycoon Room off season and got a great rate, the suite was more than we expected. Staff moved a small refrig into the suite to accommodate medical prescriptions requiring refrigeration. This Inn's Newport breakfast of freshly made crabcakes (mostly crab w very little breading) topped by two lightly poached eggs were simply to die for. I decided not to die as I wanted the same our second morning there. I would definitely stay again, only issue is there are over 50 B&B's in Newport and if I decided to sample all of them staying twice a year, it would take me 25 years before I visited Adele Turner Inn again. Most likely I'll simply book here again next off season.


You won't be disappointed!

4.0 on November 12, 2011

Great location. Warm atmosphere with homey feel. Try it, you'll like it.


WOW!

5 on October 28, 2011

From the moment we checked in to when we left, everything about this stay was terrific. Wonderful hospitality. GREAT food. Cute rooms. FANTASTIC location close to everything. I found it through an internet search, but would certainly recommend it to friends and family. If you're going, stay in the library room...it's special in a fun way!


Great location doesn't justify the price

2.6 on October 03, 2011

It's a beautiful inn and the new owners are doing their best to get it back up to snuff. Therefore,I won't say anything about the minor cosmetic problems since they are being dealt with and in no way affect the comfort of the guests. My biggest problem with the place was the food. At afternoon tea there were fruit flies buzzing all around the food. The fruit was way past fresh, the crackers were so stale they almost bent in half when you picked them up they were so soft, and the cookies were more liked raw dough than baked. The breakfast offered more stale fruit, grapefruit halves that were extremely dried out and more flies. One was floating in the pitcher of juice! The hot entrees were pretty good except it's hard to eat when you are kind of nauseated you know? The innkeeper is a gem, the in-town location ideal. But when you are spending almost $300 a night, you shouldn't have to eat the weekend's leftovers!


Fabulous stay

4.0 on September 07, 2011

Beautiful, well-kept room, bath and common areas. Delicious, hearty, unusual breakfast menu - not just the usual eggs and pastries. Helpful staff. Great location within walking distance of many attractions, shopping, dining and transportation. We rarely moved the car.


Great Expectations Met Outstandingly!

4.8 on August 31, 2011

Everything was simply wonderful. The Innkeepers were attentive, always willing to help in any way, fantastic room and a great location.


B&B great location, great service and great bed!

4.2 on August 19, 2011

We were greeted by Monique, who gave us the quick low down. The bed and pillows in our room, "the Beatrice Turner Room" were fantastic! Our morning was greeted with a menu with breakfast choices and served by two of the nicest young people. the food was great and we appreciated the way we felt taken cared of, but not smothered. We also enjoyed the simple wine tasting, which not as elaborate as the brochures made it to be, it was still a nice time to unwind before heading for dinner. The location was in between everything you would want to visit. I hope we can one day return!


Quant, Pretty Inn with Friendly Service

4.0 on June 23, 2011

My boyfriend and I spend one evening at this wonderful B & B while we were in Newport to attend a friends wedding. We were greeted by Wendy who made us feel very welcome and immediately gave us an orientation to the house and answered any and all questions. We felt very taken care of during our short stay, we only wish we could have stayed longer! The breakfast was delicious, and it was served to us on the front porch where we spotted bunnies hopping across the lawn. We will definately recommend this place to our friends and family when visiting Newport!


Charming!

4.0 on June 09, 2011

Everything was very quaint and charming here. The landscaping outside, the benches to sit on. The Inn was very well maintained, the decor fits in perfectly to historical Newport. The staff took the time to show us everything the inn had to offer and made sure to ask how our stay was when we left. Our room was clean, the bathrooms were spotless as well. It was a great price for the 2 second walk to all the shops and wharfs. We will definitely stay again!


Review Adele Turner Inn

4.2 on May 04, 2011

The breakfast was wonderful as was the afternoon tea. The room was very pretty. We really enjoyed the paintings and the story behind the paintings.


Good Value

4.4 on August 09, 2010

When we walked out of the Cliffside (which we didn't like at all) we offered the opportunity to try Adele Turner Inn. Adele's staff was warm and friendly. the place is close to the main drag of Newport and we thaought the room was just great. I would stay again!!


Romantic and excellent breakfast

4.8 on May 13, 2010

this inn was lovely. We stayed in the Music Festivals room. It was romantic, comfortable and cozy. Afternoon tea was nice, but breakfast was amazing. Apple and marscapone stuffed french toast. We were in heaven. We wished we had stayed longer.


Service and food are outstanding

4.8 on February 24, 2008

This was my first trip to a bed and breakfast, and I must say, I was absolutely blown away! The food was gourmet. The service was exceptional. The room was very nice, and the atmosphere was great. We had a wonderful time.


Adele Turner Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $169 - $379
  • Reviews (46) 4.4
  • Rooms 11
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4018488011
  • Toll free 1-8888208011

Visit Website »

View details

Top