Recent Reviews in Rhinebeck, New York

Just Lovely! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745 (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

We loved our stay - the old house, how it is decorated, the hospitality of the innkeepers (especially learning from Cindy about the area and her own, very interesting family background), and a scrumptious breakfast! We highly recommend the Olde Rhinebeck Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite Relaxing Getaway. at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

This is my favorite local escape to get away to rest and relax. The grounds are so peaceful, the service is fantastic, the spa is superb and the food (both at breakfast and the onsite restaurant) is amazing. Can't say enough good things.

View more reviews for this inn


Pat's review at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Outstanding property, great views of the Hudson, spa and resteraunt and breakfast were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2016

I really enjoyed the farm and inn here. Beautiful grounds and a relaxing atmosphere. The staff was courteous and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful relaxation at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Everything was beautiful and we will surely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible experience at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

This is actually the most perfect getaway location out of anywhere I have ever been, and I go to a lot of spas. I have returned here many times since my first visit and will continue to do so as well as recommend it often to friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place!! at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My wife and I had a very nice time at Buttermilk, we are planning on returning sometime in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Sam's Cottage was a great place to stay in a very interesting area of New York. Peter and Alyssa were totally welcoming and made time to visit with us informally on the patio in the backyard and shared a beverage. We enjoyed meeting their son as well. They made sure we were comfortable in the suite (!) and had everything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful View & Gardens, Comfy Stay and Awesome Food at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

I have eaten at the restaurant on property several times, but I had never stayed on property. Staying on property was perfect. The view of the Hudson River, the gardens and the walking trails make it nice place to just relax and take in the sights and sounds of nature. My stay at the Inn was okay - I happened to stay at one of the hottest times of the year - heat index over a hundred - so the air condition was not as good as it could have been. It was okay after the sun set but once the sun came up in the morning - it got hot quick. Will I stay again probably but not in the summer - it's too hot to enjoy the beauty of the area. But no matter what we will always go back for the food at Henry's on the Farm because it s truly amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, but at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Very nice, charming property.however, expected suite to have comfortable sleeping for four. ,instead queen and full for four.But linens blankets were quite luxurious and comfortable as well as the bathrobes.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745 (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

My husband and I spent 1 night in the Ryefiekd Suite, which was comfortable and lovely. Appreciated the shortbread cookies and fruit upon our arrival. Delicious breakfast; gracious innkeepers... Hope to return. Wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Buttermill Falls at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Beaurtiful setting over the Hudson. We enjoyed touring the grounds. The staff (espeically Olivia) were very helpful. The room was freezing when we arrived and they were unable to turn down the AC-We had to light the artificial fire.

View more reviews for this inn


Ahhhhhh... at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Very friendly and professional staff. BEAUTIFUL setting and grounds. Poured rain one day but we got the unexpected pleasure of using the fireplace in July, and fantastic Buttermilk Falls itself the next day.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful breakfasts in New Paltz at Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

3.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Very nice place with private entrance...TV with internet based television including cable...bottle of wine complimentary...innkeeper very knowledgeable about area...

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Three Days at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We booked our rooms the week before. Just wanted to get away in a new area. Pat and Bill were wonderful. Very gracious and helpful with what to do and where to eat. The breakfast was delicious. We could not have been happier with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B with great food and great hosts at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Our room was lovely; stained glass and antiques. The breakfasts were gourmet. Best of all our hosts could not do enough to help us. I highly recommend The Red Hook Country Inn. Gregg E

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful romantic inn from a bygone age at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

The inn and its grounds are really lovely. Very near the wine trail and just across the bridge from Poughkeepsie.

View more reviews for this inn


We will come back at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The place is great and the staff was incredible. We ran into one problem and the front desk fixed right away. I won't list the problem because this place is amazing and they took care of it!

View more reviews for this inn


Independence Day Getaway at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

2.4 reviewed on July 10, 2016

I was really looking forward to staying at Buutermilk Falls Inn & Spa; but, must say the experience was underwhelming. The people at the front desk weren't well-versed on things to do in the general area, there was hair in the bathroom (which clearly meant that it had not been cleaned well), the bedroom area seemed a bit run down outside of a "shabby chic" vibe, and the service at Henry's slow and inattentive. Conversely, grounds are beautiful. Unfotunately, I will not be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful for a weekend getaway at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We had a very relaxing 2 days at Buttermilk - we stayed in Sage Left which while small, was very comfortable. Breakfast and tea were delicious both days and we enjoyed our meal at Henry's. There's quite a bit to explore in the area as well (FDR library and birthplace, Culinary Institute of America and the Hudson River Bridge Walk). If you need a few days to decompress, I highly recommend Buttermilk!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding as always! at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We had another amazing stay at Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa! We had facials, hiked, ate at Henry's, enjoyed breakfast and tea at the Inn. We, also, spent time in the steam room, sauna and pool. Soooooo relaxing. We spent time on our Patio! I highly recommend the Gindelle Suite--it's gorgeous!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745 (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Charming inn with friendly, interesting, accommodating innkeeper, wonderful breakfasts and lovely rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


Unplugged and Reconnected at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.2 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Having a hectic work schedule lately my fiancé and I were overdue for a mini getaway. We stayed the night in Sweet Basil and the room was so beautiful as were the views - a different one around every corner! The vibe of the property is relaxed yet romantic- we loved the inn so much we booked our upcoming wedding here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Stayed at Buttermilk one night during the month of June. Unfortunately we did not get to spend a ton of time on the property itself exploring but we found our room, the Sweet Basil, very charming and the working fireplace was definitely a nice bonus. Check-in and out was a piece of cake, and breakfast in the morning was outstanding. The view from the breakfast dining room to the Hudson on a sunny day was breathtaking.

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Get Away at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We so enjoyed our special anniversary "get away". Our room, the Grand Laurel was beautifully decorated. Thought to little details were noticeable. Example a small refrigerator was present, having two oversized chairs to lounge in, the little step ladders to help one reach the bed. However, what was lacking was some amenities. Yes there were soft thick robes, shampoo, conditoner, etc. But we fely bottled water in the room would have been a nice added touch

View more reviews for this inn


Great convenient getaway at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Charming B&B with great grounds and wonderful staff. Breakfast and dinner were terrific. My wife said her massage at the spa was the best ever. We've already booked a few return trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait To Go Back! at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

This was a great place to relax, enjoy great food and the surroundings are so beautiful! We cannot wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable accommodations with character at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Pat and Nabil are thoughtful and attentive. The rooms are well appointed with decor that takes you back in time. I loved the breakfast that was made to order and not the typical fare that can be found anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother Daughter Stay at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2016

My mom and I had a wonderful time at Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa - we utilized both the inn and the spa as part of their Spring and Spa promotion, which was a good deal. We both had bamboo massages, which were awesome particularly because of the heat used for the massage. We found the people at the inn and spa to be very kind and accommodating - from the front desk, to our servers, to our massage therapists. We also had dinner one night at Henry's, and based on mixed reviews I was a bit worried, but our meals (and cocktails) were truly excellent and fresh. The breakfast was also good (and included). I had fried eggs both mornings, which were very good. The only meal that wasn't quite up to par was the lunch we had in the spa. It was fine, but nothing special. We stayed in the Juniper room, which was lovely - we enjoyed the fireplace, the balcony, and our comfortable bed! The grounds are gorgeous and we enjoyed walking around and exploring them. We fell in love with the free-roaming ducks and geese and the rescue animals. However, it seems that the peacocks and the chickens could certainly be allowed more room to roam. It would've been nice to have seen them in much larger spaces. A few other areas for improvement: 1. The spa pool could use a facelift and a pool vacuum. We certainly enjoyed swimming in it, but it wasn't super clean and the fading paint distracts from the ambiance of the beautiful room. 2. The steam room smelled quite musty, so we were afraid to use it. 3. We used the fitness room - elliptical and stationary bike, which were great, but we noticed that a woman who tried to use both treadmills couldn't get either of them to work. (It would also be great to offer regular fitness classes like many other spa retreats do - even just one a day). Overall, however, we loved our stay and we were sad when it was over.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Front desk could be friendlier. We've now stayed twice and have love our stay. Nice, cozy rooms. Good food.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}