Recent Reviews in Rhinebeck, New York

Charming at Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745 (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

My husband and I spent 1 night in the Ryefiekd Suite, which was comfortable and lovely. Appreciated the shortbread cookies and fruit upon our arrival. Delicious breakfast; gracious innkeepers... Hope to return. Wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Buttermill Falls at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Beaurtiful setting over the Hudson. We enjoyed touring the grounds. The staff (espeically Olivia) were very helpful. The room was freezing when we arrived and they were unable to turn down the AC-We had to light the artificial fire.

View more reviews for this inn


Ahhhhhh... at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Very friendly and professional staff. BEAUTIFUL setting and grounds. Poured rain one day but we got the unexpected pleasure of using the fireplace in July, and fantastic Buttermilk Falls itself the next day.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful breakfasts in New Paltz at Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

3.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Very nice place with private entrance...TV with internet based television including cable...bottle of wine complimentary...innkeeper very knowledgeable about area...

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Three Days at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We booked our rooms the week before. Just wanted to get away in a new area. Pat and Bill were wonderful. Very gracious and helpful with what to do and where to eat. The breakfast was delicious. We could not have been happier with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B with great food and great hosts at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Our room was lovely; stained glass and antiques. The breakfasts were gourmet. Best of all our hosts could not do enough to help us. I highly recommend The Red Hook Country Inn. Gregg E

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful romantic inn from a bygone age at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

The inn and its grounds are really lovely. Very near the wine trail and just across the bridge from Poughkeepsie.

View more reviews for this inn


We will come back at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The place is great and the staff was incredible. We ran into one problem and the front desk fixed right away. I won't list the problem because this place is amazing and they took care of it!

View more reviews for this inn


Independence Day Getaway at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

2.4 reviewed on July 10, 2016

I was really looking forward to staying at Buutermilk Falls Inn & Spa; but, must say the experience was underwhelming. The people at the front desk weren't well-versed on things to do in the general area, there was hair in the bathroom (which clearly meant that it had not been cleaned well), the bedroom area seemed a bit run down outside of a "shabby chic" vibe, and the service at Henry's slow and inattentive. Conversely, grounds are beautiful. Unfotunately, I will not be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful for a weekend getaway at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We had a very relaxing 2 days at Buttermilk - we stayed in Sage Left which while small, was very comfortable. Breakfast and tea were delicious both days and we enjoyed our meal at Henry's. There's quite a bit to explore in the area as well (FDR library and birthplace, Culinary Institute of America and the Hudson River Bridge Walk). If you need a few days to decompress, I highly recommend Buttermilk!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding as always! at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We had another amazing stay at Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa! We had facials, hiked, ate at Henry's, enjoyed breakfast and tea at the Inn. We, also, spent time in the steam room, sauna and pool. Soooooo relaxing. We spent time on our Patio! I highly recommend the Gindelle Suite--it's gorgeous!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745 (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Charming inn with friendly, interesting, accommodating innkeeper, wonderful breakfasts and lovely rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


Unplugged and Reconnected at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.2 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Having a hectic work schedule lately my fiancé and I were overdue for a mini getaway. We stayed the night in Sweet Basil and the room was so beautiful as were the views - a different one around every corner! The vibe of the property is relaxed yet romantic- we loved the inn so much we booked our upcoming wedding here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Stayed at Buttermilk one night during the month of June. Unfortunately we did not get to spend a ton of time on the property itself exploring but we found our room, the Sweet Basil, very charming and the working fireplace was definitely a nice bonus. Check-in and out was a piece of cake, and breakfast in the morning was outstanding. The view from the breakfast dining room to the Hudson on a sunny day was breathtaking.

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Get Away at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We so enjoyed our special anniversary "get away". Our room, the Grand Laurel was beautifully decorated. Thought to little details were noticeable. Example a small refrigerator was present, having two oversized chairs to lounge in, the little step ladders to help one reach the bed. However, what was lacking was some amenities. Yes there were soft thick robes, shampoo, conditoner, etc. But we fely bottled water in the room would have been a nice added touch

View more reviews for this inn


Great convenient getaway at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Charming B&B with great grounds and wonderful staff. Breakfast and dinner were terrific. My wife said her massage at the spa was the best ever. We've already booked a few return trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait To Go Back! at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

This was a great place to relax, enjoy great food and the surroundings are so beautiful! We cannot wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable accommodations with character at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Pat and Nabil are thoughtful and attentive. The rooms are well appointed with decor that takes you back in time. I loved the breakfast that was made to order and not the typical fare that can be found anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother Daughter Stay at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2016

My mom and I had a wonderful time at Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa - we utilized both the inn and the spa as part of their Spring and Spa promotion, which was a good deal. We both had bamboo massages, which were awesome particularly because of the heat used for the massage. We found the people at the inn and spa to be very kind and accommodating - from the front desk, to our servers, to our massage therapists. We also had dinner one night at Henry's, and based on mixed reviews I was a bit worried, but our meals (and cocktails) were truly excellent and fresh. The breakfast was also good (and included). I had fried eggs both mornings, which were very good. The only meal that wasn't quite up to par was the lunch we had in the spa. It was fine, but nothing special. We stayed in the Juniper room, which was lovely - we enjoyed the fireplace, the balcony, and our comfortable bed! The grounds are gorgeous and we enjoyed walking around and exploring them. We fell in love with the free-roaming ducks and geese and the rescue animals. However, it seems that the peacocks and the chickens could certainly be allowed more room to roam. It would've been nice to have seen them in much larger spaces. A few other areas for improvement: 1. The spa pool could use a facelift and a pool vacuum. We certainly enjoyed swimming in it, but it wasn't super clean and the fading paint distracts from the ambiance of the beautiful room. 2. The steam room smelled quite musty, so we were afraid to use it. 3. We used the fitness room - elliptical and stationary bike, which were great, but we noticed that a woman who tried to use both treadmills couldn't get either of them to work. (It would also be great to offer regular fitness classes like many other spa retreats do - even just one a day). Overall, however, we loved our stay and we were sad when it was over.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Front desk could be friendlier. We've now stayed twice and have love our stay. Nice, cozy rooms. Good food.

View more reviews for this inn


Service at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.0 reviewed on May 05, 2016

It is obvious that the leadership team has created a culture of providing high quality of customer service. Everyone we met was the outmost solicitous, pleasant and aimed to make our stay, easy, comfortable and very pleasant. I am already planning my next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent trip at Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745 (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Very clean comfortable, full of character. Breakfast was delicious, no request too small or too large. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Very friendly staff! Excellent restaurant!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745 (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 01, 2016

My wife and I needed a weekend getaway from the hustle and bustle of Northern New Jersey. Rhinebeck is about 2 hours north by car from our home. The Olde Rhinebeck Inn was perfect choice to get away from it all. Jonna and Cindy were wonderful hosts and helpful in every way. The "gourmet" breakfast lived up to its name and provided a great start to each day of site seeing. We highly recommend the Inn as well as the town.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant country experience at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.4 reviewed on April 29, 2016

This inn has a good combination of country sophistication and serenity. Rescue llamas are adorable and all of the animals add a touch of uniqueness to create a happy, peaceful vibe. Henry's restaurant is really good as well. Enjoyable on many levels.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly,warming,and very accommodating to specific needs. at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2016

This is a great place to stay for rest, relaxation, and quality time with loved ones...the site is beautiful and if you love outdoors there are surprises all around..breakfast is unique and great...Tiffany

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice but used to be better at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.6 reviewed on April 02, 2016

This is a beautiful place with great amenities. We enjoyed taking bubble baths and hanging out by the fireplace. We came in 2013 as well and the food then was amazing! Now it's just so-so and even Henry's is forgettable. I think they used to make their own bagels but now they taste like supermarket bagels. The 'hot' breakfast is prepared hours in advance and tastes that way. The tp/tissues/paper towels seemed super cheap which was not consistent with everything else. Bed was a bit too soft for my liking. A nice splurge, but overpriced for what you get.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful overnight at Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

We stayed in the Gindele Suite, which was gorgeous, comfortable and spacious. It has two fireplaces, wonderful views, a patio and a kitchen. The room was stocked with everything we could need. The breakfast at the Inn is complimentary and offers choices for everyone. In addition to their buffet, which includes fruit, homemade granola, fresh bagels and lox, muffins, scones and all types of juices, teas and coffee, you get to chose an entree from the menu. They made me a lovely vegan breakfast. The afternoon tea is delightful and includes pastries--the day we were there a farro salad was included. Dinner at Henry's is delicious and the setting is perfect. The waiter even went across the street to get soy milk for my coffee!!! The spa services are great and the cleanliness of the pool, sauna, steam room are outstanding. The views, grounds, hiking are all breathtaking. There's, also, a farm where you can visit the llamas, goats, sheep, chickens and beehive. Everything you need is right on the grounds and all within walking distance (even a fitness room and full service salon). This is a great place to stay with friends or family--girls night out or romantic getaway--it's perfect!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely inn and a great location. Delicious breakfasts! at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 08, 2016

While we missed the chance to enjoy Chef Nabil's cuisine while he and Pat were on vacation, Pat ensured we were set up for our stay in their absence. Relief hostess Peggy was delightful! Our room and bed were very comfortable, Peggy warmly welcoming, and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay during our visit to the area. Breakfasts - and snacks! - were delicious and plentiful.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place for an Engagement at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

My partner and I had a wonderful weekend at Buttermilk Falls Inn. We escaped NYC to get engaged on the Hudson river and everything worked out perfectly. I would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}