Recent Reviews in Reinholds, Pennsylvania

Take a step back in time. . . at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

What a delightful, relaxing experience my husband and I enjoyed on our vacation at Brownstone Colonial Inn. Brenda and Mark Miller are the epitome of gracious hospitality. Our private room and bath met our needs perfectly. A parlor graces the setting with comfortable seating, a convenient small refrigerator and microwave, home made mint tea (from their garden), lemonade, home made cookies or zucchini-banana bread for your relaxation. Be sure to read the many brochures from local attractions for your enjoyment during your stay. Coupons for local restaurants are provided as well. Hot Country Breakfast is served in the rustic kitchen with a fire place. Brenda takes joy in presenting a variety of delicious homemade breakfast dishes, coffee, tea, and juices. Friendly conversation is prevalent at the breakfast table with other guests from around the world and a variety of vocations as well as with Mark and Brenda. Sit by the lovely pond and relax, while you enjoy the beautiful scenery. If you need anything else, Brenda and Mark are quick to provide. Everything is clean, relaxing, and attractive. We joyfully recommend the Brownstone Colonial Inn for your next vacation. We are already planning to go again next year. You can't go wrong with this choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We have stayed at Brownstone Colonial Inn, this week and it has been such a wonderful experience. The place is beautiful, the grounds are stunning and the breakfast is outstanding. The owner Brenda is a great cook, the food was probably the best we had in any bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in! The owners are very nice and helpful. This bed and breakfast has exceeded our expectations! I highly recommend it! We will definitely come back and stay there again! Once again thank you Brenda for this wonderful stay and experience!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Me and a friend stayed here back in December and we loved it! The B & B is so charming and our hosts were just the same. They made us feel welcome and just like the family. This is a great place to stay. Our room was quant and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was made to order and very yummy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B and great people at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The Brownstone Colonial Inn is a great facility that dates back to 1790, however it has all the current conveniences,(private baths, A/C,modern kitchen). Brenda and Mark go out of their way to make you feel very welcome and comfortable. I had requested in advance some information about Sunday evening church services and she had available several options for us. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, I drove extra 100 miles to get there at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Great place you have, I drove extra 100 miles, one way, to visit. I always choose places with best customer feedback on country lanes. On this trip I benchmarked six places on country lanes (in MA, PA, NY, ...) before and after posh conference hotel in Boston, which was silly expensive but nothing like your place. I will come back next time

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect Farm B&B vacation at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I wanted a moderately priced Farm B&B that was within a two hour drive of Philadelphia. When I found the Frush Farm online, I was impressed by the family involvement, the beautiful vegetable gardens and the love and care given to the farm animals as members of the family. The Frush Farm is just what I wanted. The Eco friendly environment was low key and extremely welcoming. Nancy and Richard Frush looked after me but respected that I needed privacy to unwind from a busy schedule as a college professor. The breakfasts were some of the best I've ever had in a B&B thanks to Nancy's fine cooking skills. The gardens, pastures and outdoor seating areas were just right for walks, reading and exploring. A special pleasure for me, being an animal lover was that I was welcome to visit, learn about and help with the animals as much or as little as I wished. Bottle feeding baby goats was something I won't forget. The rooms are simple, very comfortable and quiet. The whole experience was extremely positive and I look forward to returning for getaways.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing, nothing at all... at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and no, there is nothing at all we can say bad about the Frush Farm Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts were outstanding and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable at at home. We enjoyed evenings making music with this very talented, warm and friendly couple. The breakfasts were not only healthy and delicious, but catered to our likes and wants. The beds in the Rose Room were super comfy. The gardens and farm were kept up so well, we were wondering if they had little helper elves hiding in the barn that came out when no one was looking to do all the weeding and tending. Don't hesitate for a minute to stay here. You will not regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice get-away in the country at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Would recommend this Inn, we had an enjoyable stay. Friendly innkeepers who provided comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location great hosts at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We just came back from a three day stay at this Farm. Where to start! The dining is fantastic, we really liked the homemade whipped cream and the pineapple nut bread. They make breakfast with great love. We appreciate that :) Location is ideal for those looking to relax and unplug. It is located in a beautiful region in Pennsylvania. Nancy and Richard make you feel welcomed;They look after the house very well, especially the vegetable garden and the baby goats. They take great care of their guests too. We are glad they took the leap and opened their place to the public. We do recommend Frush Farm! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Had a lovely two night stay in the countryside...just what we were looking for. Both Brenda and Mark were wonderful hosts. Brenda is an exceptional cook and served us fresh made breakfast each morning....nothing like those horrible buffets at the hotels.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home away from Home at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

The Brownstone Inn was a home away from home for my family. It was our first trip to a B & B with our children and they enjoyed their stay. The Innkeepers, Brenda and Mark are excellent hosts, they helped our kids to be comfortable there. Our suite was exceptionally clean and quiet. Brenda cooks fantastic breakfasts. I would definitely recommend the Inn to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Authentic B&B! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

This is as good as it gets as far as bed and breakfast inns go! Brenda and Mark have perfected the perfect blend of hospitality, coziness, and charm to make for a wonderful experience. We spent the Valentine's Day weekend here, and could not have asked for a better time. The inn itself is itself a well-preserved step back in time. My partner and I had a small room on the second floor. It was the perfect size, and was replete with a sleigh bed and antique, heirloom furnishings. The mattress was a dream to sleep on, and the bedding was clean and warm. The ensuite bathroom was clean, and the inn provides linens and some small additions like bottled water and mint chocolates. There is also wifi for those that need to stay connected. In addition, there is a common room available to all guests that has a TV, a coffee/tea station, and some boardgames for personal use. The homemade breakfasts are worth being up and adam by breakfast time. Brenda is a wonderful cook, and her recipes exude a warmth that made us want to return for seconds. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are visiting Lancaster County!

View more reviews for this inn


Hosts are Fantastic! at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

I'm a regular guest and love my stays. The rooms are completely clean and well maintained. There is a lot of variety in the food, all of which is wonderfully prepared!

View more reviews for this inn


Frush Farm B&B at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 24, 2015

My daughter and I stayed there one night, and it was exactly what we were looking for. It's a well maintained, quaint place with lots of history and charm in a peaceful, country setting. The hosts were very sweet and accommodating, going above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had all that we could want. The food was fresh and mostly from their farm, and our room was very comfortable. I definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2015

My friend & I stayed at Brownstone Colonial B&B in Reinholds for 2 nights as a quiet getaway to shopping, sight seeing etc. A really nice place with great hosts, Brenda & Mark. Very clean & comfy with Brenda making us a great breakfast every morning. We would definitely stay here again. And the price was right!!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful, refreshing, and delightful! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2015

A stay at the Brownstone Colonial Inn is a charming step-back-in-time with all the comforts of our present day cleverly hidden from sight. The Queen Ann room is lovely and spacious, and it provided my husband and I with much needed rest with its comfortable bed, cozy flannel sheets, and countryside quiet. The bathroom was equally charming with a look of the past yet with our modern-day facilities. Each morning, it was so pleasant to just walk downstairs to a delicious breakfast along with other residents and our amiable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great pplace at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2015

Differnt and great breakfasts after good nights

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet and charming B&B at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

The B&B is located in a pretty countryside away from big streets. The Owners are very kind and attentive. Brenda has a good feeling for one's needs and makes good and helpful suggestions. Our room "The Shaker's Suite" is nicely furnished and decorated. The Bed is also very comfortable. Every morning we had a delicious breakfast made of local products. If we're coming to the area again, we definitely will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A new experience in the Amish Country, A great B&B at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2015

Absolutely a keeper and can return here anytime. Innkeepers are like family and great cooks. Rooms are comfortable. Grandpa's Room on the first floor is great. First time at a B&B in the Amish Country and the experience has won us over. The innkeepers are lovely people who love what they do and it shows.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing weekend. at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2015

We had a wonderful and relaxing weekend at the Brownstone Colonial Inn when we were in the area for a wedding and family reunion. Our breakfasts were fabulous, so delicious and we enjoyed our time with Brenda, Mark was away for the weekend so we didn't get to meet him. We will definitely make future reservations and have already recommended Brownstone Colonial Inn to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, comfortable, pleasant experience! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Beautiful, historic and comfortable home. We rented the suite and enjoyed the evenings in the 2nd room watching movies, reading and relaxing. Plenty to do nearby w/ all the antique stores. Brenda's home cooked breakfasts were hearty and delicious. Getting to know Brenda and Mark made this stay a complete joy. We are already planning another stay at the Brownstone Colonial Inn soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2015

We truly enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean and the inn keepers were vert friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Super lodging & home made breakfasts at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2015

We had our anniversary weekend over Memorial Day at the historic home. We enjoyed the landscape & attention to details. Half work & half play this was a great out of town rest bit that a hotel could never offer. Love to find another time to visit and stay. http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g53529-d1630850-r276291799-Brownstone_Colonial_Inn-Reinholds_Lancaster_County_Pennsylvania.html#

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2015

Had a fabulous stay at Brownstone Colonial Inn. The Inn is out in the country and very peaceful and quiet but yet is close to restaurants, shopping etc. Brenda is a great cook and even was nice enough to share a couple of recipes. We stayed three night but would like to have stayed longer. Don't miss,the Brownstone when traveling thru Pennsylvania.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Experience! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

The Brownstone Colonial Inn Bed and Breakfast with hosts Mark and Brenda Miller not only met, but exceeded our expectations. From the warm welcome to the lovely and comfortable accommodations to the scrumptious breakfasts and evening treats, the Millers definitely share graciously the gift of hospitality! In addition, their willingness to provide gluten free breakfast items to meet dietary needs was greatly appreciated. We look forward to returning in the fall and made certain to reserve our room before departing!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

Absolutely phenomenal experience! Will definitely return. Brenda and Mark are an excellent host and hostess. Wonderful service, delicious food, and very peaceful setting. Just can't beat it all around. Highly recommend the Brownstone Colonial Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Old world charm at its finest at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

Brenda couldn't have been more accommodating. We had such a wonderful time and she made sure to make us feel right at home. We slept in a comfortable bed and woke up to a homemade, full country breakfast of baked oatmeal, homemade honeywheat bread and fresh, local yogurt among other things. The room was immaculately clean and we had our own private bathroom attached to the room. I definitely recommend this place and look forward to coming back again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this B & B! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2015

We had a superb 3-day weekend staying in this awesome B & B. We visited on just about the coldest day of the year (I think zero degrees at night), but our room was warm and cozy. The atmosphere was awesome and the house still has original features from the 18th century. The owners are kind, gracious, and accomodating. While staying here, we were indulged with special touches like homemade chocolate strawberries left in our room (on Valentine's Day) and a large-hearth fire in the kitchen that I believe was only kept lit for the entire weekend because we liked it. Each morning, breakfast was delicious and filling and, without asking, an option was always provided for vegetarian diets. When we were undecided about local daytime activities, the owners provided us with helpful information and connected us with local people. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Brownstone Colonial Inn at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2015

I was traveling for business visiting suppliers and Brenda and Mark made me feel at home. The house has a great historic feel while being renovated with modern conveniences. It was nice to have a home cooked breakfast while out on the road as well. Also the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great All Around Experience! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2015

Our stay at the Brownstone Colonial Inn was magnificent! Our room was clean, warm, inviting, and comfortable. The breakfasts were sensational. And the only thing better than our room and breakfasts, were the incredible innkeepers, Mark and Brenda. I would highly recommend the Brownstone Colonial Inn to anyone looking for a 5 Star bed and breakfast experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (4.90)
  2. Brownstone Colonial Inn (4.85)
Top
}