Recent Reviews in Reinholds, Pennsylvania

Great location great hosts at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We just came back from a three day stay at this Farm. Where to start! The dining is fantastic, we really liked the homemade whipped cream and the pineapple nut bread. They make breakfast with great love. We appreciate that :) Location is ideal for those looking to relax and unplug. It is located in a beautiful region in Pennsylvania. Nancy and Richard make you feel welcomed;They look after the house very well, especially the vegetable garden and the baby goats. They take great care of their guests too. We are glad they took the leap and opened their place to the public. We do recommend Frush Farm! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Had a lovely two night stay in the countryside...just what we were looking for. Both Brenda and Mark were wonderful hosts. Brenda is an exceptional cook and served us fresh made breakfast each morning....nothing like those horrible buffets at the hotels.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home away from Home at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

The Brownstone Inn was a home away from home for my family. It was our first trip to a B & B with our children and they enjoyed their stay. The Innkeepers, Brenda and Mark are excellent hosts, they helped our kids to be comfortable there. Our suite was exceptionally clean and quiet. Brenda cooks fantastic breakfasts. I would definitely recommend the Inn to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Authentic B&B! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

This is as good as it gets as far as bed and breakfast inns go! Brenda and Mark have perfected the perfect blend of hospitality, coziness, and charm to make for a wonderful experience. We spent the Valentine's Day weekend here, and could not have asked for a better time. The inn itself is itself a well-preserved step back in time. My partner and I had a small room on the second floor. It was the perfect size, and was replete with a sleigh bed and antique, heirloom furnishings. The mattress was a dream to sleep on, and the bedding was clean and warm. The ensuite bathroom was clean, and the inn provides linens and some small additions like bottled water and mint chocolates. There is also wifi for those that need to stay connected. In addition, there is a common room available to all guests that has a TV, a coffee/tea station, and some boardgames for personal use. The homemade breakfasts are worth being up and adam by breakfast time. Brenda is a wonderful cook, and her recipes exude a warmth that made us want to return for seconds. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are visiting Lancaster County!

View more reviews for this inn


Hosts are Fantastic! at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

I'm a regular guest and love my stays. The rooms are completely clean and well maintained. There is a lot of variety in the food, all of which is wonderfully prepared!

View more reviews for this inn


Frush Farm B&B at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 24, 2015

My daughter and I stayed there one night, and it was exactly what we were looking for. It's a well maintained, quaint place with lots of history and charm in a peaceful, country setting. The hosts were very sweet and accommodating, going above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had all that we could want. The food was fresh and mostly from their farm, and our room was very comfortable. I definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2015

My friend & I stayed at Brownstone Colonial B&B in Reinholds for 2 nights as a quiet getaway to shopping, sight seeing etc. A really nice place with great hosts, Brenda & Mark. Very clean & comfy with Brenda making us a great breakfast every morning. We would definitely stay here again. And the price was right!!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful, refreshing, and delightful! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2015

A stay at the Brownstone Colonial Inn is a charming step-back-in-time with all the comforts of our present day cleverly hidden from sight. The Queen Ann room is lovely and spacious, and it provided my husband and I with much needed rest with its comfortable bed, cozy flannel sheets, and countryside quiet. The bathroom was equally charming with a look of the past yet with our modern-day facilities. Each morning, it was so pleasant to just walk downstairs to a delicious breakfast along with other residents and our amiable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great pplace at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2015

Differnt and great breakfasts after good nights

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet and charming B&B at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

The B&B is located in a pretty countryside away from big streets. The Owners are very kind and attentive. Brenda has a good feeling for one's needs and makes good and helpful suggestions. Our room "The Shaker's Suite" is nicely furnished and decorated. The Bed is also very comfortable. Every morning we had a delicious breakfast made of local products. If we're coming to the area again, we definitely will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A new experience in the Amish Country, A great B&B at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2015

Absolutely a keeper and can return here anytime. Innkeepers are like family and great cooks. Rooms are comfortable. Grandpa's Room on the first floor is great. First time at a B&B in the Amish Country and the experience has won us over. The innkeepers are lovely people who love what they do and it shows.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing weekend. at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2015

We had a wonderful and relaxing weekend at the Brownstone Colonial Inn when we were in the area for a wedding and family reunion. Our breakfasts were fabulous, so delicious and we enjoyed our time with Brenda, Mark was away for the weekend so we didn't get to meet him. We will definitely make future reservations and have already recommended Brownstone Colonial Inn to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, comfortable, pleasant experience! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Beautiful, historic and comfortable home. We rented the suite and enjoyed the evenings in the 2nd room watching movies, reading and relaxing. Plenty to do nearby w/ all the antique stores. Brenda's home cooked breakfasts were hearty and delicious. Getting to know Brenda and Mark made this stay a complete joy. We are already planning another stay at the Brownstone Colonial Inn soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2015

We truly enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean and the inn keepers were vert friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Super lodging & home made breakfasts at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2015

We had our anniversary weekend over Memorial Day at the historic home. We enjoyed the landscape & attention to details. Half work & half play this was a great out of town rest bit that a hotel could never offer. Love to find another time to visit and stay. http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g53529-d1630850-r276291799-Brownstone_Colonial_Inn-Reinholds_Lancaster_County_Pennsylvania.html#

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2015

Had a fabulous stay at Brownstone Colonial Inn. The Inn is out in the country and very peaceful and quiet but yet is close to restaurants, shopping etc. Brenda is a great cook and even was nice enough to share a couple of recipes. We stayed three night but would like to have stayed longer. Don't miss,the Brownstone when traveling thru Pennsylvania.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Experience! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

The Brownstone Colonial Inn Bed and Breakfast with hosts Mark and Brenda Miller not only met, but exceeded our expectations. From the warm welcome to the lovely and comfortable accommodations to the scrumptious breakfasts and evening treats, the Millers definitely share graciously the gift of hospitality! In addition, their willingness to provide gluten free breakfast items to meet dietary needs was greatly appreciated. We look forward to returning in the fall and made certain to reserve our room before departing!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

Absolutely phenomenal experience! Will definitely return. Brenda and Mark are an excellent host and hostess. Wonderful service, delicious food, and very peaceful setting. Just can't beat it all around. Highly recommend the Brownstone Colonial Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Old world charm at its finest at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

Brenda couldn't have been more accommodating. We had such a wonderful time and she made sure to make us feel right at home. We slept in a comfortable bed and woke up to a homemade, full country breakfast of baked oatmeal, homemade honeywheat bread and fresh, local yogurt among other things. The room was immaculately clean and we had our own private bathroom attached to the room. I definitely recommend this place and look forward to coming back again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this B & B! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2015

We had a superb 3-day weekend staying in this awesome B & B. We visited on just about the coldest day of the year (I think zero degrees at night), but our room was warm and cozy. The atmosphere was awesome and the house still has original features from the 18th century. The owners are kind, gracious, and accomodating. While staying here, we were indulged with special touches like homemade chocolate strawberries left in our room (on Valentine's Day) and a large-hearth fire in the kitchen that I believe was only kept lit for the entire weekend because we liked it. Each morning, breakfast was delicious and filling and, without asking, an option was always provided for vegetarian diets. When we were undecided about local daytime activities, the owners provided us with helpful information and connected us with local people. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Brownstone Colonial Inn at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2015

I was traveling for business visiting suppliers and Brenda and Mark made me feel at home. The house has a great historic feel while being renovated with modern conveniences. It was nice to have a home cooked breakfast while out on the road as well. Also the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great All Around Experience! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2015

Our stay at the Brownstone Colonial Inn was magnificent! Our room was clean, warm, inviting, and comfortable. The breakfasts were sensational. And the only thing better than our room and breakfasts, were the incredible innkeepers, Mark and Brenda. I would highly recommend the Brownstone Colonial Inn to anyone looking for a 5 Star bed and breakfast experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 26, 2014

We had a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantabulous at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

My wife and I spent our 35th anniversary here and it was sensational. The proprietors are excellent and we felt like family. The breakfasts are awesome. Everything is home grown and cooked fresh. The rooms and house are very clean and it is centrally located to many different attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Getaway at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Perfect combination of hospitality, good food, wonderful beds and friendly guests. Already thinking of an occasion to revisit. Mark & Brenda are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

This B&B exceeded all of our expectations! The restored house and landscaped grounds are amazing and beautiful. If you're a foodie, you'll want to stay here. Ice cold homemade strawberry lemonade made from home picked berries and home squeezed lemons was always available and it was delicious, as were Brenda's homemade cookies. One breakfast consisted of fruit with local yogurt, baked peach cream cheese French toast made from Brenda's homemade oatmeal bread and some fluffy scrambled eggs and local sausage and another day was a hash brown casserole with cheese, mushrooms and home grown asparagus and a rhubarb/strawberry/apple crisp to die for. I couldn't finish mine so Brenda found me a container and a spoon to take it with me and I ate it in the car later! Brenda and Mark are lovely people who honestly make you feel like their personal guest. Their conversation and friendship was much appreciated by us as were the snuggles with the very well behaved Sophie and Molly and Sally. We hope to come back and are tryng to reroute our annual trip south for the winter to include The Brownstone Colonial Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2014

Like we were staying at our family's house! Warm, cozy, safe and friendly! Breakfast was delicious :) Couldn't have asked for anything more!

View more reviews for this inn


A WONDERFUL place to stay!! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2014

We can't say enough about this fabulous bed and breakfast. From the warm hospitality, to the great food and clean accomodations, we can wholeheartedly recommend the Brownstone Colonial Inn. The charm of yesterday meets with the comfort of today for a B&B that is returned to time after time.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Find! -- Historic Inn with Memorable Breakfast at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2014

We recently returned from our second visit to the Brownstone Colonial Inn. Again, a wonderful visit. The innkeepers are lovely and made several great suggestions about nearby events and attractions. The breakfast was delicious and prepared with a lot of love and attention. The historic home has lots of character, which we enjoy. Our room was very comfortable and modern conveniences like WiFi and access to a small refrigerator also were much appreciated. All in all, a wonderful destination for a relaxing weekend. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, warm and friendly at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2014

My first time staying at a B&B and I loved it! The house has great colonial charm and the owners and inn keepers were so nice! Did I mention how delicious the breakfasts were ?! The room was comfortable, cozy and very relaxing! Will definitely plan a second stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Brownstone Colonial Inn (4.83)
  2. Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (4.80)
Top
}