Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Reinholds, Pennsylvania

Fantabulous at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

My wife and I spent our 35th anniversary here and it was sensational. The proprietors are excellent and we felt like family. The breakfasts are awesome. Everything is home grown and cooked fresh. The rooms and house are very clean and it is centrally located to many different attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Getaway at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Perfect combination of hospitality, good food, wonderful beds and friendly guests. Already thinking of an occasion to revisit. Mark & Brenda are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

This B&B exceeded all of our expectations! The restored house and landscaped grounds are amazing and beautiful. If you're a foodie, you'll want to stay here. Ice cold homemade strawberry lemonade made from home picked berries and home squeezed lemons was always available and it was delicious, as were Brenda's homemade cookies. One breakfast consisted of fruit with local yogurt, baked peach cream cheese French toast made from Brenda's homemade oatmeal bread and some fluffy scrambled eggs and local sausage and another day was a hash brown casserole with cheese, mushrooms and home grown asparagus and a rhubarb/strawberry/apple crisp to die for. I couldn't finish mine so Brenda found me a container and a spoon to take it with me and I ate it in the car later! Brenda and Mark are lovely people who honestly make you feel like their personal guest. Their conversation and friendship was much appreciated by us as were the snuggles with the very well behaved Sophie and Molly and Sally. We hope to come back and are tryng to reroute our annual trip south for the winter to include The Brownstone Colonial Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2014

Like we were staying at our family's house! Warm, cozy, safe and friendly! Breakfast was delicious :) Couldn't have asked for anything more!

View more reviews for this inn


A WONDERFUL place to stay!! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2014

We can't say enough about this fabulous bed and breakfast. From the warm hospitality, to the great food and clean accomodations, we can wholeheartedly recommend the Brownstone Colonial Inn. The charm of yesterday meets with the comfort of today for a B&B that is returned to time after time.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Find! -- Historic Inn with Memorable Breakfast at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2014

We recently returned from our second visit to the Brownstone Colonial Inn. Again, a wonderful visit. The innkeepers are lovely and made several great suggestions about nearby events and attractions. The breakfast was delicious and prepared with a lot of love and attention. The historic home has lots of character, which we enjoy. Our room was very comfortable and modern conveniences like WiFi and access to a small refrigerator also were much appreciated. All in all, a wonderful destination for a relaxing weekend. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, warm and friendly at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2014

My first time staying at a B&B and I loved it! The house has great colonial charm and the owners and inn keepers were so nice! Did I mention how delicious the breakfasts were ?! The room was comfortable, cozy and very relaxing! Will definitely plan a second stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Historic Home Stay - We'll Be Back at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 11, 2014

This was our first bed & breakfast stay and it was a wonderful experience. From the history of the 1850's stone wall home, to the extremely pleasant hosts, Mark & Brenda, the Brownstone was a truly unique enjoyable stay. The rooms are warmly furnished in a country theme, breakfast meals were real specialty home cooked dishes from back yard garden and local area grown foods. A return trip is in our future travel plans.

View more reviews for this inn


The Butler Adventure at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2013

this is the first time we ever stayed in a Bed and Breakfast. For our first time this was an awesome experience. Great Food, excellent amenities and wonderful fellowship with owners and guest! Mollie and Sophie the owners dogs were also so loving to the guest. Overall The Best Stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Brenda & Mark Miller welcomed us into their home as their guest. When we all sat around the breakfast table, we felt like old friends. The Inn is beautiful, warm, spotless, and the perfect place for a getaway. It was a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Brownstone Colonial Inn at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

Lovely 18th century home. Gracious hosts. Delicious homemade breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Brownstone Colonial Inn 4 day vacation at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

My husband & I stayed for 4 nights at the B&B. The house was immaculate but not pretentious, the food was amazing- Brenda catered to my given intolerance at every meal! It is a very peaceful welcoming & restful place! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Brownstone Colonial Inn at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 16, 2013

Fabulous, Everything was Perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


"Top Notch" at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 10, 2013

This was the Best Maintained and loveliest B&B we have had the pleasure of visiting. Warm hospitality & great tips for the area sights. We especially enjoyed the company of the proprietors at breakfast. We would certainly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

Inn keepers couldn't have been more helpful. A change of plans due to medical appointment. Beautiful 210 yr old house. Excellent breakfast; afternoon tea. Hope to return in the future. I will tell friends about this lovely place. Be prepared to drive about 5 miles for shopping and dining.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2013

This is a great Bed and Breakfast in the country near Lancaster, PA. It served as a base to explore the area. Built in the 1700s, it has the delightful charm and elegance of a colonial home. The owners really made us feel comfortable and part of the family. We plan to return in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay........ at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2013

The Brownstone Colonial cannot be beat in any capacity, the rooms are terrific and the breakfast is gourmet.....staying at the Brownstone is like staying in the 18th century but with modern conveniences. The Home itself is authentic and wonderfully restored, cozy, warm and friendly and The Miller's are better than perfect host and hostess.....we wouldn't stay anyplace else, ever!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than home! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2013

That was our 4th time at the Brownstone and we'll go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing stay in the country at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

We stayed at the Brownstone Colonial Inn on an overnight bicycle trip. We were welcomed and made to feel at home in the comfortable charming space. While the inn is located in the country, we were close enough to town to walk there for dinner. Not only was the breakfast delicious, but the time with the other guests around the large table was like a family reunion. It was a pleasant relaxing stay in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2013

Our overnight stay was pleasant in every respect. Facilities, food and services were outstanding. We would recommend this B&B highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful experience at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2013

It's a perfect experience, very good welcome and very good hospitality. It was perfect - I enjoyed my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 29, 2013

I traveled to Lancaster county recently to attend family reunions. I could not have picked a better place to stay. We were comfortable, welcomed, and very well fed. My Grandfather is in a wheel chair and traveling with him can be difficult at times. Mark and Brenda were flexible and happy to accommodate our needs. Thanks so much for having us!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Brenda and Mark Miller are thoughtful and accommodating hosts. We enjoyed a stay at an historic home with good food and best of all good company!

View more reviews for this inn


A real treat! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

If you are going to be anywhere in the vicinity of Reinholds, make sure you stay at the Brownstone Colonial. My wife and I stopped by on a recent road trip and we were delighted with the charming, impeccably appointed inn, and the delicious breakfast. But the real treat was the truly gracious hospitality of Brenda and Mark, who made our first trip a B&B a wonderfully memorable experience. - Paul & Janet

View more reviews for this inn


Homey and comfortable at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Rarely have I stayed at a B&B and felt more comfortable and at home. Brenda and Mark epitomize what the B&B's are about. They are friendly and warm and the Inn has a homely and relaxing aura about it. The breakfasts are always delicious and you can tell that Brenda always puts thought into it's preparation and ingredients.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2013

The 18th century stone farmhouse set in the countryside is a beautiful place. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating, and Brenda is an excellent cook. Ask Brenda for her recipe book.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT EXPERIENCE at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and wanted to do something different for our 41st anniversary. Must say 'good choice'!! Owners were great - good stay - loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

The Brownstone exceeded our expectations in beauty,comfort, setting and warm sociability. We hope to be able to return and highly recommend the Brownstone. Really wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


WINE AND BEER BIRTHDAY TOUR at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

Came to the Brownstone Colonial Inn to celebrate by 29th Birthday. My boyfriend planned a wine and brewery tour (which was awesome). The owners of the Inn were so helpful with planning the weekend. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious. It was a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Ready to go Back! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2013

We had no idea what to expect, and I have to say, we were delightfully surprised. We had Grandma's room and it was lovely and very comfortable. Brenda and Mark made us feel right at home. She saw that we had coffee in the parlor before breakfast and made such elegant breakfasts each morning. It was lovely chatting with them and the other guests at breakfast, too. The grounds were fun to tour around on foot. We are ready to return tomorrow, if we could. Jack & Mickey

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Brownstone Colonial Inn (4.85)
Top
}