Recent Reviews in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

A real find in a bucolic setting! at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Sometimes a traveler gets lucky and stumbles upon a place off the beaten path. Away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Lewes, there is a little oasis that is Covered Bridge B & B. A working farm and family business with a story, the history immediately captivated me. The rooms have been lovingly transformed to preserve the antique ambiance but all offer modern conveniences such as updated private bathrooms, flat screen televisions, and climate control. One room is handicapped accessible. Since it was the only room left on a busy weekend, we were in that room (Hopkins). I'd recommend an upstairs room if accessibility is not a problem. The view is spectacular and it will be quieter. The morning offerings included a vegetable casserole with bacon and various homemade breads and scones. There was also a choice of strawberry french toast. Although I'm a coffee aficionado, I didn't try the Keurig machine since I prefer espresso or French press. Most will have no issue with this. I loved the family aspect of this inn--from the homemade soaps and honey by the Innkeeper's sister to the unlimited homemade ice cream by the innkeeper's brother. I also enjoyed the stories of this regal family homestead. I would highly recommend this lovely addition to Lewes accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway! at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

The Covered Bridge Inn is a must stay -- a cozy place tucked in the middle of beautiful farm fields and about 20-30 minutes away from the beach. The place is perfect for those who appreciate a combination of history, architectural detail, quality fresh food (the homemade breakfast was delicious!), quiet open space, and proximity to the coast. Ingrid and her family (including her two cute, little dogs!) were gracious hosts and made sure we had a wonderful stay in the Honey Bee which offers nice farmland views from both sides of the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply wonderful! at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Ingrid and Shawn are fantastic hosts, and the inn is not only clean and stylish but very comfortable. My husband and I look forward to a return visit in the fall. If you are looking for a lovely spot close to Delaware beaches but removed from the crowds, this is place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


We keep going back! at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2016

This B&B keeps improving over the years! It's a great set-up for those traveling with their dogs.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Homestead. It is very difficult to find pet friendly accommodations. Homestead goes above and beyond in catering to both human and pet needs. We LOVE the fenced play area. Breakfasts were great, and the room was perfect for our needs. We will come again!

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy getaway! at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

The Homestead is a wonderful bed and breakfast that allows pets and Joe and David are wonderful host. The breakfasts are so delicious and the food is so fresh. We stayed in the cottage which is separate from the house. It was very comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed the extra room and privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


Gratifying Oasis! at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

My partner and I enjoyed two peaceful days in Rehoboth Beach at the Homestead Bed and Breakfast. Joe and David were welcoming and helpful, and cooked two amazing breakfasts (custom omelettes and heavenly french toast!). Traveling from our apartment in the heart of DC, the bed and breakfast was truly a retreat. It sits on beautiful property, with trees, gardens, and greens. Our dog, Grizzly, thoroughly enjoyed frolicking around the grounds and running loose in the gated dog park. We stayed in the Sunflower room, which had its own calming effect. Even our dog, who basically never retires from his life duty of guarding doors and investigating suspicious sounds, realized that he was in good hands and took a much-needed break from his full-time job. We also found the Big Chill Cantina right around the corner from the bed and breakfast-- a laid-back bar with a great outdoor area that allows dogs to roam through freely. No vacation is complete without the pup, and we found the entire area catered to furry friends. All three of us thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and we'll definitely return to Homestead for all of the peace that it offers!

View more reviews for this inn


Homestead is a hit! at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

Cozy, comfortable, clean and close to beach and outlet. The hosts were warm and welcoming. Great breakfast with hospitality. We had a relaxing weekend and it was even better because we were able to stay at a place that welcomed our dog as well. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely dog friendly B&B at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2016

We had such a great weekend in Rehoboth when we stayed at the Homestead B&B. Joe and David were so nice and welcoming. The breakfasts were beyond delicious! It's always a fun vacation when you can bring your furry friend along and our dog had a blast! The room was very nice and when I walked in I immediately felt that they had thought of everything! From the pet sheet on the bed, the rubber mat for her food bowl, even the little basket of snacks and toiletries. We will absolutely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Zoey at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

3.0 reviewed on January 04, 2016

I love the fact that Homestead is a pet friendly environment. The owner Joe is very friendly and personable. Lots of space outside for your pets. Only down fall for me was the bed was extremely soft. Can't do soft beds very uncomfortable. Felt like I was sinking in the middle. I wish I had booked earlier to get a room with the bath inside the room. We had I ownyd private bath, but it was outside the room. Homestead sit on the corner of a busy intersection so if you are in the room in the front be prepared for the traffic.

View more reviews for this inn


Our boxer loves this B&B! (So do we) at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4.6 reviewed on December 29, 2015

We have stayed here twice during the Rehoboth Beach marathon weekend. The first time we were in the smallest and least expensive room which was lovely and had a spacious bathroom. Every detail -- including your pet's needs! -- is attended to at this cozy B&B. Joe and David are friendly and gracious. During our checkout of our first visit, they asked if we wanted to peek in the cottage where they were cleaning. Upon seeing it, I decided to reserve the cottage for our next stay. It was an excellent choice! The cottage is cozy yet spacious, quaint but with plenty of room. And again, the attention to detail is what makes these B&B owners stand out in my eyes. From the dog dishes to the doggie poop bags, from the wine opener to the glassware, from the dog blankets to the eye make-up remover cloths in the bathroom, these guys think of everything! If you do stay in the cottage, you have your own fenced in backyard for your pup. This is seriously a great place to stay with your dog.

View more reviews for this inn


Homestead at Rehoboth at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2015

Very nice B and B

View more reviews for this inn


Charming house at Governor'S B&B (Milton, Delaware)

3.6 reviewed on October 13, 2015

This B&B is situated in a charming little coastal town, near a number of great coastal parks, reserves and the town of Lewes. A stay here affords good lodging and breakfast in a quiet neighbourhood, away from the craziness of the tourist crowds. Great restaurants near by as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Weekend Away at Governor'S B&B (Milton, Delaware)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

We stayed at the Governor B&B for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! You cannot beat the location, minutes from Dogfish Head Brewery and a short drive from lively Rehobuth Beach. Bill & Debbie are fantastic innkeepers! Very welcoming, organized & a pleasure to chat with. The B&B was quaint with a historic feel. Bill & Debbie cooked a great breakfast, and we're very accommodating. We will most definitely stay at the Governor's B&B again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing but good things to say!!! at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2015

awesome location, room, grounds, amenities, food and hosts! could not have been a better stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2015

A wonderful way to let you and your pup have a great getaway...clean,awesome breakfasts and great space for your pup to play! The innkeepers have everything nailed down...quality, cleanliness and attention to every detail!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2015

This is our second time staying here. Inez and Sharron make us feel at home and our dog Eddie just LOVES it. The breakfasts are yummy and the people are diverse.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

This was our second stay at Bewitched, and as with the first time, Sharon & Inez made us feel welcome and treated us just like we were part of their extended family. We will definitely be coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful evening getaway! at Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

My husband and I went overnight this weekend. From the very moment we arrived Sharon and Inez made us feel so comfortable and treated us like they knew us our entire life. We loved their dogs and enjoyed our time relaxing on the deck. Breakfast was fresh and tasty! Can't wait to go back again! We still wish we were there!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming get away! at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2015

What a wonderful surprise to find a hidden jewel on the Delaware shore! My husband and I wanted a weekend getaway where we could bring our 2 dachshunds along. Location was wonderful being so close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Joe and David are absolutely the best Innkeepers, and keep their property in pristine condition. They are extremely accommodating to visitors with pets, and even have a large fenced in play area for dogs to exercise. The room was beautiful and immaculately clean, and opened on to a screen porch. Breakfast was a gourmet treat each morning, and we even sat outside on the porch to eat. A completely quiet and private getaway without all of the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk. We can't wait to go back for our next trip to the shore. : )

View more reviews for this inn


Very Well Appointed at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2015

They have all of your needs covered in a beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4.0 reviewed on May 19, 2015

Since this was a special weekend, I decided to rent the best room available, the Humphrey Bogart Suite in the BEDazeled property. We arrived on the Friday before Memorial Day weekend and left Sunday morning after breakfast. Other than a ‘tight squeeze’ in the parking lot, check-in with Inez was quite easy. Weekends are not cheap in Rehoboth this time of year and the cost of our room was probably more than we'd ever paid for a B&B, yet we were satisfied with our choice. Our room was delightfully decorated with pictures, antiques, and other treasures depicting the life and times of Bogart. I could immediately feel the love & care with which Inez picked the decorations as she gave us the quick run-through of what was in the room. The room had a very comfortable King size ‘four poster’, two comfortable antique reading chairs, a huge wall mounted TV above the electric fireplace (complete with a collection of Bogart movies) and a very nice Jacuzzi for two. The team of Inez and Sharon worked well together, serving breakfast when guest came down in the morning and helping us with their recommendations for places to eat. The sitting room in BEDazeled was filled with interesting photographs, furnishings and antiques. The deck was large and sunny and included a Jacuzzi that we used Saturday evening after dinner. Breakfast was served in two courses; fruit, muffin, and juice, followed by a breakfast entre. The 1st day we had a delicious Strata and the 2nd day we were served a wonderful stuffed French Toast. Both breakfasts held us over easily until lunch. BEDazeled is a wonderful B&B with many unique features that reflect the charm of staying in B&Bs! We enjoyed everything about our stay and will likely return for another special occasion!

View more reviews for this inn


Homestead B&B at Rehoboth Beach is the Best of the Best at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2015

Innkeepers Joe & David are welcoming, friendly & very helpful. Knowing the area well, they gave us good advice about restaurants & activities. The Cottage is charming & spacious with a large, private side yard where we enjoyed morning coffee & evening wine sipping with our dog. The gourmet & generous breakfasts are the best we have ever had at a B&B. Sara & Bill C.

View more reviews for this inn


A Totally Unique Experience at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2015

My wife wanted to visit the Delaware shore this Spring to get a bit of warmth from the cold in New Hampshire and found the Homestead. We have a coton (dog) and do not like to leave him, so he had to come along. Hosting folks with their canines was the norm here, not a trip to the end of a motel by the back parking lot and a room that could double as a kennel. This was the opposite. The rooms were first class, and even the cover sheet to go over the bedcovers had paw prints printed on them. The morning breakfast was five star with a unique entree and a large assortment of other goodies. The location was also good leaving us with easy access to several nice beach areas. Well done, well run and we had fun. Owners were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place at Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2015

Highly recommend. Dog friendly, clean and bright, excellent food. Can't say enough good things. We had 2 rooms and 1 dog. My son and his girlfriend had never stayed at a B&B before and they LOVED it. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


My Birthday Stay at Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

We loved it!!! From the room to the delicious breakfasts it was top notch! The locations is perfect, as you can walk everywere you need to go. The owners were sensitive to my GF needs and even made me GF cookies for my birthday! If you love dogs..look no further..I neve met so many wonderful dogs, including their own. We cannot say enough about this place..absoutely fantastic from beginning to the end. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B for Dog Lovers at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2015

This was our first stay at the Homestead at Rehoboth, and we loved it (especially the dogs)! The fenced in dog run was perfect for letting our dogs expend some off-leash energy, the food and room were amazing, and the thoughtfulness of the owners in providing dog towels and a special dog sheet for the bed made our stay both convenient and stress-free. We'll definitely be booking a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2015

Everything about the Homestead exceeded our expectations. Joe and David were ideal hosts, friendly and informative; the homemade breakfast was a delicious start to each day; our room was comfortable and extremely clean! As a storybook character said---everything was "just right!" We give this place our 5-star recommendation and hope to return :-)

View more reviews for this inn


If they could only improve the weather!! at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2015

We could not have had a more pleasant experience. Innkeepers went out of their way to accommodate us. Only on-site meal is breakfast which is wonderful and a great way to start off the day. This is a facility that goes beyond being pet friendly. This was our first visit and we have already made a reservation to return.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect weekend at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

My boyfriend, pup and I couldn't have had a more pleasant experience at the Homestead. Jo & David were consummate hosts, and welcomed us into their beautiful and warm home. Breakfast was simply delicious and the presentation was most impressive! We stayed in the sunflower room which was so charming and spacious, and the most important aspect was the bed.~Extremely comfortable. When we arrived we were provided with a dog towel and a sheet to put on the bed in case our puppy wanted to stretch out on the bed with us. The only thing I would change was the dog run. There is a great yard with a copious amount of space and the designated dog area could have been larger.BUT as we were leaving Jo and David informed us they planned on expanding it. Look forward to seeing it when we return. If you're looking for a quintessential B & B experience, and just several miles from the heart of Rehobeth, The Homestead is the perfect place for you and your dog! thanks Jo & David. Sheri Rick and Holly

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}