Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Reedville, Virginia

A true gem!! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on November 13, 2014

My husband and stumbled across this wonderful place during a trip last year to Kilmarnic. At that time there were no rooms available. So for his birthday I surprised with a nights stay and couldn't wait for the weekend to come. The place is quaint and completely adorable! We loved everything about the inn. The food was amazing! The free breakfast was fabulous and we cannot wait for our next trip! The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. What a treat!! Outstanding service, fabulous food, awesome room....who could ask for more!

View more reviews for this inn


We will return - just delightful!! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Perfect place for us to meet with and visit friends from Richmond - a bit longer drive for us from Baltimore. We had rooms near one another and used the Waiting Room to meet before going on our daily adventures - there 2 days! Recommend it highly! both for what the Inn has to offer as well as the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Dining left a lot to be desired at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on November 02, 2014

This is our third time staying here. We got engaged here, and have started a tradition of coming back with the same couple since we all have a nice time. Our first two stays here were very good. The beds leave a little to be desired, but I have slept on worse. We stayed in the newly redone redfox room, which is very nice. The biggest drawback is the thin walls. You can hear everything. Onto the dinner. We always eat here at least once during our stay. We have always been very pleased with the food and service, but this time it was different. Service was horribly slow, they walked by and smiled numerous times before ever taking a drink order. Appetizers did not come out together, more like 10-15 minutes apart. My wife and I both ordered the crab cakes as we have been looking forward to them again. There was still no filler, but the flavor and texture just wasn't there. My wife said they tasted frozen. Our other two visits, the owner has been very hospitable and has come out and spoken to us. We did not see him, and casually asked about him. We were told he was out of town. I think that's a big issue here, it was very obvious that when the owner is not around, service suffers. We did not feel it was worth the money, and if we come for another one nighter, we will shop around. Lastly, and this to me is inexcusable. Evidently the table beside of us was a little rude. When the server took up the receipts after they had left, she looked at the tip, closed it, rolled her eyes then told us she "WISHED SHE HAD SPIT IN THEIR FOOD" You've got to be kidding me

View more reviews for this inn


the Kilmarnock inn is still the best! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Great room, great breakfast, great service, what else is there to say?

View more reviews for this inn


Visitor from Felixstowe, UK at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on October 26, 2014

A very pleassnt experience and will visit again if we are in the neck of Virginia in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We booked at the last minute and were happy that we were able to get a room here. The room was tastefully decorated, quiet and the whole inn area was very relaxing. If you have a chance, check out the Good Luck Cellars while you're in Kilmarnock-- we had a great time there as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Friendly at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Room not ready upon arrival however, was quicky completed and set up within my walk around the property. Excellent job. Two dinners and one breakfast at the Inn. Tiffany performed an outstanding job as my waiter on one dinner and one breakfast. The chef (only chef) is remarkable in her duties. Food prepared and was excellent. Buffet on Sunday morning excellent. Will return. Kudos to Shawn and Sandy for a wonderful stay. Alan C

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Had a great time, Crab Benedict was the best I have had. Friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic 9th anniversary getaway stay! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

If you are considering the Kilmarnock area, look no further for your stay than the "Inn". The Kilmarnock Inn offers superb dining all day long. I can only attest to the breakfast and dinner experience. All our meals had unique twists with fresh locally caught seafood aptly named for former presidents. We stayed in the bridal suite which was also first class. Shawn Donahue, the owner, was the perfect trip consultant offering unique historical stops in the adjoining towns making the experience memorable. Thanks for adding another enjoyable memory to our lives! The Weinsteins

View more reviews for this inn


my wife' s birthday weekend at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

The green room was very clean and nicely furnished, very quite, lovely stay, the food was out of this world, cannot wait for our next visit. Thanks Mel and Connie Pemberton PS The Yellow Roses were perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday and anniversary getaway! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2014

Wonderful, peaceful getaway spot to relax!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay or Community Event at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2014

I have been fortunate to know both Shawn and Sandy for a number of years professionally and personally. In this time and as the Executive Director of a well known non-profit I have had the experience of staying at the hotel with guest and organizing community events. Our stay has been relaxing and enjoyable with the owners and staff taking an intrusive interest in their clientele. An awesome and convenient location to gather for a community event or family and friends reunion reunion. Staff are friendly and there ready with a smile and the stress is taking from you in organizing an event as it is a guarantee that on your arrival everything is ready to kickback and enjoy your evening as intended. Thank you Kilmarnock Inn your community spirit and efficient services makes our events successful and enjoyable for folks invited. I look forward to our next event whether a relaxing stay with family and friends or a community function.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME EXPERIENCE at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Kilmarnock. The food was awesome and Mr Donahue was an excellent host

View more reviews for this inn


Great service! Kilmarnock Inn is truly a gem! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

My wife and I were taking a road trip down the East coast for our honeymoon. Our first stop was at the Kilmarnock Inn. We stayed in the Madison suite from July 17-19th, 2014 and we must say that it was a great kick off to our honeymoon! The Madison suite was clean, the staff members were great, and the atmosphere of the Kilmarnock Inn was a pleasant surprise. Downtown Kilmarnock was a great experience with plenty of small shops and antiques galore. We were able to tour four local wineries which was a blast. My wife and I left wishing we had stayed longer! If we ever have another chance to head down to the Northern Neck of Virginia again, without a doubt, Kilmarnock Inn is where we will stay! Respectfully, Stan P. Putney, Vermont

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway! at Fleeton Fields Bed & Breakfast (Reedville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Fleeton Fields for our anniversary! It was the perfect place. The home was beautiful, the hostess lovely and the food delicious! We will certainly come back again! Thanks Marguerite!

View more reviews for this inn


Small room is a small gripe. at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2014

This B&B is awesome. Incredibly cute setup with multiple bungalows and a common courtyard. Food was great. People were friendly, attentive and exceedingly helpful. Our room was small (the bathroom was enormous) but it was clean and plenty of space for what we needed. Good value for the money no question and would recommend in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Elegance at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on June 16, 2014

A beautiful stop in a small town near our ferry trip to Tangier Island. Upon our arrival, Shawn took us up to our room and showed us around, making us feel at home.. Dinner was presented nicely in an elegant dining room. Our breakfast the next morning was very relaxed and pleasurable. We only wished that we could have stayed another night to explore the antigue mall and museum a little more!

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Anniversary Weekend at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2014

The Kilmarnock Inn was a wonderful place to stay for our first wedding anniversary! The room was spotless clean and very comfortable. All the towels and other amenities were replaced daily without fault. The breakfast is a MUST! Delicious!! The inn staff were so kind and accomodating. Since it was our anniversary, they made cupcakes for us and brought them to our room at my request - the cupcakes were wonderful! They also were so kind to give us a complimentary bottle of champagne to take to our room for our anniversary. Overall - a wonderful place to stay for any occasion! The Kilmarnock Inn staff are 1st class!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay ! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2014

Great courtyard setting in front of all the rooms for a nice cup of coffee and some conversation. Very clean, quiet and cozy !

View more reviews for this inn


What a great retreat! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

We stayed in The Taylor Room. It was clean and quite comfortably furnished. The staff was friendly and pleasant. They even made our little dog feel welcome. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner and a great breakfast as well.

View more reviews for this inn


OMG A true gold mine at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at a very beautiful place. Everyone was so friendly and attentive. Absolutely loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2014

The staff was very attentive and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


NORTHERN NECK IDYLL at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2014

Excellent service with phenomenal food. First night's dinner was a bit disappointing but the breakfasts and subsequent dinners were nothing short of outstanding. Sun-dried chicken is the best I chicken I have ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort, convenience, and character. Outstanding. at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Awesome place. See how I rated everything outstanding. The inn is central to restaurants, shops, etc. We traveled to Kilmarnock to see one of the Rappahanock Arts Council shows -- fiddler Natalie McMaster -- and since their productions are held at the local middle school, we were able to walk from our inn to dine, then to the show, and then back.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to stay at the Northern Neck!! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2013

I have stayed at the Kilmarnock Inn many times. What is so wonderful is that they keep improving the decor and the grounds so each time we go back it seems like the first time. Highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates a classy place and to be treated like family.

View more reviews for this inn


The EPITOME OF HOSPITALITY at Fleeton Fields Bed & Breakfast (Reedville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2013

We stayed at Fleeton Fields B&B on 8/3/13, 3 senior cyclist on a tour. The B&B was the hi-light of our trip. Marguerite was the most accomadating host one could ask for. Would recommend in a heartbeat. Looking for to another stay in the future.(Ron, Steve and Ken)

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and Excellent service at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2013

We just spent a long weekend at the Kilmarnock Inn and it couldn't have been a better experience. This was our second stay here and it will not be the last! The owners Shawn and Sandy are amazing and super helpful, the entire staff is professional and friendly. The location is awesome, with many shops and restaurants in easy walking distance and a fun trolley that will take you to the neighboring towns on the weekend. There are a number of great wineries just a short drive away, and the ferry to Tangier Island is less than a 1/2 hour drive. The food at the Inn is wonderful....don't miss the Sunday Brunch!! Fantastic experience, can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time. at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2012

I had a great time at the Kilmarnock Inn - from the beginning the folks there were very helpful and kind. The accommodations were lovely, clean, relaxing and delightful. I found it an easy and restful place to be.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing at Fleeton Fields Bed & Breakfast (Reedville, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2012

We had a great time. House is beautiful, right on the water. The hostess was very kind and shared a lot of local history with us. Food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stay!!!! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2012

Room was beautiful & special attention to details. Cant wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Fleeton Fields Bed & Breakfast (4.69)
  2. Kilmarnock Inn (4.67)
Top
}