Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Reedville, Virginia

Getaway at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Had a great time, Crab Benedict was the best I have had. Friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic 9th anniversary getaway stay! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

If you are considering the Kilmarnock area, look no further for your stay than the "Inn". The Kilmarnock Inn offers superb dining all day long. I can only attest to the breakfast and dinner experience. All our meals had unique twists with fresh locally caught seafood aptly named for former presidents. We stayed in the bridal suite which was also first class. Shawn Donahue, the owner, was the perfect trip consultant offering unique historical stops in the adjoining towns making the experience memorable. Thanks for adding another enjoyable memory to our lives! The Weinsteins

View more reviews for this inn


my wife' s birthday weekend at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

The green room was very clean and nicely furnished, very quite, lovely stay, the food was out of this world, cannot wait for our next visit. Thanks Mel and Connie Pemberton PS The Yellow Roses were perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday and anniversary getaway! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2014

Wonderful, peaceful getaway spot to relax!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay or Community Event at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2014

I have been fortunate to know both Shawn and Sandy for a number of years professionally and personally. In this time and as the Executive Director of a well known non-profit I have had the experience of staying at the hotel with guest and organizing community events. Our stay has been relaxing and enjoyable with the owners and staff taking an intrusive interest in their clientele. An awesome and convenient location to gather for a community event or family and friends reunion reunion. Staff are friendly and there ready with a smile and the stress is taking from you in organizing an event as it is a guarantee that on your arrival everything is ready to kickback and enjoy your evening as intended. Thank you Kilmarnock Inn your community spirit and efficient services makes our events successful and enjoyable for folks invited. I look forward to our next event whether a relaxing stay with family and friends or a community function.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME EXPERIENCE at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Kilmarnock. The food was awesome and Mr Donahue was an excellent host

View more reviews for this inn


Great service! Kilmarnock Inn is truly a gem! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

My wife and I were taking a road trip down the East coast for our honeymoon. Our first stop was at the Kilmarnock Inn. We stayed in the Madison suite from July 17-19th, 2014 and we must say that it was a great kick off to our honeymoon! The Madison suite was clean, the staff members were great, and the atmosphere of the Kilmarnock Inn was a pleasant surprise. Downtown Kilmarnock was a great experience with plenty of small shops and antiques galore. We were able to tour four local wineries which was a blast. My wife and I left wishing we had stayed longer! If we ever have another chance to head down to the Northern Neck of Virginia again, without a doubt, Kilmarnock Inn is where we will stay! Respectfully, Stan P. Putney, Vermont

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway! at Fleeton Fields Bed & Breakfast (Reedville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Fleeton Fields for our anniversary! It was the perfect place. The home was beautiful, the hostess lovely and the food delicious! We will certainly come back again! Thanks Marguerite!

View more reviews for this inn


Small room is a small gripe. at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2014

This B&B is awesome. Incredibly cute setup with multiple bungalows and a common courtyard. Food was great. People were friendly, attentive and exceedingly helpful. Our room was small (the bathroom was enormous) but it was clean and plenty of space for what we needed. Good value for the money no question and would recommend in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Elegance at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on June 16, 2014

A beautiful stop in a small town near our ferry trip to Tangier Island. Upon our arrival, Shawn took us up to our room and showed us around, making us feel at home.. Dinner was presented nicely in an elegant dining room. Our breakfast the next morning was very relaxed and pleasurable. We only wished that we could have stayed another night to explore the antigue mall and museum a little more!

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Anniversary Weekend at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2014

The Kilmarnock Inn was a wonderful place to stay for our first wedding anniversary! The room was spotless clean and very comfortable. All the towels and other amenities were replaced daily without fault. The breakfast is a MUST! Delicious!! The inn staff were so kind and accomodating. Since it was our anniversary, they made cupcakes for us and brought them to our room at my request - the cupcakes were wonderful! They also were so kind to give us a complimentary bottle of champagne to take to our room for our anniversary. Overall - a wonderful place to stay for any occasion! The Kilmarnock Inn staff are 1st class!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay ! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2014

Great courtyard setting in front of all the rooms for a nice cup of coffee and some conversation. Very clean, quiet and cozy !

View more reviews for this inn


What a great retreat! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

We stayed in The Taylor Room. It was clean and quite comfortably furnished. The staff was friendly and pleasant. They even made our little dog feel welcome. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner and a great breakfast as well.

View more reviews for this inn


OMG A true gold mine at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at a very beautiful place. Everyone was so friendly and attentive. Absolutely loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2014

The staff was very attentive and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


NORTHERN NECK IDYLL at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2014

Excellent service with phenomenal food. First night's dinner was a bit disappointing but the breakfasts and subsequent dinners were nothing short of outstanding. Sun-dried chicken is the best I chicken I have ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort, convenience, and character. Outstanding. at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Awesome place. See how I rated everything outstanding. The inn is central to restaurants, shops, etc. We traveled to Kilmarnock to see one of the Rappahanock Arts Council shows -- fiddler Natalie McMaster -- and since their productions are held at the local middle school, we were able to walk from our inn to dine, then to the show, and then back.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to stay at the Northern Neck!! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2013

I have stayed at the Kilmarnock Inn many times. What is so wonderful is that they keep improving the decor and the grounds so each time we go back it seems like the first time. Highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates a classy place and to be treated like family.

View more reviews for this inn


The EPITOME OF HOSPITALITY at Fleeton Fields Bed & Breakfast (Reedville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2013

We stayed at Fleeton Fields B&B on 8/3/13, 3 senior cyclist on a tour. The B&B was the hi-light of our trip. Marguerite was the most accomadating host one could ask for. Would recommend in a heartbeat. Looking for to another stay in the future.(Ron, Steve and Ken)

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and Excellent service at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2013

We just spent a long weekend at the Kilmarnock Inn and it couldn't have been a better experience. This was our second stay here and it will not be the last! The owners Shawn and Sandy are amazing and super helpful, the entire staff is professional and friendly. The location is awesome, with many shops and restaurants in easy walking distance and a fun trolley that will take you to the neighboring towns on the weekend. There are a number of great wineries just a short drive away, and the ferry to Tangier Island is less than a 1/2 hour drive. The food at the Inn is wonderful....don't miss the Sunday Brunch!! Fantastic experience, can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time. at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2012

I had a great time at the Kilmarnock Inn - from the beginning the folks there were very helpful and kind. The accommodations were lovely, clean, relaxing and delightful. I found it an easy and restful place to be.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing at Fleeton Fields Bed & Breakfast (Reedville, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2012

We had a great time. House is beautiful, right on the water. The hostess was very kind and shared a lot of local history with us. Food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stay!!!! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2012

Room was beautiful & special attention to details. Cant wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on February 03, 2012

This was our first time at a Bed & Breakfast and we were going to only stay one night (because two nights would have been out of our budget), but they had a special and if you stayed one night you got the second night free, so that was a wonderful surprise when we made the reservation. We stayed at the Madison Honeymoon Suite and it was very quiet and relaxing and that is exactly what we wanted and needed. The breakfast was the best we have ever had. The food and atmosphere were wonderful! The only thing that disappointed us was we were not told the restaurant at the Inn was not open for Sunday dinner and neither were any other restaurants on Main Street. We wanted a nice dinner and ended up with Chinese food (which was good, but not when a nice steak dinner is what you want). But overall it was a nice, relaxing time and we enjoyed it. I definitely enjoyed and recommend the Bed & Breakfast experience over any hotel stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2011

The owners offered discounted rates for veterans over the Veterans Day holiday. I was truly impressed by their generosity and kindness during our stay. The Inn is a great place and Kilmarnock is a hidden gem on the Northern Neck. The food was delicious, the service great and the stay was very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Sub Par at Fleeton Fields Bed & Breakfast (Reedville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on November 14, 2011

Arrived at the appointed hour to find the host out to dinner, and not answering phone. Residence was pitch dark, and was unable to find entry, although proprietress insisted she left a "note" on the door. I drove on, and had a long, unpleasant evening with no lodging, thanks to this establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at The Kilmarnock Inn at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2011

It was a last minute decision to switch from a nearby dump to something we could be confident didn't have bedbugs, but what a great decision it was for our little group of 3 couples. It was a fabulous weekend that was enhanced big time by that change. This place is fabulous. The owners are hands-on owners that are charming and obviously well suited for their profession as inn owners. The inn and its various presidential "cottages" are meticulously appointed, very clean, and address every need you might have. I saw 3 of the "cottages" and all were lovely. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the service attentive and professional from the young lady who checked on us at appropriate intervals. At breakfast we all discussed what excuse we could find to come again. We will return! Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Enchanting at Fleeton Fields Bed & Breakfast (Reedville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2011

This B & B is the embodiment of Virginia charm and hospitality. The house itself is like stepping into a page of Southern Living - beautifully decorated but very comfortable. I loved playing the Steinway baby grand in the large parlor; I loved the romantic bedroom (with a comfortable bed, lots of room, and views from each window); I loved the hot water and great water pressure in the bathroom (not always easy to find in a B & B!); and I loved talking with the gracious innkeeper about local history. She was friendly without being overbearing, and she treated us like royalty. The breakfasts were delicious, served in a diningroom that could have been transported directly from Williamsburg. The whole experience of staying here was just magical - what a great getaway! The B & B also features WiFi and more TV channels than you can shake a stick at, so there's something for everyone. The grounds and the gardens - beautiful. A visit to Fleeton Fields is a treat - highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful getaway! at Fleeton Fields Bed & Breakfast (Reedville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2011

I have always wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast, so my husband surprised me for our anniversary! Fleeton fields was everything I hoped for and more. The landscaping is immaculate, right on the water. We sat out on the chairs at night with wine or coffee in the mornings overlooking the water, took the kayak out, so blissful and romantic. Marguerite the host is so personable, and helpful, we loved her! The house is well designed, the beds cozy! Breakfasts were yummy! Lot's of good wineries around. We would recommend it to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place for a retreat! at Fleeton Fields Bed & Breakfast (Reedville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2011

This is a our second visit to Fleeton Fields, and both have been delights! Wonderful breakfasts, a gracious hostess, charming rooms which are clean and comfortable, and a gorgeous setting by the bay. Marguerite goes out of her way to share the area's rich heritage with you and to make dinner/cruise reservations for you. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Kilmarnock Inn (4.75)
  2. Fleeton Fields Bed & Breakfast (4.69)
Top
}