Recent Reviews in Reedville, Virginia

Totally relaxing stay at The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

This was our first visit to a B&B - and we'll never stay in a hotel again. We stayed in "David's Room" in the Coach Inn, and couldn't have enjoyed it more. Next time we're in the area we'll stay more than just one night - no doubt about that - and we'll also take the tour of the main house. The owner and staff couldn't have possibly been more helpful - wonderful people to spend time with. Breakfast was superb! Simply no other words to describe it. We will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great experience! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

This is my second visit to the Kilmarnock Inn and I really enjoyed myself! The rooms are lovely and there is plenty of porch and patio space for hanging out. The breakfast that's included with your stay is delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

The Kilmarnock Inn was much more than we expected. The room was impeccable, the decor all over the main building was exquisite, and the interior courtyard was a nice amenity. Service staff was friendly, and the overall atmosphere is very cozy and welcoming. We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


please note that you won't be staying in the house in this picture at The Gables Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn (Reedville, VA)

3.6 reviewed on June 11, 2016

can't beat the location; so quaint and relaxing but please note that you won't be staying in the house pictured but at the inn which is a converted stable. You do get a tour of the home and the owners are very kind.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Wonderful experience especially the Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


a great time at kilmarnock inn at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

victor kirkland and his wife robin very much enjoyed our stay at the kilmarnock inn

View more reviews for this inn


Kilmarnock Inn at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on January 26, 2016

Great stay and great staff! Breakfast was awesome! Snowed while we were there but that added to the coziness of the Inn. Will come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best in the area... at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2015

Lodging and dining are both outstanding. Can't beat the breakfast that is included. Great staff that is friendly and willing to make your stay the best. Relaxed atmosphere that makes you feel at home....

View more reviews for this inn


Kilmarnock inn at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2015

This the second stay for my wife and I. We brought my parents for their first stay. Top quality people and outstanding service, plus an outstanding breakfast (I recommend the shrimp and grits) make the stay comfortable and relaxing. I am sure we will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kilmarnock Inn. We especially appreciated the tip that our server at breakfast gave us about the beach at the nearby Hughlett's Point Nature Preserve. A truly beautiful spot. We will happily stay at the Kilmarnock Inn again, hopefully soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 30, 2015

This B&B was a very pleasant experience with respect to the rooms, the public areas and the food which was excellent. A very relaxing environment very close to the town center area. The only minus was the lights in the York room where we stayed were flashing (bright and dim) during the late evening indicating some kind of electrical problem. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find on the Northern Nexk at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on June 09, 2015

In the area for a 60th birthday party and we were delighted to find the Kilmarnock Inn and even more surprised to find a vacancy over Memorial weekend. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. My only issue is that our room (Cavalier) was quite small, and no chair to sit on except one placed in the bathroom (a curious arrangement ). Also, only way to use the coffeemaker was to set it on the floor near an outlet. Recommendation to the innkeeper; get rid of the huge chest of drawers and use that space for a chair and side table. It would make the room much more functional. On the up side- the balcony was a nice place to sit with a cup of coffee and read the paper. The central garden was very pleasant and welcoming, with lots of flowers, a fountain and birds singing.

View more reviews for this inn


27th Anniversary Getaway at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on June 02, 2015

Very clean & beautiful room - The Madison. Front porch looking into the courtyard. Private patio from a rear door. Large bathroom with up-to-date amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Northern Neck at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2015

The stay couldn't have been better. The owner went put of his way to provide detailed information on local wineries and local hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprised at the value at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2015

My first stay at an inn and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Stayed at the Berkley cottage and found it clean, spacious, nicely appointed and quiet. My girl loved the subtle orange scent in the room. The staff were courteous and attentive. We had the complimentary breakfast on Sunday and it was out of this world. I had the Southwest omelet which was packed with beef and my girl had the crab omelet which was quite tasty. Kilmarnock is a pleasant town with great people. I would go back to the inn again, no doubt.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Inn at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on April 27, 2015

My husband and I stayed here our wedding night in the Red Fox. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. The whirlpool tub was amazing. The bed was very comfortable and the view of the balcony was peaceful at dusk and dawn. Breakfast was delicious and the restaurant was just as perfectly adorned with appropriate decor as the bedroom. The staff was very friendly and the price of the room was exactly what I expected for the quality that I received. It was the perfect spot to spend my wedding night with the love of my life. Our family lives in town so we will definitely be returning frequently!

View more reviews for this inn


Kilmarnock inn at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 08, 2015

I always have an enjoyable stay here. I find the staff friendly and very accommodating. Very comfortable and food is excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Upgraded! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2015

We were upgraded as a courtesy. The room was fabulous and as usual the food and service outstanding. Our favorite place to stay in the Northern Neck!

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2015

Planned a last minute getaway to the Northern Neck for 1 night and found this B&B online. It was Valentine's Day night and they still had rooms available. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, staff was very friendly. We experienced a wind/snow storm that night and the room was a little noisy but without a wind storm I'm sure if would have been very quiet. We ate in the restaurant for dinner that night and it was a pre-set menu due to Valentine's Day but the food was great. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful as well. Price for the room was perfect and I had expected to pay more. Will definitely return again!! Also great location and right in the heart of Kilmarnock and close to wineries.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful find!!! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2015

This inn is a true gem!!! We look forward to returning in the warmer weather. The Sextons.

View more reviews for this inn


A true gem!! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on November 13, 2014

My husband and stumbled across this wonderful place during a trip last year to Kilmarnic. At that time there were no rooms available. So for his birthday I surprised with a nights stay and couldn't wait for the weekend to come. The place is quaint and completely adorable! We loved everything about the inn. The food was amazing! The free breakfast was fabulous and we cannot wait for our next trip! The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. What a treat!! Outstanding service, fabulous food, awesome room....who could ask for more!

View more reviews for this inn


We will return - just delightful!! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Perfect place for us to meet with and visit friends from Richmond - a bit longer drive for us from Baltimore. We had rooms near one another and used the Waiting Room to meet before going on our daily adventures - there 2 days! Recommend it highly! both for what the Inn has to offer as well as the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Dining left a lot to be desired at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on November 02, 2014

This is our third time staying here. We got engaged here, and have started a tradition of coming back with the same couple since we all have a nice time. Our first two stays here were very good. The beds leave a little to be desired, but I have slept on worse. We stayed in the newly redone redfox room, which is very nice. The biggest drawback is the thin walls. You can hear everything. Onto the dinner. We always eat here at least once during our stay. We have always been very pleased with the food and service, but this time it was different. Service was horribly slow, they walked by and smiled numerous times before ever taking a drink order. Appetizers did not come out together, more like 10-15 minutes apart. My wife and I both ordered the crab cakes as we have been looking forward to them again. There was still no filler, but the flavor and texture just wasn't there. My wife said they tasted frozen. Our other two visits, the owner has been very hospitable and has come out and spoken to us. We did not see him, and casually asked about him. We were told he was out of town. I think that's a big issue here, it was very obvious that when the owner is not around, service suffers. We did not feel it was worth the money, and if we come for another one nighter, we will shop around. Lastly, and this to me is inexcusable. Evidently the table beside of us was a little rude. When the server took up the receipts after they had left, she looked at the tip, closed it, rolled her eyes then told us she "WISHED SHE HAD SPIT IN THEIR FOOD" You've got to be kidding me

View more reviews for this inn


the Kilmarnock inn is still the best! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Great room, great breakfast, great service, what else is there to say?

View more reviews for this inn


Visitor from Felixstowe, UK at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on October 26, 2014

A very pleassnt experience and will visit again if we are in the neck of Virginia in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We booked at the last minute and were happy that we were able to get a room here. The room was tastefully decorated, quiet and the whole inn area was very relaxing. If you have a chance, check out the Good Luck Cellars while you're in Kilmarnock-- we had a great time there as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Friendly at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Room not ready upon arrival however, was quicky completed and set up within my walk around the property. Excellent job. Two dinners and one breakfast at the Inn. Tiffany performed an outstanding job as my waiter on one dinner and one breakfast. The chef (only chef) is remarkable in her duties. Food prepared and was excellent. Buffet on Sunday morning excellent. Will return. Kudos to Shawn and Sandy for a wonderful stay. Alan C

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Had a great time, Crab Benedict was the best I have had. Friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic 9th anniversary getaway stay! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

If you are considering the Kilmarnock area, look no further for your stay than the "Inn". The Kilmarnock Inn offers superb dining all day long. I can only attest to the breakfast and dinner experience. All our meals had unique twists with fresh locally caught seafood aptly named for former presidents. We stayed in the bridal suite which was also first class. Shawn Donahue, the owner, was the perfect trip consultant offering unique historical stops in the adjoining towns making the experience memorable. Thanks for adding another enjoyable memory to our lives! The Weinsteins

View more reviews for this inn


my wife' s birthday weekend at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

The green room was very clean and nicely furnished, very quite, lovely stay, the food was out of this world, cannot wait for our next visit. Thanks Mel and Connie Pemberton PS The Yellow Roses were perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}