Recent Reviews in Redondo Beach, California

Homely B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Very comfortable stay

View more reviews for this inn


July 11, 2016 at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Everyone was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great first B&B experience at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 12, 2016

My wife and I loved the Channel Road Inn. This is our first experience with a B&B and it could not have been better. The location close to the beach is great. The breakfast was great, it really felt homemade. We reserved the budget room but were upgraded upon arrival. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Super B&B near the Pacific at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Channel Road B & B is a find in an area with a dearth of places near the beach. From what I heard from our fellow wedding guests who stayed here, their rooms were excellent and spacious. Lack of cooling and screens in one room was a problem for one couple. Since we needed an accessible room, we chose the Budget Queen and, though quiet and private, it was exceedingly small. There was no room anywhere to put our luggage and it was always in the way. Very cute room, sink in sleeping area. It is the least expensive of the rooms, one of the other reasons we chose it for just a one night's stay after the wedding. I would not recommend that room if accessibility is not an issue. Not wheelchair accessible as there are several small steps up to the room. Buffet continental breakfast selection was limited but excellent. Good coffee! Lovely areas to sit and relax: large living room with comfy couches, porch with tables and chairs and large lounge, sunroom, seating in the breakfast area. Late afternoon wine and nibbles. Staff is friendly and go overboard to accommodate. Rachel and Dominique were super. Highly recommend - just not MY room! (Unless you are one person)

View more reviews for this inn


June 2016 at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We've stayed at CR at least 10 times & love it. This time only disappointment this time, was the detached room we stayed in (due to super busy time when we made reservations). Room was okay but not as lovely as others. Air moisture scent issues and very close to main road.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in town at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We had a charming & professional welcome by BETH .The house is well located and only a 8min drive from Oceanside. Room furniture a bit old fashioned but clean & romantic. RACHEL is an outstanding cook and imaginative by preparing the food for the afternoon buffet and breakfast.The WiFi connection was excellent and better than in the intercontinental LAS.Thks for a nice stay & your customer care! Jo&Michele from Cannes/France

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Last stay here was over 15 years ago. It has maintained its high quality and calm oasis in the midst of a very active environment outside the front door. Nice breakfast and afternoon tea supports the nice atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


New Perspective on business travel at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2016

I was not used to staying at a B & B for business trips, nor was I inclined to do so, but my recent stay at Channel Inn Road B & B for a business trip to Santa Monica changed my perspective on this. I would definitely return to Channel Inn Road B & B for business or pleasure, because my stay there for business was such a pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Very nice B&B in convenient location to beach and restaurants in Santa Monica Our room was extra nice,bright,comfortable and quite. Service was excellent and food at breakfast and happy hour terrific.The shower head in our bathroom in need of replacement but overall the Inn was charming.and we would consider at return visit,

View more reviews for this inn


So pleased with Channel Road Inn! A pleasant surprise! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your Channel Road Inn B & B. We visit Santa Monica several times per year and decided to try your B & B. What a pleasant surprise! Highly recommend the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place, for a business trip too at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Wonderful B&B, large enough for a business trip. Wi-fi is the far rooms could be better.

View more reviews for this inn


great staff and comfortable rooms at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 28, 2016

our king size room was bright, spacious and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Being 1 block away from the beach and 30 min walk to the 3rd st promenade is wonderful. Breakfast was good and wine and snacks at 4 pm were lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


can a return trip exceed the first? at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Back a year later..room perfect, staff friendly and uber-competent,No negatives, except stay was too short. Will be first call on any trip to LA. Mark L

View more reviews for this inn


Great vaca at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

My stay was absolutely perfect other than the bed. The bed was truly the most uncomfortable bed and was very hard. I had to sleep in pull out couch and pad it to make it somewhat comfortable. I would absolutely stay there again if it weren't for the bed. Everyone there was very helpful and beyond nice!!

View more reviews for this inn


Channel Road Inn a delightful surprise. at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Wonderful B&B. Staff were attentive and knowledgeable.

View more reviews for this inn


Rubbing Shoulders with the Rich & Famous at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

We were on our Honeymoon from Australia on the last leg of our journey was this wonderful quirky B&B just up from the beach on the border of Santa Monica. Its a very interesting building, of arts & crafts in origin, parking is a little tight but you can park on the Street. Our room well appointed on the 2nd floor looked at he rear of the property but was private enough for us to enjoy our stay. Breakfast was delicious, you can speak to the staff via the original kitchen which sports an original 1950's Hob Range making it very homely. The lounge is sumptuous & opulent. It was an interesting stay, we passed an older man on the stairs on the way down to breakfast & it was the Actor Ed Asner at the bottom on the stairs was a film crew filming a documentary starring Ed. The Inn is close in proximity to Brentwood, & we went to the Farm Shop at the Barn Complex. It is also the area Marilyn Monroe lived in & we visited her grave at Westwood Cemetery only about 15 minutes away, it was very touching her flowers are renewed every day by Joe DiMaggio's estate, the cemetery is only the size of a few house blocks is free & worth the visit, Marilyn has neighbours, Dean Martin, Eva Gabor, Natalie Wood, Farah Fawcett, Merv Griffith, Mel Torme & many more famous people. The Channel Road in is well situated to the start of Malibu, we drove along there to Camarillo Outlet for some bargains. Great drive with beautiful views. The next day we drove in the other direction arriving at Santa Monica Pier famous in movies like The Long Kiss Good Night or 1941. It is the end of Route 66 and worth a visit & a frozen custard ice cream cone. If you are going there check out Santa Monica Mall its quite something with sculptures of dinosaurs and good shopping. Overall we came back to our Channel Road Inn, it is good value for money, staff pleasant. If you want to get away from LA traffic & LA hustle bustle then this gem of a Guest house is the place to book.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 13, 2016

We've been staying at Channel Road Inn 3 weeks out of 4 for the last couple of months as we're working on relocating. It's a wonderful experience. It's in a beautiful location, the rooms are lovely and each unique to the other, and the service is excellent. If you're looking to stay someplace more personal than a hotel, this can't be beat. And you can't minimize how amazing it is to be staying in the canyon, with the gorgeous landscape. So thankful we found this place!

View more reviews for this inn


My new favorite Inn!! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Overall, the Channel Road Inn exceeded both mine and my husband's expectations. We will definitely be back! I would like to point out that I/we've rated the Onsite Dining as OUTSTANDING due to the absolutely wonderful "homemade" complimentary breakfast. The wine and cheese hour was also nice and a lovely treat. These are the types of perks that'll keep me comig back! Thank you guys- D&T

View more reviews for this inn


Great quick get away at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Everything exceeded our expectations. Fresh baked cookies greeted us in our room. check-in procedure was quick and painless. Breakfast buffet delicious and plentiful. Everyone working there was friendly and helpful. Great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming stay at Channel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2016

Long time friends and my husband and I had a little visit in LA and spent one night at the Inn. We had a delightful time, meeting other people and relaxing. The atmosphere is welcoming and makes you feel at home. I highly recommend this inn for a one night stay or longer.

View more reviews for this inn


My Review at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.2 reviewed on December 31, 2015

Great little B&B in the Palisades. Convenient to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Party Getaway at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 29, 2015

Nice one night getaway destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and warm atmosphere at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 14, 2015

Staying at the Channel Road Inn is like visiting a family home, which indeed it was back in the day. The staff is wonderful, helpful when needed and leaves you to enjoy the home as if it were your own when not needed. As it was just a couple of weeks before Christmas, decorations appeared during our two day stay and the atmosphere was festive. A fire blazed in the living room, wine came out in the afternoon and the breakfast was very good. Our room as comfortably decorated and had a small deck overlooking the road with a slice of water view. The road is busy but with the windows closed it was quiet. The bathroom had a large vanity with two sinks but the only caveat I might mention is that the tub/shower needs a makeover...I am sure that is in the works, as the rest of the place is immaculate. We have stayed here many times over the years but had not visited in a long time and were worried it might have changed, but it remains charming and is extremely well located for not only Santa Monica but for the Getty, UCLA, Brentwood, Belair and Hollywood/downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay in Pacific Palisades at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 13, 2015

We loved our stay at the Channel Inn. The rooms were both charming and comfortable. The location was perfect-within walking distance to the beach and great restaurants. Would definately recommend to anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent hotel. at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

we stayed at this inn for 4 nights. we had a wonderful stay. the staff were friendly and very helpful. homemade cakes and quiches were fantastic. would stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

Great stay. Staff was very welcoming. Nice breakfast in the morning. Great location

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights, this was an amazing place, would stay here again, the house was so comfortable and relaxing and a very short walk to the beach. The staff are so helpful and made us feel very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful Escape at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2015

We needed an overnight break and this was perfect. Only one hour from home and close to the Santa Monica Farmer's Market the next. Lovely

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Getaway at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2015

We only wanted to getaway overnight, so Channel Road Inn one hour from home was perfect. Our room was comfortable, lovely and bright with a pleasant balcony. The next afternoon after a yummy breakfast armed with directions from a helpful staff member we went to the Wednesday Santa Monica's Farmers Market. Leora Pendleton

View more reviews for this inn


nice place, chilled at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Cosy, great location, great breakfast and afternoon snacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (4.36)
Top
}