Recent Reviews in Red Wing, Minnesota

Pratt-Taber Inn is lovely. at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

I took my wife to the Pratt-Taber Inn for our anniversary and it was an excellent choice. The mansion is beautiful and the interior is very comfortable and romantic. The breakfasts that Debbie and Rob served were delicious. They had the best bacon ever! We have been to many lovely B & Bs over the years, but we are most definitely going back to the Pratt-Taber Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


1st of many stays at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My first stay in Red Wing, MN, at Pratt-Taber Inn, was a great experience. Ron & Deb have a beautiful Inn, that left me feeling so comfortable and at ease. Ron is a great cook, conversationalist & host. I felt at home! I will definitely stay here again & again when I visit Red Wing in the future. LaDonna-Southern Illinois

View more reviews for this inn


The Pratt-Taber Inn is perfect choice. at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

I booked a two night stay at the Pratt-Taber Inn for our Anniversary. I just wish that we had a longer weekend so we could have stayed longer. The Inn is really pretty, the Autumn room was so comfortable, bright and decorated beautifully. Debbie and Ron are terrific and friendly hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and that bacon was the best ever. We want to go back, but we might not wait a year.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B+B at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We had a terrific stay at the Pratt-Taber inn. The rooms were beautifully appointed, the hosts warm and friendly, and the breakfast delicious. Couldn't ask for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Moondance stay at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2016

We had a great time in Redwing and loved the Moondance Inn. A great place to stay and awesome hospitality. We hope to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway to Redwing at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2016

I wanted to have a weekend getaway for my birthday with my husband . This was perfect. The Inn was great. Comfortable, cozy easy to get to. Great breakfast. Really enjoyed our night! Thank you!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get-away at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere; convenient location. Ron and Deb did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They asked about special needs and catered to them. These lovely people created the perfect get-away!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Fabulous place!!& Chris and Mike are such welcoming hosts and. Truly have a passion for what they do It shows in all the details!! Robyn

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent breakfast at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast & Adventure (Wabasha, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

The breakfasts were the highlight of this stay. This inn takes great care to use top quality ingredients in their offerings. often including organic and gluten-free options.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

3.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Excellent innkeepers who took the time to visit with guests upon arrival and at breakfast. Lovely room and delightful, tasty breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Almost perfect stay at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

3.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Very nice B&B. Severe storm took out power in the evening but the room stayed cool and very comfortable over night. Hosts were very accommodating and still made breakfast with out power. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay in beautiful Red Wing! at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Deb is always the consummate host. Breakfast is always a delicious work of art. Beds are super comfortable too. There's no better place to relax than on the side porch of the in Pratt-Taber Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Our stay at the Moondance will live in our memories forever. Our room was very lovely and comfortable. The bed was cozy and the whirlpool was very relaxing. The food was tasty and the conversations at breakfast were wonderful. It was fun celebrating our 31st anniversary while the other couple staying at the Inn was celebrating their 1st. I would highly recommend the Moondance Inn and we will be back, hopefully in fall to enjoy the beautiful fall colors. Dennis and Lori Golomski Milwaukee, WI

View more reviews for this inn


Moondance inn review at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We stayed at the Moondance in the summer of 2105, and were going to stay there again this July, but because of a storm, most of Red Wing and the Moondance were without power. When we got there and wanted to get check in, Tom met us and told us of the power problems. He also got us lodging for the stay at another B/B. Cannot say enough about the service and the care for their quests.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Well kept inn and friendly staff. We will return the next time we are in Red Wing

View more reviews for this inn


Harley Visitors at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

One of the best B and B's we have ever stayed at. Host we exceptionally welcoming and made us feel more that guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Relaxing Stay at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We arrived late, so unfortunately could not enjoy the full stay. However, the rooms were lovely and the breakfast was delicious! The owner is very nice and accommodating. We will definitely be back to enjoy our time when we aren't rushed with wedding events.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific B & B at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast & Adventure (Wabasha, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Turning Waters immensely. This was a surprise birthday gift for my husband, so I wanted a B & B that catered more to his style and tastes. Upon arrival we were greeted by Brenda and Ford, offered a sampling of their wonderful beers and had a lively conversation getting to know each other. The home and décor is refreshingly masculine. We spent hours of our evening in the living room/den. Very comfortable and relaxing space. Loved the beauty of the woodwork throughout the house. Our bed was spacious and extremely comfortable for a wonderful night of sleep. Breakfast was delicious. Brenda's natural ability to spark conversation kept the table chatting. All over this was a terrific stay, highly recommended and we will enjoy coming back for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in Red Wing! at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

My husband and I spent three glorious nights in The King Suite. The suite was spacious, peaceful & relaxing. We loved the whirlpool tub! This stunningly beautiful inn was immaculate, warm and welcoming. Plenty of easily accessible parking. Mike was, as usual, friendly, fascinating and extremely helpful. He has a way of making us feel at home as if we were family. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious! Special attention was made to every detail. Mike is an skilled chef, serving delicious fare using fresh local wholesome ingredients. We had three perfect nights sleep on a very comfortable bed with very soft linens. It was hard to leave this beautiful and peaceful place! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B & B!! at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast & Adventure (Wabasha, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

My husband and I spent three glorious nights in The River Room Suite. The suite was spacious, peaceful & relaxing. This stunningly beautiful inn was immaculate, warm and welcoming. Plenty of easily accessible parking. Brenda and Ford were friendly, fascinating and extremely helpful. They had a way of making us feel at home as if we were family. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious! The best breakfasts we have ever enjoyed at a B & B! Special attention was made to every detail. Fresh and wholesome ingredients, clean local meats and healthy balanced nutrition. We had three perfect nights sleep on a very comfortable bed with very soft linens. It was hard to leave this beautiful and peaceful place! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful getaway B&B at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Homey setting, down to earth hosts Sharon & Jim - Minneapolis

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding place to stay at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Moondance inn for a brief getaway. Mike and Chris were great host, very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was wonderful, and so was sitting on the porch with great company. We look forward to returning one day. Thank you for the great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Present for my Parents at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on May 31, 2016

I reserved a stay at the Pratt-Taber Inn for my parents as a birthday present. They got home and talked all about their experience. They had a great time and were very pleased with the service, food and comfort of their room. They would definitely recommend this place to others!

View more reviews for this inn


Not as comfortable at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

3.0 reviewed on May 18, 2016

While the room appeared very eloquent, it was not very comfortable. The bed mattress needs to be replaced - we were able to feel the springs pretty strongly. Also, the room could benefit from having a functional seating area for relaxing & enjoying the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Red Wing B & B! at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We have stayed at fancier B & B's, but have never had so much fun! Our host's, Deb & Ron, were assume! The house and it's furnishings were very Victorian, but you could feel all the personal touch that was part of the experience. We stayed with 3 other couples that we had never met before, but by the end of breakfast the next morning it was like we had known them for a long time. This was due to our hosts, Debbie & Ron. We started out with "happy hour" at 5:00 that they provided. We all visited and laughed at everyone's stories and really got to know everyone. At 6:30 we all headed our separate ways for dinner or whatever we had planned. In the morning there was hot coffee outside our doors at 8am, Breakfast was at 9:00 and was fabulous! But the best part was having Ron and Debbie join us after breaskfast and again everyone shared stories and laughed for a whole hour. We said our goodbyes and checked out at 11:00. Thank you Ron and Debbie for a enjoyable stay, you two were GREAT! Doug & Sheila Anderson, Maple Grove,MN

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! Friendly hosts! Would definitely return at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2016

The hosts are very friendly and make great breakfasts! Rooms are very quaint and each one has its own character. The beds are fantastic! Can tell they spent extra to give their customers a great nights sleep. Only drawbacks was the room we chose had the smallest of the bathtubs and the window on the blocked off door facing the SE sky didn't have a thicker curtain to drown out the sunlight in the morning. Everything else about the place was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Cozy at Candlelight Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

When we first arrived they had some appetizers and wine waiting for us to enjoy in their living area and we also moved into the "library" which had some wonderful "antique" books. Very cozy and inviting. Loved our room. The breakfast the next morning was the very best. Oh my gosh, really, one of the best breakfasts we have enjoyed at a B & B. Love hearing the history of the home from Lynnette after breakfast. So worth a visit and hope to be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing in a Beautiful B & B at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

How can you use words alone to describe the beauty that is devised at this place? The character and charm of the house alone speaks to you as you walk in, as inviting, warmth and hospitality. Sitting in the living room after a night out at Bayside Tap & Steakhouse, we listened to jazz music and played cribbage. So relaxing and peaceful. Our room was the Garden Suite, filled with interesting antiques and wonderful color, reminding me of a peacock, again, conveying peace and tranquility. The third floor, what a interesting fun place that looked like and one to discover when we go again! The puli dogs were an added bonus to have in the house and truly were gracious hosts along with the owners Mike & Chris. Thanks to them for an interesting breakfast (even shared recipe with us) and great coffee and we were on our way exploring the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Hosts and Lovely Room at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Deb and Ron were the most welcoming, personable and social hosts. We felt very much at home. We immensely enjoyed the evening wine and cheese along with Deb and Ron and another couple staying at the Inn. When we returned from dinner Deb had left fresh made brownies for us in the kitchen! And, coffee was delivered for us prior to breakfast in the outer hallway in the morning. The breakfast was wonderful but even more so the conversation with Deb and Ron. We felt like part of the family rather than just guests. Both are so authentic and care about their guests. If we are in Red Wing again we will always stay at this particular B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Getaway at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Great hosts, lovingly restored house, beautifully decorated with lots of extra touches like period appropriate books, excellent breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}