Recent Reviews in Red Hook, New York

What a Great Three Days at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We booked our rooms the week before. Just wanted to get away in a new area. Pat and Bill were wonderful. Very gracious and helpful with what to do and where to eat. The breakfast was delicious. We could not have been happier with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B with great food and great hosts at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Our room was lovely; stained glass and antiques. The breakfasts were gourmet. Best of all our hosts could not do enough to help us. I highly recommend The Red Hook Country Inn. Gregg E

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable accommodations with character at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Pat and Nabil are thoughtful and attentive. The rooms are well appointed with decor that takes you back in time. I loved the breakfast that was made to order and not the typical fare that can be found anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely inn and a great location. Delicious breakfasts! at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 08, 2016

While we missed the chance to enjoy Chef Nabil's cuisine while he and Pat were on vacation, Pat ensured we were set up for our stay in their absence. Relief hostess Peggy was delightful! Our room and bed were very comfortable, Peggy warmly welcoming, and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay during our visit to the area. Breakfasts - and snacks! - were delicious and plentiful.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2016

This place was so cute! Very friendly staff who is dedicated to making your stay enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely overnight stay at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2016

We enjoyed a quick overnight at the Red Hook Inn - were in town to hear a concert at Bard. Very pleasant accommodations and thoughtful host who found my eyeglasses and returned them via priority mail.

View more reviews for this inn


Red-Hook Country Inn at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

We visited the Red-Hook Inn in early October. Pat the owner, was very helpful in making sure we had a very pleasant stay. Chef Nabil made us a very delicious breakfast every morning. Our room was very charming and clean, we stayed in room number 6. .

View more reviews for this inn


Just like Home at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

3.6 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Lovely experience, felt like home away from home. Incredible breakfast every morning made by our amazing and sweet Chef!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

I went to see John of God. I stayed at the Red Hook Inn and I found my stay very relaxing. The owners were very cognizant of the requirements of JOG. I enjoyed the food and my stay. The rooms are clean and very quiet. I plan on returning next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like Home! at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 04, 2015

A wonderful home away from home in a quaint town. Breakfast was to die for! I looked forward to getting up to see what Chef had prepared for that morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Two great nights at the Red Hook Inn at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Located in the mid-Hudson valley you will not go wrong with a stay at this heavenly Inn. Plenty of things to visit and dine nearby. We much enjoyed the Rhinebeck Aerodrome 5 minutes away.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary Hospitality at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2015

We arrived on a slow night for a visit to Bard and hostess Pat upgraded us to a larger room just because it was unbooked. Breakfast by Chef Nabil was worth the trip by itself, and both of them made us feel welcome and pampered. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, but poor value at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

2.8 reviewed on March 29, 2015

The Red Hook Country Inn is one of only a few lodging options in the area and it is clear that a lack of choice allows it to command high prices while offering a sub-par experience. The inn is overcrowded with quaint furniture and dusty nicknacks. Being there felt like being inside my grandmother's neglected home. The rooms felt cramped because of the large furnishings and overwrought country decor. I was the only guest on the night of my stay, so I cannot comment about the noise level. The breakfast was small and plain. All of this could have been perfectly charming except for the steep price for a single night. Be warned, the Red Hook in only takes cash, and an ATM is a few blocks away walking. The town is cute but there are few dining options and many things close early. The only redeeming aspect of my stay was the friendly staff, who were as helpful as possible given the circumstances.

View more reviews for this inn


Great country inn! at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2015

Wonderful stay and great owner/hosts Pat and Nabil. Could not have been more gracious and the inn was wonderful all around!

View more reviews for this inn


Best hosts and breakfast at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

An adorable inn in a very cute town. Extremely gracious hosts. Fabulous made-to-order breakfasts. Freshest eggs I have ever had in my life!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Red Hook Country Inn (4.32)
Top
}