Recent Reviews in Rapid City, South Dakota

Great Place! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Stayed while vacationing in the Black Hills for 5 days, very nice place. Clean, food was great, pool was very refreshing and clean, and pet friendly which was very convenient! Definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Another amazing stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

This was our 5th time staying at the Powder House and we have recommended to several people including having stayed as a large group. The food this trip was amazing ( 4 different meals) and the cabin was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place in the Black Hills at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Near to all sightseeing in the Black Hills and Custer Park. Nice and good restaurant. Room tidy and functional, but a bit small. In the middle of the trees.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in the Black Hills at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We spent a night here while working our way home from a trip to Montana. They have clean, comfortable rooms. The restaurant was delicious and convenient. Definitely try the buffalo.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Secluded at Coyote Blues Village Bed and Breakfast (Rapid City, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

What a pleasant surprise when we arrived at Coyote Blues Village. When you book online, you never really know what you will find. The property looks more like a lodge than any BnB we ever stayed. You will drive back a long winding unpaved road to find this gem in the trees. Beautiful rooms with everything you need. Breakfast was fantastic. The BnB is a great central location for touring Mt. Rushmore and so much more. We could have a stayed a week and never touched the surface of what this part of South Dakota has to offer. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. I hope I can get back there again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


The Wild West gets tamed at Amie St. Jean B&B at Amie St.Jéan Bed and Breakfast (Rapid City, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Amie St. Jean B&B met our 3 “C” standard of excellence! Clean, Comfortable and Charming. Amie and Daisy (a very cute & friendly Yorkipoo) made us feel welcome and cared for from start to finish. The breakfasts are scrumptious and varied daily from chocolate éclairs/tarts, eggs benedicts, enhanced French toast (our favorite), southwest hash, etc. We even got the honors to try a new dish! No one left the table hungry and her portions got us through until late afternoon. Location is quiet, central and within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants/shops, Memorial City Park and the free Thursday night concerts. We stayed 6 nights in the Gatsby room that has a sink & vanity in the bed area which is very convenient versus being cramped in with the shower. It was our place to come “home” to after making day trips to all of the surrounding “must see” monuments, towns, and scenery. No hassle of checking into other accommodations for us. We give Amie St. Jean 5 thumbs up!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cabin at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Great location, great Restaurant, Close to everything

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We stayed at you hotel for a visit to Mt, Rushmore and Crazy Horse Memorial. It is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and quiet. You on site restaurant is clean and the food and service is great. Thanks so much,

View more reviews for this inn


Powder House at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Wonderful place to stay! We were in a Deluxe Family Cabin and it worked well for our family of 5. If you had bigger kiddos the loft might be a little tight for them but worked well for us. Loved having an outdoor pool and the laundry. Only thing it was missing was a hot tub for those chilly nights! Ate at restaurant one night for dinner and it was busy but excellent. We would definitely recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Coyote Blues Village Bed and Breakfast (Rapid City, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on June 20, 2016

It was a pleasure to stay at the Coyote Blues Village Bed and Breakfast. Christine and Peter Hans the host's were great and the breakfast was wonderful. The only regret we had was they only had one day available, we would have loved to stay the three days. The location is quiet and peaceful we highly recommend anyone to stay there. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Trip out west at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.2 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Very quiet for a major highway running right in fron the staff were eager to help even after I locked myself out the first time I shut the door

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place and close to attractions at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Overall, the place was very nice. The room was clean, just a little smaller than expected. The food was great, and the staff was very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect B&B stay!! at Amie St.Jéan Bed and Breakfast (Rapid City, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

We stayed for three nights at Amie's B&B and it was just wonderful! We booked the Nautical room and it was very elegantly decorated. It was spacious, clean with beautiful antique furniture. The rest of the house was also very pretty! Amie is a very warm and caring host. She is also an excellent cook and we really enjoyed our delicious breakfast all three mornings. Overall, she made us feel like home, which me and my husband very much appreciated. We highly recommend Amie's B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Stay at Coyote Blues Village Bed and Breakfast (Rapid City, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2016

We had a great time! The breakfast was lovely and the hosts are as friendly as can be!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on October 21, 2015

The experience at the restaurant was a pleasant surprise ~ great breakfast and dinner!

View more reviews for this inn


Powder House Lodge was great!!! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Powder House Lodge. Cabin was spacious and clean. Location was very convenient to Mt Rushmore but removed from downtown noise and traffic. On-site restaurant provide excellent choices, delicious food, and great service. Would definitely return and recommend to friends and relatives.

View more reviews for this inn


Powder House Stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2015

Their dining room is one of the best in the Hills, to my way of thinking....even though this may be an unusual comment, the toilet in the bathroom in the king cabin was the first to be a higher commode than in any other hotel room we stayed in over our 4 week driving trip. Very much appreciated! The room was great, and a wonderful new bed was in the room. No heater in the room, but that was fine!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2015

It was the perfect place. Minutes from all the sites we wanted to visit. Cozy,clean, and a five star restaurant. I would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend the Powderhouse. We stayed with my 85 year young mom and she loved it as well.

View more reviews for this inn


5 night stay at a great B&B at Amie St.Jéan Bed and Breakfast (Rapid City, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2015

We stayed for 5 nights with Amie recently, using her B & B as 'home base' while we explored SD and WY. Wonderful place, and a wonderful hostess! We stayed in the Molly Brown room - - a large, comfortable room which Amie had obviously decorated with a lot of thought and care. The whole house is a great combination of homey and showpiece, antiques and region specific decor are used throughout. Location is in a residential neighborhood just a short drive or walk from the downtown historic/business district and only about an hour or less from most major attractions (Mt. Rushmore, Badlands National Park, etc.) in the region. Amie makes breakfast a grand affair - - the were full and delicious with a gourmet flair. If you are normally a cup of coffee and piece of toast breakfast person you may want to let her know. I love a big breakfast (and am a big eater in general...), and nearly always skipped lunch because I was still full from the morning meal. Let Amie know what you like. She is very open to tailoring to a person's individual tastes and preferences. I feel like we got to know Amie during our lengthy stay. She is a wonderfully chatty lady, is well traveled and obviously puts a great deal of thought and energy into her business and in trying to determine what would make her guests happy. I recommend her B&B without hesitation, especially for a couple looking for a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

We really enjoyed the property especially after a long days drive. The restaurant was so good!! The service was great and the food was too.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place!!! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2015

We ended up staying an extra night we were so impressed. For the same price as one of the creepy and small hotel rooms in town we had our own cabin with a nice size mini- fridge and our neighbors said they were able to rent a grill for super cheap. Best part is I could have my animals for a small fee. Don't like dogs??? It's okay because those with pets had their own section. I would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Powder House is a great place to stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2015

Room would have received 5 stars except the beds were too soft. I slept on the couch. Otherwise, great place to stay. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Cabin & Beautiful View at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

The cabin we stayed in at the Powder House Lodge was clean, private and all around the best decision we made during our trip to South Dakota..we had beautiful sunrises and young deer to watch from our porch swing...the beds were very comfortable and the kitchenette useful...the pool was within walking distance and the restaurant has wonderful food on their full menu, we ate breakfast, lunch and supper there during our stay...the staff was very courteous and helpful...we would stay at Powder House again and have recommended it to family and friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2015

This was such a nice surprise. Our cabin offered privacy and was very cozy. The restaurant was wonderful for both breakfast and dinner! The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. It was a truly enjoyable stay and we would most definitely like to return.

View more reviews for this inn


restful and relaxing at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2015

The employees were very helpful and helped us carry our luggage down the 15 steps to the car. The desk clerks were cordial and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Black hills exploring at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2015

What a wonderful way to wake up- out in the hills but close to Keystone, a cute town to explore! So close to Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse,and Custer Park. It was a great trip! ( delicious dinner too)

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2015

We live in our own log home so this just seem to be the natural thing to do. Great prices great accommodation's outstanding food and fantastic service. If your headed to the Black Hills and Rushmore and want to be one with nature this is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Home in the woods at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.0 reviewed on September 01, 2015

The cabins were clean, the staff friendly and accommodation and the restaurant tasty

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, woodsy cabin and a great dinner at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2015

Just what we expected. A cozy cabin, just minutes from Mt. Rushmore. Had a really good Prime Rib for dinner. Cooked perfect, really tender, seasoned just right. Good au jus, not over salted like some places. veggie sides cooked just rigt too. Probably the best prime rib i've ever had and overall a dinner I'll remember.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place to stay in Keystone at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Powder House Lodge was a great place to stay while we were visiting Mount Rushmore. The area was quiet, clean and easy to locate. We didn't eat at the restaurant and we were only there less than 24 hours but it definitely served its purpose!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}