Recent Reviews in Rapid City, South Dakota

Great find at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

We were so pleased with Powder House Lodge. It was in a perfect location to visit all the area has to offer. The cabins are wonderful. Located in a wooded area, that matches the culture of the area. The pool is great, and dining on site was exceptional. Very clean, staff very kind, helpful, and friendly. Lots of variety of sized cabins to choose from. We ended our South Dakota trip staying here. But it could very well serve as a central location to see all sights for your entire stay in this area. We were very pleased and excited to find Powder House Lodge in the travel guide. Cost is very reasonable. Great place, close to everything you would want to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Cabin at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Absolutely amazing accommodations in this homey comfortable log cabin. It's set back in the trees for privacy. Immaculately clean with mini fridge, fireplace, tub, shower, king bed and private hot tub on a large deck with porch swing. Perfect. Don't go anywhere else for dinner and be sure to reserve ahead as they were packed on the weekend! https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60908-d275785-r417269742-Powder_House_Lodge-Keystone_South_Dakota.html#

View more reviews for this inn


Nicely kept site with a very good restaurant at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.4 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Powder House Lodge is a comfortable place to stay while visiting Keystone to see the sights. My main complaint was the king room we had was adjoined with another and you can hear every sound from the other guest room. The other complaint was the air conditioner/heater was a wall unit and very loud. Other than that it is a very decent place to stay and save a few dollars compared to other accommodations in the area. The grounds are very clean and laid out nicely! The restaurant was very good and the prices were very reasonable!

View more reviews for this inn


Black Hills beauty and European grace at Coyote Blues Village Bed and Breakfast (Rapid City, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We were floored by the beauty of the accommodations. The owner/architect has created a delightful, luxurious and relaxing lodge. There are suites inside this artistic lodge that are decorated with choice antiques from around the world, some with private patio gardens and hot tubs. We were delighted by the attention to detail, whether in decor or breakfast. The European style breakfast is a fun and gracious way to make acquaintance with host and other guests (our experience was outstanding). A sample breakfast: fresh raspberries and other fruits, topped with yoghurt and crunchy cereal; great breads with excellent blackberry or apricot jellies; thinly sliced choice deli meats and well chosen cheeses; a crustless quiche; freshly baked pear and custard crumb tart; very good coffee and juice. We were stuffed. Location: Spearfish canyon - amazing (similar to parts of Colorado). Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park and bison...badlands park. Easy access to Spearfish Canyon, Rushmore, Needles, and not a bad drive to Badlands.

View more reviews for this inn


inspiring experience at Coyote Blues Village Bed and Breakfast (Rapid City, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We were floored by the beauty of the accommodations. There are suites inside this lodge that are decorated with choice antiques from around the world, hot tubs, private patio gardens. We were delighted by the attention to detail, whether in decor or breakfast. The breakfast is a fun and gracious way to make acquaintance with host and other guests (our experience was outstanding). Our breakfast: fresh raspberries and other fruits; great breads and blackberry or apricot jellies; deli meats and interesting cheeses; a crustless quiche; freshly baked pear and custard crumb tart; very good coffee and juice. We were stuffed.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Powder house lodge at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Fantastic find in the travel guide of the black hills. The two room cabin was perfect for our needs. Very clean, location perfect for visiting Mt. Rushmore, crazy Hourse, Custer State Park, sylvan Lake, Needles highway. Restaurant on site with fantastic food. Staff was friendly and welcoming. A cabin located in the hills and woods. Private porches, a community very clean pool. The lodge was a perfect ending to a visit South Dakota. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming lodge in the heart off the Black Hills at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2016

I spent two nights at the Powder Lodge during a recent visit to the Keystone /Black Hills area. We were in Cabin 41 which is a one bedroom cabin that sleeps 6-7 people. The cabin was a little smaller than I expected but the room was clean, there was an outdoor porch with table and chairs for nighttime sky viewing and general relaxation and there's an excellent on site restaurant that was fully booked over the weekend. The hosts were cordial - not overly friendly but helpful. I would recommend The Powder Lodge to others. Excellent value!!

View more reviews for this inn


Bst place in Keystone at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2016

We had cabin #26 with a super-comfy king bed. Room was spacious, very clean, very cute. I highly recommend the single rather than the duplex cabins. Nice quality linens and hospitalty items like great soap. The hotel was set in the pine forest hills, really beautiful. 3 mins. To Keystone. Less than 10 to Rushmore and Custer State Park. Lots of kids activities in this area, great for families. On site restaurant was very good, especially for a very reasonable lunch. We had the french dip, wonderful. I love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous staff at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Wish we'd had more time to stay...rooms were very updated but still had that 'rustic cabin' feel. Restaurant was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

One night stay before visiting Mt Rushmore. EXTREMELY convenient for that visit. Room was small but clean, rustic and comfortable. One minute walk from sige restaurant for wonderful dinner and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2016

The best cabin that I have stayed in the Hills. Clean,comfortable and flat out cool!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Keystone! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2016

We stayed in king cabin #26 for 4 nights. After seeing the "touristy" hotels in Keystone, we were so relieved to be in the pine-covered hills 3 minutes away in the Powder House Lodge. Our room was confortable, quaint, and very clean. Superior linens and amenities. Bed super comfy, lots of feather pillows. Owner is awesome, works all the time anywhere he can be of help! Nice outdoor pool, beautiful grounds, and on-site restaurant. Lunch at the restaurant is the best, big menu and good prices. The French Dip is delicious! Get a single cabin, really quiet and private for just a few dollars more.

View more reviews for this inn


Powder House at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2016

The Powder House was fantastic in most aspects. The room was exceptionally clean and the decor gave it the wonderful North Woods feel that I love being from Wisconsin. The staff are amazing. They are all sweet and chipper, and astoundingly attentive to my needs. Breakfast and dinner were delectable. The room was a bit small for what I expected for what I paid, but in all honesty the value was made up by the wonderful staff. Overall the experience was outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We have been staying here for a few years now. It seems to get better every year. Love staying here!! An amazing staff, amazing cabins, amazing everything. Stay here the next time you're in the Black Hills.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value by Custer State Park at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

We were very impressed with our cabin -- very clean, updated, comfortable beds. Excellent dining at onsite restaurant. Clean pool water the kids enjoyed. Highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Powder House Lodge at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.2 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Reasonable value for the room and dining experience

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Loved Powder House Lodge

View more reviews for this inn


LaQua stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2016

place was clean and comfortable ... staff was friendly and helpful ... dining was great

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Great restaurant and friendly staff

View more reviews for this inn


Deluxe Family Cabin at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.4 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Great location close to Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial, and Custer State Park. For a family trip with 6 people that included grandparents down to grandchildren, it was a little cramped especially with only one bathroom but worked great as our landing spot after exploring the area attractions during the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Restaurant beside our cabin! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Cabin#40 was really clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool was clean so the kids loved that. Walking to a real tasty restaurant with good service and fair prices was a huge added bonus. LOTS of other people staying at other places would drive to this restaurant. I highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Had a great stay for the 2nd time Powder House Lodge. Great location. Rooms and area clean. Will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Location at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The location of these cabins was perfect. We only had a short drive to most of the attractions. We stayed in cabin 42 which over looked the pool and we loved it. We did have an issue with a pet odor in our room, but housekeeping took care of it immediately. They were excellent. The only other issue we had was the internet service was very weak. So get off your electronics and get out and enjoy the great outdoors! We had a great trip and I would definitely recommend these cabins.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we booked more than one night at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

This is a great place to stay when exploring the southern Black Hills, including Hill City, Mount Rushmore and Keystone. Room was very clean and comfortable. The onsite restaurant is convenient and serves a varied menu. We stopped for a delicious breakfast on our way out and the dinner the night before. I splurged on the buffalo filet. It was perfectly cooked.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Establishment at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2016

We stayed for two nights at one of the cabins at the Powderhouse Lodge and we really enjoyed our stay. The food and service at the restaurant are top notch. The cabins are a bit small but are nice and clean with great scenery and privacy. All in all great place to stay and would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Stayed while vacationing in the Black Hills for 5 days, very nice place. Clean, food was great, pool was very refreshing and clean, and pet friendly which was very convenient! Definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Another amazing stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

This was our 5th time staying at the Powder House and we have recommended to several people including having stayed as a large group. The food this trip was amazing ( 4 different meals) and the cabin was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place in the Black Hills at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Near to all sightseeing in the Black Hills and Custer Park. Nice and good restaurant. Room tidy and functional, but a bit small. In the middle of the trees.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in the Black Hills at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We spent a night here while working our way home from a trip to Montana. They have clean, comfortable rooms. The restaurant was delicious and convenient. Definitely try the buffalo.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Secluded at Coyote Blues Village Bed and Breakfast (Rapid City, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

What a pleasant surprise when we arrived at Coyote Blues Village. When you book online, you never really know what you will find. The property looks more like a lodge than any BnB we ever stayed. You will drive back a long winding unpaved road to find this gem in the trees. Beautiful rooms with everything you need. Breakfast was fantastic. The BnB is a great central location for touring Mt. Rushmore and so much more. We could have a stayed a week and never touched the surface of what this part of South Dakota has to offer. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. I hope I can get back there again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}