Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100

Recent Reviews in Raceland, Louisiana

B&B chez les Cajuns at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on May 15, 2013

Excellent B&B, bien positionné dans le triangle Thibodeaux, Houma, NO et situé dans un environnement très agréable sur le bord du bayou. Accueil très chaleureux et convivial de son hôtesse, une étape sympathique à recommander.

View more reviews for this inn


2 couples of French tourists ... Charmed ! at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2012

Quiet place by the Bayou, nice rooms, cute garden and surrounding, and above all, a particular attention from Claudette to her guests ! What a great time !!! Thnank you Claudette !

View more reviews for this inn


Plesantly surprised...on the Bayou! at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2012

Claudette, hostess, is a breathe of fresh air and sunshine combined. Knowledgeable about the area, kind and helpful. Explained about need for shower, she made calls to switch rooms for our arrival date. Attentative to details. Restaurant suggestions excellent. Plantation tour, package for airboat ride & swamp tour all a Lousiana historical flavor. See you again, Claudette! Blessings, The Jaques

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience for us and a sheer delight! at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2012

This is a beautiful home away from home and we look forward to many more visits. Claudette the Host is Gracious, Charming and eager to share her beautiful home and its 'interesting history. Everything is clean, well maintained, convenient to all of the wonderful sites and good eating to enjoy when you visit South Louisiana. We stayed for two nights while visiting family nearby and so happy to find this in lieu of motels.

View more reviews for this inn


A Bayou Country Delight at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2012

My husband and I have enjoyed staying in a number of B&Bs while traveling in the US so we were thrilled to discover this wonderful place so close to home. A Chateau on the Bayou is beautiful and Claudette Pitre is everything you might desire in a host. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, spotless, and very nicely furnished. Breakfast is incredible. And this peaceful, relaxing spot is just minutes away from some of the most interesting sights and people in the country. We cannot wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bayou experience at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on April 30, 2012

Thank you Claudette. Your website doesn't give justice to the lovely peaceful setting, with frogs and crickets, fish jumping and such great meals. Thanks for organising boat trips and fishing. Wanted to stay on, but it was booked. Next time

View more reviews for this inn


Best experience of my life!!! at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2012

A Chateau on the Bayou was an amazing experience! My first time at a B&B and I loved it! Claudette is the sweetest host ever! Definitely coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


best bed and breakfast i have ever stayed at! at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2012

i have traveled to many states and stayed at many b&b's... Miss Claudette's was by far the best! From her wonderful hospitality, louisianna charm, knowledge of the surrounding area, and her awesome homemade breakfasts... She not only made us feel at home she made us feel like part of her family. Her beautiful property overlooks Laforche Bayou and offers a beautiful, serene atmosphere. My boyfriend and I were able to relax on the back porch rocking chairs, walk the bank of the bayou, and lay together on the hammock! It is conveniently located between New Orleans and Houma. If you are staying in Louisianna this is a must see!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, cozy country comfort at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on March 28, 2012

Claudette's rooms were immaculate and the grounds on the bayou well kept. She is a bubbly, sociable hostess, and prepared a delightful breakfast that we enjoyed with other guests. Our only wish for the meal was that the coffee be more delicious and less weak. The room was perhaps a bit overfurnished, meaning that a rocking chair in the corner was almost unusable unless moved to another part of the room. All that said, we'd gladly come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, peaceful stay for convenient Louisiana sightseeing! at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2011

I had a wonderful time staying at Claudette's property. All aspects were wonderful - including room cleanliness, her great breakfasts, and the care Claudette took to ensure we had a memorable trip, from arranging tours to making local recommendations. I particularly recommend one of her package deals.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended! at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on November 14, 2011

Claudette's warm southern hospitality combined with her beautiful and cozy home were a wonderful addition to our visit with family in Louisiana. Hearing that we had never tasted a persimmon, she was quick to pick several from her tree and serve them to us. Claudette was always eager to meet our needs. We will be returning to the Chateau and I encourage everyone to enjoy Claudette and her lovely bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


I would come back and stay here again! at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 30, 2011

I loved everything about the Chateau...the friendliness and southern hospitality of the owner (such a wonderful and interesting lady to talk to!), the beautiful house and decor, the clean and cozy rooms and bathroom, the scenic view of the bayou from the porch and peaceful surroundings. For light sleepers, you may want to bring your ear plugs because of the traffic on the road at night, but I'm a good sleeper, so it didn't bother me. I stayed two nights and would come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Time on Bayou Lafourche at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2011

My family and I had a great time at the Chateau on the Bayou. It was perfect for what we needed. I emailed with Claudette leading up to our trip and she was always very responsive. She helped us find a few things in the area we wanted to do. We went fishing close to the b & b and she helped us with directions everywhere, made dining and event recommendations. We were able to cook the fish we caught and had a fabulous time. There are plenty of areas to sit around privately with your group. The bayou is breathtaking. Waking up on a beautiful October morning looking over the 'fire on the bayou' is the way to start every day. We had a phenomenal time and Claudette was a huge part of it. Thanks for a great time!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved the chateau at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2011

We had a pleasant stay at the chateau. We payed the top rate and that was a bit high.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice B&B and Fantastic Host at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2011

Thi B&B is very nice, well designed and maintained home. Claudette is a fantastic host. I love the breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2011

Excellent. Beautiful grounds would recommend highly

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, gracious and delicious! at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2011

Thanks, Claudette. We loved your B&B. We sat by the bayou, stretched out on the hammocks and enjoyed a lovely afternoon. Breakfast was delicious, all of it, but I especially loved the pecan/blueberry topping on the beignets. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING honeymoon experience. Can't wait to go back! at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2011

My husband and I stayed in bedroom 1 for our honeymoon and absolutely adored Claudette's B&B. The rooms were clean and it was quiet. The breakfasts she made every morning were FANTASTIC and we really can't wait to go back. The house is located right on the bayou and we spent time hanging out in the hammock and sitting on the dock looking at nature. It was nice to get away from city life for awhile and be able to appreciate nature in all its beauty. Claudette went above and beyond to make us comfortable and even had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us. Initially we were nervous because her prices were SO AFFORDABLE we were convinced something must be wrong with the place, but it was absolutely perfect and an excellent value. This is a place you could go for your honeymoon or even bring your entire family too for the weekend. It's amazing what Claudette has done. We had our own covered parking area and Claudette recommended places we could go and things we could see. We ended up going on an amazing airboat tour (even though we live right outside New Orleans) and we went to a nice little restaurant for dinner. It was perfect. Not only would I recommend it to my family and friends; we can't wait to go back again. If you want something different and hate paying some outrageous price for a little hotel room with the same ol same ol continental breakfast go to this B&B you will NOT be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


impeccable at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2011

un acceuil formidable avec de bons conseils sur les visites, à faire, des petits déjeuners excellents et originaux, une propreté irréprochable, une maison magnifiquement meublée et entretenue.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful surprise on the water at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2011

We stumbled on this wonderful place on our first visit to LA and loved it! Ms Claudette is not to miss.

View more reviews for this inn


A good time was had by all... at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2011

I very much recommend Ms. Claudette Pitre’s B&B. Her thoughtfulness, hospitality, and wonderful meals will not be forgotten. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the atmosphere relaxing. (BTW, you might want to request her delicious shrimp and corn chowder!) (June, 2011)

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2011

We were very pleased with our accommodations. Claudette was a great hostess. The beignets topped with blueberries and pecans made a wonderful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Too short a stay.....We'll be back! at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2011

This was our first time to stay at a B&B, and we were not disappointed. I was in town to help my daughter move out of the dorm at the end of the semester and would be in town for one night. I decided if I was going to spend the money, I wanted to support a locally owned business instead of a motel chain. Claudette was so personable, friendly, and accommodating. She made it so easy to be there. The house and grounds are beautiful! Sitting on the porch early in the morning, it was so peaceful watching the bayou flow by lazily. As I drank my coffee enjoying the breeze, the sound of a boat motor could be heard. Soon a fisherman puttered by, checking his traps. Two squirrels played at the edge of the yard as snowy egrets, perched in trees, watched the water's surface for fish. Talk about local color and setting! We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Bayou B&B Great Find at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2011

My husband and I had a great time at A Chateau on the Bayou B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed Claudette's company and her delicious breakfasts. You'll have a very pleasant stay here in bayou country visiting the small towns and the Cajun atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Friends Reunite at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2011

A group of 6 old high school friends spent an unforgettable night at A Chateau on the Bayou. It could not have been better! We spent the afternoon/evening together in the lovely backyard overlooking the scenic tree lined bayou sipping wine, reminiscing and catching up with each other's lives. We grew up in the area but since have scattered to follow careers and raise families. What a reunion! Claudette, the Chateau's hostess, could not have been more hospitable. The chateau was perfect to allow us to visit in comfort. We had our morning coffee on the wonderful back porch lined with rocking chairs and then went inside for a delicious breakfast to delight anyone's taste; fresh fruit and yogurt parfait, yummy french toast, sausage, and scones. This turned out to be the best slumber party ever! Thank you, Claudette! We will be back!! Debbie Z. Toups

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2011

My family spent the weekend with Ms. Claudette and had a wonderful time. The B & B is so charming and we felt so welcome there. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the Danish pancake with fresh lemon juice from the lemon tree in the yard. We really enjoyed ourselves and will absolutely stay again if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Chateau on the bayou at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on March 30, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Chateau on the bayou. We felt like we were right at on. What a special place. The swing and hammock for two, near the bayou was a pleasant surprise.

View more reviews for this inn


Reunion Trip at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B when we traveled to attend my 30 year high school class reunion. Claudette was such a charming hostess. She accomodated all of our needs & prepared a most delicious breakfast for us after our late night on the bayou at my reunion. She has a very lovely home right on the bayou. It was a very pleasant, peaceful stay, and we would recommend this B & B to anyone visiting the area. Theresa & Tom

View more reviews for this inn


Very Well Deserved Relaxing Stay! at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2011

The most tranquil and relaxing getaway that we have experienced in a very long time. Wonderful breakfast every morning prepared and served by Claudette, the hostess. We especially enjoyed having our coffee out on the back porch or on the patio area before breakfast. The backyard is surrounded by beautiful flowers and foliage. We stayed in Bedroom #1, which was very nice, and the clawfoot tub was very relaxing. We would recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a very relaxing experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Visiting a Friend at A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (Raceland, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on February 27, 2011

Claudette and her two cats welcome guests right into their home, which is not separated from the guest area, as in so many B & B's. We were welcomed to get drinks from the refridgerator and order breakfast as we wanted it. Our first floor room and adjoining bath were spotless and attractive. We especially enjoyed the tour of a nearby bayou with Roland Torres, which was information provided by Claudette.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. A Chateau on the Bayou B & B (4.72)
Top
}