"HOME" B&B Queretaro Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Privacy in warm surroundings

5 on July 17, 2014

Good value, convenient location and great food. The breakfasts are substantial and sourced locally whenever possible. A French bakery minutes away, um! The rooms have names and themes, not numbers. Well cared for too. I look forward to my next visit


"Home" is OUTSTANDING in every way

5 on November 26, 2013

As a single woman traveling alone, I couldn't have picked a more comfortable and accommodating place to stay than at Shelley's "Home." For an extremely affordable price, I had stimulating company, fabulous breakfasts, and quick walking distance to all the sights at Centro Historico Who could ask for anything more??


Merveilleux endroit au coeur de Queretaro

5 on November 22, 2013

J'ai eu beaucoup de chance de trouver cet endroit,l'appartement est très confortable et moderne,,il y a une terrasse ensoleillé sur le toit où la vue est fantastique et idéal pour y prendre ses repas ou bronzer.Il est situé en plein coeur de la cité historique mais l,endroit est calme pour dormir J,y suis restée trois semaines et j'aimerai beaucoup y retourner.


Como en casa

4.8 on November 13, 2013

"Home" Querétaro es un lugar fabuloso para hospedarse cuando se visita esta maravillosa ciudad. Es un lugar sencillo, pero muy limpio. Excelente relación calidad-precio. La ubicación no puede ser mejor. Podrás visitar los lugares de mayor interés caminando y disfrutando de las calles. Shelley es una anfitriona cálida y dispuesta a ayudarte en lo que se te ofrezca.


3rd Time At Home B&B

5 on October 12, 2013

This October was my 3rd time staying at the Home. My volunteer work often brings me to Queretaro and I always plan to stay at the Home. I can alway count on a friendly welcome from Shelley, a nice clean room, and a wonderful breakfast. I also always enjoy our conversations. In addition, Queretaro is probably my favorite Mexican city. I`m sure I will be back in the future.


Treasure in Queretaro

5 on October 07, 2013

An oasis in the midst of a historic and charming city off the beaten tourist track. We've stayed several times at "Home" and always meet fascinating guests who know what quality is and choose this B&B. The owner is a wealth of knowledge, and will do anything to accommodate her guests. Additionally, she is a former chef and marvelous cook. I recommend this B&B highly.


Excellent bed and breakfast in Queretaro

5 on October 01, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at the Home B&B in Queretaro while taking Spanish classes at a nearby language school in the mornings. Home B&B worked out perfectly for us because it is in the historic district within easy walking distance of all the museums, churches and plazas where we spent our afternoons and evenings. The owner and hostess of Home B&B is absolutely fluent in English and Spanish and knows every restaurant, bakery and tourist attraction in town. Furthermore, she is a master chef who cooked up delicious and healthy breakfasts for us every morning. We had a big room with arm chairs, good lighting, and our private bathroom. We have already recommended Home B&B to many of our friends.


Right at HOME in the Centro

5 on August 12, 2011

While living in Querétaro 10 years ago, I longed to live "in the centro" with its easy accessibility to everything! I never quite made it there, but now every time I visit, I stay at HOME and feel like I really am "at home." Being greeted with a warm welcome and presented with keys to my room and to the front door gives me the freedom to explore the city, meet up with friends in one of the many downtown cafés within walking distance, have a late-night dinner, and make my way back to a cozy bed at my leisure. The next day begins with the aroma of strong, fresh brewed café-and a hearty, tasty, fresh breakfast-allowing me to ponder what will become of the new day-maybe hanging out with fellow guests or meeting up with friends...or just wandering around the mercado! Shelley is always ready and willing to help solve any issues: where can I buy my bus ticket without going all the way to the central? how can I take a tour to Bernal? where is the best place to find quality ____ for a decent price? If I don`t feel like Mexican food tonight, what other options are convenient and tasty? Overall, a great experience during each and every visit! My most recent stay was last week, 3 days-included a recommendation to a tasty new local restaurant, breakfast conversation with fellow guests, and an impromptu trip to the mercado-great mix of comfort mixed with professionalism!


There's no place like Home, seriously.

5 on November 23, 2010

This bed and breakfast is truly a home away from home. The staff are friendly, open and extremely knowledgeable about Queretaro and the surrounding area so you can easily decide what to do and where to go. The place is central to the places and events of the city and very quiet and safe. It is small with individualized rooms and baths, a lending library, computer access and great views of the city from the patio on the roof. The rooms are cozy and the beds are comfortable. Best of all are the fresh, home made breakfasts, complete with conversation with other interesting travelers. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Queretaro now, this is very high value for a very reasonable price. I can't wait to return for another visit.


Awesome in Centro Historico!

4.6 on February 14, 2009

I recently spent a month at Shelley's really cool B&B in the center of this interesting and must-see Mexican city. Shelley went beyond going beyond for me! My room and bathroom were the cleanest of all the rooms I'd stayed in during my three-week old stay in Mexico. I'd been travelling through Mexico with a friend and we kept our choice of hotels in about the same ballpark as Shelley's prices, so I know where of I speak here :) And that's before we got to breakfast! She even served me REAL maple syrup (remember we're talking about Mexico now) with my pancakes -- what a treat! Not only that, having arrived there just two days before Christmas and not knowing anyone yet, Shelley took my friend and I to the home of one of her friends for a large Christmas gathering. She really DID make me feel at Home! Hugs to Shelley!


A Breath of Fresh Air

5 on October 31, 2008

Warm, friendly and helpful. A nice change of pace from places that move you in, move you out and try to get as much money out of you in between. Shelley chats with you, learns what you like and the things you want to do and then gives you all the insider tips on where to eat, shop or go for entertainment. Then back to Home later for a great nights sleep. You know how important that is after sleeping in the beds that most Mexican places have! Up in the morning to fresh coffee and a hot breakfast. Shelley Rocks!


"HOME" B&B Queretaro

Details

  • Nightly Rate $45 - $65
  • Reviews (11) 4.9
  • Rooms 10

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 011-524421839139

Visit Website »

View details

Top