Le Chateau De Pierre Reviews

Overall
3.6

View details

  • Guest room3.8
  • Service3.9
  • Value3.8
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining2.6

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

The location of Chateau Pierre was terrific.

4.2 on October 18, 2013

The location of Chateau Pierre was terrific. It is in the heart of old Quebec. I had little time but enjoyed several hours' long walks. The owners were so sweet. It was a great little mini-vacation in between a couple of bigger vacations.


Better than we had expected!

4.2 on September 01, 2009

I had booked our 2 night say for mid august; based on having tickets for Cirque du Soleil that was in town, and the location of the Chateau in regards to the Cirque location. (about a half mile's walk judging by mapquest) Not having seen the area that Chateau du Pierre was in previous to reservations, we were more than pleasantly surprised at the ideal location to the shops and boardwalk. The Chateau itself was fantasic, we WILL be staying again this fall. I think I have found a place that will become "our place" when staying in Quebec!


The perfect location

4.2 on May 08, 2009

We spent 2 wonderful nights at the Chateau de Pierre. It is true that the breakfast was lousy, but we had not come for the breakfasts! It is just around the corner from a wonderful Creperie and the Chateau Frontenac. If you go, stop for a cocktail at the bar. Fantastic view! And the drinks like you will never find anywhere else, I had a Pierre Elliot Trudeau martini, my daughter had a Rene Levesque martini. not cheap, but definitely worth it! At the Pierre, we were warmly welcomed by Patricia, who was so helpful and made us feel like royalty (which we are!) We are definetely recommending this place


Great place to stay in Québec city!

4.4 on February 22, 2009

We stayed there for 6 days this February. Location is amazing-right in the middle of old Québec and across the street from Frontenac! Price- excellent! Room & bathroom were very clean! Lily and Richard were very warm and pleasant, they care for there guests a lot! I was very surprised that breakfast was available starting about 7.30am till about 11-11.30 am which is pretty amazing considering most bed and breakfasts only take stuff out for about an hour every morning (early morning) and we like to sleep...so this was pretty great to be able to get coffee at 10 o'clock! Yes, it's coffee and muffins and fruit! That's what I eat for breakfast and it works for me :) "Lack" of breakfastness seems to be the only complaint from other reviewers :) get over it people...what do you want & bacon and eggs? Well, anyway! We loved that place! Everything was great! When we go there again during summer, we'll for sure stay there again!


Le Chateau De Pierre

4.4 on October 07, 2008

Because only coffee and muffins are served it should not be really called B&B. I would suggest to the inkeepers to offer a little more in this category. Otherwise, the place is really lovely...


Stay at Le Chateau

4.0 on September 24, 2008

Thank you for everything.


Great location

3.0 on September 11, 2008

We stayed for two nights with friends. It cannot be advertised as a B&B, staled muffing and coffee was breakfast. The bathrooms are extremely small however it was very clean and Patricia was helpfull and wonderful. The location is great and quite.


Perfect location

3.2 on August 08, 2008

Great location on a quiet street with views of the St. Lawrence and the Chateau Frontenac. Clean rooms, comfortable bed but spartan breakfast (coffee and muffin). Parking in a nearby garage. Walking distance to all major attractions. Recommended.


Great Location.....BUT...

2.8 on July 28, 2008

Well....the location was awesome and the room was wonderful and clean (you do have your own bathroom...no sharing) but don't go looking at this place as being a B & "Breakfast". The only thing you will find here are muffins and coffee...not even juice, fruit, cereal or even tea. A bit of a let down when you think a B&B will have at least a continental breakfast for you.


Quebec visit

3.6 on July 12, 2008

Great location near Chateau Frontenac in the upper old city. Parking available nearby. Comfertable beds and clean room. Remember Canadian taxes when calculating cost. Breakfast was basic (muffins/coffee). Friendly staff/owners.


Gorgeous B&B at a reasonable price

3.4 on May 15, 2008

I can absolutely recommend the Chateau de Pierre in Quebec City. Although the room I had requested was not available I received a great offer for another room via email immediately. Confirming the booking on the phone was easy; they spoke extra slowly for me, since my French is not that good anymore and I declined their offer to speak English. The innkeeper was extremely friendly and helpful with requests. Everything was clean and the interior is overwhelmingly beautiful. You feel like entering an old French castle. What's more, the bed was comfy and quiet (you know what I mean). Location is absolutely first rate, right next to Chateau Frontenac, on the quiet side by the little park. Room had a view on the Chateau F. and the St. Lawrence. Parking was available at a medium price in a nearby garage. In conclusion, I had a great stay and the price/value ratio is extremely good. Recommendable.


Great value

3.2 on April 27, 2008

This B&B is an excellent place to stay in Quebec. It is downtown but in a very quiet street. It is in a delightful colonial house decorated with taste. For the price this place is hard to beat. The only buts are that rooms tend to be small and that breakfast consist only of coffee and muffins. I will definitely come back.


Review February 2007

3.6 on February 22, 2007

Lovely and quaint - Perfect location for the tourist. Very friendly service. Nice rooms.


In the middle of Old Quebec

2.8 on January 08, 2007

Everything you want to see of Old Quebec is within walking distance of this comfortable, modest B&B. Across the park from the Hotel Frontenac but half the price.


Le Chateau De Pierre

Details

  • Nightly Rate $CAD 102 - $CAD 165
  • Reviews (14) 3.6
  • Rooms 15

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4186940429
  • Fax 1-4186940153
  • Toll free 1-8886940429
Top