Atmosphere Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service5.0
  • Value5.0
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
114 Reviews

Write A Review

Exceptional visit

5 on September 08, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B in Aug. The location was excellent for us. It is close to St Catherine Street and close enough that you could walk to old Montreal as well. patryck were friendly and check-in/check-out went very smoothly. We found the bed super comfortable. The bathroom was really Woww . The owner was very helpful and I would say that the room was very clean. I would stay at this B&B again.


After these messages.....

5 on July 09, 2012

We'll definitely be right back. We stayed in the Sensation room and was it ever. The decor is modern, the room was immaculate and clean. The washroom is quite spacious and the bed is one of the best I've slept on in all my travels. Location wise, it is literally minutes by foot to anything you need in downtown Montreal. We will definitely come back and recommend this place to friends!


Outstanding place!

5 on June 11, 2012

The time we stayed at a Atmosphere B&B was for our wedding in May. Our guest stayed there as well. Patryck were easy to deal with. I've heard stories where some people have issues dealing with their B&B, reservations getting lost or guests having issues booking under the correct wedding. I heard no complaints from our wedding guest and we weren't the only wedding they had that weekend either. Our room was great! The shower was lovely after a long day in heels. THE BED and PILLOWS: We had a king sized bed with lots of very comfortable pillows (I'm picky about my pillows and these were wonderful).Their bedding was buttery soft just like my baby's skin. The mattress was very supportive but not rock hard thanks to the wonderful pillow top. After a long day, if your body falls on the bed, expect not to get up until the next day. THE 3 COURSE BREAKFAST: One of the best breakfasts we've had. Patryck cook for you. During the 7 days we ate breakfast also had ham and pancakes. There are fresh fruits, muffins, bagels, toast, croissant, etc. THE TOILETRIES: We've stayed in many B&B where we don't use their toiletries because they are just awful. The Bath and Body Works that the Atmosphere in the room worked beautifully (I have very long hair that MUST have conditioner). THE WIRELESS INTERNET: The connection was great and I was able to do what I needed done. THE BATHROOM: The shower has good pressure, toilet doesn't wake the sleeping when you flush it, love the counter, towels were always readily available. THE LOCATION: The Atmosphere B&B in Montreal is in a great location close to restaurants, bar and Ste catherine street. OVERALL EXPERIENCE: amazing. patryck were friendly, attentive and excellent. Would stay in any of the Atmosphere bb again. Great find!


Wow, Wow and Wowwwwwwww

5 on May 13, 2012

We stayed in this Bed and breakfast last weekend and In all our travels around the world, this is the best B&B we have ever stayed in........Patryck the owner is friendly, really went all out, I was really quite surprised with all that he did for us the amazing 3 course Gourmet breakfast, the cleanliness, the comfortable bed and spacious room. This type of B&B with such high quality is hard to find in a town.........we highly recommend it.


“Very Nice Place To Stay!”

5 on May 09, 2012

Stayed her with my sister, had a great , fun time. Room were clean, spacious, nice decor. Patryck was friendly and efficient. The 3 course breakfast was awesome.


“Wow, great hotel, great beds, great breakfast and great services!”

5 on May 07, 2012

Usually when staying in Montreal we stay at the hotels, luckily for us this year they were booked, thought we'd try the Hospitality Atmosphere B&B. ( We were blown away! Not only was it cheaper than hotels, we had a beautiful, clean room, bed were excellent and so comfortable! patryck was so friendly and the breakfast included was a great hot, fresh meal with 3 services. Excellent bed and breakfast, great price and we will stay there again when in Montreal!


Very great place...

5 on August 18, 2011

My Husband, 3yr old Daughter and I stayed with Patryck for 8 nights!!! We had a FABULOUS time and Patryck Made us feel right at home! AWESOME breakfast and never the same thing twice!!! Patryck really goes out of his way to make your stay as comfortable and happy as he can! We recommend this accommodation to EVERYONE!!! Patryck..... WE WILL BE BACK!!!!


You couldn't find a better place to stay in Montreal

5 on August 02, 2011

We found the place surfing on the internet, without knowing bedandbreakfast.com. We stayed two nights and loved it. We returned for one night a week later, unplanned. We loved the place; Patryck pays attention to every details, and makes sure his guests enjoy their stay. Breakfast was delicious, freshly made croissant and jam which was a great bonus! On top of it, we met very nice people who were staying there as well.


Wonderful hospitality and nice and quiet

5 on July 31, 2011

Patryck is a wonderful host, the room is huge and everything is spotlessly clean. Breakfast the following morning was hearty and wholesome and set us up nicely for our return flight. We stayed here for one night on our way back to Paris before we flew home. It is in a great location, close to the town and Sainte-cathrine street but is not noisy. There are adequate shops and restaurants within walking distance if you do not have a car. I recommend highly.


The nicest B&B we have ever stayed at

5 on July 30, 2011

From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and relaxed. This B&B is classy and so relaxing. This is one of our favorite Bedandbreakfast! The decoration is beautiful, incredibly clean. beautifully decorated rooms, I love the shower in Sensation room. Perfect breakfast. Patryck is Incredibly friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time thank you so much for every thing Patryck xxx !!!!!


Clean, Comfortable and Close to the town centre

5 on July 23, 2011

A lovely B&B in the perfect location (5/10 minute walk from both the city centre and the bus station), with lovely rooms, wonderful friendly owner and a nice area. Highly recommended...


Unbelievable destination bed and breakfast in montreal

5 on July 18, 2011

I recently had the opportunity to spend 5 days and 4 nights at the Atmosphere B&B located in montreal, Quebec Canada. located approximately 10 minutes walking from central bus station. I was looking for some rest, relaxation and pampering and did I ever find it at Atmosphere! This is one of Canada's best destination bed and breakfast; from the deliciously three course gourmet breakfast offered day. Patryck is unbelievably friendly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting relax themselves for a few days.


we loved it, it was an amazing stay

5 on July 16, 2011

My wife and I along with our two teenage daughters visited Atmosphere during the June grand prix. The entire experience was superb, from the very friendly Patryck. Upon arrival, our introduction to Atmosphere was with Patryck. His enthusiasm, knowledge, grace, poise and humour all were just the right touch to provide us with a wonderful introduction. Not one detail was left out of the tour and the explanation of how we could use the map and visite montreal The fantastic food and the service by Patryck were both exceptional and "5 star" as far as we were concerned. We highly recommend Atmosphere B&B. Go ahead and treat yourself.


Stylish, comfortable and over the top!

5 on May 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed there twice, in a two week period. The room is spacious, clean, and well maintained. The entire inn is wonderfully decorated, has wood floor, brick wall and extensive artwork paint chosen by a real person, not a bland committee. The breakfast experience is amazing, Il be thinking about these breakfast for long; longtime :) Patryck was extremely helpful and we were so impressed with the presonal service and attention to detail, often preparing maps for our daytrips in Montreal. We will definitely stay there again.


Loved this B&B!!

5 on May 24, 2011

We couldn't have asked for anything more. We were looking for a relaxing vacation and that is exactly what we got. The host was exceptional at recommending everything from wonderful restaurants, places to shop and museums. The inn was beautiful and the breakfast is amazing with a 3 course. Montreal Atmosphere - I can't wait to return!


Amazing Atmosphere

5 on April 20, 2011

Atmosphere is superbly clean and romantically decorated. Our host Patryck was the perfect blend of informative, and yet never intrusive. His breakfasts were healthy and delicious. We will definitely go back there the next time we are in Montreal.


Better service than any hotel I've ever been to!

5 on March 31, 2011

I cannot recommend this B&B enough! Above all, patryck is amazing host, it feels more like visiting your canadian relations, extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful, over and above what you would normally expect. He then provided maps and a daily itinerary on places to visit by metro during our stay which was a great help. He also recommended some restaurants, we chose carte blanche as it was a french/quebecoise restaurant and was so impressed that we also went back the following night! The menu was the best ever and our English speaking waiter was very helpful and attentive both nights. atmosphere is a very charming house, sympathetically renovated with no expense spared. The rooms have lovely furniture and the bathrooms are ultra modern, a perfect fusion of old and new. All in all, the accommodation and host went along way to making our stay in Montreal extremely enjoyable - if only every B&B in the world was like this.....


Outstanding!!! Atmosphere B&B green

5 on February 27, 2011

Outstanding B&B. We stayed 3 nights and it was wonderful. Would recommend highly. Patryck was just like family. Organic breakfast was out of this world.(Patryck has received several awards for involvement in the development is sustainable) Patryck went out of her way to make sure your stay was enjoyable. LOVED the ice cider and the maple syrup. Would recommend it to anyone.


don t hesitated

5 on February 26, 2011

very awesome b&b very nice house with very good breakfast ... thank's to Patrick ...


B&B number one in montreal for the services quality and details

5 on December 31, 2010

Nice, small B&B with a nice atmosphere:). Nicly decorated rooms with a lot of details. This B&B is the second home for many frequent travelling guests. You will feel at home from your first stay. Great location, great price, great 3 courses gourmet breakfast, Patryck is very helpful. We had a room with a fridge.


What a nice B&B!!

4.4 on October 05, 2010

Atmosphere is one of the best B&B I've ever been!!! Simple, quite & beautiful. The place is warm and friendly; and good located (right next to st-catherine) It was a pleasure to spend some time talking with Patrick, the owner. Who explained us so many things about Montreal, about his life and his job. But the best thing ever, was the breakfast. superb, delicious!! I definitely would recommend Atmosphere to everybody.


Unexpected But Much Appreciated

5 on September 02, 2010

My 2-night stay at Atmosphere provided some unexpected but much appreciated aspects. The location was perfect for activities on Rue St. Catherine, walks in the park and easy-access to the Metro and the downtown sites. The room was quite comfortable and the 3-course breakfasts were nothing but culinary delight! I'll definitely return to Atmosphere. Thanks so much Patryck!!


amazing bed and breakfast in Montreal

5 on July 31, 2010

Thank you for your great service and always with a smile. We loved your breakfast and the endless amounts of it.I would highly recommend everyone comes to stay with you. If we are ever back this side of the world we will definately return to Atmosphere till next time.


the dream Atmosphere b&b

5 on May 31, 2010

What a delight to find accomodation that lives up to your expectations. My partner and I were impressed with the facilities and service provided. We stayed in the room 'Passion' beautifully decorated and spacious. Every detail in the room is thought of including tv, fridge, candy. The host Patryck is charming. friendly and helpful (including calling resturants for bookings). We have travelled extensively over Canada and this is best of our favourite B & B's.


HIghly recommended... Best B&B in montreal

5 on April 30, 2010

We have just returned from a 4 night at Atmosphere B&B. From the moment we contacted the owner via email, we were made to feel very welcome and were already looking forward to our stay. The location is perfect, less than 5 mins from metro station beaudry and 4mins lafontaine park. Our room was PASSION, very tastefully decorated. Patryck welcome us with a bottle of Ice cider, just the way to start any holiday! the 3 course gourmet Breakfast was perfect and as well as lovely pastries, crepe & fruit, there was something a little special on offer every morning. We would definitely recommend & urge any of our friends to stay here. We had a great stay in Monteal (first visit for me) and walked and walked, the best way of seeing this beautiful city. I would recommend buying museum pass with public transit for 3 days. In summary - great location, great house & great owner.


The very best atmosphere bed and breakfast

5 on March 31, 2010

We recently stayed at Atmosphere's for 3 nights, as part of a weekend break in the Quebec. If you are looking for a warm welcome and comfortable, high-end B&B accommodation with a personal touch, then Atmosphere's is a great choice. It is also excellent value. It took us slightly longer than expected to travel in to the city centre from Pierre e trudeau Airport, but we made a quick phone call to our host, Patryck, who kindly waited for us to arrive and welcomed us to our accommodation. Once we had negotiated the steep stairs up to the entrance (typical for Montreal!), our first impressions were very very favourable. :) We entered a beautifully decorated, characterful interior, with a good feeling of light and space. The room was large, but it was prettily decorated (lovely toile linens), well-furnished (large and comfortable bed), and immaculately clean. The Breakfast is served on same the floor, in our host's dining room. We had pancakes, and fruit compote with yoghurt -- delicious! We appreciated that Patryck made time to sit and chat with us, and to offer us his insights into the city and its history. We mentioned we were looking for an Indonesian restaurant, and he was able to give us a great recommendation for a lovely local place. We had a fantastic stay, and recommend it highly.


Fantastic place to stay, warm friendly welcome from Patryck

5 on February 28, 2010

This is a great B and B in the absolute perfect location in montreal. Patryck was very welcoming and was an incredible, considerate host. The room and bath were clean, cute and cozy. I have to say that we were happy there weren't guests in the other room, so we could have the bathroom all to ourselves. Patryck's breakfast was huge and delicious. He even went out of his way to serve us before our very early flight. Great coffee, too! Thanks Patryck.


5 stars, the best bed and breakfast in the canada!

5 on January 31, 2010

My husband and I found this B & B on the Internet. Patryck is a very gracious host and looks after every detail in his effort to make your stay most comfortable. The rooms are immaculate and the atmosphere is friendly, nothing is a problem for the host. the 3 course breakfast un incredible. The district is perfect for the theater and bar, there are also a few excellent restaurants nearby, making this a great choice of place to stay. The B&B is very conveniently located. We never had a problem getting anywhere. You can't go wrong here!


delicious!!

4.6 on November 01, 2009

a little hard to find (no signs) and parking was difficult (side of the street you could park depended on what day it was- patryck helped us find a legal spot!) but at least free. we stayed in "sensation" with the private bath- room was pretty small, but nicely decorated and clean. 3 course breakfast was so delicious and way too much food for 1 person to eat- it was the best part of our stay! only downside to breakfast was the eating area was right outside the door for another occupied room so we were told to whisper, which was kind of annoying. first night we walked to st. catherine st b/c we had heard it was a good place to eat and didn't want to worry with public transportation; on the contrary- lots of sex stores and strip clubs which wasn't what we were looking for, and restaurants weren't anything spectacular. i'd suggest taking the bus to another part of town and eating somewhere worthwhile with better scenery! next day we checked out and drove to old montreal for the day, which was very picturesque and worth seeing (definitely not walking distance from b&b though!).


A Very Fantastic Stay

5 on August 11, 2009

We had just come from spending a few days in Ontario with family. After a few hours of travel and delays, we just wanted to get to our room and relax. Well relax we did! Staying at the B & B felt like our home away from home. Our host ,Patryck, was so kind and gracious. He made sure to show us where everything was and made sure that we had everything that we needed for our stay. The best is the scrumptious breakfasts, each day a different delicious home cooked feast - no trouble was spared to accommodate two vegetarians . Our room was very nicely decorated (Passion). The bed sucked away all of our energy. We slept great every night. When we wanted to go out to eat, Patryck had many suggestions (and some were just around the corner.) Everything was located within a few minutes of the B & B eg: museums, shops, and restaurants. Sure we had to share the bathroom with someone else but it was never an issue. Everything is spotless! If you're looking seriously for someplace to stay in Montreal, I would stop your search right here! This is it, trust me.


Can't wait to go back!

5 on August 09, 2009

We (6 members fo the same family aged between 22 and 75) have just returned from a wonderful 3 night trip to Montreal staying at this excellent B and B. The personal service and attention to detail of our host exceeded our expectations. Rooms were spotlessly clean. A different, delicious, freshly prepared breakfast equipped us for our sightseeing. The specific needs of the one vegetarian in our party caused no problems for Patryck's excellent catering. The accommodation is in a very convenient location for all major tourist attractions. We are all enthusiastic to go back and would not dream of staying anywhere else.


Don't stay anywhere else this place is fantastic

5 on August 07, 2009

We have just come back from another fantastic trip to Montreal and staying at Atmosphere always makes the trip even better. We have now stayed with Patryck, the fantastic host, three times and every time it’s been amazing. Not only are the rooms immaculate but the service is amazing. We always stay in the Inspiration room which is lovely and though there isn’t an on suite bathroom don’t let it put you off. You only share it with the room next door and they supply you with dressing gowns on arrival if you get caught out in the middle of the night. It’s also convenient to saint catherine street which a vibrant but relaxing part of town which has different entertainment and eateries to suit everyone’s taste. Don’t waste your time looking for anywhere else to stay as this place really is superb.


A Gem In Montreal!!!

5 on August 02, 2009

My husband and I recently returned from a spontaneous trip to Montreal and Toronto. We were fortunate to be able to stay for two nights at Atmosphere's Bed and Breakfast. It is an excellent place to stay - it's very central but just far enough away (i.e. 5 minutes) from the action that you're able to come home to a quiet retreat and have a peaceful night sleep - there was absolutely no street noise and our room was facing the road. We shared a bathroom with another guest on our floor which I was initially a bit concerned about, but it was in no way an inconvenience. The room, bathroom and common area were absolutely spotless. Atmosphere's is also very reasonably priced for Montreal and we were impressed with the quality of the lodging for the price. I can safely state that the value for the money is excellent as our subsequent two nights in Montreal were spent at a similarly priced establishment which turned out to be an absolute dump. A piece of advice from last minute travelers: book your lodging in advance - it isn't easy to find quality places to stay at reasonable prices (i.e. Marriott in downtown was 349$ CAD a night for a basic room). We also found Patryck to be very hospitable - we appreciated the time he took to orient us and the suggestions he made to ensure we saw the best of city. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and will stay again if/when we return to the lovely city of Montreal. Thank you Patryck, you are a very good ambassador for the city of montreal


Simply Fantastic B&B!

5 on August 01, 2009

Everything was perfect. Rooms, location, dinner suggestions (restaurant carte blanches), breakfast and of course Patryck's hospitality. Next time we visit we'll definately be staying at Atmosphere B&B. I guarantee you can't find better value for the money.


Best place we stayed in Four Months of Travel

5 on July 31, 2009

Atmosphere's was amazing! A warm atmosphere :), beautiful rooms, a balcony, and a superb breakfast! Patryck will to anything to make your stay the best it possibly can be. The place is clean and quiet. The homemade breakfast changes every morning, and is absolutely delicious. This stay was nothing short of super-spectacular!! We have been in Canada for four months, and this was THE BEST place we stayed from Vancouver to Montreal. Thank you for an amazing time, Patryck.


Can't wait to go back there again!

5 on July 26, 2009

The place is perfect! clean, warm, well decorated, and above all - Patryck (the owner) is very nice and will do EVERYTHING to make your stay pleasant. The location is great- 4 minutes walk from the sainte-catherine and a metro station, 7 minutes walk from the saint-denis street and the good restaurant. Every morning you get a different kind of breakfast. We stayed there for 4 nights, and they were all fantastic. The room, which is big and warm, has the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in, and is also equipped with a TV and fridge. Patryck gave us the password for a wireless internet connection to use in the room. Great place. Highly recommended.


PHENOMENAL host and place!!

5 on July 25, 2009

To say the least, this was the BEST bed and breakfast in the world I have ever stayed. Patryck is a PHENOMENAL host, the rooms are beautiful, immaculately clean, and the place is in a great central location. For the price this has some of the best value I have ever spent money on. Men, this place was very affordable, Women, the place is beautiful, comfortable and clean. we stayed in the SENSATION room for 179$ a night, but this includes acces a kitchen and very big 3 course gourmet breakfast. This is more than a bed and breakfast, it is a bed and unlimited meal coupled w/ a host who could not be nicer. This is good location, while it is about a 20 min walk of old montreal, if you are a couple and want to see all of Montreal, this couldn't be more perfect. I never expected to go to Montreal and come home refreshed like i was on a retreat, but that was certainly the case here.


Atmosphere can't be beat!

5 on July 24, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Atmosphere bed and breakfast as a last stop "treat" after 5 weeks of backpacking across Canada. This fantastic, adorable, charming, and fun B&B was the perfect way for us to end our trip. Patryck was absolutly the nicest, and most helpful host I could possibly imagine. My boyfriend and I almost felt as if we were staying with an old friend. He lent us a map and guide book as soon as we walked in. Patryck has excellent suggestions for places to see and go, and on top of that, he cooks the most delicious breaksfasts that I have ever tasted. It's like being hosted by a gourmet!!! The B&B itself is lovely and cute. We stayed in the Passion room. Across the hall was the immaculately clean bathroom, which we shared with the room next door. FREE wireless internet. If this wasn't enough, the location is excellent. It is a close walk to the metro station 'beaudry' and the saint-denis street which is a very fun area with lots of shopping, bars, and restaurants. I couldn't possibly recommend this place more.


The Best Ever!

5 on July 21, 2009

Having traveled and stayed in many different hotels, hostels and B&B's all over the world, I can honestly say that our stay in Atmosphere Bed and Breakfast was better than any hotel yet! The beautiful rooms and cleaner than clean bathoom was nothing compared to the personal attention we received every day of our stay. We were treated more like old friends than guests, with unexpected niceties, the stay was a pure delight and we hated to leave. The apartment is situated on a nice quiet street within walking distance to just about everything. Breakfast was delicious with a different menu daily and more than enough food to last you well through the normal lunch hour. Patryck, is the incredible host and we can't wait to come back!


Unbelievably fantastic!!!

5 on July 18, 2009

My mom never trusts me to do anything, so when i persuaded her away from the hotels in Montreal to stay in a B&B she was worried - however within 30 seconds of being in the apartment she was singing a different tune... The decor is stylish, luxurious and welcoming. The rooms are a perfect size, immaculatly clean- the bathroom facilites are the same and came well stocked with everything you've forgotten to pack. Patryck was always happy to help out, pointing us in the direction of some lovely restaurants hidden away from the tourist traps, 'carte Blanche' very good place at 3 minutes walking. He was very interesting to talk to about himself and about Montreal making us feel as though we were staying in Montreal, not just another B&B anywhere in the world The location was a bonus the st-catherine is a few minutes walk away, and so are a whole bundle of metro station- but we found it easy enough to walk throughout most of the city. We cant recommned it enough.. if your looking for, good location, clean rooms, a happy and helpful host, a beautiful room and a decent sized bathroom and more then this will more than provide....


A fantastic B&B

5 on July 17, 2009

Having never been in Montreal, my wife and I feel extremely fortunate to have found such a wonderful place to stay as we did with Patryck in Atmosphere Bed & Breakfast. The home is in a terrific location, accessible to public transportation, museums, shopping and restaurants (close to sainte catherine), and it was almost as comfortable as home. Patryck is a gracious, fun, most hospitable host and provided not just great service and attention to every detail, but helped make our time in Montreal the fun time it was. We would absolutely stay there again.


wowed , wowed and more wowed

5 on July 12, 2009

Went down to Atmosphere for a weekend getaway, and from the time we entered, we were wowed by the interior of this B&B, with the old floors, brick walls and all. The friendliness of the host was spectactular in meeting our needs. Wowed again at the view from our room, by the king size bed and duvet. And the bathroom with a shower for two people. Satin hangers and plush towels add to the feeling of luxury. Wowed again. At breafast we were once again wowed by the extent the host goes to for the complimentary breakfast, and by superb service. Fresh fruits, homemade granola, baked goods, cold meats, yogurt, cereal and so much more. Wowed again. We felt so relaxed and pampered we stayed an extra day. I travel a lot but never have I been so impressed. It's an oasis in the middle of a beautiful town, and I recommend everyone to give it a try, and count your wows.


What an amazing place to stay

5 on July 11, 2009

We decided to visit Montreal for our honeymoon and were sent to the Atmosphere B&B on a friend's recommendation. I am still in awe over what an incredible place it is. The rooms are unbelievable - so that you feel like you're at home. I only wish our home was like this! The breakfast is amazing!!! The host Patryck is also always willing to help - he even made reservations for our dinners and drove us to the restaurant. Thanks Atmosphere for a very special, very memorable honeymoon.


The first class B&B

5 on July 09, 2009

My wife and I spent a wonderfully romantic gateway at Atmosphere B&B. Our room was spacious yet intimate, tv, air conditioning and frige. The bathroom was awesome and, of course, a smile welcome from our host patryck. The breakfast is very incredible...3 coures. In terms of value, it is untouchable.


Even better than last time, if that is possible!!!

5 on July 05, 2009

Just returned from another visit to Atmosphere B&B. This is without a doubt the very best accommodation in Montreal. The breakfast is fabulous and I love the crepe and apple. Patryck, your host, is all smile, and wants to ensure that everything is perfect.


Absolutely Fabulous!!!

5 on July 03, 2009

I'm a travel writer, and I stay at a lot of places good, bad, expensive, not expensive. This is simply one of the loveliest places I've ever stayed. The Rooms decorated urban stylishly and the best king bed. no Victorian B&B trappings. Bathrooms, with huge shower and sophisticated. Patryck here really seems to take extra steps to ensure the guest have a good time. Breakfast is elegant and tasty. Can't recommend this place enough.


Atmosphere an amazing and wonderful getaway!!

5 on June 29, 2009

Atmosphere B&B is an incredible getaway. My wife and I were able to honeymoon there and were made to feel completely at home. Patryck were excellent host and offered a wealth of information on things to do and see, you have possibility to buy for 50$ the museums pass for 3 consecutive days, with public transit( the best). The location of the house is perfect for anyone who wants to get away from the busy city atmosphere but still be close enough to see the sights. I would and have recommended this B&B to all of my friends and aquintances. Oh yeah, and you'll definitely love the breakfasts prepared by Patryck. Simply amazing!


Wonderful Hosts, Quaint room and Fabulous food!

5 on June 29, 2009

Just returned from a two nights stay at this wonderful B&B in the heart of Montreal. Patryck is a delight. It is local to all things Montreal. The history of the home itself was very interesting, urban decorated old and new. The 'sensation' room was very cozy; its adjoining shower room complete and fresh flowers. The bed was the most comfortable of any trip I can remember (goosedown comforter no less). But the biggest delight was the 3-course breakfast, served at our convenience so as not to miss the train ride back home. A wonderful stay at at a very reasonable price. I'm just sorry it was so short. (P.S. Be sure to have dinner at Carte blanche - delicious food with a creative flair - and far cheaper than its neighbors!)


The very fullness.....

5 on June 24, 2009

Great website - met our expectations and more. Very clean and beautifully decorated. Private setting and very nice 3 course breakfast, served with a smile. Host very friendly, helpful in making reservations and exceptional service. A very memorable stay - thank you.


The fullness...

5 on June 24, 2009

This was my first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast, so I didn't know what to expect. The big 3 course gourmet breakfast was great in the mornings, and everyday it was a different breakfeast, which consited of the famous crepe and apple, a main meal,and some fruits afterwords. It was quite filling. The rooms itself were very nice and cozy. The best place in montreal. Love, Love Eat!


Memorable Stay in Charming Atmosphère B & B

5 on June 19, 2009

Very comfortable B&B, is so clean that it sparkles, & the hospitality & thoughtfulness of the host were above & beyond anything I have ever experienced in my travels world-wide. Every Breakfast was outstanding, a new gourmet experience, the food presentation as beautiful as a floral arrangement. Our host catered to our every need and made us feel that we were a part of her family. I cannot say enough about how great was our B&B experience.


The most welcoming place I have stayed

5 on June 19, 2009

We were so pleased with our stay at 'ATMOSPHERE'. It was the first B&B stay for the couple traveling with us. It's all clean and very comfortable and people is very nice. The breakfasts were delicious, generous and presented in an interesting way. We were welcomed and made to feel comfortable. We were treated with such kindness, warmth, and hospitality. We would not hesitate to make future reservations and to encourage others to stay there.


The Best Atmosphere B&B Experience...

5 on June 18, 2009

Warm and wonderful home with excellent service, best 3 course gourmet breakfast and a human touch. Thank you.


An Unforgettable and Fabulous Weekend at Atmosphere B&B!

5 on June 14, 2009

My friend and I stayed at Atmosphere B&B in Montréal for the first time during the weekend of May. 30-31, 2009. We had an incredibly memorable, enjoyable and relaxing time there. I agree with all the outstanding reviews which have been posted so far and not to forget the famous 'sumptious' 3 course breakfasts! A huge treat for us was seeing the beautifully B&B vrey good decorated. Patryck has an attention to detail incredible! and a exceptional service!! Book a stay there and you will find yourself looking forward to planning your next trip there, shortly after you have left it... I know I do!


Wowww, What a best treat!!

5 on June 05, 2009

Patryck,Pamela and I would like to thank you for your kind hospitality extended to us on week end, May 23-25. Your acute attention to detail coupled with your energetic, caring manner, made the whole bed and breakfast experience a truly enjoyable one! you succeeded to give your guests privacy without any compromise, we found your three rooms to be quite unique adding to the overall experience, the guest facilities including the added touches like the water, the very good service, all unexpected pleasures. On top of all this we had the added bonus of enjoying a remarkable gourmetbreakfast, which as the main course implied brought a "smile to our faces", all this while meeting three other guests with similar experiences...... The key to success is your attention to detail and the passion for what you do.....it shows in the customer service! With an extraordinary Appreciation


Outstanding!!! Atmosphere B&B

5 on May 30, 2009

My husband and I have just spent four very pleasant nights at the Atmosphere B&B with the host Patryck. We arrived late afternoon after a fantastic trip to the Quebec city. Patryck welcomed us and gave us a tour of the B&B in and then showed us to our Sensation room which was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean- just like the rest of the house. After a quick snooze and shower Patryck kindly drove us into town for dinner at a restaraunt called The Carte Blanche(4 minutes walking)(fantastic service and the chef is the best french cuisine:)). The next morning at breakfast we met two other guests who were all equally impressed with the delicious 3 course gourmet breakfast. Patryck home made Granola and straight from the oven croissant. Then patryck hot course- one day crepes with spinach and cheese, the next day omelette. After that course we had fresh fruit and yoghurt to finish with. No need for anything else to eat until evening! Nothing was too much trouble for these kind people and I would highly recommend the Atmosphere to any one. Forgot to mention the service incredible, the robes to wear and all the other little touches that made our stay so perfect. Once again, Thank you Patryck.


The loveliest B & B in Montreal

5 on May 21, 2009

During our stay, patryck won the award for best B & B for the province of Quebec and we warmly welcome again. My husband and I have just enjoyed a fabulous 4 days exploring Montreal and vicinity for the first time. Our accommodation with Patryck at this B & B was absolutely superb! We stayed in the spacious and well-appointed Sensation room. Our breakfasts were nothing less than gourmet in quality and enjoyed thoroughly with fascinating conversation with our engaging host and other travellers. The home is a veritable artistic museum of quality and cultural taste. The B & B is in a perfect location for a lovely walk to the downtown and convenient for highway connections to other local sights. Our gracious and very welcoming host went the extra mile for everything - chilled water to take on our walks. It was a thoroughly delightful and restful stay. We will return and recommend Atmosphere B & B to anyone who appreciates the good things in life and the quality of service.


Atmosphere an Exceptional B & B

5 on May 21, 2009

We found out about the B & B just by surfing the Web. The facility and experience far exceded my wife's and my expectations. First of all, the home was beautiful and really elegant. Patryck, our, host, went way out of their way to be so accomodating and hospitable. You could tell a lot of thought and work went into achieving the results. The inside rooms were very clean a conversation piece with all the decor and furnishings. He served a big 3 course breakfast that was simply outstanding and succulent. The home made crepes was the best I ever had and Patryck was nice enough to share his recipe with me. Our host went the extra mile to make the meal I thought equivalent to a Five Diamond restaurant. I would not hesitate to recommend this B & B to anybody visiting the area. It is definitely well worth the price and I am certain you will have the same positive experience my wife and I had. Thanks to Patryck for sharing this home with us.


Truly a GEM!!!

5 on May 18, 2009

We had the extreme privilege of staying 3 days in the best B & B in the province of Quebec in Montreal. The ATMOSPHERE is a beautiful B&B and we would be most pleased to return to there. The decor and accomodations are classy and elegant, and the atmosphere is comfortable and inviting. Our host, Patryck, is warm and generous individual that made breakfast a most sumptuous and relaxing experience. Everything was clean and well kept. The Atmosphere is close to the old Montreal, St.Catherine street and to downtown, a perfect location for all sorts of Montreal adventures and the nicest place to come back to in the evening when the day was done.


Great place to relax & rejuvenate at montreal

5 on May 13, 2009

I have stayed at Atmosphere twice, in December of 2008 and again in April 2009, and plan to go back this year and every year if I can. The first time I went, I was a woman traveling alone and was needing a little time to reevaluate my life. I was a little nervous about finding a place to feel comfortable and safe while staying alone. Patryck is so perfect-He fed me well, made me feel comfortable and welcome, and even sat up with me late at night when I needed to talk. My time at Atmosphere literally changed my life. I returned in April with my husband, and again Patryck gave us a very warm welcome. Being at his place is like being at a spa almost-you come away so relaxed and rejuvenated! Both times I stayed in the PASSION room, and found the bed more comfortable than my one at home. The interior decor is very cozy and inviting, with a photo exposure of a new artist, incredible, and the food is amazing. The best part, is the host. My husband and I both fell in love with the place and the guy and find ourselves drawn back again and again. Now my sisters and brothers, I are sending my parents there for an anniversary gift. I have stayed at many B&Bs, and this is the best! I give it my highest 5 diamonds recommendation!


The best thing to happen to Montreal

5 on May 09, 2009

The ATMOSPHERE exceeded all expectations. Patryck is gracious host who felt more like friends by the time we left. He outdid themselves with the sumptous breakfast that he served both mornings that we were there. He took absolutely no shortcuts that one could detect. The room was stunning and the grounds were immaculate. We couldn't have had a better time.


A Gem in Montreal

4.8 on May 08, 2009

Patryck runs a first class B&B. The rooms are beautifully designed, with much thought into their decor. We're going to steal many of the ideas from the bathroom for our own. Modern, chic, and comfortable all come to mind. The beds and bedding were very comfortable, leading to some excellent sleeps. Waking up in the morning to Patryck's delicious 3 course breakfasts was a treat. He took great care in preparing delicious dishes, with beautiful presentation. We stayed two nights and each of our breakfasts was as unique as it was delectable. The location is very central and convenient. Definitely recommended.


Wonderful ATMOSPHERE B&B

5 on May 04, 2009

My partner and I stayed at the Atmosphere B&B at the beginning of April. The house is in a lovely, quiet neighbourhood, and only a 10-15 minute walk into the old Montreal and 5 minute the metro station (Beaudry - green ligne). This was a terrific location because it was away from noise, but still very close to the restaurants and shopping in the downtown area. Our host, Patryck is extremely inviting and warm. The breakfast was absolutely terrific!! They had everything one would want in a delicious breakfast, fresh fruit, pastries (straight out of the oven), a hot dish (changes every day) and home-made french crepes (yum!). Be careful though, there's lots of food so pace yourself!!! You won't need to eat lunch! :-) We stayed in the SENSATION room and we had friends who stayed in the PASSION room. Both rooms were very tasteful and had lots of space. The bed was firm and comfortable, and the room had all the necessary ammenities. In my opinion, this B&B is an incredibly good value. Compared to the price of some of the other B&Bs in the area, this one has all the characteristics of a first-class accomodation for a more reasonable price. We would definitely stay there again and we would recommend it to anyone else. Taya and Nico


ATMOSPHERE Bed and Breakfast, a place to feel pampered

5 on May 03, 2009

My husband and I just returned from an overnight stay in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. We found the Atmosphere B&B on line and were lucky enought to find they had a vacancy. This B & B is in a old neighborhood and the very great place. The owner is gracious and friendly, the B&B is absolutely beautiful and spotless. We stayed in the "PASSION" room which had view in the garden, tv, fridge and shared bath. The food is outstanding. The croissants are unbeatable and the rest of the meal just got better. We had a pot of hot tea (or coffee). We like to walk and there is a nice time in the old Montreal. If you prefer to drive, you have free parking in the street. We highly recommend this B & B.


What a Delightful Surprise at Atmosphere

5 on April 09, 2009

Thank you to Patryck for a lovely stay. We weren't sure what to expect as neither Bob nor myself had stayed at a B & B in Canada before. Atmosphere B&B was beautiful & charming. The breakfasts were delicious & filling. The loacation was perfect. The house is just 20 minutes away from the old port & downtown Montreal so you can walk off those extra calories in no time.


A Home Away From Home

5 on April 08, 2009

The Atmosphere was a wonderful place to stay. The B&B is cozy and beautiful. Plus, its very close to the village, the subway, and downtown. Patryck, our host, was most gracious and helpful. He was always available to help with directions, give ideas on where to eat. He is a wonderful chef and we enjoyed breakfast 3 service each and every morning. Our room (PASSION) was just perfect and really made us feel at home. We will definitely be making reservations there in the future. Thank you for the best Atmosphere :)


Wonderful Hosts, Quaint room and Fabulous food!

5 on April 05, 2009

Just returned from a one night stay at this wonderful B&B in the heart of Montreal. Patryck is a delight. It is local to all things Montreal. The history of the home itself was very interesting, being build with early 1875s authenticity. The 'SENSATION' room was very cozy; its adjoining powder room complete with shower and modern sink. The bed was the most comfortable of any trip I can remember . But the biggest delight was the 3-course breakfast, served at our convenience so as not to miss the bus ride back home. A wonderful stay at at a very reasonable price. I'm just sorry it was so short. (P.S. Be sure to have dinner at Carte blanche on the Ontario street - delicious food with a creative flair - and far cheaper than its neighbors!)


The most amazing weekend away at Atmosphere

5 on March 28, 2009

We went away for our anniversary, we had never stayed at a bed and breakfast, but this is and was beyond our highest expectations. This five sun :) performance was a weekend we will never forget. The service, the room, the food, the host, were all amazing, and more than most five star hotels. If you want to get away, forget your worries, and relax, turn everything off, this is where you want to be. Being right downtown, we also had the pleasure of walking everywhere we needed to. Thank you so much for the time, no question we will be back. We have told everyone they need to make this trip as part of any weekend they want to get away. Hope to see you much sooner than later!


One Of The Great B & B's in Montreal

5 on March 28, 2009

My husband surprised me with a night here at Atmosphere for our secondary anniversary! What an absolute delight! We loved everything from the warm host and the very great services! It was beyond my expectations...the shower is great, the bath amazing, and the bed ....you just cannot get up from it. Breakfast is gourmet and Patryck surprises you with three courses even including something very sweet...yes for breakfast. Just amazing...


Extraordinary B&B in montreal, the number ONE!!!

5 on March 21, 2009

After an internet search of B & B's in Montréal, my husband and I first stayed at the ATMOSPHERE B&B for a weekend getaway. We were impressed with the easy and friendliness of host of Patryck. Patryck make the extra effort to treat you as friends and give you the very good services - always interested in your plans during your stay and ready to offer advice. (the best restaurant in the neighborhood, 3 minutes walking, is "Carte Blanche", absolutely perfect). As a result of a great first experience we have been back to ATMOSPHERE B&B for two additional visits. I have introuduced two close friends to this B & B and they left with the same great feeling. Patryck of the ATMOSPHERE B&B offer quiet and clean rooms, amazing 3 course gourmet breakfasts (you will need a hike or two to burn off), and best of all a friendly kind manner that is unmistakable in making your stay a great one. Did I mention the crepes with apple ....definately a reason to try out the ATMOSPHERE B&B in Montreal!


Lovely. Beautiful. the best bed and breakfast in MONTREAL...

5 on March 14, 2009

Atmosphere B&B is lovely, Spotless, Interesting and Good Location, only three bedrooms for guests, but Gorgeous rooms Beautifully decorated and Comfortable. It is located in a quiet neighborhood and not noisy at night at all. Patryck made the most incredible breakfasts. He is sweet and funny and makes you feel very comfortable. We give this bed and breakfast an 6 diamonds and we have stayed in many bed and breakfasts that had alot to be desired! We would definately go back to this for this best place. Just the breakfasts alone is the best!!!


The Best B&B Experience...

5 on March 02, 2009

We (Pete and I) are B & B addicts!! and this stay was one of our best and most memorable visits! We stayed several nights at the Atmosphere B&B recently. What we liked best was the peaceful atmosphere. The beds are like clouds, with beautiful linens, room decorations are all very elegant (urban style). Parking is free in the street, and it is in good walking distance to everything that we wanted to see. The BIG 3 courses gourmet breakfast skills shine each morning, crepes, eggs or buckwheat waffles. Patryck sees to it that dietary requirements are well-met. You couldn't do better anywhere!! If you don't like being treated like ROYALTY....then you'll hate your stay!!


Has everything you would want

5 on March 01, 2009

This was our last stay at a B&B after 4 weeks touring Canada - it was also the best. The location was great, we were able to walk into town to go restaurants, it is in a beautiful part of a beautiful city and has very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable host in patryck who go out of he way to make every guest feel welcome. The breakfasts were delicious and the room and guest facilities were first class. We selected this B&B through BEDANDBREAKFAST.COM and were definitely not disappointed.


THE place to stay for the Montreal experience….”

5 on February 20, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a 5-day trip to Montreal, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Atmosphere. The decision to stay here was based solely on bedandbreakfast.com and Trip Advisor reviews, so I wanted to share my experience with other travelers. Here are some of the high points: • Good location on a quiet street, with street parking. Five-minute walk to St.Catherine street for shopping/dining. • Environmentally conscious owner that use fresh, local goods to prepare meals • Completely updated rooms and amenities, immaculate up-to-date bathrooms. High-efficiency lighting and appliances as well. • Amazing homemade breakfast served each morning. This includes yogurt, made-from-scratch granola, and fresh fruit, followed by a spectacular cooked dish. Honestly, I can’t say enough about the breakfast – it was truly gourmet! • Added services that aren’t always standard at other B&B’s – free wired internet, turn down service, free Wi-Fi. You can also grab some bottled waters from the fridge in your room for your day-hikes. • Owner extensive knowledge of Montreal and the surrounding areas, and is always willing to provide advice or recommendations on local activities and points of interest. • Friendly, open environment that allows guests to get to know each other on their own terms. We had the opportunity to meet some fantastic people during our stay.


Superb, best place we have ever stayed

4.8 on February 19, 2009

This place is perfect! Located in downtown, few minutes walk from old montreal. The rooms are stylish but comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing, 3 course gourmet, something different every morning. Patryck is a charming, friendly and very helpful host. He helped us make the best of our 4 days in Montreal, suggested places for lunch and dinner, nice locals pub for a drink. This place is brilliant. Stay here and it will make your trip to Montreal.


High Quality, With Personal Touch!!!

5 on February 17, 2009

Really great smiling, friendly, personal welcome and introduction to Atmosphere. Superbly clean and wonderfully comfortable rooms; and absolutely delicious (gourmet) breakfast. Plus really knowledgeable about the area and very helpful with suggestions about places to go/see/hike etc. We were delighted to experience the Olympic Stadium and Biodome on the recommendation of Patryck (the owner) - thank you very much.


You want to stay here!

5 on February 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Atmosphere B&B recently. What a wonderful experience. Patryck is a very great host. Read other reviews for all the details, because they do cover all the points. I will say that while breakfasts were definitely gourmet, Patryck went out of way to offer me choices that I could eat. I have food allergies and other food limitations, but nothing was too much trouble for him. I definitely recommend staying at the Atmosphere when visiting Montreal.


Incredible place in Montreal.

5 on February 08, 2009

Thank you very much for the great time at your bed and breakfast! It is really more than a usual bed and breakfast: the rooms - a dream for every person who likes art and inside decoration. The breakfast - the best we ever had - 3 courses and everyday different. The service - really personal and directly from the heart. We will do our best at home and will recommend your place! You will fee in a few rear row bed and Atmosphere breakfast will be THE address in the town!! Thanks you everything!


Great room, location and food!

5 on February 03, 2009

Great location, extremely clean, wonderful 3 course gourmet breakfast and very quiet. What more could you ask for? I think that Atmosphere is fantastic, I was very pleased with my stay and would have no problem recommending this B&B to anyone. A must for good vacation


Wonderful stay at this B & B

5 on January 21, 2009

We arrived late but received a warm welcome from our host. Lots of great modernizing renovations in this 1875 building; we stayed in the "Sensation" room with private bath, It was very cool with ultra-modern fixtures, hardwood floors, very comfortable King bed, large TV for relaxation hours and free Wi-Fi on a very good connection. Stayed three nights, phenomenal gourmet three course breakfasts cooked and served by our gracious and friendly host, different each day, and a very friendly atmosphere. The property is well-located in a charming neighbourhood about six minutes walk from the nearest Metro station Beaudry, and about 20 minutes from Old Montreal. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this property.


Nesting at the Atmosphere

5 on January 20, 2009

My husband and I recently celebrated our overdue twenty-fifth wedding anniversary. After visiting a handful of hotel websites, we decided on nesting at a B&B and quickly found the Atmosphere on the internet. We were truly glad that we did when we arrived on the doorstep of the Atmosphere and became equally excited that we booked our stay for four nights. Atmosphere eveloped my husband and I with a warming coziness that instantly transitioned us to a relaxed state. Patryck, the owner and host, nurtured our senses by serving delicious breakfasts, suggesting yummy restaurants and interesting places to go. Patryck went above and beyond when he ran six blocks in the snow to make dinner reservations on New Year's Eve for us at an amazing restaurant. Mostly, Patryck added an element of joyfullness and fun whenever we interacted. I look forward to returning to the Atmosphere and continuing the Montreal adventure.


We Loved It !!!

5 on January 07, 2009

My husband and I did a lot of research before selecting this B&B and it was absolutely the right choice. We were impressed before we even set foot inside. It has such a lovely exterior and is positioned close to the all attractions. We booked the reservation online and requested a room with a shared bathroom. Not holding our breath, we were pleasantly surprised to find that they had accomodated that request. The room Passion had a luxuriously comfortable bed with a big comforter. The room was equipped with a radio, Tv, fridge, bathrobe, slippers, etc. This B&B has managed to combine historical treasures they found while renovating this B&B with modern and unique design. We also took advantage of eating the 3 course gourmet breakfast. What a fabulous breakfast! The food and service was top notch and the ambiance was like nothing we've experienced. You cannot get more services. We spent 3 nights and were tempted to add on a fourth we were so happy with this B&B. We cannot rate it highly enough. It's not just beautiful - we felt we received real value for what we paid.


Great stay at Atmosphere B&B

5 on December 20, 2008

I recently stayed at the Atmosphere for 3 nights. I read all the glowing reports from other travellers and was amazed that this place lived up to all of them. Patryck was wonderful. He were friendly, courteous and always helpful with directions, reservations, etc. The room were impeccably clean and the amenities plentiful. It is in a great location, really close to everything including the Metro. The ceilings were fantastic and the lighting highlighting the painting was certainly a unique touch. Prices were very reasonable also. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone travelling to Montreal and would stay there again


Atmosphere was superb

5 on December 10, 2008

We booked this B&B solely on what we had read in these reviews and although we were leery, we were not disappointed. Huge style rooms including a walk in closet , clean as a whistle, comfortable king size bed, friendly Patryck is the perfect host and located in the middle of everything. Rue St. Catherine was four block away with all the shopping, restaurants, Metro, etc. We loved it and we will definitely stay here again when we return to Montreal. Breakfast was just...incredible, three course breakfasts! Each morning we had a new menu, we never ate the same thing twice and it was always prepared and served to us in a creative way! I would highly reccomend this B&B to anyone!


Greatest B&b and Host ever!

5 on November 23, 2008

Atmosphere is a hidden gem in Montreal! The B&B is fantastic and well located, great decor, the room was so cozy, the bed was super comfy and the bathroom superbe as well and the whole place is super clean. Basically, this place is so homy I wish we stayed longer. Now let's talk about the three service breakfast, unbelievable! The food was so fresh and so good, the host prepare the best breaky there is, so much fruits, bake goods, smoke trout, yum! The host's also awesome, so welcoming, charming, very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great stay! I would recommend anyone wishing to stay in Montreal, skip the generic hotel, go to Atmosphere for a personal experience.


Excellent experience, highly recommended

5 on November 17, 2008

Stayed for 4 nights, extremely pleased. This B&B met my picky requirements. Room Sensation is very clean, spacious and attractive! Patryck is always been attentive, helpful and provided superior service. the 3 course gourmet breakfast is spectacular. The location was also perfect for me, close to everything. I would definitely stay again!


The best in the best B&B

5 on October 31, 2008

We decided to reserve a room at Atmosphere based on all of the great reviews we read on Bedandbreakfast.com and we were not disappointed. Our B&B room was immaculate - spacious, clean and well equipped. The location was also great - within walking distance to the metro as well as all of the action on St.Catherines. We would definitely stay there again!


Great location; great services and place to stay!

5 on October 30, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Atmosphere B&B for 5 nights in October 2008 and loved it. It's very conveniently located between two subway stations (Beaudry or Papineau)and is within walking distance of numerous restaurants and the Old Town. Patryck is very helpful and knowledgable, and the room is beautyfull and well appointed. The room have a little refrigerator, as well, so you can shop locally (like at the terrific markets at Jean Talon and Atwater) and save on eating out all the time. At about $179 a night US (with taxes and the rate of exchange at that time), it's particularly cheap, but it's well worth the price, which includes free high speed wireless internet and a 3 course gourmet breakfast. We would recommend Atmosphere without hesitation to anyone who wants a quiet, classy, convenient place to stay in Montreal.


Loved the atmosphere at Atmosphere

5 on October 25, 2008

The hostel "Atmosphere" has realy a distinctive atmosphere. The upper flat of this old hause were restored very tastefull. The modern paintings gets a feeling like in a gallery. But the breakfast is the absolutely highlight! Patryck, our host, created different gourmet breakfasts. We were dying on the breakfast every morning. It is pleasure to remember of our stay in "Atmosphere".


Great Room, Great Service

5 on October 24, 2008

This B&B deserves to be No. 1. I just returned from a 3-day visit to Montreal and stayed at ATMOSPHERE for the second time. Service was just as wonderful as the first time more than one year ago. The facilities and location are unbeatable--it's between 3 Metro stops and within walking distance to Old Montreal as well as Chinatown. Once you experience the beauty and cleanliness of the rooms, you'll know why the B&B provides the best value. If you add to that the efficiency and friendliness of Patryck, then you certainly have a winner.


Wonderful Stay at the Atmosphere B&B !!

5 on October 22, 2008

My wife and I stayed here from October 3 - 11, and we were very pleased. The location couldn't have been better -- it was within a 4 block of the main shopping street (St. Catherine) and perhaps four blocks from the subway (Beaudry station). The B&B is quiet and very nicely appointed. Patryck is courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. The 3 course gourmet breakfast was quite sufficient to start the day, and we had an excellent services. We would definitely stay here again.


Yup - it's really that good...

5 on October 17, 2008

If you scroll through the reviews here on bedandbreakfast.com or TripAdvisor, you'll find that Atmosphère B&B is almost universally loved by the membership. I have to chime in and say that I agree with the masses. I was traveling with my wife, father and mother-in-law. We ended up with two rooms...but let me tell you about the two bedroom we had: Got this for about C$185 for Sensation and C$155 for Passion. It included one bedroom with a King bed, another with a King and a beautyfull private bathroom, so it appeared even larger a decoration style urban, and there are good windows - the view was primarily of street or the garden, but it was nice to have all that light. The included 3 course breakfast is very nice - lots of fruit, breads, bagels, juice, coffee, french crepe, eggs, gauffre, etc. Location is 4 blocks near rue Sainte-Catherine (village) and nearly Ontario street, one of the primary shopping streets of Montreal Metro is 4 blocks away, and cabs are easy to get. Don't miss Carte Blanche on Ontario street 2 minutes in walk from B&B. Great French food, and really nice hosts. A thank you very particular at Patryck for the very great services and help for the touristic information.


Look no further....Best B&B in Montreal

5 on October 16, 2008

I booked this B&B via internet website when I could not get hotel room at a conference venue(W).The location is superb, clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and the value is excellent. Wonderful (and big!) 3 course gourmet breakfasts to start our days. The owner (Patryck) is extremely friendly and helped me make plans in the city. It's located in a great spot with plenty of restaurants and theather within walking distance and a subway station I'd highly recommend this B&B for anyone staying than one person to a room or is planning on an extended business trip.


the wonderful experience!!!

5 on October 16, 2008

Well, Its true what everyone up to now has said about this B&B on bedandbreakfast.com. Its fantastic value for money( we were a family of 3. Its bang in the middle off town ,almost métro and bus. Patryck for the check in is helpful a d so polite. Our room was massive and bathroom is very clean and fantastic. Breakfast was superb and generous(the cook is Patryck). Most places within the city are accessable by foot from the B&B. On a rainy day the underground world of the sub terraine an shopping and food mall was a revelation.! Patryck offer a fantastic service. The places to recomend are "Carte Blanche" (very good french restaurant)on ontario street and "Pied de cochon" on Duluth, but beware portions are enomrmous at both! Top of the attractions list was the Olympic stadium and the Biodome (those penguins were brilliant fun ) , the view from Mont Royal and the walk back down into town, ( thank you Patryck for knowledgeable tour guide for all of the trip.) All in all we found that everything was great value for money and would recommend both the "Atmosphere B&B" and the city as a great place for a week's holiday. We felt very safe everywhere including the Metro late on a Saturday evening, in fact sad to say more safe there than we do in our own city. Montreal has lots to offer and does not fail to deliver, in fact it more than lived up to our expectations.


A nice Surprise!

5 on October 15, 2008

This is the second time we've stayed here and it has once again lived up to our expectations. You will find clean, spacious, comfortable rooms in a superb location of the city at an excellent value. The 3 course breakfast is very big. We will be staying here on all future trips to Montreal.


Perfect for lone female travellers

5 on October 10, 2008

I went to visit a friend in Montreal and was let down at de last minute and needed to find somewhere to stay fast. As i was travelling from England, BedandBreakfast.com was my best bet for advice. After reading other reviews of this B&B I decided to book and let me tell you, believe the reviews! I often travel alone and if you're female you'll thunderstand that sometimes the eating alone thing can attract the wrong sort of attention. The atmosphere is modern but relaxe. You have internet access in your room if you bring a laptop. The room: I had Passion room with shared Bathroom! Not problem for use and very clean. Everything you could need is there and of a really high standard. Patryck the owner is very fantastic, very good services and he cook a 3 course gourmet breakfast different each days with a beautyfull smile. I am completely satisfied with my stay.


Lives up to expectations

5 on October 09, 2008

Just returned from a 7 night stay at this B&B and can affirm all the previous great reviews. It is in a great location right in the city centre but still remains quiet enough to give you peace. The building is in an excellent state of repair, everything works and the whole place is spotlessly clean. We took the room Sensation which was the most enormous bed and breakfast room I have ever had. 1 televisions, fridge, enormous bed, fantastic bathroom, storage room the list goes on, simply huge. Patryck pleasant and cheerful at all times and extremely attentive. The 3 course gourmet breakfast was really good. This was my first visit to Montreal and now it is one of my favourite cities. A wonderfully clean and fresh city where even the street dwellers were pleasant. On any trip you get the views for free, I like to have a good base to return to and this could not have been better. Do not worry about missing the breakfast either; it is situated next to a host of coffee shops and little street cafes. Lunch and dinner are also well catered for in the vicinity (Try Carte blanche on Ontario street for great for great french restaurant meals and atmosphere). If you want to stay in Montreal you will find this B&B difficult to beat for value. Well worth its excellent ratings.


The real Montreal

4.8 on October 08, 2008

Have stayed in many B&Bs, this has the most hospitality ever, and I had privacy as well. Fantastic breakfasts. The decor is lovely and very interesting-rooms are comfortable. The bathroom is a work of art. Real neighborhood-and even though a busy street is nearby, I slept well every night (I am a light sleeper, so this point is a big deal to me). Is a bit of a walk from the Beaudry Metro-if you do not enjoy walking, you could take a cab from the main station (Berri-UQAM). Had no trouble getting around. It is not downtown, though, so there are not throngs of people. Late at night, I took the taxi. Stairway is very steep. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I will stay here on my next visit.


Awesome !

5 on September 11, 2008

There is no other word. Seriously. Patryck greeted us at the door with a warm European welcome (he is originally from the South of France), and took great care of us for the next three days. Need info on restaurants and bars ? Forget the 'Net or wasting time running around: Patryck gave us the lowdown, and each and every place we visited did not disappoint. He is equally knowledgeable about our scene, and the places he sent us too were mind blowing ! We have nothing that even comes close out West... The location of Atmosphere is as convenient as can be: the Village is within five minutes walking distance, and all major points of attraction are a short cab ride away. "Atmosphere" isn't just the name of the B&B: it describes the experience as well. The people (we met Austrians, Americans, Brits, fellow Canadians and Frenchmen who were also guests during our stay), the interior design (Philip Starck meets old Europe), the food (quality, presentation and service) were all very enjoyable. At the risk our repeating ourselves, Patryck was an outstanding host, and answered our questions (or called people he knew) with an enthusiasm and a professionalism we have rarely encountered in regular hotels, and we are fairly well traveled in North America and South East Asia. At the price the rooms go for, this B&B represents some of the best value we have ever encountered. Do yourself a favor and check it out.


Friendly, comfortable B&B in great Montreal location

5 on September 05, 2008

I spent a week at the Atmosphere B&B, and it was a very pleasant, comfortable, and friendly experience. Patryck (the owner) is very hospitable and helpful. He serve an excellent breakfast that got my day started on the right track. The room was very comfortable, and decorated in a charming urban style. The location was great, near the metro, not too far from Vieux Montreal, downtown, the Plateau, and the village. I would highly recommend the Atmosphere, a great place to stay and relax when you're in Montreal.


A holiday in itself!

5 on July 10, 2008

My husband and I first stayed at the Atmosphere B&B in May 2008 and then returned 6 weeks later with my parents. Their website is excellent to show you exactly what the B&B looks like. What the website doesn't show is the warmth and sincerity of the host. Patryck is the perfect person to run a b&b. He is welcoming and gracious. There is no detail overlooked in home from the bedroom candy bowl to the easy listening music playing at breakfast. The food is delicious with a different menu each morning. We invited Patryck to have coffee with us at breakfast and he promptly quit what he was doing to join the conversation. He shows a genuine interest in her guests and willingly shares personal stories. Patryck is delightful and we are so comfortable with him that he feel like long time friends. Staying at the Atmosphere B&B is a holiday in itself. I promise that your stay will exceed your expectations!


Fabulous services...

5 on June 26, 2008

absolutely charming and impeccably clean B&b right in town with a perfect location. could walk everywhere. the Sensation rooms is beautyfull. 1 private bathroom with that room. extremely comfortable both during the day and at night. bathroom is great also. furnishings are charming and the big breakfasts should not be missed. while there we looked at 4 sun bed and breakfast nearby and neither had half the charm of this beautifully furnished gem. the host Patryck is very help for people and give a perfect services.... excellent about locations of museums and special places to go. I give 5 stars the atmosphere b&b and my highest recommendation.


Home from home in Montreal

5 on June 09, 2008

Myself and my partner stayed in the Atmosphere for a week in May. Overall I would say the experience was favourable. The room was very spacious and nicely deocarated. Theres a lot of restaurants beside the B&B. A good aspect of the stay was that the room is equipped with a lot of the little things you tend to need but never bring when youre away. I would still recommend this place to stay, Where to start? We wanted somewhere reasonably priced, conveniently located and not too scuzzy - a fairly tall order for Montreal, I think most travellers will agree. Or so I thought... After some very friendly and informative communications with Patryck at Atmosphere, we booked the Sensation room. Everything was taken care of. Other things of note: 1. The shower is out of this world. Do try all of the different settings - perfect for aching, travelled shoulders!! 2. The location is ideal. It's central enough to walk anywhere, but not in a noisy neighbourhood (forgive my Brit spelling, please!) and, importantly I think, feels like 'real' Montreal. It's not a touristy area, so you really feel at home. Subway lines are close and easy for call Taxis. 3. In a city with so much to offer in the way of culinery experience, it is almost impossible to get through the food that is provided and I was ashamed at how little impact we made on the thoughtful provisions left for us. However, if you're slightly on a budget, you will not be disappointed. So, all in all, Atmosphere comes thoroughly and highly recommended from this visitor. I will certainly stay there everytime I visit Montreal city now. It's a home from home. Give it a try!


A home from home in the world's most exciting city.

5 on June 09, 2008

If hotels aren't your favourite places and you want a sense of living as a Montrealais, be it ever so briefly, this "unhosted B & B" is the answer. I occupied the room Inspiration, which, while smaller than the other rooms apartments in this building in 'village' had the supreme advantage of a private balcony -- perfect for enjoying breakfast and watching the passing show. Situated in a hugely convenient part of the city, part-residential, part commercial (a mere couple of blocks from downtown) and close to the Beaudry subway, Atmosphere has the supreme advantage of being in a quiet street. Decorated in quiet good taste, accommodation includes a supremely comfortable bed, radio and television, bathroom with shower. Owner Patryck has thought of everything including guide books, local restaurants. Montréal is my favourite city in the world, and a huge amount of my enjoyment of my most recent trip was coming back to the comfort of Atmosphere B&B, where, from the moment I walked in, exhausted after 24 hours in transit , I felt at home.


Incrdedible stay!!

5 on June 04, 2008

Patryck the lodging atmosphere is the quintessential home. We booked two nights at his superb BnB at the beginning of a romantic week. Our room was wonderful ... sensation room with private bathroom, television and wireless access. He turned his house into a haven, with oil wood floors, sparkling appliances / sinks light / showers, additional rooms and balcony. We loved to spend a little time to get acquainted with our host after meeting him on our way in (on his way out ... Québécoise way past my bedtime on a work night). His English is serviceable, and we liked to advance our skills french with him. Breakfast was five stars, served with a smile. The B & B itself is a short walk from the old city and the port. We spent two days walking everywhere, and never feel too far from the action. We particularly liked to go a little off the track in our "neighborhood" of some restaurants that Patryck recommended ... cheaper than the sights and filled locally. You will see that the Québécois are more than willing to speak English to you, if you first attempt to french (as we have done wrong ... but with a smile). We even learned how a server to say a few choice French phrases ... it does English, because it is most often the local population in its restaurant. If you stay in Montreal, stay here. Find it is a breeze, your host is surprising, installation is remarkable, and breakfast will keep you full and away from spending too much snack on all day! :) We can not wait to review and meet our old friend. Thank you very much, Patryck. You have a house in Mahattan, if you ever decide to visit.


j'ai adoré!

5 on May 23, 2008

pour ma première expérience en B&B ,je suis absolument ravie!Notre séjour dans la chambre Inspiration fut un véritable enchantement de bon gout et d'attentions!Patryck est un hote hors pair et se ne sont pas ses somptueux petit -déjeuners qui me contrediront!Au plaisir!


I will recommend atmosphere to everyone

5 on May 14, 2008

Great place to stay. The atmosphere was very clean and cozy, I have reserved the sensation room, Wow... the decoration is beautyfull and private bathroom is amazing. It is located in a great downtown location...close to great shopping & restaurants...in addition, it's within walking distance to a Metro station. We parked our car in the street, no problem, very secure. Patryck was such a help in showing us different attractions and directions nearbyBreakfast was out of this world...(included in price). we're hoping this was the first of several visits to atmosphere b&b.


A very nice place to stay!!!

5 on May 03, 2008

We spent 11 nights here in early April - Could not have been a better choice... around half in the Passion room and the other in the Sensation room (with new private bathroom). he is such a great help, had a map and directions with tips for things to do and places to go. he made our first trip to montreal so efficent and nice. Great 3 course gourmet breakfest (love the french crepe and the jam home made) Not only he knows how to run a B&B ( for a long time now), he also has great style in decorating it. Her website make justice to the place, and I read the previous reviews here, not dissappointed at all.. Highly recommended, especially if you are a first timer like us, you'll get the best out of Montreal..Did I mention that is centrally located, close to everything? Even the nicest hotel host could not have been so helpful and nice. Stay here if you are looking for an authentic slice of life in downtown Montreal, and you will definitely not be disappointed.


visitng the Atmosphere B&B again very soon.

5 on April 23, 2008

We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary at Atmosphere Bed and Breakfast. This was our first time at a full Bed and Breakfast in Montràal, Canada. It was wonderful! Now we won´t stay again in a hotel. The service was excellent! Patryck made us feel welcome from the moment we contacted them. I felt so comfortable, like I was at my Mom´s house. Every thing was so clean and comfortable. I forgot a few personal items and they were provided. Patryck thought of everything one might need for their stay. The rooms are very comfortable...but the real treat is the breakfast....delicious!!! Created with the locale products, the breakfast was awesome and made for great conversation. Needless to say, we look forward to visitng the Atmosphere B&B again very soon.


An address not to be missed

5 on April 16, 2008

Our first stay at Atmosphere was enchanting from all points of view We were welcome by Patryck who did everything so that we filled ourselves immediately as on our premises. Rooms are arranged with refinement and nothing came to disturb our tranquillity Lastly, breakfast are by far more extraordinaire of all those which I had ever to eat in all North America An address not to be missed for a moderate price


Fabulous experinces!!!!

5 on April 11, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the B & B Atmosphere in Montreal for a long weekend. Our host Patryck were so friendly and helpful, we felt like part of their family. Very clean, modern and safe. It was in a great location in Montreal - we walked everywhere. Patryck's breakfasts were all freshly made, healthy - with great creativity - but not forgetting the local flavours. The rooms were so comfortable - and, luckily not a frill or flower in sight!! Lofty and airy, with tasteful decor and little balconies to enjoy. We highly recommend this fabulous B & B, young, modern and edgy, without being cold - great value for money.


Fabulous experinces!!!!

5 on April 11, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the B & B Atmosphere in Montreal for a long weekend. Our host Patryck were so friendly and helpful, we felt like part of their family. Very clean, modern and safe. It was in a great location in Montreal - we walked everywhere. Patryck's breakfasts were all freshly made, healthy - with great creativity - but not forgetting the local flavours. The rooms were so comfortable - and, luckily not a frill or flower in sight!! Lofty and airy, with tasteful decor and little balconies to enjoy. We highly recommend this fabulous B & B, young, modern and edgy, without being cold - great value for money.


Perfect!!!

4.0 on April 10, 2008

We stayed at the bed and breakfast Atmosphere for 10 days during our honeymoon. The inn was absolutely beautiful- tastefully decorated. It is very well kept and geographically well-placed, being near downtown and subway. the room was cozy and inviting and very quiet. We were able to relax in front of the TV into the king-sized, bed for a luxurious night's sleep. Our 3 courses gourmet breakfast was FANTASTIC, the french crepe is the best:), also served with fresh fruit, wonderful bread, coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. Every day we had a different breakfast. Patryck were great, a wonderful attention to detail at this place and service was fabulous. It was so friendly that upon our checkout even after finding out that we were moving to another B&B, they still gave us lots of reccomendations close to their competitor. Fantastic stay, highly reccomended!!!


Our experience here at atmosphere B&B

5 on October 01, 2007

Was been amazing! Patryck are such gracias hosts and space itself is levely! Oh ad the breakfast...incredible!!


Atmosphere

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 85 - CAD 225
  • Reviews (114) 5.0
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5145107976
  • Toll free 1-8773767976
Top