The Refuge Rooms & Suites Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
116 Reviews

Write A Review

Host did everything to make the stay perfect

4.4 on September 11, 2014

Dining review refers to breakfast.


felt like i was in my own chalet

5 on March 19, 2014

It was large with suite fireplace balcony minutes from the pedestraian south side village; love the breakfast concept; would stay again and encourage my family and friends to stay as well. Perfect B&B felt like my very own chalet


Great stay at Le Refuge

4.4 on November 21, 2013

Amazing room, great location, delicious breakfast!


Le Refuge

5 on November 16, 2013

This was a truly wonderful place to stay. The owner is both a fantastic host and an incredible chef! The experience is akin to a stay at home, with the feel of a 5 star experience on a vacation in Europe! Great place!


Wonderful Thanksgiving weekend at Le Refuge

4.6 on October 17, 2013

When I booked our room at Le Refuge, I had been reading comments on TripAdvisor about this B&B for some weeks, and the place definitely lived to my expectations. This B&B/Hotel is filled with magic and warmth. Roberto welcomed us almost like family and explained right away everything that is to know about the old village, the new village, the tracks, the activities, everything! He recommended us restaurants and places to go to and he definitely knows what to see and do. Breakfast was so nice. There is plenty to choose from (natural fruits, cereals, breads, pastry, yogurts, hot breakfast, coffee... you name it!). This is the right place to be if you are looking for quality, a more customer oriented place, and value! We want to go back again to Mont-Tremblant and Le Refuge will be our choice!


a real treat!

3.8 on September 28, 2013

loved everything about this B&B, especially our hostess Louise who took such great care of us for the 3 nights we stayed - she's a funny, caring lady and we look forward to returning to her & her delicious breakfasts next time we're in the area!


An Exceptional Experience!

4.8 on September 27, 2013

We will certainly return to this absolutely perfect hideaway retreat. We stayed in Room #3. The weekend was wet and cold, but these accommodations made up for it. The place had everything you need for a romantic and cozy yet spacious getaway. Service was exceptionally friendly and helpful with answers to all our needs. The whole building had so much warmth and character. We didn't want to leave. Our room was so clean, comfortable and refreshing with lots of windows to take in the beautiful surroundings. There are double doors leading to a large balcony which was great to sit and enjoy a coffee or glass of wine while taking in the fresh air. The main entree for breakfast changes daily and was delicious and plentiful. The homemade fruit crepes were amazing! We highly recommend "The Refuge" with all its hospitality secrets and extras that led to a most memorable stay.


A little bit of heaven!

4.8 on September 18, 2013

We stayed in the Suite Tremblant, which was even more beautiful than it looks in the pictures on the website. It was so spacious and comfortable. The jacuzzi was a wonderful relaxing experience, and the leather rocking chairs were a delight to sink into, as we watched a dvd later on in the evening. There was a selection of dvd's downstairs for the guests to use, and also a computer for guests use. There was so much choice at the breakfast buffet, including a hot selection. Louise was so welcoming, and looked after us very well.


Great Get-a-way

4.6 on September 08, 2013

Lovely place with comfortable, modern accommodations. We stayed in the 2 room suite with a wonderful private living area where traveling companions could sit and chat around the fireplace or play cards or work at the spacious table. Beautiful area, wonderful for hikes in the summer. The owner Robert and his assistant Louise were very friendly and helpful. Definitely a highlight of our vacation.


Excellent séjours!

4.4 on September 06, 2013

Je vous récommande cet endroit, il simplement à connaître!


Du temps relaxe

4.0 on September 04, 2013

C'est la 2e année consécutive que nous allons a ce Bed in dans la suite Romance. On se sent chez sois, très grand et confortable et tout est inclus.


Outstanding!!!!

4.4 on September 02, 2013

Our room called Le Chevreuil was outstanding. Clean and beautifully and tastefully furnished. The full bathroom was sparkling clean and beautiful. The included breakfast had a nice selection to choose from and plenty to start the day! Thank you for a wonderful stay at The Refuge Bed & Breakfast


Great B&B in a wonderful location

4.0 on September 02, 2013

This B&B is a great find, located halfway between the resort and the village. Easy walking to either and 2 good restaurants very close by, just across the street. Our room was the Tremblant suite, with wonderful views of the mountain and nice comfortable reclining chairs for relaxing or watching TV. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Would definitely return.


loved it!

5 on August 25, 2013

It was our first time at Tremblant area and despite being a 20 min walk to the village it's worth it! You avoid the crowd and you are in a nice property surrounded by nature! The room was clean, quite and quaint! So much wood in the room, one felt in touch with our natural surrounding. The owner is genuinely friendly and the continental breakie was fresh and he brews an amazing cup o' joe !recommending it all the way!


excellent

5 on August 04, 2013

hote chaleureux.


unforgetable

5 on July 26, 2013

the owner is very generous of his time and advice


An excellent stay at The Refuge B&B.

5 on July 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed at The Refuge and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Mont Tremblant area. From the excellent room with relaxing spa bath, to the great breakfast with chocolate dipped waffles. Superb. The only issue is that we had to leave :-(


perfect locale

4.0 on July 12, 2013

the location is great. close to the villages but not in the midst of everyone! The service is friendly homelike. Would love to return in the winter too!


Such a great place

5 on July 08, 2013

Such a great place to go to, such a hard place to come home from. Located in the lovely surroundings of lake Tremblant, a beautiful land of lakes, mountains and rivers. It was a terrific time, we’ll be back for more.


Wonderful room with a fabulous view

5 on July 03, 2013

This was our second stay at le Refuge Each stay was fantastic We had different rooms each time and both are really comfortable, with outstanding views Le Refuge offers a quiet stay in a bussling town Looking forward to our next stay


Delightful!

3.8 on June 22, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Le Refuge. It is in a great location between the Old village and resort. The place is very cute with a great dining area and Robert was a wonderful host!


Fantastic stay

5 on June 17, 2013

Robert runs a Very Clean and tasty B+B. Better than I would have expected.


Fabulous B&B with and even more Fabulous Host!

5 on June 14, 2013

Cozy, relaxing and the host is very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was absolutely superb with fresh fruits mixed into a local cuisine. You won't be disappointed to stay at this B&B.


The best...

5 on June 12, 2013

Robert is the best host and his premises are immaculate. We feel previledge to have found the best ever B&B we have stayed in our many years of travel. Very accomodating and in a superb location, we have made it our choice every time we are in the vicinity. We have been there many times, and will be back every chance we have...


Excellent place to stay

5 on May 31, 2013

We stayed at the Tremblant Room and it was very clean and the jacuzzi was a nice added benefit to the room. Breakfast was excellent and Robert's advise for dinner was accurate as the place he recommended was also excellent.


Refuge et acceuil charmant

4.4 on May 15, 2013

Propriétaire très aimable et discret. Lieu absolument charmant et confortable. Petit déjeuner délicieux. J'y retournaierais demain matin!


Refuge B&B April 2013

4.8 on May 13, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. As with the first time we found the quality of the rooms to be excellent as well as the service. In addition at least 2 very good restaurants are within walking distance


Refuge B&B was peaceful and relaxing getaway!

4.0 on May 01, 2013

We stayed in the Tremblant Suite for a weekend getaway and loved the quiet surroundings, beautiful view, close proximity to hiking and biking trails, the breakfast was excellent, and our host was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. This was a fabulous place to getaway from the busy activity of the ski resort.


Outstanding place, free Movies and Wifi

5 on April 30, 2013

We Arrived in the Very early morning at the Fairmont! Bad choice because was Noisy, expensive and horrible... then we found this place Refuge B&B Excellent place, so comfy and elegant! Way better than the Fairmont. Great price! you really feel outside the city. Great outdoors the room #5 has 2 balconies. One of them has chairs and table to enjoy the quiet environment and enjoy a good coffee. Free movies and the best breakfast :) The host is very friendly that you will welcome in the moment you step in! I am planning to go back in summer time he said he was ready to start the garden and the fountain. Can't wait!!


Outstanding!! Amazing host! The owner has the best customer service ever!!!

5 on March 28, 2013

The owner Roberto is a great chef. And he is jut not an amazing chef, he puts lots of love on everything he makes. The breakfast is by far the best breakfast ever. The rooms are impecable and beautiful. The location is fantastic, just steps from the bus stop and 5 minutes from the beautiful resort. I HIGHLY recommend this place!!!! Excellent!!! I wanna go back!!!! Claudia Gutierrez.


Lovely Place

3.4 on March 09, 2013

This was a lovely place. The rooms and baths were nicely appointed and well maintained. Breakfast was quite plentiful. Not the typical B&B - a bit of an unusual mix. Robert was quite helpful in guiding us to restaurants and activities. The only negatives were: driveway was quite icy and difficult to enter; we are towel users - towels are replaced every other day - I am sure Robert would have accommodated us had we said something; the pillows were hard and the comforter was quite lumpy. We would definitely visit again.


Great b&b!

5 on March 04, 2013

Great bed and breakfast. The rooms are beautiful and really clean. The view is also beautiful


When at Mont Tremblant, stay at The Refuge

5 on February 11, 2013

Staying at The Refuge is something you will never forget, everyone is so courtious, and helpful. The Refuge is something I'll never forget, and also come back to. Staying at The Refuge is like being with family you feel welcome, and cared about. -Ana (12 years old)


Excellent stay

4.6 on February 06, 2013

Our stay at the Refuge was fantastic. The room was exactly as portrayed in the photos on the website, the food (breakfast) was delicious, the location was just minutes away from the village, and all of the rooms have wonderful views. Overall, we would definitely recommend this B & B.


Week-end Inoubliable!

5 on January 25, 2013

Notre séjour a tout simplement été magique au coeur de cette petite perle cachée au creux des montagnes! Le décor est enchanteur et les repas y sont absolument délicieux! Une accueil chaleureux et une ambiance conviviale vous y attend!


No better place to stay at Mount Tremblant

5 on January 24, 2013

In this condo-heavy resort, the Refuge is the best alternative for those who like traditional B&Bs. Robert is friendly, helpful, and a great cook! We stayed in the deluxe suite, which was comfortable with all the amenities (bring combustible logs for the fireplace). The Refuge is just off the mountain, but with a view of it, a short ride to slopeside parking. It is quiet and charming.


I will return

4.4 on November 17, 2012

The room was beautiful we loved it, very confortable, i wish I could have more options with the breakfast, the owner was very fun to talk withand interesting.


Well Run B&B

3.2 on November 16, 2012

Slight mix-up in our reservation, but these things happen. Luckily there was an upgrade available at no extra charge. The room had a natural fireplace, dining area, cute balcony with a view of Tremblant, and a separate bedroom with a nice ensuite with shower. The only complaint would be that the bed posts need some tightening.


a GREAT experience

5 on November 08, 2012

The host, the food, the rooms, the view... evertyhing. It was a pleasure being there and hopefully have the chance to be there again soon. W e completely recommend it!


Wonderful stay

4.6 on November 07, 2012

We stayed two nights in October at this lovely B and B. Great location with a beautiful view of the mountains. The host, Robert, was very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Perfect place to stay to explore the area. Only drawback, you cannot check in before 3:00.


Confortable B&B

3.6 on October 24, 2012

The only thing that should be improved is the quality of the coffee. It is regular commercial coffee. When we pay for a suite, I think we should have access to very good coffee in the morning.


Outstanding

5 on October 24, 2012

Excellent location with an outstanding suite. All in all a fabulous. Thank you Robert!


Auberge de feu, chambre de feu!

5 on October 24, 2012

C'était vraiment bien, très chaleureux. Bon déjeuner, belle chambre. L'insonorisation n'est pas extra.


Amazing!!!

5 on October 07, 2012

Very beautiful room (Romance suite) with a view on the Mont Tremblant The breakfast was good with all food that you can imagine (fruits, cereal, pankaces, eggs, ...) Thanks to the owner for his advises


One of a kind

5 on October 03, 2012

Le Refuge B&B is as unique as Mont-Tremblant. My husband, my little two-year old boy and I spent three nights there and we are definitely going back one day. Since we arrived we felt welcome. The place is lovely and the host is warm, available, available and very kind. We stayed at the suite Tremblant and it is truly romantic and my son loved the jacuzzi! The house is adorable inside and outside... and that view to the Mont-Tremblant is priceless. As if there weren't enough good things to say about Le Refuge, when we tasted the amazing breakfast we were flabbergasted: every day something extremely delicious and different... Oh, I wish I was having my breakfast again right now! Patricia Montero patimontero.com


Fabulous!

5 on October 01, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently spent 2nights at Auberge Le Refuge and we are definitely planning to go back soon! We reserved the "Romance Suite" located on 2 floors; it was like staying in our very own rustic condo with modern touches such as a 40" flat screen tv and modern king sized bed. We enjoyed a private balcony as well as a large private deck with a stunning view of the mountain. Very quiet and very quaint. Robert, the owner, was a great host...warm and friendly and can definitely cook up a delicious and extraordinary breakfast. We have already recommended this BB to our friends and family. We were able to take a scenic walk over to the new village (about 15 min slow paced walk)...helped work off the huge breakfast. You will not be disappointed with rooms, cleanliness, breakfasts or value for your $$. Thank you Robert for a great stay and for such great hospitality! Definitely a little jewel in the Tremblant area!!


A short spontaneous trip with a sruprise

4.2 on September 26, 2012

We left for the Mont Tremblant for a spontaenous trip and looked for a B&B to spend one night. We foind the Roberto's place on the internet and the booking went smooth. He called right back and give us additional instructions. When we arrived we had a warm welcome and he prepared a little document containing everything from a short list of restaurants over everything you need to know for the apartment. The rooms were very large and well maintained (yes, there was a kitchen/dining/living room and a separate bedroom). Rudi Erlemann


QUAINT AND QUIET

5 on September 17, 2012

This is a qaint and quiet setting and lots of options for rooms. Le Grand Suite had everything we needed. Robert our host was very informative about the area and was a good cook. We would go back if we were going to the Mont Tremblant area to stay.


Gutes Frühstück aber Mont Tremblant ist im Sommer nicht zu empfehlen

3.6 on September 15, 2012

Der Gastgeber war sehr bemüht und hat ein tolles Frühstück gemacht. Jeden Tag etwas anderes. Das Zimmer war okay, wenn auch kleiner als erwartet. Hat aber für 2 Personen ausgereicht. Die Fotos im Internet machen den Eindruck das BB wäre mitten in der Natur gelegen, was nicht der Wirklichkeit entspricht. Das Tal Mont Tremblant ist touristisch extrem ausgeschlachtet. Die halbe Fläche besteht aus Golfplätzen und auf dem Rest steht ein künstlich angelegtes Konsumdorf. Die Lifte können auch im Sommer genutzt werden. Der Kabinenlift ist allerdings mit 20 Dollar pro Person viel zu überteuert. Eine Fahrt mit der kostenlosesn Kabinenbahn zum Casino lohnt sich dagegen sehr. Insgesamt ist alles sehr teuer in Mont Tremblant. Der Nationalpark Mont Tremblant ist eine halbe Stunde vom BB entfernt und dort wurde die erwartete Natur geboten, wenn auch dieser nationalpark nicht annähernd so schön ist wie der Algonquin Nationalpark.


Charming B&B

5 on September 05, 2012

My stay at the refuge was very satisfactory, exceeded my expectations, and is a perfect place to rest. The service, breakfast, cleanliness and comfort deserve five stars. I will recommend it to all my friends and family.


Wonderful surprise

5 on September 04, 2012

This was charming place. We had an upstairs and downstairs in our suite, with balconies. The breakfasts were outstanding, and very filling. Very much recommended.


Petit paradis

4.4 on September 03, 2012

Nous avons réservé la chambre La Romance pour célébrer notre anniversaire de couple et le refuge et la chambre était impecable on s'y sentait chez sois, le propriétaire est très gentil et tres serviable. Les prix sont excellent pour la région qui est quand meme dispendieuse. Un vrai petit bijou


Highly recommended B&B!

4.8 on August 28, 2012

We loved staying at the Refuge B&B! The entire B&B was very charming and fit perfectly into the surrounding area. The room was very cozy with plenty of room and charm as well. Robert was a great host who was very easy to talk to and very informative. We would definitely return to this B&B on another trip and recommend it to anyone else who stays in Mont Tremblant.


Amazing!

5 on August 23, 2012

Hello! I really didn't expect anything but it was amazing since we arrived, Robert waiting for us... The bedroom was wonderful, I feel like home, but better! The living room with all the details totally beautiful. The breakfast uff yumm!! really delicious!! Everyday different and in the table always really to share and talk with the other guest... Robert a very nice best person!! Servicial and friendly!


highly recommended

5 on July 23, 2012

A very friendly and helpful host, a beautiful and clean place, delicious breakfasts, great location (away from the business of Mont Tremblant Station but close enough to be able to enjoy it) - we would recommend this B&B to everyone! Thank you Robert (owner) for this wonderful stay at Le Refuge.


The BEST B&B in Mont-Tremblant!!!!

5 on July 21, 2012

WOW!!! I was so impressed by everything this B&B had to offer. I had such a relaxing time with my partner, the room and bathroom were impeccable, and the breakfast was amazing. The service was warm and friendly. No doubt, this is the only place I will come to next time I'm in Tremblant. Thank you. :)


The best choice

5 on July 14, 2012

More than the comfort, the uniqueness of the place and its rooms, what makes The Refuge a best choice is in it's host sympathy. We will be back every time we will go to Mont-Tremblant, that's a fact.


Hated to leave!!!

4.8 on July 13, 2012

Robert runs a top notch B&B. The accomadations, food, and location as well as Robert helping to ensure our time in Mont Tremblant was well spent with great recommendations makes this a great place to stay!!!


Very nice B&B!

4.2 on July 11, 2012

Wonderful B&B on a beautiful country road...great service and great breakfast! Recommended!


“The best 'Go To Place' for Mont-Tremblant stay!”

4.8 on July 04, 2012

My grand-daughter and I stayed 2 nights at Le Refuge B&B and we were very well taken care of by Robert the host! We immediately felt comfortable and at home. Robert the host is very caring, kind and wears his 'warm hospitality' on his sleeve. The breakfast's prepared were the best I've ever had, and portions beyond generous! The location was perfect for us; we were in 'Mountain room' with balcony; with an enchanted view across the lake of the resort village/ mountain, a perfect 20 minute beautiful picturesque walk along the lake surrounded by nature to the hub of the busy resort Tremblant village. We slept well, so quiet, trees surrounding us and looking out the windows we felt we were in a tree top! 'Lil Maria (6yrs. old) also enjoyed the hammock, the internet, the wishing fountain, the trees, the giant antique bath tub (we both took turns), and chatting with Robert in Spanish. I've stayed in the Tremblant resort area before and Le Refuge will now be our recommended 'Go To Place' in Tremblant... the best of all; location, value, hospitality, food, ambiance! Robert, Maria and I say "Gracias Robert ". See you next time!


The Refuge B&B`s Review

5 on June 28, 2012

My fiancée & I were looking for a place to stay during the half IronMan race this summer and this place gave us all what we needed to feel welcomed in Mont-Tremblant. Our host Robert, adjusted my breakfast to my needs and so to the other better halves who weren't racing. Rooms are very comfortable, clean, well decorated, lots of windows, affordable, and well located in Tremblant. There is a new suite at which we are staying for August when I am going to race the full Ironman.. Can`t wait to go back.!!


Perfect stay

5 on June 19, 2012

We have stayed in bed and breakfast all over the world and this ranks right up with the best. nothing could have been better. Superb -we will be back.


Hope to return!

5 on June 18, 2012

Most accommodating host. Lovely rooms and surroundings. Driveway is steep and tight so beware. We had the Grand Suite with lovely large balcony., large sitting room/dining room, comfy bed and large washroom. Would highly recommend and we will definitely return when in the area again.


Great stay

4.0 on June 12, 2012

The room was great and felt very comfortable in it. The host was very gracious and helpful with directions. I would stay again.


Cosy Bed & Breakfast

4.0 on June 10, 2012

Found on the internet, the look of the place got my attention, when we got there it was exactly as it looked on the pictures. The suite was spacious, we had everything we needed and more. The host was very nice and discrete, he was there when needed and not there when we wanted to be alone. Clean place inside out, nothing to say. We had what we paid for. And the breakfast was great. Two nights, two different breakfast, more than enough food. We will go back again for sure. In summary, great place, great stay, great food, great view and quiet stay, just what we wanted.


tout simplement wow

4.4 on April 18, 2012

Nous avons eu un super séjour. Bonne bouffe, vraiment bon service. Nous avons été bien accueilli. Nous retournerons pour sur.


Great B&B at The Refuge

5 on April 17, 2012

It is the best B&B we have ever stayed at ! The service is great at the breakfast fantastic !


An Outstanding Three Days

5 on April 14, 2012

Our stay at Le Refuge far exceeded our expectations. The setting is breathtaking with a magnificent view of Mont Tremblant. The room was clean and neat providing a picture perfect view of the mountain. Robert, our host could not have been more gracious and hospitable. He is a gourmet chef. The breakfasts served were delicious and presented as if in a 5 star restaurant. Our host provided us with much information on the area with activities to do. I thoroughly recommend Le Refuge to all seeking a unique and warm experience.


A great place to stay in Tremblant

5 on September 05, 2011

This place is first rate, and the next time we go to Tremblant we intend to stay here again.


wonderful!!!!

4.8 on August 28, 2011

The refuge was just wonderful!!! very conveniently located with gorgeous views! The breakfast was delicious and plentiful and Mr. Robert was a gracious & friendly host! We'd come back without hesitation!!!


Excellent facility

4.6 on August 28, 2011

Our host could not have been more accommodating. Breakfasts were outstanding!


Magnificent!

5 on August 23, 2011

The Refuge was undoubtedly our favorite B and B ever! Our host, Robert, took care of all our needs and prepared an exceptionally delicious and huge breakfast. All the wonderful activities of Mont Tremblant are close by and Robert is helpful with directions and recommendations. The Refuge is definitely a home away from home (except the cuisine is much better!)


Best stay ever

5 on August 11, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in many B&B's and the Refuge is by far the best.Robert is a wonderful host, making you feel right at home at all times.We stayed in the studio room which was lovely and enjoyed relaxing on our private deck each evening.The food was absolutely amazing, everything from crepes to eggs benedict.Thank you Robert for a wonderful stay, we'll certainly be back.


Absolutely spectacular!

4.4 on August 05, 2011

Robert was an absolutely sensational host/advisor/chef. He gave my girlfriend and I exceptional advice regarding the things to do in Mont-Tremblant and the surrounding area, and as a result we had a fantastic time! We stayed in the Mont-Tremblant Suite and couldn't have enjoyed it more.. Then there were the breakfasts!!! Robert made probably the best eggs bene I have ever had, and every morning there was something new to sample. I could not recommend this place more, and for the price, we felt like it was a great deal!


Perfect

5 on August 03, 2011

It's the perfect place to relax...Roberto is a great host and a great chef....thank you!!!! Rossana


Roberto's service is outstanding!!!

4.0 on July 26, 2011

Roberto makes this place an exceptional experience. I like to stay in a B&B for a different atmosphere and the personalized service you can not get anywhere else. Roberto truly loves what he does and goes over and above to make sure your stay is memorable. I have no hesitation to recommend this place to anyone.


week-end at the refuge

4.2 on July 25, 2011

Beautiful surrounding ,warm decoration receive with simplicity and kindness wonderful breakfast. All you need to make the perfect stay in a B&B


Best B&B I've ever stayed in.

5 on July 19, 2011

The setting was breathtaking. The B&B was beautifully decorated and the breakfast was delicious! The Innkeeper was a delight. I will definately be coming back.


Appréciation d'une nuité au B&B Refuge

3.6 on July 15, 2011

Accueuil cordial, propreté des lieux, air climatisé, succulent déjeuner surprise, près des golfs Mont-Tremblant........


Enjoyable stay

3.8 on July 14, 2011

This is a lovely location and the owner, Robert, is very personable and helpful and speaks a few languages. The place is very clean and the room was comfortable. I stayed in one of the smaller rooms, facing the forest, not the mountain view. The bathroom was new and quite nice, with the only drawback being the shower that did not have a bar to hold onto while getting in or out (or while bending down to wash feet, for example), which did not feel safe to me as an older person. The location near the town was very good and convenient to everything. The breakfasts were just sort of average, as I am used to B & B's having specialized home-made types of goodies, like breads or muffins or desserts and much of the fare was ready-made, like bread from a store or frozen waffles and cereal or yogurt. There was an egg dish, but it was not particularly to my liking. However the service was so pleasant that I decided not to care about the mediocre food. I recommend this place because the price is right for a nice room and nice people.


Le Refuge B&B - Great Potential

3.0 on July 08, 2011

My mother and I stayed in the main floor room with the private deck for two nights. The house and property are very nice. The room size and layout were a great surprise and we really enjoyed sitting on the private deck. It had a nice cottage feel to it. The room was very clean when we arrived. We were disappointed, however, that no one cleaned the room or made the bed during the rest of our stay, and no fresh towels were delivered throughout the stay. The owner (Robert) is a wonderfully nice man. The breakfasts were very filling and multicourse. Although tasty enough, it did not seem that everything was made from scratch (possibly an important detail if that matters to the customer). All in all, a nice stay. We were very relaxed and well rested when we headed back to real life.


Lovely stay

4.6 on July 07, 2011

We really had a wonderful pleasant stay at the Refuge. Our room was very clean, spacious, comfortable, and Robert was very friendly and accomodating in all ways. I would definately recommend this B&B and I would also go back for another stay.


Amazing stay at The Refuge

5 on July 06, 2011

Stayed July 1 - July 3. Robert was excellent - pleasant, incredibly helpful. Breakfast was fantastic!! I would return again in a hearbeat. Room was gorgeous, grounds are really beautiful.


beautiful and cozy

4.0 on July 03, 2011

Exceeded my expectations, location fabulous and Robert is so nice and accomodating. I would defenitely recommend this B&B


A home away from home

5 on June 29, 2011

A wonderful place to stay. Right between the old and new Tremblant village. Robert is a wonderful host and prepares a delightful breakfast. If you have to choose a BnB in Tremblant, this is the place to be.


Refuge Bed and Breakfast, Mont Tremblant

4.2 on June 07, 2011

Warm and very accommodating professional host. Our room, Le Chevreuil, was tastefully done and the bathroom was up-to-date and spacious. My only negative comment would be the small tv screen.


Very good!

4.4 on June 02, 2011

This B&B is very good! It is very clean and interesting room which is very unique. The cost performance is very good. Only one weak point is the narrow parking area.


Very nice !

5 on May 25, 2011

Great room, clean, accessories : cable, wifi, fridge, dvd player. Very friendly owner. Amazing breakfast: all you can eat eggs, pan cakes, juices, coffee, tea, sausages, fruit salads, fruits, croissants...etc etc..


Amazing place

5 on May 23, 2011

We were in the suite and the view was superb! Robert is a great host, very nice guy. The breakfast was over my expectations, just excellent. The place worth the price for sure. I will recommand The Refuge Bed and Breakfast to anyone:)


Great room and super service.

4.6 on May 11, 2011

The room was very clean, the owner went out of his way to make us feel welcome, and attend to our needs.


2 mai 2011

4.2 on May 08, 2011

J'ai beaucoup aimé. La chambre est superbe, tout est propre. Seul bémol, le déjeuner, un oeuf bénédictine avec bacon, saucisse, fromage et sauce, est trop gras à mon goût...


The Refuge B&B is one of the best places I have never been

5 on May 04, 2011

I landed for case in Montremblant having no idea where to stay just for one night. The Refuge B&B was easy to find trough internet and so I decided for that. With my pleasure I discovered this amazing place with an extraordinary owner, Roberto. Rooms are more then comfortable and fully equipped with any kind of furniture and bathroom supplies are amazing. You may have Jacuzzi facing the mountains...At the end I spent there with my girlfriend three days and when we left we were very sad!!!


Great Place to Stay

5 on April 21, 2011

The host (Robert) was great: helpful, friendly and he makes a great breakfast (I'm talking 'restaurant' class). The rooms were clean, warm and you really felt like you were in a hideaway in the mountains. Will definitely stay again the next time I'm in Tremblant.


une nuit en amoureux....

4.0 on April 20, 2011

16 avril 2011. chambre suite mont-tremblant,belle nuit avec mon amoureux,calme ,reposant . Au lever une tres bonne crèpe au pomme et sirop .Tres belle endroit propre,confortable.


Had a great time!

3.8 on March 23, 2011

Great place! Breakfast was incredible!!!!!! Parking lot is a challenge, specially in the winter!


thank you and merci

5 on March 21, 2011

The room was comfy and clean, the breakfast was nutritious and tasty and we felt warm and welcome


Très bon séjour!

4.6 on March 04, 2011

Excellent service! On a été très bien reçu. Très propre, convivial et chaleureux. On a passer un très bon séjour dans la suite! Seul hic, rajouter un rideau supplémentaire du coté du stationnement serais à propos... Sinon, je n'hésiterais pas à recommander cet endroit. Merci


Le Refuge

3.4 on March 03, 2011

Very pleasant stay, room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was generous. Recommended.


I wand and I will go back....

3.8 on February 20, 2011

First time in Tremblant and we will never stay somewhere else...Thanks for this expérience..


Un B&B de haut de gamme

4.2 on February 20, 2011

Bon emplacement, très beau B&B, très bon service, petit déjeuner copieux et attentionné, mais un horaire ou une formule de déjeuner plus appropriée aux skieurs (à 7h30 plutôt que 8h30) serait souhaitable. Les chambres ont du cachet et sont très bien éclairées, mais bénéficier d'un peu plus de rideaux pour tamiser la lumière serait apprécié lorsqu'on veut s'attarder au lit le matin.


Two City Girls in Tremblant

4.4 on February 16, 2011

We had an amazing romantic stay over Valentine's Day weekend. The room we stayed in was the Deer Room which was lovely because the washroom was attached. The washroom was perfect and it had both a luxurious tub and amazing shower. The room had lots of windows but if you wanted to sleep in you were able to cover most of them with curtains. Waking up to the lovely smell of breakfast was a bonus. Our only complaint was that the walls were pretty thin so if you neighbour is a noisy one...you'll know about it!


Great location and serive

4.6 on February 15, 2011

The best B&B I had been. Great view, really close to the mountain and town. The service was great and very helpful in finding your way around. Roberto is great. One of the best breakfasts I had get in any B&B. All was really clean: bed, room, bathroom, kitchen. Great security, rooms itself has a lot of storage space. Wireless at good speed. Everything is fairly new, and have a nice taste in decorating the place (although I was not crazy about the horns in the wall).


Très bel endroit et très chaleureux

4.0 on February 13, 2011

Ma conjointe et moi avons adoré ce séjour à votre refuge. Nous allons sans aucun doute y retourner. Merci...


non title

5 on February 06, 2011

S.V.P. Pourriez-vous me faire parvenir le questionnaire en français.


It was Great :)

5 on January 30, 2011

Unfortunately when my boyfriend and I arrived in tremblant we got hit with a cold bug. So even though we were feeling down the Refuge made it feel like home. We stayed there for two nights in the suiteand the jacuzzi was great. The breakfast was soo good, more then I had expected. The view was great from our room to see the mountains of tremblant. Overall this place went beyond my expectations, and was so affordable for what you got (big breakfast, spacious room, jacuzzi, etc)


Great place to stay!

4.0 on January 23, 2011

This was a beautiful and wonderful place to stay in Mont Tremblant. Nice and helpful staff, comfortable and quiet rooms.


Lovely B & B

4.4 on January 05, 2011

It was my first time in Tremblant, and I had an excellent stay here. It is very close to the ski hill, very nicely situated in a picturesque setting, the room was beautiful and the inkeeper was very nice. The only problem I had was getting into the driveway, it was a bit slippery and difficult to park with other cars there. All in all a great experience!


refuge b&b

5 on January 05, 2011

Fantastic room,stayed in tremblant suite, outstanding view. Varied breakfast something for everybody. Great host, will be back.


A lovely visit to Mont-Tremblant & stay at Le Refuge!

5 on January 02, 2011

We had such a great experience staying at Le Refuge. It was our first time in Mont-Tremblant and stay at a B&B. We stumbled upon Le Refuge through their website and didn't know what to expect - Le Refuge was superb in every way! We will certainly be coming back!


juste un mot,,,,,,Fabuleux, merci

5 on November 17, 2010

superbe accueil, déjeuner excellent, la vue wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwww, je suis tres satisfaite et emballer merci


Great B&B

5 on November 10, 2010

The Refuge was my first experience with a B&B and I loved it. The room, the breakfast, the view, the location, the service ... everything was great. Since we were there in November, the price was also the best bargain I had in a long time! We will definetely go back there for our next trip to Tremblant.


we will definitely return there...

5 on October 18, 2010

Robert was an outstanding and discreet host, our little roomand bathroom were cosy and spotless, quiet with a pretty view on the fall foliage and forest... we even had a deer visit us and peek at us through our window! We went for an early morning walk to the falls and lake, a short distance away. Robert cooks an unbelievably wonderful breakfast...Indeed a refuge from the stresses of life in the city...


My experience at the refuge

4.4 on September 08, 2010

the location of this bed and breakfast is great. Close to both the pedestrian village and old tremblant. Service was great..very friendly staff. The breakfast was also good. Wide variety of food. Room was clean and well maintained


Great 1 night

4.4 on August 28, 2010

This man ran the breakfast and the B&B alone while we were there and did an amazing job! We were extremely comfrotable and relaxed.


wonderful stay in Mont-Tremblant

5 on August 27, 2010

The place is simply gorgeous, the owner exceptionbally friendly and endless source of help and the price is absolutely reasonable.


B & B

5 on August 17, 2010

Very good !


The Refuge Rooms & Suites

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 129 - CAD 179
  • Reviews (116) 4.6
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8196810278

Visit Website »

View details

Top