Recent Reviews in Putney, Vermont

weekday respire at Hickory Ridge House (Putney, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2015

Stayed at the Inn on business, and could not imagine a more relaxed, welcoming setting. Was able to catch up on emails, got a much appreciated "dog fix" by the resident pets, and enjoyed a truly gourmet-level breakfast topped by the best-ever coffee. Room was wonderfully charming, immaculate and most of all incredibly comfortable. The owner truly attends to the "little things" that add up to a great stay. Best sleep in a long time. Many thanks for such a pleasant, homey stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Hickory Ridge House (Putney, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2014

Everything about our stay at Hickory Ridge B & B was wonderful. The innkeepers are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are warm, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is so good I looked forward to what might be served the next day and it did not disappoint. There are trails right out the back door for walking, cross country skiing or snow shoeing. Perfect....

View more reviews for this inn


A Destination Itself at Hickory Ridge House (Putney, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2011

Even if you are not planning a stay in this part of New England, consider putting it on your agenda. You'll enjoy the location, the sparkling facilities, the canine welcome and delicious breakfast. We had 3 rooms for young and old alike and all were very impressed. Thank you Dennis & Gill for a wonderful time. DJB from PA.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming stay! at Hickory Ridge House (Putney, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2011

We spent a weekend in Vermont to attend a family gathering and chose to spend the nights at a B&B. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was outstanding! Fresh food, well prepared and attractively presented. The innkeepers are genuinely nice people and their dogs are so friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely home at Hickory Ridge House (Putney, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2009

Gracious innkeepers, excellent breakfast, beautiful rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Country Inn at Hickory Ridge House (Putney, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2008

We stayed one night at Hickory Ridge during our drive throught Vermont during the foilage season and found it to be a very relaxing and enjoyable place. The hosts are friendly and pleasant. Shortly after arrival we joined them for an afternoon walk around the property which took us up to the highest point for a great view of the hills. Later they joined us in the sitting room for pleasant conversation which gave us a chance to discover what it is really like here in the Vermont countryside as well as learn some history of the Inn. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and included an edible flower which was unusual but a nice touch. Would love to visit again sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


foliage fantasy at Hickory Ridge House (Putney, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2008

The hosts and home were great. Well maintain, good breakfasts, quarters were very comfortable. The hosts were very engaging. A wonderful experience; would recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Bucolic Escape at Hickory Ridge House (Putney, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2007

Hickory Ridge House fulfilled everything we had foped for during our fall foliage trip. The rooms have every amenity, yet maintain their historic charm. The hosts are welcoming, the breakfast a gourmet delight. Worth our trip from CA!

View more reviews for this inn


A+++++ at Hickory Ridge House (Putney, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2007

Nestled in the hills of Vermont, Hickory Ridge B&B is VT at its best! Lovely rooms, delicious food, comfortable & beautiful common rooms & very friendly innkeepers. Reserving already for next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B, great location at Hickory Ridge House (Putney, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2007

Stayed at Hickory Ridge House twice, last time got engaged there. Very nice clean establishment, roomes with fireplace are very romantic, new owners are fantastic, breakfast is wonderful. Great central location to lower VT ski locations such as Mt. Snow and Stratton and a nice drive to both. The little town of Putney is quaint and the local restaurants are very good. For a quick weekend getaway, can't be beat. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything I dreamed it would be at Hickory Ridge House (Putney, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2007

I have always dreamt of staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and hoped that it could be in Vermont. Well I got my wish and it happened to be on my birthday. What a wonderful birthday present. This home is so beautiful and in such the perfect location, serene, peaceful and did I mention beautiful? Our host Jill was wonderful, so helpful with information as to where to eat, where covered bridges were. And not to mention a great cook. She spoiled us with her beautiful home and hospitality. I do dream of staying in another Bed and Breakfast, and hope those experiences are just as wonderful. But Jill, we will be back someday. Thanks! Shannon and Mark and Isabella too :)

View more reviews for this inn


Hickory Ridge. at Hickory Ridge House (Putney, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2007

The house was gorgeous and our hosts were warm and very accomodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Hickory Ridge House (4.90)
Top
}