Get a free $75 gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Purling, New York

Country Hideaway at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We stayed for 4 days in the Catskill region and had a blast. We took day trips using this hotel as our "home based". Our room was small, bed comfortable, bathroom updated and clean. The staff friendly especially the owner. The food was outstanding even better than other hotels that I've been to. It is remarkable that they have survived for 143 years in continuous operation. They must be doing something right.

View more reviews for this inn


Genealogy Trip to the Catskills at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 10, 2014

I wanted to stay there because my 2nd great grandfather built it in 1867+-. Susanne & Stan were very friendly and the rooms were impeccable..very clean & well maintained. Beatiful area. Food was terrific as well. Temps in late May are wonderful..nice & cool. Hope to visit again someday in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2014

A nice old inn with lots of character. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. The dining was excellent. The meals were delicious and the portions more than adequate. Very nice atmosphere. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

Beautiful, serene place. Wonderful experience. Thank you so much

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy the old world food anf hospitality at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2014

Just fantastic food, great caring staff and a special place. Will return to enjoy wine on the porch and enjoy the beautiful view!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Cozy Inn at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 16, 2014

We shared a weekend at the Bavarian Manor with a group of friends and had a terrific time. The porch was beautiful and set a relaxing tone for hanging out and enjoying the sunshine. Suzanne at the front desk gave us (and our dog) a very warm welcome and made herself available to take care of all of our needs/desires. The meals we experienced in the dining room were delicious and the service was great. The rooms could use a little love (our door was falling apart and the ceiling was a bit droopy) but it was comfortable and clean. We loved the authentic German charm. We'll be back some day!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Room at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

3.4 reviewed on April 09, 2014

The staff here were attentive and welcoming to our needs. The rooms were nicely decorated and the dinner was amazing. I never had German cuisine before and now I would like to have it more often. Would stay here again if I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


History at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2014

The Bavarian Manor is a great place to stay! My first time here was in the mid 70's and it is just as good now as it was then. Terrific food, great service and fantastic atmosphere. Little bits and pieces of area history all over the building. I highly recommend the Bavarian Manor!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2014

The room was clean and the staff was awesome! Very friendly and family oriented. We stayed for 1 night for a quick last snowboarding trip and we're very happy with this location

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay At Bavarian Manor at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.2 reviewed on March 04, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Bavarian Manor during an overnight ski weekend on Valentines Day. We had a "Cozy" room, as described on the website, which although small was big enough for the two of us and our gear. Heavy, old-world bed covers and the antique furniture reminded us of Grandma's house and we slept very well. The couple who accompanied us had one of the larger rooms with fireplace and jacuzzi tub which was also very nice. We ate dinner in the restaurant and ordered German dishes and beer, which didn't disappoint. The service was fantastic even with the place being very busy on Valentines Day. The next morning we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast in the restaurant before heading out to the slopes. We couldn't believe that even though breakfast is included in the price of the stay that we were able to order as much off the menu as we wanted. It was a nice touch that we had the option of including a tip for the breakfast waitresses and the chambermaids in the room charge. We then had a very lovely snowy drive over the mountains to Belleayre. We regretted not reserving a second night. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2014

We stumbled upon this b&b by chance and we were so glad that we did! Service was amazing and the staff was friendly, warm, welcoming, and everything we could've asked for. The room we stayed in was nice and cozy - even with the frigid temperatures outside, we were toasty. This place was also a convenient distance away from Wyndham - far enough to avoid the crowd but close enough to get an early start. Their complimentary breakfast definitely exceeded our expectations. They offered quite a few selections for a proper sit-down breakfast - not just a grab and go. We definitely look forward to coming back here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Windham Ski Trip at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 03, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Bavarian Manor on a Saturday night so we could ski Windham the next day. The room was clean and had the essentials we needed for an overnight stay. We had drinks at the bar before dinner and the staff and others at the bar were very friendly. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food and service was excellent. They offer a good price on a Ski Windham Ski package that includes room, breakfast and 2 lift tickets to Windham. Owner is always very friendly and accomodating. Definitely would recommend this B&B to others. This was about our 6th time staying there and it is always good.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at a wonderful, down-to-earth and friendly place at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 20, 2014

Had an awesome time at a very nice & quiet long weekend getaway. Wonderful hospitality and great dining. The Bavarian Manor is a little older but nonetheless a lovely place. Outstanding breakfasts, and great dinners. Great selection of German beer on tap. I would highly recommend this to anyone and we plan on going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Coxy well run B & B, Very friendly and helpful staff at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.2 reviewed on February 15, 2014

None

View more reviews for this inn


Good Value and Charming at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 14, 2014

Very good restaurant. Rooms are spacious and very clean and well kept. The rambling mansion is creaky but in good condition. The lake behind the mansion is very relaxing and should be pretty in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Bavarian Inn celebration at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 06, 2014

The service and food was wonderful. The mattresses are worn and could use updating

View more reviews for this inn


Bavarian Manor at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2014

As usual an excellent New Year celebration

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary Getaway Weekend at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 30, 2013

We were looking for a nice, quiet place to spend a weekend away for our 25th wedding anniversary. We got exactly what we were looking for: quiet place with good food (breakfast and dinner). Our room was large and clean, and the food was excellent. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Country Inn at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 28, 2013

The warm, cozy atmosphere of this inn made our stay most pleasurable. The bathroom was a bit dated, but the bed was comfortable and the room decor added to the character and quaintness of the inn. The food in the restaurant was excellent as was the service and hospitality of the waitstaff. We definitely will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend in the catskills! at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.4 reviewed on December 04, 2013

My girlfriend and I spend a night and it was great! It was a simple stay, very peaceful and nice to get out of the city. It was a quick ride to woodstock, where you can grab some good or go shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Stay at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2013

We have been coming to the BM since 2008 and just love it! Suzanne, Stan and Nancy and the rest of the staff are so wonderful! The food is the best! We will continue to go!

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay ever, will return more often!! at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2013

It's like home away from home!!! A complete family experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the Rough at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

Wonderful German themed B&B Inn in the Catskills. We stayed there to see fall foliage. That wAs beautiful also. The Inn has fantastic breakfast. Rooms are large and clean. Have everything you could want except Wifi and that is available in the lobby. Dinners in the restaurant reminded me of ones my mother made. Highly recommend this Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


The best food I have had in a very long time at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

I am German descent and my grandmother was an excellent cook. Unfortunately I never learned how, Your schnitzel tasted just like hers. Auguste Broadmeyer

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly did everything to make us feel weelcome. at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Very friendly did everything to make us feel welcome

View more reviews for this inn


Mr Wonderful Gives Double Thumbs Up at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2013

Highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for a place that makes you feel like your staying with family and friends. Stan and Sue are genuine people that make you feel at home in their home,

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend upstate New York at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

3.6 reviewed on October 17, 2013

We had a very nice stay

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful fall visit at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2013

The inn was very nice and we were extremely impressed by the hotel and restaurant staff!

View more reviews for this inn


best bed & breakfast at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2013

charming - clean - & the restaurant was great

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Our room was small, but charming and clean. We were pleased that the restaurant offers vegetarian options. Our waitress Eleanor was terrific-pleasant and efficient. We look forward to returning to the Bavarian Manor sometime in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}