Recent Reviews in Purcellville, Virginia

Beautiful, Restful, QUIET! at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Spencer and Beth were welcoming and showed tremendous hospitality. The served a magnificent breakfast each morning. We loved the Turret Suite, complete with a Jacuzzi tub! We will visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Romance in the air at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Stone Manor near Lovettsville, Virginia, is a perfect place to get away from bad city air and traffic without having to spend a lot of time getting there. Nestled in northwest Virginia, Stone Manor is centrally located for sampling the best the area has to offer. If your preference is fine craft brews, the new beer mecca of Purcellville is just to the south. If wine is your choice, numerous wineries are close by. Or, if you just want to stay put, the phenomenal breakfast hosts Beth and Spencer start you out with will last most of the day. Speaking of breakfast, it is served family-style in the grand dining room and gives guests a chance to get to know each other. If you hang around the property and do find yourself hungry, Spencer usually leaves scones in the kitchen, and Beth whips up a great fruit and cheese tray. As for our room, we splurged on the Manor Suite, which was spacious and comfortable with homemade soaps and bath salts, and the double shower with multiple shower heads was amazing. We highly recommend Stone Manor, whether for a special occasion or just a needed respite from hectic living.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast is the Best Ever at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 31, 2016

This is a nice, quiet country stay, and only about 20 minutes from Leesburg and all the commercial conveniences you would ever want. The highlight of the stay for us was the breakfasts. They were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


From Wedding Night to 5 Year Anniversary at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

My husband and I loved staying here. The owners are delightful. The building is beautiful. The breakfast is delicious. We stayed in the Turret Suite and never wanted to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

I treated my sweetie to a weekend at Stone Manor bed & breakfast. The Turret Suite was perfect. The food was delicious. We would love to go back some day.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegance and Pleasurable at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My fiance and I stayed overnight at this phenomenal B & B...very impressed and most pleased with the first class amenities, gorgeous furnishings, and idyllic, country setting. Even more importantly, the innkeepers, Beth and Spencer, are warm, welcoming, and gracious; immediately making you feel 'at home'!!! Delicious food, prepared with love and a special treat of hearing Spencer's beautiful singing started our day :-))) We're very much looking forward to celebrating our wedding at Stone Manor in late summer. Very highly recommended!!!! A+++++++

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and cozy B&B at Airwell Bed and Breakfast (Purcellville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

We absolutely loved our visit to Airwell. We stayed in Powell's cottage and it was comfortable and beautifully renovated. The owners were welcoming and gave us a little tour upon our arrival. The next morning they delivered our breakfast in a cute picnic basket at the exact time that we requested. The food was absolutely delicious! We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay for 10th Anniversary at Airwell Bed and Breakfast (Purcellville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

We were looking for a nearby B&B to get away for our 10th Anniversary and decided to book a night in Nan's Cottage. It was so cozy and comfortable in every way, and the breakfast was delicious. What a treasure!

View more reviews for this inn


February Mini-Moon at Airwell Bed and Breakfast (Purcellville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2016

My Husband and I stayed here the couple of days after our wedding. It was AMAZING! You can really tell that Lisa and Todd love what they do, the cottage was clean, taken care of and beautifully decorated. Lisa met us outside as soon as we arrived, we were staying in Nan's Cottage, the cozy little cottage off the main house. She brought us inside and showed us everything it had to offer (which was a lot in such a tiny place!). All kinds of coffee, fresh cookies and other snacks, an electric fireplace... this place had everything you need to have the perfect little getaway. She told us about the great restaurants in downtown Purcellville (we highly recommend Magnolia's!) and other fun recreational activities in the area. The two mornings we stayed there Lisa brought us (what I'd call gourmet) breakfast. My husband can't stop raving about it! I HIGHLY recommend staying here, even if it's just for one night! We can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get away at Airwell Bed and Breakfast (Purcellville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

It is a wonderful getaway. Highly recommend to all who need some very quiet and private time away. The hospitality and breakfast was perfect. Anxious to return, thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Airwell Bed and Breakfast (Purcellville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on February 16, 2016

My fiancee and I stayed in Powell's Studio this past weekend in the midst of the freeze; the cottage was so comfortable and cozy with the wood-burning stove ablaze! The property was a stone's throw from an ample number of exceptional Loudoun County wineries and vineyards where each one had their own great views. Nearby Purcellville had an abundance of great restaurants for such a quaint town... very relaxing vibe for our Valentine's dinner. Our breakfast was brought to us by our amazing hosts, Todd and Lisa, who were very kind, sweet and informative. Overall, I would come back in a heartbeat and can't imagine how green and beautiful their property is during the spring!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway! at Airwell Bed and Breakfast (Purcellville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My hubby and I were able to spend a wonderful Valentine's night away from our busy lives. We stayed in Nan's Cottage which was cozy and exquisitely decorated. We especially enjoyed the fireplace as it was a cold and snowy night. The grounds are beautiful even though we are in the midst of winter. We can't wait to return in the Spring or Summer when we can enjoy the outdoor views and gardens. Lisa, Todd, thank you for your attention to detail. You have created a tranquil and welcoming environment. We'll be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend Airwell b&b at Airwell Bed and Breakfast (Purcellville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

This was the second time my wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at Airwell B&B. Todd and Lisa have an outstanding location and superb customer service. This is the perfect location for a quiet weekend getaway or an active experience exploring the local winery's and breweries. We highly recommend Airwell B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2016

Beautiful accommodations, great food, and very, very friendly, hospitable owners

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful weekend at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2016

Warm and welcoming, certainly more of a country inn than a traditonal b&b...Spencer and Beth were incredibly warm and personal and really made us (and all the guests) feel as if we were part of the inn, not just guests--very comfortable to just relax, have the run of the house (and the scones), and our room was charming, unique, comfortable and spacious--Y'all have to go! Sheldon

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Stone Manor for just one night after visiting friends in the area, and we wished we could have stayed a few more days. Spencer and Beth are lovely people. They were so warm and welcoming, and it's clear from the minute you walk in the door that Stone Manor is a real labor of love for them. We stayed in the Turret Room. The bed was so comfortable, and the spa-like bathroom was divine. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, we especially loved the white chocolate pancakes. With the attention paid to every detail--from the directions Spencer printed for us to his recommended dinner spots to the soaps Beth made for us to use and take home--we left Stone Manor feeling nurtured, relaxed, and refreshed. We can't wait to come back for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Airwell Bed and Breakfast (Purcellville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

What a great find! While only opened since this past summer Lisa and Todd have done a fantastic job with Airwell! We had a wonderful Anniversary stay in Nan's cottage, so cozy an comfortable. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful treasure at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2015

Stone manor is a wonderful bed and breakfast. The inn keepers Spencer and Beth are fantastic and offer amazing service. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury outing at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

Beautiful gorgeous b&b in the country! We had such a relaxing & romantic stay over. Our hosts spencer & Beth were outstanding & delightful to be around!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Airwell Bed and Breakfast (Purcellville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Completely exceeded our expectations. Todd and Lisa have amazing attention to detail, they have thought about everything. The breakfast was delicious, delivered to our door at a time that best suited us. We would highly recommend, and plan on returning again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Stay at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

The food was excellent and more than I could eat. Beth and Spencer were delightful hosts. You felt so at home. The home is beautiful and full of charm. We had Spencer drive us to tour the wineries and what a nice day that was. I would definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway! at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stone Manor Bed and Breakfast. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and Spencer and Beth treated us like houseguests. Stone Manor is removed from the rush of Northern VA and felt so quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was simply amazing. Everything tasted delicious! Thank you for a great night away. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience at Airwell Bed and Breakfast (Purcellville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

This place is fantastic! We stayed in Nan's cottage which is essentially brand new, beautifully furnished and meticulously clean. The breakfasts were huge and delicious, making it difficult to even think about lunch. The first morning when I stepped out the front door, there were three beautiful deer staring at me from less than 20 feet away! Lisa and Todd were excellent hosts. Great location for exploring Northern Virginia wine country. We would recommend this B & B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC B&B Experience!!! at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

Look no further, this is most-definitely the home-away-from-home that everyone wants when they go to stay at a bed and breakfast. The room (we stayed in their Peacock Suite) and property are absolutely gorgeous. My husband complained that he didn't have enough time to enjoy both the house and do all the things we wanted while we were staying there! The innkeepers, Spencer and Beth, are friendly, helpful, and incredibly kind people. And go hungry--they love to feed their guests. The breakfast they serve is a-mazing, some of the best food I've ever had while staying away from home. This place is completely deserving of the perfect score I gave it. Every detail for the guests' comfort and happiness has been considered. Beth even makes you complimentary soaps for your visit, and you choose from several options as to what scent you want before you go. If that doesn't say "perfect 10 B&B" then I don't know what does!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay! at Airwell Bed and Breakfast (Purcellville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

We had a wonderful stay in Powell's Studio! The attention to all the details was amazing! We had a nice cozy fire at night and a fabulous breakfast delivered to us both mornings! Todd and Lisa did not miss anything! From the beautiful decorating, comfortable bed and linens, and all the information provided on the area wineries and local attractions made our stay a perfect one!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wine tour/anniversary getaway at Airwell Bed and Breakfast (Purcellville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

We loved Airwell... we stayed in Nan's cottage and it was gorgeous. We typically don't stay at B&Bs so having our own cottage was PERFECT! The breakfast was delicious and you can't beat having it delivered to your door. The weather was perfect so we were able to enjoy breakfast outside one morning. We had emailed back and forth a few times prior to our stay and without any hesitation all of our questions and requests were met and exceeded. We loved touring the wineries and hope to come back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary Get Away at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2015

I would highly recommend this B&B, very friendly and welcoming!! Elizabeth and Spencer made you feel right at home and I have already recommended the B&B to my family. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


SIMPLY...OUTSTANDING at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Second stay for us and it doesn't get any better. We were treated like old best friends and there's no way to describe how wonderful staying here is - you just got'ta do it. We stayed in the Manor room and it is no doubt the nicest room we've ever stayed in - bar none. Breakfast was awesome as well. We always seem to hit it off with the other guests and this time was no exception. How can people not be the nicest staying here. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Perfect at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2015

Stone Manor is the perfect place to stay in wine country! The ambiance is romantic and relaxing, the location is prime for wineries and scenery, and the breakfast is TO DIE FOR!!! Spencer & Beth do an amazing job of making you feel at home! You really can't do any better than Stone Manor!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Enjoyable Stay at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2015

Nice facility, very friendly and hospitable. Highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}