Free gift card up to $300!

Recent Reviews in Pueblo, Colorado

Anniversary Getaway at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Great place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and friendly! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Beautiful home and very nice inn keepers! It was very quiet and never knew other people were in the house. The food was nicely presented and great visit with Kelly and Lorraine.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little find! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Lovely owners and innkeeper and just a mile from downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience in Pueblo, Colorodo at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2014

If you are traveling to Pueblo, Colorado, then I recommend that you forego the usual hotel and stay here. Kelly was a gracious hostess, providing a wonderful relaxing room and home. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, better than any hotel could ever offer. We would definitely stay here again. The M's - Wichita, KS

View more reviews for this inn


Great accommodation at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Very pleasant and interesting stay

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely place at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2014

My 80 year old mother and I stopped in Pueblo on our way to the rocky mountains. The Olin House was a beautiful home with such gracious innkeepers. Our room - the Judge's room - was large and well appointed. In fact, there were more thoughtful touches than I'm used to in B&B's. The breakfast was delicious and we sat at the table visiting for over an hour. My only suggestion would be to have coffee available in the mornings for early risers who like a cup when they first get up. A super selection of Hot tea was available at any time. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

My wife and I had chosen this B&B based on the wonderful pictures posted online and the amazing value for it. For basically the same price as a 3 or 4 star hotel in the area you can get one of these enormous and beautifully appointed rooms. All of the furniture and decorations fit the look and feel of this house. The bed was comfortable even though I have spinal problems. The 2 person hot tub was amazing and very relaxing. The owners were very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was served and it was great food and lots of it. Normally I don't eat breakfast but this one seemed way too good to pass up. I highly recommend anyone to stay here when in the Pueblo area. This was my first B&B experience and I'm thinking my family and I will be staying in one's whenever possible. It's such a better experience than a hotel. Even though I had to cut my stay short for a family emergency I will not let it interfere with my thoughts on this place and will be returning again someday. Hopefully sooner than later. They were quite accommodating when I had my emergency though and got us checked out very quickly. Thanks again and I will be back soon

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home, Nice Room and Great Breakfast at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

As we drove up we were kind of unsure about this place. But once inside and greeted by Kelly, the owner, we were amazed at how beautiful the home was. The owners restored and remodeled it to it's original beauty. We stayed in the Torbett room which I highly recommend. A large, comfortable room with a private bath was up and away from the main part of the house. The owner gave us some history of the home when we first met, showed us to our room and covered all the lock procedures throughout the house and then pretty much left us alone until the next morning. There are lots of movie choices and reading material in the main hall upstairs. She even provides popcorn to take to your room which also includes a microwave and small refrigerator stocked with four soda varieties and two bottled waters on the house. Breakfast is served at 8:30am or 9:00am. We chose 8:30am and all the serving pieces are sterling and china. Beautiful. Fresh cut up fruit, French toast and bacon cooked to perfection was the breakfast. I highly recommend staying here. It was quiet and comfortable. The owner was charming and professional. The room and main common areas of the house were clean and orderly.

View more reviews for this inn


Grandma's house at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Staying at the Olin House reminded me why I prefer a bed & breakfast to the sterile, boring corporate lodging - it felt like Grandma's house. The owners, Kelly & Steve, were so warm and welcoming. The house and the antiques were beautiful, and had the character and feel of everything that I loved when I went to stay at my Grandma's house in the summers of my childhood. Thank you for rekindling the memories.

View more reviews for this inn


grear place great inn-keepers at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

great location friendly and honest hosts highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


1888 charm and fabulous breakfast to boot at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Olin House. Our hosts were very kind and went out of their way to accommodate us. The house is adorned with period furniture which makes it feel like you're stepping into a time capsule from the year 1888. We liked that breakfast was served at a large table with all of the other guests. We swapped stories and recommendations from our time in Pueblo and the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

I certainly could not imagine a better experience at a B&B. Everything about it was tops. The grounds and house are just a wonder and the hosts make the whole stay a pleasure. Thank You!

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected pleasure at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

We were looking for a last minute place to stay and found the Edgar Olin House B &B. It was an unexpected pleasure. The breakfast was great. Steve and Kelly did a great job and were great host. We got to know some of the other guest over breakfast. Enjoyed the friendly atmosphere so much that we decided to base out of there and luckily we're able to stay an additional night because of a cancelation. Steve and Kelly were very helpful with points of interest, restaurants, and quicker routes. They were also very helpful and accommodated a vegetarian diet. Would recommend to anyone. - Mike and Heather

View more reviews for this inn


Bridal Shower Event at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2014

We held a bridal shower event at this beautiful B&B. The service was outstanding and the ladies of the venue went above and beyond helping us setup tables, linens, and anything else we needed. They were so friendly and allowed us to borrow any of their tea sets, tea cups as it was a tea party theme. They provided beautiful plates and silverware that fit the theme. The gardens were georgous and all the guests that attended were amazed at this gem in Pueblo. I feel that we got a lot more for our money based on the customer service done by Molly, Melissa and the other young ladies that helped us that day. They helped make the bridal shower a success and the bride was extremely happy with how everything went. I would definitely hold another event here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2014

The room was much larger than it appeared in the pictures - we loved the clawfoot tub! Enjoyed all the extra touches in the decor, too. Breakfast was awesome. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on April 21, 2014

The hosts are very friendly but be sure to read the descriptions of the rooms carefully. My husband and I ended up in a standard double bed that was pretty small. My fault but won't happen again. Since this is a B&B they should splurge and serve real butter with breakfast rather than margarine. Very nice people in an interesting neighborhood but not outstanding accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Good bed & Breakfast at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on way to and from Denver. Comfortable bedroom & bathroom with all amenities. Excellent breakfast and friendly hostess. River walk is pleasant in good weather and has good if somewhat expensive restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on April 12, 2014

This is a cozy B&B in a quiet neighborhood. The caretaker was very friendly and cooked us a delicious breakfast. The B&B is about a mile walk from the river walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Find! at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2014

An exceptional B&B with gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place and hosts at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2014

I have stayed here several times while on business and once for my birthday celebration. Kelly is the best as well Steve and their staff. The place is very clean and comfortable. So much better than a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent visit to Pueblo at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2014

Very positive experience Room and furnishings were great Breakfasts were catered to our food and time preferences and were delicious

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2014

We had a great time. Breakfast was amazing an Im a cook. So hard to impress. Very helpful in regards to our trip we will stay again if we ever go back to visit Colorado.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Romantic gateway in Pueblo!! at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2014

Every inch of this place was decorated beautiful. They have water Fountains that run all year outside. We Stayed in the Master Suite. The Bed was big and cozy with Fresh Smelling linen. Stereo with surround throughout the suite. Huge TV,his and her robes. Balcony with Daybed and romantic lighting and candles. sexy soft lighting throughout the suite. Master Bath Tub was HUGE and shower had several sprayers. Service was great and Friendly..we didn't want to leave...Highly Recommend this place now :)...In the summer I'm sure it will be landscaped beautiful. They have a fire-pit and also newly built cabin to the side which would be great for a lil family get away. 5 STARS!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Easy Access from I-25 to the Quietest Room in town at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2013

Easy to find-even on a snowy eve. Host was very welcoming and gave clear instructions for all amenities. Charming room. Breakfast fit for royalty at my choice of time.

View more reviews for this inn


So happy to have found the Edgar Olin House! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2013

Initially "pricelining" a hotel, we found the Edgar Olin House listed on their site. Going directly to the Edgar Olin website, we found the same great price (and would rather it go directly to them!) Happy to find a quaint spot for the night, we were thrilled to see that it was so much more than we expected! A beautifully authentic home with something in every corner, we wish we had more time to stay and enjoy! The Torbett room was beautiful and comfortable, with all the little extras thrown in (fridge with complimentary drinks, movies and popcorn available for in-room enjoyment, and the innkeeper's cell phone if there is anything we need!) Kelly and Steve were a wealth of information on things to do and places to eat in the area, all which were very close. We enjoyed the Riverwalk, antique stores and dining driving only minutes from our room. Breakfast... YUM! We were certainly catered to, and enjoyed coffee, tea, juice, home made quiche and biscuits, bacon and a huge bowl of fresh fruit. And delicious... all served on china in a beautiful dining room. What a nice change! If you have a disability, you may want to ask about how you can be accommodated, remember, this is a home from the 1800's! But I have a feeling that Kelly, Steve and Lorraine will do everything they can to make your stay perfect! We have already made reservations to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Romance and Charm at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Our stay at the Olin house was beyond outstanding, not only were Kelly and Steve extremely welcoming but the room (and in fact entire house) were a dream for history lovers. The Torbett room was even more beautiful than the pictures lead us to believe and every thing about our stay has us looking for an opportunity to return. -- P

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay. at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2013

We enjoyed the history of the house and seeing the pictures. The room was very comfortable and enjoyed the loo behind the secret door. The breakfast was awesome and very well presented. Our host was very friendly and informative. Would stop by there again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2013

Kelly greeted us warmly upon our arrival and made sure we were settled in after a long day of travel. The house has wonderful charm and and details to fit the era it was built. The garden area was a quiet, beautiful place to retreat in he morning. Breakfast was delicious, and Steve and Kelly added to the conversation and gave us a brief history of the house and renovation process. Overall, a wonderful place and wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Ole Olin! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2013

Very comfortable, friendly, and warm stay. Our hosts were totally welcoming and helpful. We will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


We have an extensive experience staying in B&B's at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2013

I have to say this is a top drawer bed and breakfast. The house itself is a faithful and extraordinary restoration. The stained glass windows, the woodwork and the thoughtfully selected appointments are amazing. You can't beat breakfast omelet with vegetables freshly picked from the garden. Everyone we met that was associated with the Inn were friendly and our every need was met and beyond. Luxury while still very affordable. Yes we will return! Why stay anywhere else in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}