Recent Reviews in Pueblo, Colorado

Great experience and service at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Family with 1 kid in suite

View more reviews for this inn


Edgar Olin B&B at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This was a great B&B with great hosts. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2016 Reunion at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We were at the Rusted Poppy for five days. Each day the breakfast was tailored to our needs, and was delicious. I would highly recommend for anyone traveling to Pueblo area to stay at the Rusted Poppy. It will be better than any hotel could offer in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Stay in Pueblo at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2016

A quaint historic residence for anyone not wanting the "cookie-cutter" hotel chain atmosphere. A restful "go-at-your-own-pace" two days were capped by personable owners and staff. Breakfast is AMAZING!

View more reviews for this inn


delightful at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

we stumbled upon this lovely find when the chain hotels were booked for a weekend stay-cation in Colorado. the current innkeeper has a culinary background and breakfast was just as delightful as everything else about the stay. not only will we return but will also recommend to friends. enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful gem in Pueblo at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We only stayed one short night but it was a wonderful night. The bed was comfortable. Place is very clean and accommodating. Incredibly beautiful building wonderful grounds that will be incredible in the spring and summer. Wonderfully friendly people. Well worth it and if ever back in Pueblo this will be where I would stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Super Sunday Night Stay in the Big Room! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

We stayed in the Judge Coulter suite and loved every minute of it. We were the only patrons in the whole B&B during our stay, and it was eerily yet awesomely quiet! There's a separate room that contains the hot tub and fireplace (we spent most of our time there as it was super awesome). There's also a side door off the room, which is good for another view. The bed was really peaceful and I really liked the linen on the bed (it was super soft!). The room was really clean and the bathroom was well stocked with towels and everything we could ever need (including popcorn, drink mixes, hard candy!). The only thing we were missing were robes for getting in and out of the big tub, but like I mentioned above, there were plenty of towels. Breakfast was awesome! We had waffles, eggs, and some bacon! mmm bacon! Real maple syrup was served! I really appreciate that. We will definitely stay here again if we're ever in Pueblo again. Our main gripe with the whole trip was that the whole town practically shut down on that Sunday night and we had a difficult time locating an open place for dinner. We did enjoy the lights at the Pueblo zoo and had a nice coffee downtown prior to our arrival. Thanks again for the wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I spent a night at The Edgar Olin House and enjoyed every moment! The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2015

Had a great stay here. Comfortable bed and spacious room. Very congenial fellow guests (I know that's just luck of the draw, but it still made breakfast fun!). Breakfast was delicious as well. Pueblo is a fun little town, too. Highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great historic B&B at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2015

The Olin house is a fascinating old house. The suite was charming and breakfast was excellent. Steve & Kelly were most helpful and in providing dinner recommendations, directions, and details about the house's history. They made us feel most welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Quoted different price than what was charged. at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2015

Beautiful old house. The hosts and innkeeper were very sweet and gracious. The food was exceptional. We stayed for three nights and when we got our final bill, it was a lot higher than what was initially quoted to us. Also, we were told that it was for double occupancy but were charged $10.00 more per night for the second person. Disappointed in that aspect.

View more reviews for this inn


Old world charm at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2015

Some of the antiques need a bit of work, re stuffing re gluing for example. Lorraine, the keeper, and Kelly the owner were very sweet, inviting and relaxed in friendly conversation with us. We appreciated that the room was spacious with TV and DVDs player (we had a rainy afternoon to kill). They offer a big selection of free movies on dvd.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the B&B during our birthday/anniversary trip to Colorado. Although we arrived late, Kelly and Steve met us at the door, gave us a tour of this fabulous property and showed us to our room. They also gave us tips on places to dine in Pueblo. The room was beautiful and well-appointed with a fabulous little balcony off the room that we certainly enjoyed. There was a jetted tub in the adjoining room that we definitely took advantage of and it was super relaxing after a long journey from Texas. Unfortunately we had to leave super early for a jeep tour in Canon City and Kelly went above and beyond by bringing us breakfast in our room. It was absolutely delicious and we couldn't have asked for a better hostess than Kelly. I highly recommend the Olin House B&B. We will definitely be back! Pam Reynolds New Braunfels, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

We stayed at the Rusted Poppy on our way to visit family in Minnesota. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed on the way home too. The house is restored with updated amenities but is full of old world charm. It is beautifully decorated and with so many clever touches. The grounds and gardens are lush and well kept and there were so many places to sit and relax. We stayed on the second floor on the way and the third on the way home. They were both really comfortable. The staff were so pleasant and accommodating and the breakfast was superb. We will definitely make a point of staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms with excellent atmosphere at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2015

We were in town for a wedding and wanted a fun place to stay at for a night. The house is gorgous. Our room(s) was spacious and extremely well kept. I hadn't expected we would be getting three adjoining rooms. Maybe I hadn't read the description closely, but our room was beyond spacious. The Jacuzzi room was all on its own with a fire-place. The bathroom was giant. The main sleeping room had a great little sitting area with a view over the lawn. The breakfast was so good. The private entry system was easy to use. I just wish we had given ourselves more time to enjoy the entire house. If I find myself back in Pueblo I plan to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time in Pueblo!! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on June 26, 2015

Our stay at the Edgar Olin House was great. The owners and staff were friendly and wonderful. The food was outstanding. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Pueblo, CO at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2015

The room was gorgeous, the food was delicious, but more importantly the owners and staff were lovely and personable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2015

Months before my niece told me she and her husband were expecting their first child, I thought how perfect The Rusted Poppy in would be for a shower. Well, it was perfect and more. The spring gardens, decorations, and colors accented the baby shower so very little decorating was needed. Chef Deb whipped up a lovely bunch menu which included sweet breads, mini quiches, fresh fruits, and puff pastry meat rolls.The shower guests are still complementing me on the venue choice. Molly has done an amazing job with the restoration of the mansion. The really is something to see. Molly, Becky, and Deb worked graciously with the the four hostesses. The table setting were antique rose bud china (which also worked perfectly with our colors). The Rusted Poppy was the best choice for our baby shower , and I hope I have a chance to use this fabulous location!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Comfortable at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on April 08, 2015

The house is beautiful and spotless. The innkeepers are very friendly and want to do anything to make the stay more pleasant. The room was comfortable and had all of the amenities of a regular hotel. There isn't much to do in Pueblo we only stay there as a stopping point on our trip to Denver.

View more reviews for this inn


Classical! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2015

Wonderful host and innkeeper. We made a mistake in our booking but they accommodated us so kindly.

View more reviews for this inn


Judge Coulter Suite at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2015

Our trip was amazing, the hosts were very gracious. We highly suggest paying the extra for breakfast in your room if you have this suite.

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing anniversary at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on March 27, 2015

We enjoyed the Judge Coulter suite with the attached sitting rim with the jacuzzi tub. We had breakfast delivered to our room and it was wonderful. We will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B in Pueblo at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

Excellent experience. Charming room with comfort and is a short drive from the Riverwalk.

View more reviews for this inn


Very welcoming at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2015

We stayed at the Edgar Olin House for a couple of nights recently. The rooms were clean and well-equipped, and the owners were very helpful and very welcoming. And the breakfasts were excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Wedding Reception Venue! at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2015

My sister-in-law had her wedding reception at The Rusty Poppy Inn. It was a beautiful venue! My family and I catered the reception, and Becky opened up the kitchen to us to use as a staging area. The kitchen is well equipped and wonderfully designed. The reception was a huge success with food, cake, dancing, etc. I would highly recommend The Rusted Poppy Inn for a fabulous wedding/reception, or simply a relaxing weekend getaway. Beautiful!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A daughter wedding day... at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2015

This last year we looking for a place to have our daughters wedding And we remembered the Rusted Poppy Inn , we had an occasion to rent this beautiful BnB a year prior for a birthday party, I have to say beyond any stretch of our imagination, we landed it again and we were so happy it was available again. . ..The place was so beautiful , as we used it for wedding pictures inside and out, The backdrop of vintage and new setting Staircase Pictures were so unbelievable offered us a look like no other we had ever seen ... total package using everything was so complete.. special and for this day perfect again in every way .From the spotless accommodations to the very elegant kitchen where our daughter-in law and family prepared most of the food, to the flowered laced patio..setting..Fire pit and flower beds with a huge fountain's in late August night cool..,this place was amazing. we had very little decorations to add, the setting was awesome ....Just what we would want for our Daughters big day. The owners were so pleasant and helpful through the whole day. but the best was to come, Next morning the bride and groom and Mom And Pop received an elegant breakfast in bed,,we are talking about a feast for the queen and king Food prepared by a chef...Wowser!! What a fantastic way to end our memorable occasion. we took lifetime of memories from that special day. I would with no doubt recommend this historic and wonderful Inn to anyone who wants to be pampered in style for any occasion,,, we will be back again. Thank You so Much. Molly and Becky...

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience in every way! at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2015

We have stayed in numerous bed and breakfasts around the country and this is definitely one of if not the finest we have stayed in. We were arriving late in the evening and they were gracious to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. The decorating style is exceptional. Hostess was delightful. Any bed and breakfast enthusiast would find it to be a treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on January 23, 2015

The Edgar Olin house is very pretty, with fantastic woodwork throughout. We stayed two nights in the Judge Coulter Suite and one night in the Garden Suite. The Garden suite is much smaller, but still met our needs. The food was plentiful, and the hosts were very pleasant. The house was overly warm, even in January.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

No An AMAZING experience.... Just like the pictures!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Great place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}