Bed and Breakfast Puebla La Paz Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services5.0
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
24 Reviews

Write A Review

Stop Looking. You Found It.

5 on May 09, 2014

These people who are here for youmake you comfortable. My flight always comes in late to the local airport, and there's always someone here to greet me. If my flight leaves very very early in the morning, they set an alarm, and come down, and let me out and secure the house again after I go. This house is a perfect location in Puebla in a district called La Paz. Its very safe at the house. The house has lots of security if you're concerned with security issues. It's located in a nice neighborhood. I never had to lock the door to my room, or worry about anything in the house. Richard and Lucia the owners (bi-lingual), make you incredibly welcome at this house. Their sons Elliot and Sam are plesantly asking me if I need anything. They have always been very very nice about calling for taxi cabs, and restaurants in making reservations, and never complain about it. Wonderful customer service. Sitting in the evening out in the patio on the front with a book, and a cool breeze to relax you is a wonderful way to spend time relaxing. The breakfast. I have to talk about the breakfast OMG. They have an in house chef named Yaz. She is a Culinary School graduate. Just wait until you see the breakfast. Everyday something completely different. I photographed every one of them. I couldn't believe what I was seeing. I should mention that when you come here, and need a taxi cab, you should ask them to call for Americo. He never overcharges and he is very pleasant, though no English. Very safe. If you need something special like a haircut or massage (by Raquel) they have professionals that come to the house and do it here for a reasonable price. We did both.


More than a B&B

4.4 on March 26, 2014

Without doubt this is the most gracious, welcoming, and engaging family I have stayed with in some time. Lucia and Richard's two sons, Sam and Elliot, recently graduated from Universities in the States, were always helpful and up for stimulating conversation. Lucia is an inspiration and should be declared a Mexican National Treasure. Our only regret was that we were only able to spend a morning with Richard as he was away in the Capitol that week. However he was a genial host at breakfast. Speaking of which, this was the best breakfast served anywhere we have stayed in Mexico. Every meal was a wonderful surprise. -M&S


Best Hosts We Have Ever Had Anywhere!!!!!!!!

4.6 on March 03, 2014

Staying at B&B La Paz made our weeklong stay in Puebla a very special experience. Richard , Lucia , and their sons treated us like members of their family and were warm, attentive and always unstinting in providing whatever information or assistance we needed. The house is clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts, prepared by a culinary school graduate, were ample, varied,and delicious. All of the family members are multilingual, great for non-Spanish speakers or those who wish to practice their Espanol. La Paz is much quieter than staying in Centro, and the house is a short walk from restaurants and shops and close to bus stations serving the Mexico city airport and other destinations. To get to the historical center you can take a taxi for $50MX/$4 US. We arrived in Puebla without one of our suitcases that was lost on a flight, and without Richard and Lucia's hours of dogged help the situation never would have been resolved. We cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful and interesting family!


A bi-cultural gem

4.4 on March 01, 2014

When you stay here you are truly staying in Lucia and Richard's home and they, and their sons, go out of their way to make you feel like a welcomed guest. I was there for 7 days and conversation around the breakfast table was always stimulating. Breakfast itself was outstanding.


YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME

5 on February 26, 2014

Puebla La Paz IS the place to stay while visiting Puebla. Richard, Lucia, and their two sons are the perfect hosts who know how to make their guests feel welcome. They are a helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly family. We appreciated the many valuable tips and help arranging everything from a taxi to tickets to an archeological site. Indeed, prior to our visit, Richard, responded to our many questions. This truly helped us organize our trip and better appreciate the area. Their beautiful and very clean home is located in a quiet neighborhood with many restaurants close by. The breakfasts were delicious and accommodated our vegetarian diet. When it was time to leave, we felt as if we were saying good-by to family. We can't wait to return to Puebla La Paz!!


Loved it. Will Return.

5 on December 04, 2013

I needed to add 2 extra days to my itinerary. I was able to get them here. OMG. Wish I coulda booked here first. Though the other place I stayed was centrally located, there is no way anyone could make me feel like I was at my home like Richard, Lucia, and his family. I shoulda changed my other arrangements. Even the Cook and house keeper were awesome. Closer to Cholula for sightseeing and Cholula is awesome, you are a short cab ride from the Zocalo. The room was so much bigger and better than you see in the pic. Bathroom was also large. It is quiet, and very secure. I never worried about my things ever. Everyone goes out of their way with suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants, or just relaxing. Big screen TV in the Sala, and the house has Wi-Fi with modern plug in for cell and laptop charging. I had a million questions and Richard was always very patient. So was his son. English and Spanish spoken. If you need a cab, they use the same guys so you won't pay too much as a tourist. Just arrange a time and pick up place. NEXT TIME I WILL DO MY ENTIRE STAY HERE. I woulda booked differently knowing what I know now. Oh, I almost forgot. The best reason to stay is the incredible breakfast you get every morning. I miss it already. Richard . . . get out that wide angle camera so everyone can see the size of those rooms.


Warm and finest guests

4.8 on December 01, 2013

The friendliness and warmth from Richard and Lucía makes you feel like at home in this B&B. Rooms were adequately decorated and clean. The breakfast was something special. Vast servings and delicious mexican dishes made your day from the start. I have nothing to say but thank you. I expect coming back shortly.


As the name says it, a place to find ... Paz

5 on June 27, 2013

I was lucky to find this Bed and Breakfast, I stayed there for a couple of months in a business travel. I always felt at home there since the first day. Richard, Lucy, and Elliot gave me a warm welcome since the first day, they always helped me to get around places and gave me tips to enjoy my stay in Puebla. The harmony of the family fills the house with a nice sense of peace, even if they are not in the house. Now I have three more good friends/family in Puebla. Richard, Lucy, and Elliot gave me a nice "hasta pronto" party too. The house it is just few minutes to down town in autobus and there are plenty of good coffee places and restaurants around. I highly recommend this B&B you will enjoy staying there.


Two new friends

4.8 on June 09, 2013

I had never thought of looking into BandBs in Puebla so was really surprised to find this location. Richard and Lucia make you fell welcome from the moment you first write, and then make you fell like family throughout the stay. I spent hours talking to them and now have two new friends!


Lucky find

5 on March 27, 2013

I came accross this location truly by accident. I was attending a large travel event in Puebla that completely sold out its hotel rooms. Lucky for me, I found this private property available and hosted by Richard Stone. The location is excellent with easy access to public transportation and in a safe neighborhood. The room was gorgeous with private bathroom, wifi, and plenty of sunshine. Breakfast was prepared by a local student chef, it was superb and tasty. Perhaps the best feature of this short term rental was the warm hospitality of the host family.Richard, Lucia and son Elliot were all great hosts. They were friendly, informative and very helpfull. I could not have asked for better service, particularly from my host Richard who quickly responded to every question I asked. I look forward to a future stay here. Roberto


Excellent hospitality

4.6 on January 15, 2013

Thanks for a great stay! We enjoyed the calm and friendly atmosphere and perfect hospitality. Always helpful with some advice for the day and the best delicious breakfast!


Excellent!

5 on January 09, 2013

Thanks to Bed and Breakfast Puebla La Paz we were able to travel for the first time in Mexico with our pet. We are really grateful for the hospitality.


Excellente!

5 on December 13, 2012

Nos hemos alojado con 5 amigos de Bélgica en B&B La Paz. Fue una experiencia increible: habitaciones hermosas, cenas muy ricas y huespedes muy simpaticos. Lo siento mucho que no hemos podido quedarnos aca más tiempo!Muchas gracias!


Wonderful hospitality!

5 on October 05, 2012

We recently stayed here while visiting our son at the university. Richard was a wonderful helpful and charming host. He helped us with everything from what to do when arriving in Mexico City to taxis to the best places for our son to get fresh produce bit was nice at the end if a day to come back to a home and not a hotel room. We also had delicious authentic Mexican breakfasts and lucky for me they had rice milk! I HIGHLY recommend staying here.


Colonial Magic

5 on September 10, 2012

Richard and Lucia's bed and breakfast is truly magical. From the moment you arrive they treat you like family. As you wake up in the morning to the sounds of birds you will be treated downstairs to a hot breakfast. The bed and breakfast is in a perfect location to base out of as you explore the city and surrounding area. You can tour the pyramids, visit the many museums, admire the colonial architecture, get some shopping done in the Zocalo, or try some authentic Mexican food. At the bed and breakfast you may even get lucky and have a chance to hear their son Elliot play his guitar. He is very talented so don't be afraid to request a song or sing along! I would recommend this bed and breakfast in a heartbeat and I hope to be back there very soon.


Fantastic!

4.8 on August 01, 2012

Two years ago my son and I spent some time at the Bed & Breakfast Puebla La Paz and were so comfortable and welcomed, we decided this year to return with the rest of the family. We spent nearly a week and the hosts (Richard and Lucia) are so gracious and warm, we didn't want to leave. Between them, Richard and Lucia speak Spanish, English, and Italian. The food is delicious, the accommodations are modern, clean and comfortable, the neighborhood- safe and vibrant. The hosts recommended many good local sites of interest (Pyramid of Cholula, the Zocalo, the local markets, museums, etc.) and were very helpful, calling cabs and explaining how to get around. We really felt like part of the family (in a good way!). Both Puebla and B&B Puebla La Paz are on our wish list for yet another visit!


I was treated like The Queen

4.0 on March 15, 2012

Richard and Lucia are incredible hosts. I was the only guest at the time so was treated like a queen. Delicious food, incredible service that went beyond expectations, a beautiful home. I hope to bring my mom and sister back in November. Truly a hidden gem in Puebla.


How sweet it is!

4.4 on January 03, 2011

warm, comfortable, friendly owners, what a wonderful stay!


Excellent location, exceptional service

5 on December 13, 2010

I loved the City. The house was very close to many sites I visited. Lucia and Richard are a very friendly couple. I loved the food and it was delicious. In one word... a great place!!


Quieres Aprender y descansar? Visita Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on November 20, 2010

Mi mas sincera gratitud a la familia Stone por darme la oportunidad de aprender Ingles y convivir con ellos. Espero volver nuevamente. Amigos del extranjero, visiten este lugar donde pueden encontrar amigos, aprendizaje y lo mas importante conocer la cultura mexicana y que mejor en Pueba.


muy amable

5 on November 04, 2010

The food was amazing! I was able to try a lot of the dishes that are particular to this area and Mexico. Richard and Lucía were both very knowledgable in the history, differences and customs necessary to better understand the city of Puebla. This information was very beneficial to not only navigating the streets but understanding different parts of the culture that are helpful when eating and visiting in a new place. The house is very comfortable feels like you are staying at home. The house is very comfortable, you feel like you are at home. It is a very friendly atmosphere. iLa comida fue increíble! Probé mucha comida particular a Puebla y Mexico. Richard y Lucía sabían mucha de la historia, las diferencias y los costumbres necessario para comprender mejor la ciudad de Puebla. Esta información estaba muy beneficia no solamente para navegar por las calles pero para comprender diferente partes de la cultura que me ayudaba cuando comía y visitaba una lugar nueva. La casa en muy cómoda y se siente como estas dentro de su propia casa. Tiene una atmósfera muy amable.


A Puebla Gem!

5 on November 03, 2010

I spent multiple nights at Lucia and Richard's home located in the beautiful colonial town of Puebla. Their home has such a warm feel to it that I considered it home while I was there. The meals were healthy, authentic, and delicious. Lucia and Richard were very accommodating and helped me to understand the city and the culture. Within Puebla there is so much to see and do and from their home it is a short walk to the city center (Zócalo), which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The Puebla Cathedral was begun in the 1500's, and is very impressive. Additionally, the Pyramid of Cholula, a short cab ride away from Lucia and Richard's, is one of the biggest pyramids in the Americas. I would without a doubt recommend this to anyone. I cannot wait to go back, stay with Lucia and Richard, and continue to explore this amazing place!!

Innkeeper Response
We enjoyed our guest's extended stay during November, 2010.


Worldly & warm!

5 on November 02, 2010

I've had the pleasure of making multiple trips to Mexico and always look forward to returning to Tepeyahualco 44-A in La Paz (Puebla). Richard & Lucia are terrific hosts: extremely knowledgable, patient & very friendly. Neighborhood is tranquil and within walking distance to an abundance of restaurants, news stands, and cafes. I can easily recommend this special place to anyone. See you again in early 2011 "mis amigos"!!


Charming Puebla!

4.8 on August 23, 2010

Spent several nights with Richard and Lucia in their lovely, modern home. Delicious, authentic and healthy meals, and clean, attractive accomodations. My explorations of charming Puebla were greatly facilitated by the hosts' efforts and knowledge of the city and surrounding area and the dining room discussions were always lively and interesting. Would definitely recommend to others and I hope to return again soon!


Bed and Breakfast Puebla La Paz

Details

  • Nightly Rate $55 - $85
  • Reviews (24) 4.8
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2162556767

Visit Website »

View details

Top