Recent Reviews in Providence, Rhode Island

Wonderful B and B! at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We have stayed at Gilbert's Tree Farm B and B two times in the last four years. Not only did the hosts, Jeanne and Don remember us, but they welcomed us like family. Jeanne makes a fabulous home style breakfast, and the room accommodations are very cozy. The cost of stay is very reasonable for the area as well. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Treasure Trove in Newport, Rhode Island at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

The Beach Tree Inn and Cottage is absolutely fantastic! The property is well maintained, the owners are super friendly, the rooms are beautiful, and the breakfast is delicious! 5 stars+!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay! at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Stayed here for a few days. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and personable. The daily breakfast is cooked to order and very delicious! We enjoyed our stay and the next time we come to visit newport we look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Nice place but pricey, would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast! at Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

What a great B and B to stay at. Very reasonably priced and location was great. The breakfast was excellent and the cook was willing to accommodate. Very quiet. Would highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


very quiet and relaxing at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 31, 2016

very nice host, thanks for the interesting talk

View more reviews for this inn


Nice room and great location at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We had a very nice stay during a busy holiday weekend. We had read other reviews that rooms were noisy since next to a popular bar, however we did not find the noise bothersome given the close location to Thames. The wait staff was superb however it would have been nice to see more interaction with the owners who were in and out of the inn during our stay. Overall, a great stay in a very nice place but missed the personal touch of visiting with the owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay in the peace and quiet! at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My hubby and I were looking for a quiet place to stay close enough to still appreciate the city. We found it at Gilbert's! We were very pleasantly surprised by the solitude of the location and the homeyness of the house. Jeanne and Donald were great hosts and we enjoyed our time with them.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED this B & B at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We had an excellent visit. Stayed 3 nights and could not have been happier with the service and cleanliness of the Almondy Inn. The new owners were so nice and accommodating, as were the staff. We would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Nice Stay at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We had a nice stay with Jeanne and Donald. We plan on returning to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Good qualitity stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Almondy Inn at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on May 16, 2016

This was our first time at the Inn. We stayed in the Burgandy Suite. It was beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was friendly! The Inn is in a great location. Walking distance to all the restaurants. I highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience for a first time bed and breakfast at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on April 28, 2016

This past weekend, we spent one night at the Beech Tree Inn. It was the first time we went to a bed and breakfast and it absolutely made us want to try it again. The staff was incredibly inviting and provided us with detailed information about activities and maps in the surrounding area. We stayed in a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace with a very modern feel (unlike many of the other bed and breakfasts we were looking at). The room and inn were beyond clean and quiet, as well as very spacious. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and allowed for a great night sleep. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous and filling. We truly enjoyed our one night getaway and would definitely recommend it for a Newport experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing, relaxing weekend stay at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

A quaint little inn right in the heart of downtown Newport, 1 block away from restaurants, bars, and the marina--perfectly located. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere, great and attentive staff, delicious breakfast and lovely rooms with a fireplace. I would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway at Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Christopher Dodge House for a weekend in December. Highly recommended! I recall some reviews mention that this property is next to the highway, but you truly don't notice it the second you walk through the door. The house has been restored and is very elegant and comfortable. Food is excellent - there are mini muffins when you check in and the daily breakfast is delicious. Usual continental breakfast fare but a special of the day, made to order. Great value for how nice the rooms are and how convenient the home is to sites of interest.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Pet Friendy hotel in Newport at Mill Street Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

We wanted a little getaway, close to town, pet friendly and reasonably priced. This hotel was all of these and more. We come to Newport a few times a year, and have stayed on Bellevue Ave, but there is no comparison to this hotel. Room size and friendly staff are among the qualities of this hotel. Very tastefully decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Great accommodations, friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Overall Experience Excellent at Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

First time at a B+B. We would not hesitate to stay here again! Owners and staff were more than we could have imagined. Hospitality and friendliness towards us was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting daughter in college. at Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on February 04, 2016

The stay was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating and Chris was a great cook. The home was beautiful and was in a great section of Woonsocket.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey and friendly at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on January 31, 2016

We visit family in the area a few times a year and Gilbert's is often our home away from home. Jean and Don are very friendly and accommodating, and we always enjoy the farmhouse breakfast and catching up. The rooms are small but comfortable and perfectly fine for the night's sleep we are looking for, and everything is immaculate.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Great Location at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2015

Wonderfully charming little B&B with friendly service. But what makes this place unbeatable is it's great location, just steps from the main street, just park at house and walk to great restaurants, shops and the water. Great breakfast too!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and sincere innkeepers at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 25, 2015

Gilbert's Bed and Breakfast is located just minutes from Route 6 in Seekonk. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. The property is rural, quiet, just lovely. The two innkeepers are very cordial and welcome guests heartily and with genuine interest in them. In this world of ordinary and even unsatisfactory lodging that is the norm, it is refreshing to find a real jewel where a good night's sleep in squeaky clean rooms is always the case. This was our third stay at the Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting family at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2015

We recently enjoyed a relaxing night at Gilbert's B&B. As soon as we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. By the time we left, we felt like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and reliable at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2015

We needed a place to stay while visiting family. The hosts were very accomadating about our need to arrive late at night. Our room was small (I hit my head on the ceiling a few times) but immaculate and very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and every amenity was provided. The decor is rustic and very well maintained. Breakfast was delicious and we mad friends with our fellow guests. Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and pleasant. We loved the entire experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected delight at Marshall Slocum Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2015

It was wonderful to arrive in Newport and claim our room early (1PM); most places permit check in at 3PM. Our room was lovely and the bath beautiful and modern. Breakfast was home made and delicious. Wish we could have enjoyed another day.!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Experience at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2015

My first visit to a B&B and the Almondy Inn did not disappoint. First and foremost it was clean, Inn keepers could not have been nicer, delicious breakfast and within walking distance to many of the sights. One small complaint is that it is across from a club/bar and the noise of the music and the people coming out at closing time can be disturbing. But overall, it was lovely and I would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Met my Needs. at Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

2.8 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Excellent location. Pleasant and friendly staff - although a bit too talkative at breakfast. Window A/C was noisy. Food was decent but underwhelming for a B&B. Charging for bottled water ridiculous when no other source for cold water.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}