Recent Reviews in Providence, Rhode Island

Nice room and great location at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We had a very nice stay during a busy holiday weekend. We had read other reviews that rooms were noisy since next to a popular bar, however we did not find the noise bothersome given the close location to Thames. The wait staff was superb however it would have been nice to see more interaction with the owners who were in and out of the inn during our stay. Overall, a great stay in a very nice place but missed the personal touch of visiting with the owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay in the peace and quiet! at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My hubby and I were looking for a quiet place to stay close enough to still appreciate the city. We found it at Gilbert's! We were very pleasantly surprised by the solitude of the location and the homeyness of the house. Jeanne and Donald were great hosts and we enjoyed our time with them.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED this B & B at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We had an excellent visit. Stayed 3 nights and could not have been happier with the service and cleanliness of the Almondy Inn. The new owners were so nice and accommodating, as were the staff. We would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Nice Stay at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We had a nice stay with Jeanne and Donald. We plan on returning to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Good qualitity stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Almondy Inn at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on May 16, 2016

This was our first time at the Inn. We stayed in the Burgandy Suite. It was beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was friendly! The Inn is in a great location. Walking distance to all the restaurants. I highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience for a first time bed and breakfast at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on April 28, 2016

This past weekend, we spent one night at the Beech Tree Inn. It was the first time we went to a bed and breakfast and it absolutely made us want to try it again. The staff was incredibly inviting and provided us with detailed information about activities and maps in the surrounding area. We stayed in a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace with a very modern feel (unlike many of the other bed and breakfasts we were looking at). The room and inn were beyond clean and quiet, as well as very spacious. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and allowed for a great night sleep. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous and filling. We truly enjoyed our one night getaway and would definitely recommend it for a Newport experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing, relaxing weekend stay at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

A quaint little inn right in the heart of downtown Newport, 1 block away from restaurants, bars, and the marina--perfectly located. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere, great and attentive staff, delicious breakfast and lovely rooms with a fireplace. I would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway at Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Christopher Dodge House for a weekend in December. Highly recommended! I recall some reviews mention that this property is next to the highway, but you truly don't notice it the second you walk through the door. The house has been restored and is very elegant and comfortable. Food is excellent - there are mini muffins when you check in and the daily breakfast is delicious. Usual continental breakfast fare but a special of the day, made to order. Great value for how nice the rooms are and how convenient the home is to sites of interest.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Pet Friendy hotel in Newport at Mill Street Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

We wanted a little getaway, close to town, pet friendly and reasonably priced. This hotel was all of these and more. We come to Newport a few times a year, and have stayed on Bellevue Ave, but there is no comparison to this hotel. Room size and friendly staff are among the qualities of this hotel. Very tastefully decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Great accommodations, friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Overall Experience Excellent at Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

First time at a B+B. We would not hesitate to stay here again! Owners and staff were more than we could have imagined. Hospitality and friendliness towards us was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting daughter in college. at Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on February 04, 2016

The stay was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating and Chris was a great cook. The home was beautiful and was in a great section of Woonsocket.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey and friendly at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on January 31, 2016

We visit family in the area a few times a year and Gilbert's is often our home away from home. Jean and Don are very friendly and accommodating, and we always enjoy the farmhouse breakfast and catching up. The rooms are small but comfortable and perfectly fine for the night's sleep we are looking for, and everything is immaculate.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Great Location at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2015

Wonderfully charming little B&B with friendly service. But what makes this place unbeatable is it's great location, just steps from the main street, just park at house and walk to great restaurants, shops and the water. Great breakfast too!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and sincere innkeepers at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 25, 2015

Gilbert's Bed and Breakfast is located just minutes from Route 6 in Seekonk. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. The property is rural, quiet, just lovely. The two innkeepers are very cordial and welcome guests heartily and with genuine interest in them. In this world of ordinary and even unsatisfactory lodging that is the norm, it is refreshing to find a real jewel where a good night's sleep in squeaky clean rooms is always the case. This was our third stay at the Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting family at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2015

We recently enjoyed a relaxing night at Gilbert's B&B. As soon as we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. By the time we left, we felt like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and reliable at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2015

We needed a place to stay while visiting family. The hosts were very accomadating about our need to arrive late at night. Our room was small (I hit my head on the ceiling a few times) but immaculate and very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and every amenity was provided. The decor is rustic and very well maintained. Breakfast was delicious and we mad friends with our fellow guests. Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and pleasant. We loved the entire experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected delight at Marshall Slocum Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2015

It was wonderful to arrive in Newport and claim our room early (1PM); most places permit check in at 3PM. Our room was lovely and the bath beautiful and modern. Breakfast was home made and delicious. Wish we could have enjoyed another day.!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Experience at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2015

My first visit to a B&B and the Almondy Inn did not disappoint. First and foremost it was clean, Inn keepers could not have been nicer, delicious breakfast and within walking distance to many of the sights. One small complaint is that it is across from a club/bar and the noise of the music and the people coming out at closing time can be disturbing. But overall, it was lovely and I would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Met my Needs. at Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

2.8 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Excellent location. Pleasant and friendly staff - although a bit too talkative at breakfast. Window A/C was noisy. Food was decent but underwhelming for a B&B. Charging for bottled water ridiculous when no other source for cold water.

View more reviews for this inn


Redefining Hospitality at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

The real selling point of this place is the warm welcome provided by Don and Jeanne. You should stay here just for the opportunity to meet them. They are two of the friendliest, most hospitable people we have ever met, and Jeanne cooks a delicious breakfast. The room was beautiful. You should know going in that there is no television, and this is a home, not a hotel, and designed as such. We were very comfortable and enjoyed meeting the other guests and all of the (outdoor) cats on the property. If we are staying in the area again, we will definitely stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! Amazing Place and People! at Architects Inn -- George Champlin Mason House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

This is my second trip to the Architect's Inn. This time I really put these guys through the ringer. I planned a corporate trip for 40, (Yes 40) people. But the Inn isn't that big, you say? You are absolutely right. Nick, the owner, orchestrated 2 other Inns for us. One being their sister property, Inn Bliss. I also requested a specialized team to take us through a bunch of different places, Fort Adams, Rose Island and the Newport Art Museum. I know I was asking a lot and this would have made anyone else run for the hills. Not Nick! Not only did they manage to arrange everything I asked for, they did it perfectly and with some of the best personality and flair I have ever seen. The food was amazing, the events were perfect and the accommodations at Architect's and Bliss were beyond my expectations. From dietary restrictions to rooms changes, they handled it with ease. Brian, the Chef, is a magician. He must be, no one can make food that amazing, everyday. Patrick and his team were awesome as they took us through some of Newport's best attractions. Lee and his bigger than life personality was always a welcomed delight. Nick, is the ultimate personality and has a laugh that makes you want to keep cracking jokes, just to hear it. They are professional and personable and when you leave, you feel like family. I honestly cannot compliment Nick, Brian, Patrick, Lee and the rest of the crew enough. My entire team, was so impressed they are planning to go back as soon as they can. So, a HUGE thank you to the Architect's for another flawless trip. We love this Inn and it's people.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

2.8 reviewed on October 24, 2015

This is a lovely property and in an excellent location. The photographs are a great way of choosing a room and overall, we enjoyed our stay. However it was disappointing to find that the washbasin had two significant 'web-like' cracks in the bowl - I am sure one night's cost would have more than covered it's replacement. Also, whilst breakfast was nice, it seemed a little meagre - extra toast or cereal etc would have been appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Almondy Inn Review at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on September 25, 2015

Evelyne and Herber were terrific hosts for our stay. They participated in the late afternoon socials (wine and cheese) and were very interesting people to talk to. Evelyne's breakfasts were wonderful and started your day on a very high note. The Inn is very close to shopping, restaurants and the Newport Visitor Center - all within easy walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2015

Jeanne and Don were welcoming hosts and greeted us very warmly. Our room was clean and large and bright. Very comfortable bed, too!!! Breakfast was delicious. We felt like we were visiting family, not staying at a BnB

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Comfort at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2015

Lovely home with updated amenities. Centrally located which allows for easy walks to restaurants and activities. The hosts were very gracious and accommodating. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}