Domaine du Moulin Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

A perfect place to stay.

5 on October 23, 2013

We could not have picked a nicer place. Nothing was too much trouble for our hostess Antoinette and her husband Otto. The staff were polite and friendly. The house is beautiful and the rooms comfortable we stayed in both Juliette and Alexandre rooms. It is a great venue for both single couples and also families too. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty and thanks to Antoinette's advice we visited a different place each day and were never disappointed. It was just what we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would love to go back again someday soon. Thanks again. Regards Des and Dawn


Een paradijs

5 on September 16, 2013

Een prachtige week bij Antoinette en Otto. Wat een geweldige mensen en wat een mooie omgeving rondom hun domaine. We hebben genoten, vooral van het ontbijt. Het geheel is een plaatje. De gastvrijheid is van een hoog niveau.


Welcome to paradise !

5 on June 24, 2013

An incredible place, beyond our expectations. The large-size "Juliette" room (named after the owner's daughter) was very quiet and charmingly decorated, with a spacious en-suite bathroom and lovely "terrasse". The whole property is very peaceful and beautiful, with its canal that turns into a small stream, its grounds and flowers. You will always find a lovely, quiet place to read or just doze off in the shade - as we did all weekend ! We didn't even feel the need to go visit any other place - just stayed there. The owner Antoinette and her husband Otto pay great attention to details and do their utmost to please you. Breakfast is good value for money (15 euros per person - although this additional cost does not show on booking.com for instance, so be prepared) and it is a special delight when taken outdoors. We'll be back !


You won't want to leave the luxury, the food, the relaxation!

4.0 on February 13, 2012

Everything exceeded our expectations. If you are looking for history, linens, furnishings and antiques, a library, cupid rod iron statues, a river running under your french windows, an owner who prefers nature over luxury but has it all, a lavender garden, the tour of a 15th century mill in the basement...breakfast on the patio overlooking both the river and the pool. Oh, the pool. A sleepy french medieval town with one restaurant that you can walk to..seems deserted at night..the most spectacular drive in a convertible to Uzes to catch the farmers market, stopping for the tasty pizza at the Pizza cart on the way back..Drive down to the "big city" of Avignon for some real excitement...and, best of all, if you get lost....no one speaks English!! This is the best chateau in the world. We would move there if we could..!


Fabulous!

4.6 on July 12, 2010

Our favorite place to stay in Provence! The owners are wonderful, welcoming and are very gracious hosts! Can't wait to return!


Great hospitality

4.8 on June 02, 2009

We can and will recommend this beautiful place to everyone who's looking for "La Vie en France & more". You don't need words to describe this unique place the pictures and website underline our experience. Visit this great location and we are sure you will recommend this unique place aswell.


Wonderful B & B ON a river!

4.0 on March 10, 2009

The rooms were extremely well appointed, the building & grounds very lovely, breakfast was fantastic, and the hostess very helpful in guiding us to local points of interest. Can't wait to return!


Perfection in Provence

4.8 on September 14, 2008

We have stayed at Domaine du Moulin twice. Each time we stayed for a week, first with friends & the following year with family. All of us found the wecome gracious & helpful & the setting charming & would not consider staying anywhere else in the region. MM Australia.


the best of all

4.8 on July 13, 2008

we have and will continue to return to domaine du moulin. it is a splendid property, and the hospitality of antoinette and otto is grand. matt


Excellent...will visit again...!

5 on August 24, 2007

Wow...what a great experience. Excellent reception by Nettie who is the kindest person I have ever met. She is a fantastic host. The B&B is just wonderful. Great surroundings and a great parc to walk in every day. The rooms are clean and fresh and recently redecorated (with A/C and even a small fridge!). True romantic feelings! Thanks again, we will be back!


Domaine du Moulin

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 80 - € 168
  • Reviews (10) 4.7
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 33-466502267
  • Fax 33-466502267

Visit Website »

View details

Top