Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100

Recent Reviews in Princeton, New Jersey

Gracious quietly elegant low key can't miss to relax, renew. at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2014

A world apart. Step back in time to a gracious peacefull bountiful place. Attentive never intrusive service. Feel at home. Be alone together and have friendly interesting innkeepers and other guests to chat with, or not. Rolling hills, comfortable beds always something yummy available to eat and a crackeling fire. Heaven. Leslye and Harvey K.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful country setting at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2014

Plenty of nature to see here. I saw 2 foxes, a bald eagle and of courses we fedc the alpachas. All outside of our room. The rooms are cozy. The breakfast and treats were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on April 02, 2014

Nice location. Great room... Nice weekend getway

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on April 02, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Chimney Hill. The rooms are lovely with just the right small touches (who doesn't love snacking off fine plates in the room?). The staff was friendly and the alpaca were the star of the whole show. We would undoubtedly stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


chimney hill estate at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on March 30, 2014

wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Chimney Hill at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on March 30, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Chimney Hill. Wonderful location, warm, friendly inn, delicious breakfast and really cute alpacas! I would go again : )

View more reviews for this inn


Attention to Detail at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2014

Every aspect of Chimney Hill is so incredible. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, fantastic breakfast, fantastic main house, fantastic wine and cheese hour, and love the alpacas and llamas! If anyone is looking for perfection then this is it. Heaven in Lambertville!

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful and Comfortable B&B at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2014

We stayed for two nights in one of the executive suites and loved it very much. The room was very charming, spacious, and relaxing. We loved sitting on the couch by the fireplace. The room felt like an apartment (without the kitchen). We purchased the Alpaca package and was very satisfied with the value. It came with a $50 gift certificate for a great restaurant, a $25 gift certificate for their alpaca store, a free wine tasting, cookies, a mug, and some alpaca treats. We loved feeding the alpacas and giggling at their adorable faces. The breakfast was good, set in a charming dining room with fresh coffee and a hearty breakfast. Overall, we loved our stay and will definitely return. I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


chimney hill 1st day of Spring at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2014

We used a voucher and were happy to find we were upgraded to one of the best rooms. It was cozy and clean. The fireplace remote was out of batteries, but that was no big deal. The coffee and tea in room was very nice. The breakfast was beautifully set. The food was good, especially the banana bread and coffee. It was nice to see the alpacas in the field too. Everyone was friendly and very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Alpacas! at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on March 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Chimney Hill. The alpacas were a special plus to our visit as was the wine tasting. The recommendation for dinner was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


The gem of Lambertville at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2014

My wife and I had very exciting and pleasant stay at this B&B. We needed a break from winter and was very pleased with the room, on first floor with a private bath, and a delicious three course breakfast. The owner was a great host and spent time discussing the history of the house with us. There was a sweet afternoon treat, coffee and tea everyday. Overall I give this B&B an A+.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute place in Princeton, NJ at Inn at Glencairn (Princeton, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on March 20, 2014

It's not the Ritz Carlton. There's no room service, or turndown service, and no restaurant. But I knew that when I booked, so I'm not complaining. It close to friends in town that I was visiting, and I wanted a clean bed. This place delivers a very comfy bed, cute and quaint house (it's very old - built in 1600s and 1700s), and the innkeeper Jon and his wife were helpful. I love how the floors creaked, but I suspect not everyone does. It was quiet (big plus!) and relaxing. I am not a breakfast person - it's Raisin Bran and soy milk for me. So fair warning - though the brochure advertises "full gourmet breakfast," there's no bacon and eggs here. Because of its charm and quiet location, I'd return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent... and there are alpacas! at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on March 20, 2014

My only suggestion is that vegetarian food be offered as a default option.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas gift at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on March 18, 2014

Our daughter gave us living social coupon for Christmas. We were upgraded to barn suite 3. The room was really nice and very clean. We enjoyed feeding the alpaca. The main house was very nice though we didn't spend much time there. Breakfast was okay, scrambled eggs, bacon and home fries. The cranberry muffins were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on March 17, 2014

We spent a rainy couple days at the chimney hill bed and breakfast. It was comfortable the staff were welcoming and everything we needed was provided. The room was spacious and comfortable with a great bed. Breakfast while not fancy was good and a great way to start the day. We will be returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Chimney Hill at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on March 07, 2014

The staff was very friendly & welcoming. We were able to feed the Alpacas & got an extra bag of food for free! The room was cozy with a fire place & clean. We would come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Could jhave been better at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

2.8 reviewed on March 06, 2014

We stayed at Chimney Hill Estate two years ago and it was great, We decided to stay again from 2/17 to 2/18 this year, since we received a coupon for a discounted rate, We checked in and went to our suite where we noticed that the heat system was not working. Nieither was the gas fireplace. Since it was bitter cold, we went to the front desk to inform them of the problems, and they upgraded us to a better room. After moving into the second room, we tried to light the gas fireplace and that one was also not working. We called the front desk and were told that the owner was on his way and we would be contacted, We decided to go out for dinner in the interim. Upon returning from dinner and not receiving a return phone call, we went to the front dest and discovered that the main house was locked and nobody was on premise. We called the service number and left a message, and again never received a return telephone call. The Chimney Hill (s well as other B&B's in the area, are not inexpensive and we feel good business practice would be to verify that everything , especially the heat and fireplaces in frigid weather, is in operating condition.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on March 04, 2014

Even though the weather was cold outside, we were warm and cozy at the inn. Our room was delightful with an extremely warm atmosphere. The outside sitting room with its fireplace and multiple windows afforded us a delightful view of the sunset. We had a wonderful time and would definitely make a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Better late (for Valentine's Day) than never! at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2014

Both of us work late on Valentine's Day so had to put off our celebration until Sunday pm. Still lovers after 42 years: P & H

View more reviews for this inn


Feb 2014 Stay- Hunt Room at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2014

It was a great deal found on LivingSocial, but we'll definitely come back again when it's a bit warmer! The house and room was so cozy and warm and inviting. It felt like a little piece of home.The surrounding town was fun for antique shopping and the food was delicious. Meeting and feeding the alpaca's was a big plus and the free wine tasting at Unionville! Amazing trip!

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on February 19, 2014

place was very calming and relaxing, people there were great and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway location, close to home at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2014

My husband and I were looking to spend a much needed relaxing weekend away from home, but did not want to travel to far. The Inn at Bowman Hill was the perfect choice, proprietor and owner Michael and his staff could not have made us feel more welcome and relaxed. We stayed in the newly renovated George Washington suite and it was absolutely gorgeous and a perfect fit for us. I would highly recommend this Inn for anyone who is looking for the perfect getaway spot. Relaxing, romantic and set in beautiful New Hope, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely time at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on January 06, 2014

We stayed at Chimney Hill a few days before Christmas using a livingsocial coupon and had a lovely time. We stayed in one of the barn suites and it was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I really enjoyed the jet tub & shower. Best part was feeding the alpacas and llamas.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on January 03, 2014

Absolutely idyllic property. Clean, spacious and comforting amenities, delicious and plentiful breakfast. Although the owners try, they lack sincere hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Romantic Escape from the Ordinary at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2014

The Inn at Bowmans's Hill is warm, charming and romantic. The elegance of the property was apparent from the moment we entered the driveway gates. From the interesting architecture and beautiful Christmas lights to the quaint stone and wood farmhouse and carriagehouse, comfort and quality oozed from every inch of the place. Our room "Orchard View" had everything including King size bed, fireplace, whirlpool tub for two, deck, room for sitting and an in-room couples massage. Breakfast in bed was unforgettable with fresh eggs from the resident chickens, bacon, sausage, beans, tomatoes,potatoes, mushrooms, toast and muffins and French pressed coffee. The owner Mike is engaging and runs a 5-star operation. We will be back to see this elegant and very inviting home and Innkeeper Mike during other seasons for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly Surprised at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on January 02, 2014

The service was great and the grounds were beautiful. I really enjoyed my stay there. I stayed in a Garden room and ideally would've liked to have a larger room/one with a bathroom in it (had to go outside to access the bathroom, which was not shared, but outside the actual room). Otherwise I have no complaints about my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Colonial period charm at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on December 27, 2013

Lovely inn that's appointed with period details. It's a historic property; expect charm and romance, not upscale luxury. We stayed during the holiday season with only one or two other couples staying at the inn at any given evening. The afternoon snack was a very stale cupcake and a pot of regular coffee. But, hey, they put something out. The light breakfasts, that you take in the very cool colonial dining room, consisted of an individual loaf of tea cake for each person, a fresh fruit salad or baked apple, and a freshly made scrambled egg or waffle with sausage or bacon. If you have any dietary restrictions, they ask that you let them know. Unfortunately, we did not receive the promised bottle of wine or the alpaca feed that was supposed to be a part of the package we bought. We did visit with the alpacas and Llama, which was fun. The inn is situated about a block from the heart of Lambertville (you'd never know it once you're there), which makes it ideal for dining in town or visiting New Hope or Peddler's Village in Lahaska. If being pampered in luxury is your idea of the perfect getaway, this is NOT for you. If you want to step back in time and have a sweet adventure in a place that seems miles away from the hustle bustle, right in your backyard, this could be for you.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get away! at Inn at Glencairn (Princeton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2013

This a beautiful inn. The rooms were impeccably clean and cozy. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and well presented. We will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway! at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Room was toasty in the evening but a bit cold in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time lots of fun! at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on December 12, 2013

I had a great time! I'm in love with the stone room and fireplace. We stayed in the garden room which was very nice but I didn't care for the bathroom in the hall. We also never had our room made after the first night I would have expected it to be made in the morning but she didn't knock on the door til we were back in the afternoon with the do not disturb sign on the door.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}