Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Potsdam, New York

Love The Brambles Inn & Gardens at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Eleanor's hospitality and Colin's breakfasts are major reasons my husband & I love the Brambles Inn. It feels like staying with extended family. The rooms are warm and very comfortable. Every room has a unique feel and decorated with a loving touch. I highly recommend staying here if you want to feel a touch of home while traveling. I look forward to seeing Eleanor again!

View more reviews for this inn


recent stay at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

my stay was short but lovely. I didnt have time to have breakfast in the morning, although the owner offered me a to go option, which I declined. Really beautiful adn comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Raised and met our expectations! Great to be back. at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Perfect B & B experience. Love our porch! Everyone is so great

View more reviews for this inn


College drop off at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2014

I stayed at the Brambles Inn and Gardens for 2 nights while my dropping off my Nephew at SUNY Potsdam. The home is 172 years as of 2014 and decorated with exquisite charm. The breakfast is fresh and delicious, the location perfect and the experience memorable. I plan on staying upon my return hopefully before graduation.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2014 at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, NY)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Beth's Place is an amazing place in Potsdam! It is clean, newly rennovated, and a perfect place for a couple or a single person to stay. My husband and I stayed for four weeks in the summer as I completed graduate work at SUNY Potsdam and we loved it. It is very spacious, comfortable, with a separate entrance from the house. It feels very private and we were able to come and go as we pleased. I would recommend Beth's Place to anyone that needed a place to stay in Potsdam. It is beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Short stay at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2014

I only stayed for one night when taking my son to college and we found the room to be comfortable and well appointed. I had a stand up shower, which was fine for me, but I think for someone bigger it may have been a bit small. Breakfast was wonderful and the house was beautiful. The linens on the bed were first quality. I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Well.....we waited late to book a basic hotel room for a local college event and we thought we would give it a try with the reason being we just need a room. WHAT A FIND ! Ms Elanor and her son really take the time to take good care of there guests. Our room was very clean and the breakfast was awesome. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Staying at Bed & Breakfast at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

My daughter and I traveled to Canton to visit St. Lawrence. I originally was booked at the local hotel but came across this Bed and Breakfast and decided to give it a try. It was cheater and it included breakfast. This was our first time trying a Bed & Breakfast and had no idea what to expected - I thought it's only one night. Well they whole experience was wonderful - we didn't want to leave. From the warm friendly greeting at the door when we arrived, personalize directions to a near by hiking trail, the sunny garden room where we stayed, beautiful country setting, quiet and peaceful - great front porch. Breakfast was more than we ever expected - the friendly chef made a full spread (all homemade) for just me and my daughter and loved doing it. She told us all about the wonderful owners who she has worked for many years - how they love to open up their home others. I can't wait to go back just to meet them. This was a wonderful first for my daughter and me - I hope everyone that reads this review gives White Pillars Lodging a try - you will be pleasantly surprised. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2014

This is our first time at Brambles Inn. Eleanor was a wonderful innkeeper. She gave us helpful hints on where to visit and made our stay at the Inn very pleasurable. The breakfasts were delicious and we looked forward to them each morning. We definitely will be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in historic house at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

We visited Potsdam on a tour through New York State and stayed at the Brambles Inn for 2 nights. We arrived a bit late in the evening and were greeted by Miss Eleanor. She was very informative about the House and showed us to our room on the first floor , the Thomas Clark Room. The room was very spacious and very tasteful decorated, like the rest of the house! Besides the fact that you can't open any window in the room ( they have been heavily painted several times! ) everything was great, AC worked well although it was a bit loud to use it during the night. Bathroom was also ok, the shower is not spacious, but worked fine. Breakfast was served in the large dining room with fine bone china by villeroy&boch and nice silverware. We got everything from juice to coffee , fresh fruits and joghurt, eggs and bacon with toast or pancakes. As I said before the complete house was restored recently and very tastefully furnished with lots of Antiques. Miss Eleanor was a very helpful host, she told us to go to Malone for Antique hunting which we did and which was a very good tip ( the Market Barn at the end of the village! ). She even helped us find the former owner of the then -called Hosmer House which my boyfriend met some 20 years ago! It was quite a reunion for both sides! Thanks to Miss Eleanor we had a great stay and would definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Well run establishment. at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

3.0 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay, it was a nice alternative to the hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


VERY CLEAN B&B - HIGHLY RECOMMEND at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The place is very clean and welcoming. If you stay here make sure you sign up for the breakfast, it is delicious. The people that run the place are very friendly. The linens were very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy with Character at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We stayed in the largest room, Thomas Clark, and found it clean, spacious (for two people) and charming. Eleonor is an excellent host full of historic information when requested. We did use the wonderful parlor and seating areas to take in the atmosphere outside our room. I like BB to imitate staying with a friend and this was exactly the climate. The full cooked country breakfast was a special treat (including homemade muffins!). This was our first visit but not our last- enough said!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The house is very homey and beautiful. Our room was the perfect size and very cozy. Our breakfast was absolutely AMAZING!! Everything was fresh and beautifully presented. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Immaculate place to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, NY)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

I was able to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam for several weeks while transitioning to a new job in area. I could not have imagined a nicer, better spot to spend a few weeks. I was up here before my family joined me, and this place felt like home right away. The place is gorgeous, well-furnished and extremely comfortable. The property is beautiful with a great view of the Raquette River. And on top of the accommodations being spectacular, the owners are some of the nicest, most considerate people I've come across. Wonderful experience all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 04, 2014

This was our first Bed and Breakfast. It was wonderful. Everything was great. Eleanor is a fabulous cook. Breakfast was the best. Thanks again Eleanor.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2014

My husband and I just spent 2 nights here while attending the Crane Spring Concert. We are in complete agreement with all the positive reviews. What a beautiful, comfortable and friendly stay. And, yes, the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Thank you for a lovely time, Eleanor.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved The Brambles! at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2014

The inn is a lovely historic mansion decorated with a naturalist theme. Eleanor and her son capped off our stay with a delicious country breakfast. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forawrd to coming back at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

All the hotels were full for the weekend so I chose to give The Brambles Inn a chance. I was not disappointed. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. The breakfast for the two mornings was excellent. Good homemade hot breakfast. I would recommend this B&B to anyone going through the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Easter Weekend at Moore’s Hill Bed and Breakfast (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2014

My husband, son and I stayed at Moore's Hill B&B during our visit with our older son who attends SUNY Canton. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. Cliff and Janice are incredible hosts and their home is simply beautiful. We would highly recommend staying here for anyone who will be visiting the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place! at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, NY)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

This place should be kept secret so I will be able to stay here again next time I am in town. Once you are here you will find you don't want to leave. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are brand new, extremely clean and nicely furnished. The view of the river, the deer in the back yard and the fire pit make this a place to share with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2014

This is a 176 year-old home restored to what I would imagine to be close to its original charm and beauty. It is well-cared, clean, and charming. We highly recommend the Brambles.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute place at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.0 reviewed on December 30, 2013

It's a cute place, good food, clean rooms though small. Staff was a little AWOL but that kind of added to the charm. In the heart of Potsdam. Very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely glorious experience at this very special B&B at Siam Classic Inn & Spa (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2013

Sights, sounds, smells - every sense delighted at this very special B&B….artful, meticulously maintained, luscious bedding, Who could ask for more when on the road? Quite the amazing adventure, truly.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegantly Original at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

Staying at the Brambles for three nights I could not fathom how charming and warm the place is, starting with the hostess, Eleanor, who also the owner, makes the experience in this beautifully decorated Victorian house simply remarkable. The room was so comfortable and aesthetically appealing, with breakfast including delicious home made dishes that just complete the whole sentence. The thoroughness to which every aspect of the stay was carried out made me certainly wish for a soon return.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Delicious at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2013

I recently stayed at The Brambles Inn for one night. I wish it could have been longer and I will definitely look forward to my next stay. The innkeeper is friendly, professional and really wants to provide the best experience. The inn is just beautiful inside and out. There are a few common areas, a lovely porch, amazingly well-kept gardens and a large yard. It is clean and beautifully furnished with a variety of antiques, bright rooms and hand-painted wallpaper. My room was charming and furnished with a comfortable queen sized bed, lovely arm chair, tv, bathroom, free wifi and A/C. I was amazed to find that all rooms were filled the night I stayed because it was so quiet. Breakfast was amazing. Eleanor provided a selection of delicious teas, coffee and orange juice along with delicious homemade cinnamon coffee cake. The first course was vanilla yogurt and fresh fruit. The second course was spiced pancakes with real local maple syrup, scrambled eggs with fresh herbs, and peppered bacon. It was SO delicious and the bacon was honestly the best I've ever tasted. It was a lovely experience and I look forward to staying there again. I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the Potsdam/Canton area.

View more reviews for this inn


Close and Comfortable at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2013

We appreciated not only the closeness to campus, but also the attention to cleanliness and our comfort. As I've read in other reviews, it would have been nice to have been able to get even a bottle of water during our stay. Or perhaps a minifridge in the room that we could have bought something to put in there. Also, I, personally, would have liked to have been able to open the window for sleeping. Eleanor's wilingness to accomodate any dietary needs was welcomed; even if not necessary in our case. We are looking forward to future visits

View more reviews for this inn


The Brambles made for a very memorable experience! at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2013

First of all, the lovely caretaker/owner of the property, Eleanor, was a breath of fresh air. She was warm, inviting, and incredibly knowledgeable about the area and about the history surrounding the inn. Eleanor’s attention to detail really shows in the tasteful and elegant way in which she furnished/decorated the B&B. Every room has a unique, cozy quality to it while still maintaining the character of the home itself. From the high-end finishes and hand painted walls to the outdoor garden and original windows, the Brambles is a total feast for the eyes. Speaking of feast, the breakfast that we were served in the morning was delicious!!! I believe that it is different each day, but we were given a colorful fruit salad, muffins, seasoned potatoes, thick cut bacon, and the most amazing egg souffle that I have tried to replicate at home because of its great taste and texture. The company of the other residents, plus the presence of Eleanor only made the breakfast experience that much more enjoyable. Another important item of note was the very lenient pet policy that made our stay possible. We are the proud daddies of an aging greyhound named Honey that requires a first floor room. Fortunately, Eleanor was able to reserve a room specifically for the needs of our dog and made her stay just as enjoyable as ours. Very few hotels/motels in the area accepted pets at all, let alone one of our dog’s size. However, with only an inexpensive pet deposit of ten dollars, Honey was welcomed with open arms. We highly recommend booking a room at the Brambles Inn. On our next visit to Potsdam, we would not even consider staying anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Unique at Siam Classic Inn & Spa (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2013

Very warm atmosphere. Loved the ancient Thai decor. We stayed in a room with two single beds; only suitable for sleeping - no sitting area. House hosts VERY hospitable. Look forward to a return stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast at Moore’s Hill Bed and Breakfast (Potsdam, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2013

We stayed at Moore's Hill Farm with our daughter who had an admissions interview scheduled at nearby Clarkson University. The accommodations are spacious, private, and quiet. If our daughter ends up going to Clarkson, we will be back for sure. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}