Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Potsdam, New York

Nice relaxing stay at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Everything was great

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway weekend at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My fiance and I recently stayed for 2 nights. The room was lovely- big, comfortable and inviting. The staff was welcoming. We opted to have breakfast each morning and the food was amazing! We would definitely stay there again and will absolutely recommend family/friends to stay there as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

The main floor of the Inn is really lovely. Take the time to look around and you will find many fun and and funky things to admire. I appreciate a well appointed space and they have done a spectacular job doing so. We were delighted with the breakfast. Local food thoughtfully prepared. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


White Pillars B&B at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We stay at White Pillars quite often, as our daughter is a student at a local college. White Pillars is heads and tails above any hotel in the area. The buildings are in excellent condition, the rooms are always clean, the innkeepers, John and Donna, are wonderful people. And John cooks a gourmet breakfast that can't be beat. If you will be in the Canton area, you really should stay at White Pillars. It's an excellent value and a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at White Pillars at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

We have stayed twice at White Pillars and both stays were very enjoyable. Our room was clean and very comfortable and so were the common rooms. If we return to Canton, NY, this is where we will stay.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, NY)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

My family & I went to visit my son & his girlfriend in Potsdam this weekend & stayed here is place is AWESOME!!! I told Beth that I wasn't leaving but unfortunately we had to get back home so that we could return back to work & give other people a chance to stay here Lol I will recommend this place anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at White Pillars Lodging. The beds were very comfortable. We appreciated the bottles of water in the room. The view out our window was lovely. And the breakfast at the homestead was wonderful! Eggs cooked to order, homemade bread, fruit and yogurt, homemade hot cereal with apples.

View more reviews for this inn


Love The Brambles Inn & Gardens at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Eleanor's hospitality and Colin's breakfasts are major reasons my husband & I love the Brambles Inn. It feels like staying with extended family. The rooms are warm and very comfortable. Every room has a unique feel and decorated with a loving touch. I highly recommend staying here if you want to feel a touch of home while traveling. I look forward to seeing Eleanor again!

View more reviews for this inn


recent stay at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

my stay was short but lovely. I didnt have time to have breakfast in the morning, although the owner offered me a to go option, which I declined. Really beautiful adn comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Raised and met our expectations! Great to be back. at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Perfect B & B experience. Love our porch! Everyone is so great

View more reviews for this inn


College drop off at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2014

I stayed at the Brambles Inn and Gardens for 2 nights while my dropping off my Nephew at SUNY Potsdam. The home is 172 years as of 2014 and decorated with exquisite charm. The breakfast is fresh and delicious, the location perfect and the experience memorable. I plan on staying upon my return hopefully before graduation.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2014 at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, NY)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Beth's Place is an amazing place in Potsdam! It is clean, newly rennovated, and a perfect place for a couple or a single person to stay. My husband and I stayed for four weeks in the summer as I completed graduate work at SUNY Potsdam and we loved it. It is very spacious, comfortable, with a separate entrance from the house. It feels very private and we were able to come and go as we pleased. I would recommend Beth's Place to anyone that needed a place to stay in Potsdam. It is beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Short stay at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2014

I only stayed for one night when taking my son to college and we found the room to be comfortable and well appointed. I had a stand up shower, which was fine for me, but I think for someone bigger it may have been a bit small. Breakfast was wonderful and the house was beautiful. The linens on the bed were first quality. I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Well.....we waited late to book a basic hotel room for a local college event and we thought we would give it a try with the reason being we just need a room. WHAT A FIND ! Ms Elanor and her son really take the time to take good care of there guests. Our room was very clean and the breakfast was awesome. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Staying at Bed & Breakfast at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

My daughter and I traveled to Canton to visit St. Lawrence. I originally was booked at the local hotel but came across this Bed and Breakfast and decided to give it a try. It was cheater and it included breakfast. This was our first time trying a Bed & Breakfast and had no idea what to expected - I thought it's only one night. Well they whole experience was wonderful - we didn't want to leave. From the warm friendly greeting at the door when we arrived, personalize directions to a near by hiking trail, the sunny garden room where we stayed, beautiful country setting, quiet and peaceful - great front porch. Breakfast was more than we ever expected - the friendly chef made a full spread (all homemade) for just me and my daughter and loved doing it. She told us all about the wonderful owners who she has worked for many years - how they love to open up their home others. I can't wait to go back just to meet them. This was a wonderful first for my daughter and me - I hope everyone that reads this review gives White Pillars Lodging a try - you will be pleasantly surprised. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2014

This is our first time at Brambles Inn. Eleanor was a wonderful innkeeper. She gave us helpful hints on where to visit and made our stay at the Inn very pleasurable. The breakfasts were delicious and we looked forward to them each morning. We definitely will be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in historic house at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

We visited Potsdam on a tour through New York State and stayed at the Brambles Inn for 2 nights. We arrived a bit late in the evening and were greeted by Miss Eleanor. She was very informative about the House and showed us to our room on the first floor , the Thomas Clark Room. The room was very spacious and very tasteful decorated, like the rest of the house! Besides the fact that you can't open any window in the room ( they have been heavily painted several times! ) everything was great, AC worked well although it was a bit loud to use it during the night. Bathroom was also ok, the shower is not spacious, but worked fine. Breakfast was served in the large dining room with fine bone china by villeroy&boch and nice silverware. We got everything from juice to coffee , fresh fruits and joghurt, eggs and bacon with toast or pancakes. As I said before the complete house was restored recently and very tastefully furnished with lots of Antiques. Miss Eleanor was a very helpful host, she told us to go to Malone for Antique hunting which we did and which was a very good tip ( the Market Barn at the end of the village! ). She even helped us find the former owner of the then -called Hosmer House which my boyfriend met some 20 years ago! It was quite a reunion for both sides! Thanks to Miss Eleanor we had a great stay and would definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Well run establishment. at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

3.0 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay, it was a nice alternative to the hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


VERY CLEAN B&B - HIGHLY RECOMMEND at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The place is very clean and welcoming. If you stay here make sure you sign up for the breakfast, it is delicious. The people that run the place are very friendly. The linens were very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy with Character at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We stayed in the largest room, Thomas Clark, and found it clean, spacious (for two people) and charming. Eleonor is an excellent host full of historic information when requested. We did use the wonderful parlor and seating areas to take in the atmosphere outside our room. I like BB to imitate staying with a friend and this was exactly the climate. The full cooked country breakfast was a special treat (including homemade muffins!). This was our first visit but not our last- enough said!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The house is very homey and beautiful. Our room was the perfect size and very cozy. Our breakfast was absolutely AMAZING!! Everything was fresh and beautifully presented. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Immaculate place to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, NY)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

I was able to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam for several weeks while transitioning to a new job in area. I could not have imagined a nicer, better spot to spend a few weeks. I was up here before my family joined me, and this place felt like home right away. The place is gorgeous, well-furnished and extremely comfortable. The property is beautiful with a great view of the Raquette River. And on top of the accommodations being spectacular, the owners are some of the nicest, most considerate people I've come across. Wonderful experience all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 04, 2014

This was our first Bed and Breakfast. It was wonderful. Everything was great. Eleanor is a fabulous cook. Breakfast was the best. Thanks again Eleanor.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2014

My husband and I just spent 2 nights here while attending the Crane Spring Concert. We are in complete agreement with all the positive reviews. What a beautiful, comfortable and friendly stay. And, yes, the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Thank you for a lovely time, Eleanor.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved The Brambles! at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2014

The inn is a lovely historic mansion decorated with a naturalist theme. Eleanor and her son capped off our stay with a delicious country breakfast. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forawrd to coming back at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

All the hotels were full for the weekend so I chose to give The Brambles Inn a chance. I was not disappointed. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. The breakfast for the two mornings was excellent. Good homemade hot breakfast. I would recommend this B&B to anyone going through the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Easter Weekend at Moore’s Hill Bed and Breakfast (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2014

My husband, son and I stayed at Moore's Hill B&B during our visit with our older son who attends SUNY Canton. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. Cliff and Janice are incredible hosts and their home is simply beautiful. We would highly recommend staying here for anyone who will be visiting the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place! at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, NY)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

This place should be kept secret so I will be able to stay here again next time I am in town. Once you are here you will find you don't want to leave. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are brand new, extremely clean and nicely furnished. The view of the river, the deer in the back yard and the fire pit make this a place to share with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2014

This is a 176 year-old home restored to what I would imagine to be close to its original charm and beauty. It is well-cared, clean, and charming. We highly recommend the Brambles.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute place at Brambles Inn & Gardens (Potsdam, New York)

4.0 reviewed on December 30, 2013

It's a cute place, good food, clean rooms though small. Staff was a little AWOL but that kind of added to the charm. In the heart of Potsdam. Very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}