Recent Reviews in Post Falls, Idaho

2 nights in CdA at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Loved this place! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was amazing with homemade hot options plus fresh fruit, coffee, and other. Close to downtown. Stayed 2 nights in room 7 and my elderly parents stayed in room 2. Both rooms just as advertised. Will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Classic B&B at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Charming B&B in the heart of a beautiful town. Walking distance to the lake and all amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Accommodating! at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first time in a bed and breakfast and it was amazing. We wished we could have stayed longer. My husband has Celiac's disease and Maureen (and Al) were able to accommodate his gluten-free needs with the most delicious breakfast! We are hooked and can't wait to stay again when in the area! Thanks Al and Maureen!

View more reviews for this inn


Idahome amazingness at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Al and Maureen are a very friendly and hospitable couple. They served us wonderfully. The room was lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly an "Ida-Home" away from home! at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

+J.M.J.+ We are so happy to have found this special hidden treasure tucked away near beautiful Coeur d'Alene and Post Falls, Idaho, thus the name Ida-Home! We regret not discovering it sooner while our daughter was in school there, but are already telling others about it and would love to stay there again if and when we are back in the area! Maureen and Al were so kind and accommodating. We felt like we had found long lost friends! They are fabulous cooks and wonderful gardeners! The breakfasts were delicious and served on our schedule, even when ours changed at the last minute one of the days! The grounds were beautiful and everything inside and out was impeccable! It was quiet, tranquil, and serene at the end of the street where the lovely home sits. We even saw turkeys in the woods one morning during breakfast! If you don't like to potentially share the bath with other guests, it is worth the upgrade to have it private, though we never crossed other guests in our three days there. The decor was beautiful and the sheets were so soft and comfy, we ordered a couple of sets from the innkeepers to use at home. The chocolates, nuts, drinks, robes, and slippers were extra amenities that we enjoyed as well. We hope and pray Maureen and Al are truly blessed, as we were any them and their lovely Ida-Home! A.M.D.G., Lisa L., Oklahoma

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Idahome at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Stayed a week with Al and Maureen, what a lovely place to relax and enjoy the area - first rate in every way. Quiet, comfortable, excellent meals all, and of course a warm welcoming feel from the gracious owners. I would recommend Idahome to anyone, and already have! Definitely going back. Rod Stafford Priest River

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful hotel. I would visit again! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

This was my second stay at the Blackwell and I would recommend it. Beautiful rooms and convenient location. The staff is helpful and friendly. The only things not ideal are: 1. Complimentary breakfast doesn't start until 8am, which is late for me. I'm traveling for business. 2. The sheets are washed in detergent that is scented. It's not overpowering, but is noticeable. The staff would be wise to change the detergent. I work with colleagues who are sensitive to this and they would not be able to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Property at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Our stay was on the 3rd floor Rm5, Private bath with shower and walking distance to downtown, great property.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

We had a wonderful time, very classy place. Perfect for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.4 reviewed on July 06, 2016

The rooms were comfortable, the staff was friendly. The room was clean overall, but there was a lot of dust in the corners and along the walls. We were there just a few weeks ago and the weather was warm, but they had air-conditioning and fans which made the rooms perfect, temperature-wise.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We have never stayed at a B&B and this place made us want to stay at B&B's from now on. It was relaxing and easy going. They provided us with a lot of information about the surrounding area. We only stayed 2 nights. It wasn't long enough. The breakfast was amazing! We plan to go back and bring more family with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely house and room at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Great value, beautiful home and room. We stayed in Room 1 overlooking Sherman Ave. The room was expansive. Short walk to downtown Cd'A. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Night in Coeur d'Alene at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We were on the road and decided to stop in Coeur d'Alene. We searched and found the Blackwell Inn. Never having been to the resort town we did not know what to expect. The inn and a room exceeded all our expectations. I loved the blend of modern details mixed with the traditional house. When I imagine a bed and breakfast, I imagine a room just like the one we stayed in. Big bed, luxurious linens and modern bath. A winning combination.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice 3 days at Blackwell Hotel at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.2 reviewed on June 02, 2016

The location is great, the staff is lovely, the house has character; however, the bathroom was very small with an uncomfortable shower.

View more reviews for this inn


OK place stay once at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.4 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Everything was nice except breakfast. Breakfast was skimpy and very little was put out for guests. It was a bit awkward with the staff standing by the food watching you. It felt as if they were monitoring the amount you took. The dryer was going as you could smell the dryer smell through out the hotel when running.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful find at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on May 12, 2016

We spent only one night here but we wish we could have stayed longer. My husband and could not have been any happier with the quality of this b&b. If we're in the area again this will be my first choice. Would not hesitate to recommend this location to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


I would stay again and again at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

My stay exceeded my expectations. Friendly staff and great room. Breakfast was really great. I felt like a high roller for a very low price!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother and daughter get away at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.6 reviewed on April 21, 2016

My 11 year old daughter and myself enjoyed the house and grounds. We played horseshoes and shuffleboard. Our room was very quiet and comfortable.The bed was heavenly! We walked into downtown Coeur d'Alene and enjoyed sushi. Breakfast was the only thing that needed to be improved. It's a buffet line not a cooked or homemade breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing. at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

This place is a hidden gem in CdA. My wife and I came for a quick night away and opted for the Blackwell over the Resort. We're glad we did. Rooms are spacious, modern and super clean. You can get to downtown in a few minutes walk, no problem. The staff was great, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

YES! YES! YES! This place is amazing. I see why so many brides choose to have weddings here. The house is beautiful and I feel like the pictures don't do this place justice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating due to the fact that I had to cancel and rebook my reservation. My husband and I made sure to take advantage of all the amenities during our one night stay; the hot tub, the shuffle board/pool table and we watched a movie. We will definitely be back in the future. I highly recommend Room 3. We brought ingredients to make mimosas all night and snuggled up in bed with the fire going. 10/10 !

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully Renovated - Close to Downtown at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Wonderful accommodations within walking distance of downtown restaurants, shops and bars. The house has been beautifully renovated with modern decor but they've kept the historical charm.

View more reviews for this inn


We will return!!! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time, in a historical room setting. The bed was very high, maybe a step stool would be a great addition for us shorter folks. The staff were cordial but not overly friendly, did not explain about hot tub availability until we asked. Wine offered was sour, like it had been opened too long. Shared with staff, she did not offer us another glass, but just stated it was cheap wine. We know the difference between cheap and a "bad" wine. It is very confusing as to what we can turn on or off at the same time, maybe a written guide would help. The continental brk was super great, I need more than carbs, and protein was available thru the eggs & sausage.

View more reviews for this inn


Good at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Great location and a super nice and modern place to stay. We stayed in #6. It had no shower but that was ok. The view was nice. Food is a little nicer than a typical continental breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Elopement at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

My husband and I recently purchased the elopement package which the Blackwell offers and were very pleased with everything about our stay. The hotel is beautiful, clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The ceremony itself went perfectly. Everything was taken care of including the minister, flowers, cake, champagne toast, seating. They made it a stress free day for us and gave us exactly what we were looking for. Very pleased!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

I had my moms reception here at Blackwell Hotel. They went above and beyond to organize the reception. I will always remember them and will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (4.89)
  2. Blackwell Hotel (4.64)
  3. The Roosevelt Inn (4.60)
Top
}