Mary's Guesthouse Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
7 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent!

5 on August 16, 2013

We stayed one night at Mary's Guest house and wished we were staying longer. It was very comfortable, in an excellent location for us since it was very quiet and safe to walk around both in the day and at night time. Mary was a superb hostess and she made an amazing breakfast. We would stay here again if we were ever back in Lisbon. I highly recommend it.


Lovely hosts

3.4 on July 16, 2013

single woman, 25.-29-06.2013 it was a lovely stay at mary's guesthouse. Mary and Zi were very nice, room with private bathroom was absolutly clean, breakfast was very good and for all who like to go for a run in the morning this is THE place to be!!!!


Very good B&B near the airport

4.6 on June 05, 2013

In Mary's Guesthouse we had a very nice clean modern room in the modern apartment building and we were received most kindly by charming and kind Mary. There was even a little bottle of red whine awaiting us, as we came in after dinner, late in the evening. We choose for this B&B, as we had to be on the airport very at 5 am in the morning and from Mary's B&B that is only 10 min. She also did organize a taxi for us.


April stay

5 on April 24, 2013

I can't recommend Mary highly enough, great rooms, great area and lovely people-really enjoyed the hospitality so many thanks for a great 3 night stay. Francesca & Steve


Home away from home

5 on March 11, 2013

Mary and her lovely daughter Marta welcomed me into the guesthouse as if they were welcomining me into their own home. A beautiful guesthouse, tastefully decorated and so clean you could eat off the floor. Delicious, filling breakfasts every day of my stay. Mary is a lovely lady who went out of her way to be a fabulous hostess. Will definitely stay there again and I will forever highly recommend it to everyone!


It was really 5stars service for very modest price!

5 on August 30, 2012

Our friends recommended us this great place to stay for a few days and we did not regret the choice! We stayed in different hotels in Lisbon, but the apartment and the service provided by Mary was the best and comparable to 5stars hotel. Modern apartment furnished very tastefully, air conditioning (it was very important for us), nourishing and varied breakfast were very enjoyable. Among other things the apartment has very convenient location in the modern area, not far from the airport, area of Expo98, Vasco Da Gama bridge, gardens and Oceanario, so there are a lot for entertainment for several days. We wish we can come back and stay in the apartment again!

Innkeeper Response
It was a pleasure having you as our guests!


Charming & Classy! :)

4.8 on June 05, 2012

Last month my boyfriend and I spent 12 days at Mary's Guesthouse. We were received by Mary herself, whom had a very welcoming smile. The house is absolutely beautiful, the bedrooms are spacious and very well decorated. We stayed in room #1, which gave us all the privacy we were looking for our romantic getaway. We had breakfast every day in the house: it was varied, abundant and always delicious. One of the nights we ordered dinner: my German-American boyfriend never had rabbit before and he just loved it! The price is very good for the conditions they offer, and I would recommend this place to anyone that wants to stay in a peaceful and classy house, in beautiful Lisbon, Portugal.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review! Next time you have to try our special gluten-free and lactose-free meals. Yummy!


Mary's Guesthouse

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 50 - € 90
  • Reviews (7) 4.7
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 351-919213684

Visit Website »

View details

Top