Downtown Design Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Local fabuloso para casais

5 on December 13, 2014

Eu e a minha namorada passamos 5 dias maravilhosos neste Bed and Breakfast. É um local tranquilo, limpo e as pessoas são muito simpáticas e prestáveis. O quarto tem vidros duplos e dá acesso a uma varanda, com uma vista desafogada sobre a baixa. De dentro do quarto podíamos ver o Castelo de São Jorge. A casa de banho e os espaços são limpos e o pequeno almoço tem bastante variedade, é de facto uma boa escolha a um preço acessível. A única coisa que não gostamos tanto, foi o facto de ser um prédio sem elevador e da zona das escadas precisar de algumas obras, contudo os apartamentos e quartos estão em muito boas condições, bonitos e com muita luz natural. Pedimos um cobertor extra, que nos foi imediatamente disponibilizado, também nos deram boas indicações de locais para visitar e de restaurantes. Como estamos na época de natal ofereceram-nos bolo rei vinho do porto e bom bons... uma experiência a repetir sem dúvida! Por vezes a rua está suja... mas as ruas da baixa são mesmo assim... de resto a localização é perfeita para quem quer sair para os bares ou ir a algum local histórico... no nosso caso foi perfeita para fazer as compras de natal, nas lojas da Avenida da Liberdade e do Chiado... recomendo!


Central location

5 on December 01, 2014

I chose this place because of it's location right on the center and it matched what I needed. A nice, simple, but clean place to spend a couple of days. It is not easy to reach the 3rd floor, but I got used after the first day. From there, the view to the square is astonishing and having breakfast in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening looking at the city move was a great experience! The room was simple but clean and I can only recommend this place to everyone.


Excellent prix pour un location formidable

5 on November 26, 2014

Le B&B est situé en le quartier de baixa et ces't poche de alfama, bairro alto et de le châteaux. Le petit déjeuner est inclus dans le prix et il ya beaucoup de choix. Pour les enfants il ya corn flakes et autres céréales de petit déjeuner. Les chambres sont simple mais confortable et propre. Pour moi, le prix est formidable pour le location et service. Le inconvénient sont les escalier mais salement se vous avez plus de bagage. Il ny a an restaurant dans le intérieur mais là plus de restaurants dans la rue.


Great quality/price

5 on November 17, 2014

I stayed in this B&B on last weekend and it exceeded my expectations. The room was simple but comfortable and clean as well as the bathroom that was always very clean. The staff was very polite and did their best to help me, on my check-out, at 5:30, they even prepared me a nice breakfast which was perfect and I must admit that I did not expect this service, not even 5 star hotels give this attention to the guests! There are stairs to climb and there is no air con in the room, but the price and quality overcome that totally! On top of all this, you have the perfect location right in the center of the city with a marvelous view over a main square. I can only recommend this place and I will stay there on my next trip to Lisboa next week.


prix très interressant et très bien situé ...qq points faibles

2.6 on October 31, 2014

Prix très très raisonnable mais pour nous beaucoup de mal avec la salle de bain commune à tous, il vaut mieux passer les 1er on le regrette vite sinon. Par contre super situation en plein centre, internet dans les parties communes. Petits dej très rudimentaire, mais inclus dans le prix !


Pas cher mais moyen

3.0 on May 25, 2014

J'ai choisi cette guesthouse intéressée par les touches design vues sur les photos, la situation dans Lisbonne (plein centre) et par le tarif. L'expérience vaut pour l'aménagement de cette guesthouse : on a l'impression d'être dans un appartement et non dans un banal hôtel. QQ points à souligner : ambiance routard, petit déj moyen (mais qui a l'avantage d'être compris dans le prix), 3 et 4ème étages sans ascenseur (attention aux bagages lourds), salle de bain partagée (même si on le sait qd on réserve, la propreté n'est pas au rendez-vous). Tout cela contrebalancé par la situation idéale dans Lisbonne et le tarif.


great view, great locarion

4.2 on May 08, 2013

unfortunately we stayed for just one night. the place is very nice. our bed super comfortable. we enjoyed staying there. staff was super helpful and nice as well.


Great place in the heart of old lisbon!

5 on August 27, 2012

We spent 7 days in this great hostel. The location is perfect, very central and with a great view for old lisbon downtown. The accommodation was above our expectations, beautiful rooms, very comfortable beds, the best beds ever in a hostel or B&B! great design, very helpfull and enthusiastic young personel, very clean. Good value for your money! The breakfast is very good with fruit, several drinks, and home made cakes. Best recommendations for this hostel


Best B&B and Hostel Ever!

4.6 on June 23, 2012

The hostel of Rui and his partners, is the perfect place to explore Lisboa! Right in the middel of the centre next to Bairo Alto, Biaxa & Chiado! with a spectacular vieuw on the Dom Pedro square. Very clean, new place, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff! would definatly stay again!


Downtown Design Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 38 - EUR 65
  • Reviews (9) 4.4
  • Rooms 7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +351968255312

View details

Top