Recent Reviews in Estoril, Portugal

an excellent stay at Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

4.0 reviewed on May 22, 2013

we stayed a week dolce vita guest house: it was a very pleasant stay. The team of la dolce vita is very welcoming and our host Fernando gave us valuable advice to organize our stay, both on a cultural and gastronomic map. We will return with pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


very friendly and kind hosts at Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2012

At Dolce Vita Guesthouse we felt welcome right from the beginning of our stay. Our hosts fulfilled every wish we had and gave us a lot of useful information. The room and the view from the balcony was extraordinary. Shotuld we come back to Lisboa Dolce Vita would be the place we would like to stay for sure. Thank you very much, Fernando and Luba!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Private Sintra Oasis with Personal Caring Atttention at Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2012

Our stay at Villa Branca Jacinta was a welcome respite from our month long car trip around Portugal and just what we needed before our last few days in Lisbon before flying home to Oregon. Once the entry gate closes behind you, you are truly enveloped by a sense of peace and serenity, thanks to the beautiful " restoration in progress" of the old gardens by the owner, Maria Jose. This villa is a very special property, lovingly tended by the talented, beautiful, and kind Maria Jose. Her artistic, creative touches are seen everywhere from the crispy white vintage decor of the rooms to the clean, modern private bathrooms, the antique furnishings of the sunny breakfast room to the yummy special baked delicacies at breakfast, the calming beauty of the gardens to the friendly canine greeter. If all of this weren't enough to exceed our expectations, I would be amiss if I failed to mention the special attention and assistance Maria Jose gave us during our 4 day stay. We felt so cared for and will long remember her words to us when we were having difficulty returning our rental car-- "There are no problems, only solutions!" We've stayed at some wonderful B&Bs, but it is not often that when you leave you feel like you are ending a visit with a good friend. However, that is exactly how we felt when we had to say good-by to Maria Jose and Villa Branca Jacinta.

View more reviews for this inn


Homely, Charming and Perfect Location! at Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

3.6 reviewed on August 10, 2012

Could have done with a sign at the front, to make it easier to find! However the actual stay was PERFECT! Very Homely, Maria José was very welcoming and made us feel right at home! Maria José took the time to cook us a homemade apple tart for breakfast, which was divine!!! A little treat which went down well. Aster is a nice little addition for dog lovers! Would recommend and will return whenever we pop back to visit Sintra!

View more reviews for this inn


Picture perfect! at Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2012

If you're looking for the perfect B&B experience in Sintra, this is it. Our room and breakfast were simple but elegant. There are only two rooms available in this gated villa, which is just a short walk from the train station. so book your stay early. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Un séjour de rêve at Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2012

Tous ces compliments que les précédents voyageur on notifiés au sujet de ce grand Monsieur qu'est notre hote, M. Fernando et de ses chambres , sont que pure vérité. acceuil, logement, gentillesse, partage, guide, ne sont que la base de ce que nous avons vécu pendant cette courte semaine en ces lieu. De plus, Estoril est vraiment un lieu de départ idéal pour les personnes qui veulent visiter des sites historiques, tel que Sintra et toutes ses merveilles ou simplement Lisbonne. Le coté gastronomique est aussi à signaler. Laissez-vous guider et conseiller par votre hote. Pour nous ce fut une expérience sans précédents

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay in villa with contemporary refurbishment at Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2011

This elegant property run by it's delightful interior designer owner, is a close walk from the centre of Sintra. The room was lovely, with crisp White linen and a very elegant bathroom and the house has been refurbished beautifully. The breakfast was delicious with home made jams, gorgeous breads and other treats. I would recommend it it anyone

View more reviews for this inn


A nice place for nice people at Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2011

Great guesthouse, very good vallue for monney. Service top !! Did not serve breakfast, but they will do in the very near future. Close to the beach, lovely pool. Go and see it for yourself !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Schmuckstück at Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2011

Mit dieser Unterkunft haben wir auf unserer Portugal-Reise ein wahres Schmuckstück gefunden: ein charmantes altes Herrenhaus in einem verzaubertem Garten, das mit viel Gefühl für Details liebevoll renoviert (mit Heizung!) wurde. Wir fühlten uns bei Maria José Goncalves bestens aufgehoben und umsorgt und können diese Unterkunft als Ausgangspunkt für die Besichtigung der zahlreichen Burgen und Parks nur empfehlen.

View more reviews for this inn


You get more at Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2010

If you think to get a room to sleep in - it's more than that: the room is done with a concept of colour and light. If you think to get a bed - it's more: the bed is one of the leading manufactury. If you think you get a friendly inkeeper - it's of cours more: He has all the suggestions ready for you to make your stay to be an event. May it be historical background, music or art information, sightseeing or just the best bakery-shops...he knows about it and shares his knowledge with you. Benz and Suzanne

View more reviews for this inn


a joy of a stay at Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2010

There was some anxiousness at to how it would be to share the host's place, but it proved to be a great way to get to know and enjoy the regions best places and sites. The host doesn't aim, but lives to please. if one seeks his assistance, one will get very useful information and advice. on the other hand, if one desires to go it alone, one will not in the least be importuned by a host who is attuned to his guests' wishes. The place is comfy, roomy and breezy with an excellent view from the very enjoyable terrace to the Cascaïs bay. the rest is state of the art and offers very good value for money.

View more reviews for this inn


A really good choise ! - Eine wirklich gute Wahl ! at Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2010

Sehr schön eingerichtete Räume. Badezimmer ebenfalls neu, unser hatte sogar eine Badewanne ! Zentral gelegen und ruhig. Leckeres Frühstück und eine wirklich sehr sympathische Inhaberin! Danke schön Maria José für den angenehmen Aufenthalt und die guten Tipps P & D from Germany Very nicely furnished rooms. Bathrooms also new, we even had a bathtub! Centrally located and quiet. Delicious breakfast and a really friendly owner! Thank you José Maria for the pleasant stay and good tips P & D from Germany

View more reviews for this inn


SERVICIO GENIAL at Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2010

Un sitio agradable, acogedor y precioso!! y vaya desayunos!! María José está siempre pendiente de sus huéspedes. recomendado 100 %.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Villa Branca Jacinta (4.77)
  2. Dolce Vita Guesthouse (4.67)
Top
}