Monte do peral Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
6 Reviews

Write A Review

Splendid!

5 on August 26, 2012

We stayed for five nights with Jos and Marianne in July 2012. The rooms were modern, spacious, well decorated, and spotlessly clean. The location of the B&B is in the very heart of the Alentejo, with easy access to Evora, Monsaraz, Vila Vicosa, Alandroal, and Estremoz. Every aspect of this B&B was well designed and built, including very quiet, cool, and spacious accomodation. The large lap pool and self-catering facilities were excellent. We immediately felt that we were staying with friends, and in the end, we were! We will be back!


Fantastic place to stay

5 on April 13, 2012

We have been in Monte do Peral for 5 nights in april. A beautiful place to stay, original decorated rooms, fully equipped, when you open your door you can see the hills, flowers and cork/holm oaks, you can hear the bells of the sheep. You will find beautiful nature, rest and culture (Evora, Villa Vicosa, Monsaraz, Elvas). Breakfast with fresh orange juice, home made bread and delicious local products. Marianne is an excellent hostess, Jos an excellent host.


Enjoy Portugal as it is

4.4 on February 15, 2012

Recently (November 2011) we visited Monte do Peral and vicinity. It's totally different from a hotel in the Algarve (as the region is). Discovering the real Alentejo (and Portugal) is an eye-opener and we would recommend to stay there a couple of days to make day trips in the Portugese and Spanish area. Do visit Monte do Peral in Monte(s) Juntos near Alandroal and enjoy the real Portugese culture. Also the bright sky is a challenge for astrologists. And those who searche for rest, silence and a place to definiely undo with stress, do visit Monte do Peral for a week or so.You will feel a different person for shure! Owners Jos an Marianne will help you to a fantastic and rallly comfortable stay!


Descanso, bom gosto e cultura

3.8 on September 10, 2011

O Monte do peral é um optimo local para descansar e conhecer a região. Os proprietários são simpáticos, as instalações óptimas e de muito bom gosto. Reflectem o nível cultural dos proprietários que atribuiram a cada um dos quartos nomes de locais por onde viajaram, de pintores ou filósofos que estão decorados de acordo com os nomes atribuídos. Pequeno almoço excelente. Relação preço qualidade muito interessante atendendo qo facto de termos beneficiado de uma promoção de 3 noites pelo preço de duas na única casa de família que o Monte possui. Parabéns . Esperamos voltar um dia . Familia do Porto


Our stay in May 2011

4.0 on May 19, 2011

After some days in Lisbon we rented a car and drove east towards the Spanish border. We stayed two nights at Monte do Peral, in hindsight this was too short. The beautiful views of the landscape, the two sunsets and a very bright Milky Way at night was soothing for the mind. The accommodation is brand new, they just started and the room (Tibet) is spacious, clean, has a nice bathroom and a comfortable bed. We had a very pleasant dinner at the main house with the owners. All and All it is a great place to get away from the busy city life.


heaven on earth

5 on May 15, 2011

this is a place to come to rest, outstanding with a breathtaking view at day and with stars at night.


Monte do peral

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 65 - EUR 110
  • Reviews (6) 4.5
  • Rooms 11

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 351-961496761
  • Phone 351-969234220
Top