Recent Reviews in Porto, Portugal

Best place to stay in Porto at Guest House Douro (Oporto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2015

Guest House Douro is easily our favorite place to stay. Accomodations are immaculate, with no detail overlooked. The breakfast (included in the reasonably priced room rates) is phenomenal and includes amazing fruits, cheeses, meats and breads of Portugal. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and had great insights into things to see, where to dine, shop and visit in the city. We had an amazing time and will certainly be back to Guest House Douro again.

View more reviews for this inn


EXCEPTIONNEL at PORTO VINTAGE GUEST HOUSE (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2015

Accueil très chaleureux et très professionnel. Très bon conseils donnés. Etablissement d'un réel standing, unique. Très bien situé (au cœur de Porto et proche de tout). Une décoration de choix qui nous a émerveillée. Sofia a su nous faire ressentir l'âme du Portugal. Tu es une personne qui transpire la confiance et les valeurs d'un très beau pays. Merci encore pour le bien-être que tu nous a apporté et les souvenirs que nous avons emportés. A très bientôt.

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis à Porto at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Excellente localisation. Hôtes exceptionnels. Nous avons reçu beaucoup d'information très pertinente pour notre visite à Porto. Les petits déjeuners sont fabuleux.

View more reviews for this inn


maison d'hôte exceptionnelle par son acceuil et son charme at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Les maitres de la maison sont sympathiques, accueillants et attentionnés pour leurs hôtes, les lieux sont conviviaux, fonctionnels; à la décoration pleine de charme La situation géographique permet une visite de porto quasiment pédestre. La cerise sur le gâteau est le petit déjeuner copieux et d'excellente qualité. Nous avons également apprécié la bouilloire dans la chambre avec café, tisanes, thé et chaque jour petites patisseries locales, dégusté en terrasse qui nous réconfortaient bien après de longue marche Grâce à Brigitte et André , pour leur accueil, les petites attentions et surtout leurs bons conseils nous avons passé un séjour à Porto plus que réjouissant Aude et maité

View more reviews for this inn


Coming home in a hidden paradise at PORTO VINTAGE GUEST HOUSE (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2015

With this jewel, located in the midst of the historic center of Porto, Sofia fulfilled a dream - and you can feel this in every little detail: the townhouse was recently totally renovated and redecorated and the rooms are precious unique pieces of art. Bravo, Sofia! Breakfast is served by the owner in a beautifully furnished room, next to an outdoor patio. The service is outstanding and evenso we arrived in the middle of the night we were received with a very warm welcome a immediately felt home. We sure come back and highly recommend a stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


ADRESSE A RECOMMANDER at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Accueil chaleureux des propriétaires, copieux petit déjeuner fait maison, demeure très moderne, déco soignée, propreté irréprochable, accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Adresse à recommander à tous nos amis qui voudront visiter Porto.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and location at PORTO VINTAGE GUEST HOUSE (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Thank you for all the love we could see you put in everything: decoration, breakfast and kindness. This is a really charming house, beautiful rooms and with the best location to visit all the city and get from the airport. We'll be back with some other friends soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A true corner of light indeed! at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2015

Wonderful place, a short walk from the centre of town, full of light and beautifully decorated.The home-made breakfast is absolutely outstanding, and the owners are extremely helpful and welcoming. I would certainly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Comme à la maison... en mieux ! at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2015

Une perle rare. Un accueil chaleureux, des conseils judicieux, une maison entièrement rénovée avec beaucoup de goût, une chambre très confortable et spacieuse, de délicieux petits-déjeuners faits maison, une ambiance cosy, un emplacement parfait... Le seul risque, c'est de ne plus avoir envie de sortir visiter Porto ! Claire

View more reviews for this inn


Very central and stylish B&B with an incredible breakfast at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Brigitte & André furnished their B&B with a lot of taste. Their house is quite stylish. The room was spacious, modern and the bath had a rainforest shower. We had a quiet room to the backyard with a balcony. The breakfast is an absolute dream! The B&B is a 5min walk from THE central metro station.

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour Oporto at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.0 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Vraiment super!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mágnifico Bed and Breakfast at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.0 reviewed on April 06, 2015

Magnífico bed and breakfast, magnífica acogida, magníficos desayunos con las deliciosas mermeladas, los yogurts y los pastelitos caseros, ... de Brigitte. Las habitaciones son muy amplias y la estancia en esta hermosa casa de Oporto donde se mezclan tradición y modernidad tal como es la ciudad, ha sido inmejorable. La cálida acogida de Brigitte y André y los consejos de estos dos enamorados de Oporto que conocen perfectamente esta ciuduad y saben comunicar su entusiasmo nos han permitido disfrutar de miles de buenos planes que ofrece Oporto. En cada momento, en muchos detalles Brigitte y André hacen todo lo posible para que estés a gusto en su casa. Y todo eso por un precio muy razonable.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent and charming choice in Porto at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2015

Canto de Luz is an excellent choice for a weekend in Porto. Perfect location in a cool neighbourhood close to nice shops, restaurants and bars. The attention by the owners is superb, as well as the decoration of the house and the facilities. It is really worth the visit

View more reviews for this inn


Zentrales, ausgezeichnetes B&B at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2015

Das B&B befindet sich in einem wunderschön rekonstruierten Stadthaus, das die Besitzer liebevoll und mit viel Geschmack eingerichtet haben. Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig erreichbar.Brigitte und André haben uns mit einem ausgezeichneten Frühstück verwöhnt, bei dem selbst hergestellte Marmeladen, Joghurt und Kuchen ebenso wenig fehlten, wie Produkte der Region. Außerdem versorgten sie uns mit zahlreichen Tipps zu Porto und Umgebung, aktuellen Ausstellungen und interessanten Restaurants. Sehr empfehlenswert!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth ten times the price! at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2015

We were stuck without place to stay bc the arrangements we had made didn't work out. We called late, Andre made arrangements to take us in, waited for us outside in the rain to make sure we made it ok, he made us comfortable and at home immediately. Coffee and breakfast made by him and Brigitte each morning, fresh and delicious. wonderful rooms, very clean and comfortable and spacious and quiet. Perfectly located for walks to all the major attractions. We were sad to leave and we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A good choice at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.8 reviewed on March 06, 2015

Confortable big room, cleen, design, really kind and generouse people and the best breakfast ever. A bit far from the river but a really good choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastico at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2015

Estadia ótima num espaço moderno e acolhedor. Fomos excepcionalmente bem recebidos e sentimo-nos como se estivéssemos em nossa casa.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2015

We ( me, my wife and 3 old son) spend a wonderful stay on Canto De Luz with the company of mrª Brigitte and Mr. André. The place is beautifull and the personal service is perfect. was outstanding stay,

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding stay in Porto! at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at this beautiful and very comfortable bed and breakfast in the heart of Porto! The room was modern and spacious and the breakfast was delicious with Portuguese delicacies and home baked delights! The hosts were really welcoming too!

View more reviews for this inn


Un séjour inoubliable à Porto grâce à Canto De Luz at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Nous nous sommes bien reposés pendant notre séjour. Un petit-déjeuner avec des spécialités de la région. Une chambre avec salle de bains privée. Les conseils parfaits pour les meilleures adresses de Porto. Une très bon rapport qualité-prix. On va absolument y retourner ! Yannick & Céline (Belgique)

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptionnel.... at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

Un immense merci et bravo à Brigitte & André d'avoir créé un tel lieu dans Porto! Cadre exceptionnel, décoration rétrochic, humour et chaleur, petits déjeuner gourmands et gourmets, conseils et discussions passionnés.... Nous avons tout apprécié! Un seul mot nous vient : ENCORE ! A & B

View more reviews for this inn


" Superbe découverte" at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

La gentillesse de nos hôtes, la qualité de l'hébergement et les petits déjeuners délicieux ont fait de ces vacances à Porto un moment merveilleux, sans oublier les judicieux conseils qui nous ont été donnés et qui nous ont permis de profiter pleinement de notre séjour. Très bien situé dans le centre historique de la ville, très calme et à proximité des tranports en commun nous ne pouvons que recommander cette chambre d'hôtes.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent accueil ! at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Très bonne chambre d’hôte. Brigitte et André sont charmants est très serviables. Leurs petits dej' sont délicieux et copieux : produits frais, gâteaux/confitures faits maison. Les chambres sont modernes et en excellent état. La chambre d’hôte est très bien située par rapport au centre de porto : pratique pour partir en balade rapidement après un bon petit dej' ! Un super point de chute pour qui veut passer quelques jours à Porto !

View more reviews for this inn


Magnifique tout simplement at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.2 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Endroit magnifique et accueil plus qu'agréable. Très bonne situation géographique pour la visite de la ville.

View more reviews for this inn


Chambre d'hôtes de qualité at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.4 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour en août chez Brigitte et André. La chambre et la maison (en centre ville) étaient très agréables, spacieuses, avec une déco soignée. Le petit déjeuner était un délice, complet (esprit brunch) avec divers produits frais, locaux et/ou fait maison. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié les conseils et bonnes adresses donnés par Brigitte e André, qui nous ont permis de profiter au maximum de la ville de Porto! Nous y retournerons les yeux fermés!

View more reviews for this inn


A Parisian Oasis in the heart of Porto at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2014

I spent four days in the delightful Canto De Luz B&B when I travelled to Porto in September for a conference. The only shame is that I didn't have quite enough time to take in all the sights Porto has to offer, nor take advantage of my comfortable room. I did manage to take complete advantage, however, of the delicious breakfast spread which Andre and Brigitte prepared fresh everyday. Scrumptious home baking and fresh local ingredients made this meal the highlight of my day. As a staunch francophile I enjoyed the chance to speak French with my lovely hosts. The location is excellent, being slap in the middle of Porto but not too noisy. Andre, a 'gourmand' like me gave many excellent recommendations for great local restaurants. I hope to be able to return to Canto de Luz one day, and cannot utter anything but praise for this wonderful B&B. Merci Andre, merci Brigitte!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply outstanding! at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Brigitte and André have created an extra ordinary B&B in this lovely city. You simply feel at home in any aspect.

View more reviews for this inn


tombé sous le charme at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.4 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Très bien , hormis le bruit des voitures sur les pavés.............sur la rue. Endroit très moderne et plein de charme de surprises, ns ns y sommes bien reposé et plu. Bien placé pour toutes les visites de la ville.

View more reviews for this inn


accueil soigné et hébergement remarquable. at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Exceptionnel tant au niveau de l'accueil fort agréable que du confort des chambres sans oublier un petit déjeuner fait maison et copieux. Vrai moment convivial. Bien placé dans Porto à proximité des transports en commun. De plus, nos hôtes se rendent disponibles pour nous aider dans l'organisation de notre séjour avec des bonnes adresses et des lieux incontournables. Bonne continuation à André et Brigitte.

View more reviews for this inn


sejour 3 nuits juin 2014 at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Chambre d'hote très bien située dans le centre de Porto. Les propriétaires sont très chaleureux et vous donnent de bonnes informations ( visites , restaurants , bars ...) pour que votre séjour se passe tres bien. Excellent petit-déjeuner. Adresse a recommander sans hésitation. Philippe & Martine

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}