Recent Reviews in Porto, Portugal

A ne pas louper! at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

André et Brigitte ont rénové une maison à Porto avec beaucoup de goût. Les chambres sont spacieuses et comfortables. Le petit déjeuner est un délice, tout est concocté maison. Ils font en sorte que votre séjour se passe au mieux et vous font part de nombreuses bonnes adresses en ville. Vous ne regretterez pas!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B I've ever stayed in! at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We stayed here on a trip to Portugal and we wished we had been here the whole time! Andre and Brigitte have a beautiful house that is stylish and vibrant and tranquil. Their breakfasts were the highlight of our day with homemade goods and local produce. The rooms were beautiful and the bathrooms as well! They were very welcoming and helpful explaining suggestions for bars and restaurants and things to do. We liked it so much we wanted to know when they open again so we can come back! It's the best bed and breakfast We have stayed in!

View more reviews for this inn


Le bonheur à Porto at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

On est sûr de ne pas se tromper en rendant visite à Brigitte et André qui sont comme certaines personnes dans ce monde près à vous donner du bonheur et il y en a dans cette maison d'hôte avec quelques hirondelles sur les murs synonyme de bonheur au Portugal. Nôtre chambre qui donnait sur le jardin était une belle suite parentale avec une grande douche et son gel douche bio, wc lavabo et un grand lit. La chambre a du parquet sur toute la surface du sol sur plancher béton ainsi que le balcon avec ses lames de terrasse bois. Après une bonne nuit Brigitte et André vous prépare un merveilleux petit déjeuner maison avec plein de bonnes chôses, on est pas obligé de tout manger mais personnellement on a goûter à tout par gourmandise et c'est du bonheur. Brigitte et André on chacun leurs spécialités mais on vous laisse la surprise de les découvrir, de toute façon tout est bon. Ensuite on vous invite à écouter les conseils qu'ils vous donneront sur les restos, bars, et lieux d'intérêts à découvrir puisqu'ils les fréquentes quand ils ont un moment. Après tout cela on peut profiter pleinement de Porto grâce à ce couple adorable que sont Brigitte et André. Merci à eux vraiment pour tout ce qu'ils ont fait pour nous, tout simplement du bonheur.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to stay in Porto at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in Canto de Luz during our 4-night stay in Porto. Brigitte and André are wonderful people and hosts. They take you in like family. The room was beautiful, modern, and super clean. Our room had the best shower and bed you could imagine. The breakfast has a lot of variety and it is served in their kitchen/patio with a nice view. Also, Brigitte and André offer you many homemade products. The location is very good. Close to restaurants, entertainment and public transportation. We really felt pampered and missed not having more places as spotless like this for the rest of our travels! Without a doubt, we recommend Canto de Luz 100%.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We spent 3 nights at Canto de Luz and agree wholeheartedly with all of the outstanding reviews. The house is beautiful and spotlessly clean, with stylish (but personalized) touches throughout. Breakfast was the best we had during our trip, delicious and varied each day. The location made it easy to explore the city on foot. I will say one thing: when choosing your room, be aware that the garden-facing rooms get full afternoon sun, so the third floor room got a little warm. With the slider open, though, it cooled off nicely at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Un lugar encantador en el centro de Oporto at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Nos hemos encontrado como en casa. Un lugar super agradable gracias a la amabilidad de Brigitte y André, con sus esquisitos desayunos y sus sugerencias para visitar la ciudad de una forma muy especial. Habitaciones muy cómodas y un edificio con un diseño encantador. Seguro que recordaremos siempre nuestra estancia en Canto da Luz, que repetiremos y recendaremos a nuestros amigos.

View more reviews for this inn


A recommander at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Séjour très agréable grâce à des conseils avisés, un cadre charmant, un petit déjeuner royal... et Brigitte et André aux petits soins!

View more reviews for this inn


Si vous voulez séjourner à Porto, c'est là ! at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Si vous allez à Porto et que de surcroit vous êtes français, il n’y a qu’un endroit où séjourner : la maison d’hôtes Canto de Luz, idéalement placée au cœur de la ville à 15 mn des bords du Duro, l’accueil étant assuré par Brigitte et André, installés ici depuis quelques années, qui ne sauront quoi faire pour vous rendre votre séjour des plus agréables. Petits déjeuners variant chaque jour dans lesquels les talents de confiturière et de pâtissière de Brigitte vous raviront, André, qui, s’il ne cuisine pas reste attentif à vos moindres désirs, se joignant à elle pour vous conseiller sur les choses à voir, les ballades à faire et les restaurants à fréquenter. Une dernière chose : les lieux sont constitués de 4 niveaux de mezzanines (ascenseur pour les moins jeunes !) éclairés a giorno par un toit en verre, la cuisine au 1er donnant sur un jardinet rempli de cactées et plantes diverses, les chambres étant à l’avenant, spacieuses et confortables. Et si en plus, comme nous, vous avez du beau temps, vous ne pourrez qu’être ravis de votre séjour.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Guest House at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

We have stayed at Canto De Luz on more than one occasion. The house is an amazing fusion of modern and traditional, offering the highest standard of accommodation. The breakfast is excellent and Andre and Brigitte are the very best of hosts. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Quality all the way at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We couldn't fault this delightful b and b. We stayed four nights, very friendly hosts, breakfast superb, attention to detail and first class food. Even freshly squeezed orange juice which we much appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Two nights at Canto de Luz at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.2 reviewed on May 17, 2016

We stayed two nights at Canto de Luz on May 13th, 2016. The B&B is well located, just a few minutes walk from the metro station Trinidade that takes you straight from/to the airport. The neighbourhood is lively, especially at night, but away from the hustle of the touristy spots, although all major destinations can be reached walking. The B&B takes its name after the luminosity of the place: once you enter the building you are flooded with light coming from the entirely glazed roof; the decoration is simple with a warm vintage flavour. An elevator serves the four floors of the building, and can be really useful when you come back after a day climbing up and down Porto's streets. We had a pleasant room on the top floor, very spacious, clean, and comfortable. We chose Canto da Luz because of its inner garden that we could't enjoy because of the weather conditions. Nevertheless, the spacious kitchen where we had breakfast in the morning was really worth it. Breakfast was just perfect: light and generous, offering local and home-made products (such as pastries, yogurts and jams, for instance). Last, but not least, Brigitte and André, the owners. They're welcoming upon your arrival, and helpful in providing suggestions, advices, and alternative options to enjoy your stay in Porto.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvellous stay... at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

I spent a long weekend at Canto de Luz and had a lovely time. Attention to detail and promoting local territory are key for Brigitte and André. The room was clean and bright - I loved having the kettle and the home-made buscuits! Breakfast was generous and exquisite with homemade and local specialities. Our lovely hosts made every effort to ensure we enjoyed the city. Transport links are good and frequent and the B&B is a short walk from the station. Would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Ne pas hésiter !!! at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Un accueil hyper sympa, des petits déjeuners gargantuesques et faits "maison", des chambres neuves très fonctionnelles et aménagées avec goût, une propreté irréprochable, des conseils et anecdotes sur Porto, une situation parfaite (7 minutes à pieds du métro qui est direct pour l'aéroport, 5 minutes à pieds du centre-ville). Que demander de plus !?!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in Porto at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Canto De Luz. The room was perfect with very good beds and nice rainshower. The breakfast we had in the garden was delicious with hone made product like fruitsalad and jam.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and appreciated the excellent service and superb facilities. Its walking distance to most of the tourist sites even though we had a car. The breakfasts are a delight, Please do not hesitate, as this is one of the best B&B places we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour de charme a la Maison Nos at MaisonNosB&B (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour a Porto grace a nos hotes. La Maison Nos se trouve dans un vieux quartier de Porto, a proximité de tout (d'ailleurs nos hotes connaissaient plein de petites adresses sympas ou sortir, manger et boire, n'hesitez surtout pas leur demander des conseils!) elle est rénovée et décorée avec beaucoup de gout. La maison est adossée a la muraille et on a également une vue magnifique sur la ville depuis le balcon de la salle ou est servi le petit-déjeuner.. Les petit-déjeuners sont préparés avec amour; un tres beau moment avant de commencer la visite de la ville!! Par ailleurs, apres une bonne journée de marche a Porto, on apprécie d'autant plus le confort des chambres; de la literie et de la salle de bain. Nos vemos em breve!

View more reviews for this inn


"LA" chambre d'hôtes à PORTO at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Brigitte et André ont été aux petits soins avec nous pendant ces 4 jours. Une chambre d'hôtes où l'on se sent accueilli par des amis, idéalement située pour découvrir cette belle et très attachante ville de Porto. Proche du métro (pratique quand on vient par avion de l'aéroport), des restaurants et du centre ville (et pourtant au calme!). Petits déjeuners et chambres parfaites. Adresse que l'on aimerait garder pour soi mais que nous avons recommandée à tous nos amis!

View more reviews for this inn


Las fotos no llegan a enseñar la excelencia de Canto do Luz at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

CANTO DO LUZ, fue una agradable sorpresa... en todos los sentidos. Si bien las fotos hablan de un lugar rehabilitado con gusto, de espacio cuidados, de boho-chic... realmente, dichas fotos, no llegan a enseñar lo que es "sentirse en casa". Desayunos con mermeladas y bollería caseras, hechas con amor. Café "a lo francés". Macedonias y pasteles. Huevos con Bacon. Ummm! Habitaciones muy amplias con duchas de ensueño y una acogedora sala de lectura. La atención de Briggite y André, es impecable. Te hacen sentir como de la familia (sin ser pelotas). Y para mí, el gran detalle. Si llegas a Canto do Luz, después de un día de interminables caminas (y contando que Oporto es tan irregular como San Francisco) que haya ascensor... es un regalo! Repetiremos seguramente. Tanto en Canto do Luz como en Oporto. ¡Muy recomendables!

View more reviews for this inn


Une adresse remarquable at MaisonNosB&B (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

L'établissement vient d'ouvrir. Poussez la porte de la maison Nos : son architecture intérieure est de grande qualité, sa décoration soignée et ses chambres très confortables. Les gourmands ne sont pas oubliés : les mets servis au petit déjeuner, composés chaque jour à base de produits frais, sont fins et délicieux. L'accueil est chaleureux. vous ne le regretterez pas !

View more reviews for this inn


Isai at MaisonNosB&B (Porto, Portugal)

4.0 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Stéphane et Baris ont été aux petits soins pour moi, que ce soit concernant mon séjour dans leur B&B qu'en terme d'informations pratiques et de visite de la ville. Parties communes agréables, chambres décorées (je les ai toutes visitées!) avec goût et le tout brille de propreté. Le petit-déjeuner entièrement fait maison et cuisiné avec des produits de qualité vaut le détour! Une adresse à recommander absolument, vous ne risquez pas d'être déçu !

View more reviews for this inn


fantastique ! at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Un accueil chaleureux, des conseils en or, des petits déjeuner de roi fait avec amour, des chambres très agréables et confortables...bref une réussite totale ! On souhaite à tous le plaisir que l'on a eu à séjourner dans cette maison contemporaine, avec le calme du jardin-terrasse, un luxe en centre ville !

View more reviews for this inn


meilleur B&B à Porto ! at MaisonNosB&B (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Excellente adresse dans le l'ancien centre de Porto. On y est vraiment attendu et bien soigné. Les chambre sont propre et stylish et bien entretenu. Le petit déjeuner est chaque journée une surprise agréable.

View more reviews for this inn


conveniently situated exceptional b&b at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

Four night stay to explore the city. The attention to detail by these two charming hosts cannot be overstated, they have thought of everything, and nothing is too much trouble.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful town house at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2016

We have just returned from our second stay at Canto De Luz. We thoroughly recommend this delightful townhouse within minutes of the centre of Porto, and close to the metro from the airport. Brigitte and Andre are both very welcoming and offer a high quality accommodation with superb breakfast including homemade and local produce. We look forward to returning next time we are in Porto.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at PORTO VINTAGE GUEST HOUSE (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

Maria and Sofia were wonderful and the guesthouse is lovely. Great location - very easy to walk everywhere. The rooms and house is decorated beautifully. Would highly recommend Porto Vintage Guesthouse.

View more reviews for this inn


Michel(s) et Monique(s) at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.4 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Je recommande fortement cette chambre d hôtes. L' accueil y est chaleureux avec des hôtes très sympathiques, les chambres sont superbes on s' y sent bien dès que l'on arrive. Le cadre est typique avec un calme absolu malgré une situation en plein centre ville du vieux Porto. Le petit déjeuner est divin et très copieux avec chaque jour, entre autre, une nouvelle pâtisserie portugaise (fait maison). Excellent point de départ pour la visite de la ville et de ses alentours. A renouveler pour notre prochain séjour à Porto

View more reviews for this inn


un lieu d'exception.....des hôtes aux petits soins...idéal pour visiter Porto at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2015

Canto De Luz Charme, Tranquilité, Discrétion, Beaucoup d'attention et le plaisir de découvrir chaque jour des petits déjeuners différents et succulents. à ne pas manquer si vous passez par Porto Merci encore pour la Qualité et vos bons conseils

View more reviews for this inn


Magnifique Séjour at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2015

Marie-jo et Michel. -Nantes- Merci beaucoup à Brigitte et André pour leurs savoureux et copieux petits déjeuner différents chaque jour , merci aussi pour leur gentillesse et leurs disponibilité , leurs conseils pour rendre notre séjour encore plus agréable Très bon emplacement au centre de Porto Bravo Brigitte et André

View more reviews for this inn


Excelent at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

A very special place where you will feel at home. And no words to describe the excelent breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Canto De Luz (Porto, Portugal)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

We were made to feel very welcome and found the experience here very relaxing and it was not difficult to communicate in English. We will stay at Canto De Luz again. Thank you. L and M.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}