Recent Reviews in Portland, Oregon

August stay at Cornerstone B & B at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Harold & Margaret are both very nice & helpful. They served delicious breakfast each morning at 8:30. We enjoyed that Harold says a breakfast prayer, since you are sharing their living quarters. It's a very large home & property. You need to go out for all other meals. It's close to many restaurants & a mall. We had dinner at the Cheesecake Factory one night. The property is beautiful, the B & B is large, on one level & very clean. Our room was beautiful & opened on to the large back covered deck. We would sit in the rocking chairs & read, along with watch the squirrels & birds eat from the porch feeders that Harold keeps well supplied! They had soft instrumental music playing. It's a very nice & relaxing place to stay. We would highly recommend it, but it might be hard to return home!

View more reviews for this inn


July 2016 ... April from Seattle at A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on August 16, 2016

I was so pleased to find a vacancy at this charming fully restored 1890 Victoria Farmhouse. The home was sparkling clean and furnishings were lovely, authentic for this time period. I could easily close my eyes and imagine this home at the turn of the century surrounded by farmlands instead of Lloyd Center. Interesting businesses, shops, restaurants, neighborhoods that are some of the the oldest in the city. I thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to future stays when visiting family in Portland.

View more reviews for this inn


Great cabins with wonderful service at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Green Leaf cabin for four nights. The cabin has everything you need for a stay from a comfy bed to a great shower and hot tub to a lovely patio. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. The portions are big and the taste is outstanding. In addition to all that the property is just beautiful and huge. You can walk around, pick berries, sit down in chairs, lay down in hammocks, etc.. To top it all off you have innkeepers who will everything to make you really happy. They provide good advice, what to do, where to eat, how to spend your day. Thy are extremely friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have plans to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Great value! Everything was clean and nicely kept up. It was so quiet at night. Staff was very friendly. The downtown area is very cute and some great places to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Cornerstone! at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

This was our fourth stay at Cornerstone and we weren't disappointed. As always Margaret and Harold were wonderful hosts, the breakfasts were delicious and included "just the right amount of food" with many side choices, and the room was clean and comfortable. We love the quiet and beautiful setting and it is convenient to our travels. Sue and Earl

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience!!!! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Just had a wedding here but had been looking at this place over the last 15yrs. Finally booked the venue and couldn't be happier. This home is beyond beautiful, so much character and history to soak up. This place will be on our list to return to yearly. To top it all off the owner, Lanning, is an amazing host and so down to earth. Accommodating our every need while serving up some of the best quality food I have had in some time. Thanks Lanning from Andrew & Joy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and Breakfast convenient to our daughter's home at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Just like being with family in their home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ambience at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Friendly staff and lovely historic charm. Very comfortable room and bed.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at the Portland's White house B&B at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Our stay exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend anyone who enjoys comfort and relaxation to stay there. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Cabins! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

The owners are very welcoming and great people. We stayed in the Mt St Helens cabin, very wonderful and relaxing place to stay. Breakfast was great and fresh! while we were there we enjoyed the walk around the propety picking black berries. Also we had roasted hot dogs at the fire pit and watched the deer walk through the property. Nice place to get away and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We spent four nights in the Green Leaf Cabin. The cabin is very nice and well equipped. The bathroom is rather small, the shower is good size. The property overall is very beautiful and well maintained. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful and will do everything to make your stay a great experience. The breakfast served either in your cabin or in the main building is outstanding. The portions are very generous and tasty. The location is a good starting point for hikes along the Columbia River Gorge. Several great hikes are within a 15 minute on the Washington side. Also the waterfalls on the Oregon side are not too far away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return during a future trip to this part of the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond our expectations! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

I found Carson Ridge online as we needed a small venue that would provide a small wedding and a place to stay with a nice setting. It was absolutely perfect and beyond our expectations. The gardens are beautiful, rooms so clean and well presented and Theresa and Rick went above and beyond to help us and make sure everything went smoothly. The breakfast was also amazing, so yummy!! We're already planning our 1 year anniversary trip back!! I highly recommend Carson Ridge!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to unwind at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

What a great place to go and relax. Richard and Theresa were such gracious hosts. They were very accommodating and they catered to our needs especially when they knew we were on a road trip. Their property is close to the Columbia River but it doesn't have any river views or access. However, this does not matter as Richard and Teresa are such great hosts. They were able to accommodate food allergies like gluten free breakfast choices. It is a great place to stay. The cabins are clean and comforting and spacious. It's definitely a must if you are staying close to Portland.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent stay at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Margaret and Harold are wonderful, caring hosts. We had a lovely stay and wish we would have been able to stay longer to enjoy their hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This is a gorgeous historic hotel. The bed was so comfortable and everything amazingly clean. For the value though I felt I could have gotten a little more like having a pool, jacuzzi or even a free breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

My cousin and I spent 2 nights in the Carolina room at Portland's White House. The mansion and it's rooms are beautiful, as are the public areas. The service is friendly, polite, and helpful. Myra and crew called us by name. The breakfast was delicious! A large bowl of fruit and berries,Egg specials with warm berry muffins, juice, and coffee. A wonderful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We were only able to stay one night, but it was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Portland at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Booked balcony room late and wasn't our first choice. Other rooms would rate higher. They were able to book our favorite restaurant which was not available online. Prepared separate low carb breakfast both days we were there. Love the neighborhood and would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time, beyond our expectations. at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We stayed here and it blew us away. Great property and great people.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My wife and I loved making the Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins our base of operations while we explored the gorge area in Washington and Oregon. Our cabin was very well done, the bed and linens were awesome, the grounds were beautiful, and the owners could not have been nicer. All in all, I would give this place an A+, and I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Grand Elegance at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Portland White House, and were very pleased to receive a complimentary room upgrade. Breakfast was delicious. This is a beautiful neighborhood to stay in, and I hope we can visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Regular at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

I stay here everytime I'm in the area- love the main street ambiance. Enjoy the local movie theatre (i never get to go at home) love the farmer's market & the restaurant below, Miss Nola's was delicious! My check-in was super friendly, check-out was a luke-warm send-off though, associate must of been having a bad morning. See you in the fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place I've stayed. at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

My wife and I stayed here because we had a business convention at the rose quarter. All the hotels in the area were booked or way overpriced. Our stay here was the best we have ever had in our 4 years of business travels. Lanning made chicken and waffles one morning and it was upwards of the best meal I ever have eaten and there scones are to die for. The rooms are a little pricey but well worth it. We are staying here anytime we need to stay in the Portland area. Lanning and Myra were excellent host and treated everyone with the most up most respect and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Vacation 2016 at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Lanning Blanks and his staff provided a supreme B & B experience. I would recommend Portland's White House to any traveler staying in Portland or using the city as a base to explore Oregon.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous. All the staff was very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Perfect! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Theresa and Richard are oustanding hosts. The cabin, service and grounds are lovely. The location is so close to many of the greatest areas to explore. We can't wait to return. Kevin & Dixie Corbin

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We wish we had time to stay longer than one night. We didn't have a chance to enjoy the common rooms, which are lovely. The group breakfast was a lot of fun, we met some very interesting people along with our hosts, who shared breakfast with us, which was nice. The rooms are lovely and comfortable and well thought out including separate outside entrances to each room.

View more reviews for this inn


A home run birthday surprise at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

a friend and I booked rooms for my wife's birthday weekend, as a surprise. The ladies were blown away with our choice. The service was fantastic, and they made us feel like it was our own "home away from home". We enjoyed the ball room in the evening for some games, and the patio after breakfast for a card game. The food was delicious, and done to our wishes! The value for the cost was more than I expected. I look forward to the chance to visit and stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Grumpy Inns Keeper... Great Decor, Far From Portland at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on July 20, 2016

The room was decorated beautifully but ours was on the street so you would hear street noise... but they provided you with ear plugs. Great value for your dollars compared to Portland prices but it is far... one day it took us over an hour to drive back from touring the city due to traffic. Parking for the Inn is over a block away... be prepared if it raining as the street parking can be busy. The Inns Keepers were a bit on the grumpy side... the check in and check out ladies. Loved the night manager - she was friendly. It wouldn't hurt to crack a smile or as we are leaving to ask about our stay or even talk at all. We stayed at 5 Inns on our whole Northwest Trip and this is the only only Inn where the Inns Keepers were not hospitable at all. They even made a comment about my paying on a 3rd party site (check in)... hint hint... I would not have found your Inn if it wasn't for the 3rd party site! Marketing equals sales! Don’t use one if you don’t want the sale and don’t complain to paying customers - awkward!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon in Carson at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Me and my wife had our honeymoon here, we had a wonderful time and would come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}