Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Portland, Oregon

Awesome food! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on November 25, 2014

While we weren't overly impressed with the room - it was quite small and somewhat overheated - we found the White House to be a good value, and we enjoyed two very excellent breakfasts. They were definitely the highlight of our stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Two night stay at Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on November 24, 2014

I stayed in the guesthouse for 2 nights, and enjoyed the stay! Very comfortable place.

View more reviews for this inn


Portland's Painted lady at A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on November 23, 2014

Nice location, quiet neighborhood, very friendly host. Rooms a bit small. But easy access to town

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on November 23, 2014

Get up when you want. You have everything for breakfast at your fingertips at anytime so no worries about the "we serve breakfast from 7 to 9" thing. Kitchen is always open. Location is great for restaurants and a 10 min drive to Reed College if you are visiting your child.

View more reviews for this inn


As always, a wonderful retreat in the heart of SE Portland at Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2014

I actually only live about 10 blocks away from the Bluebird, but I've been coming here for the occasional getaway night for years. I love the house, set back from Division street and screen by foliage, and I love the small but perfectly wonderful little rooms. This time, I stayed in the Sherman Alexie and worked at the rough draft of my novel at the small bedside table. The young woman who works there very cheerfully gave me paper and a pen which I'd forgotten and I made a few midnight forays down to the kitchen for tea and nosh. The house always feels warm and friendly and this time was no exception.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegance and Gorgeous Views at The Empress Estate (Woodland, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

I had the opportunity to tour The Empress Estate in October of 2014. As I am a fan of the PBS series Downton Abbey, I couldn't help but imagine the interior of the mansion with that show in mind. Each room has a view of the valley, private bathrooms, and its own unique decor. The sweeping staircase that encircles the foyer would make a fantastic entrance for a bride! The owners are generous with their hospitality and even invite guests to play the grand piano that sits in an alcove, also with a view of the grounds. I enjoyed a lovely dinner in the main dining room and I hope one day to spend a night there and see the sun set over the woods above the river!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than those chains, by far! at Hostess House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

A lot of detailed care is evident here. Breakfasts are delicious and healthful, too. With only 2 guest rooms in this home, your privacy is wonderful. Beds are queen-sized, and if that suits you, you will be happy!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The house is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Sublime! at Edward Adams House B&B (Silverton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

I've stayed at a few B&Bs over the years and the Edward Adams House is by far the best. Nancy has created an elegant yet comfortable inn furnished with beautiful antiques, comfortable beds, and other amenities to ensure your stay is wonderful. She's the consummate host and her breakfast is to die for. We especially appreciated Nancy's warm welcome upon our arrival and the fresh hot coffee left quietly by our door in the morning. The Edward Adams House is a true gem located within walking distance of historic downtown Silverton, and a short drive from The Oregon Garden, Silver Falls State Park, and other nearby Oregon treasures. I highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Close to Westminster Presbyterian Church at A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

I had a 2 day meeting at Westminster Presbyterian Church in Portland. A Painted Lady Inn is right across the street. I will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Estate! at The Empress Estate (Woodland, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

What a beautiful bed & breakfast!! From the minute you drive up and see the estate and the beautiful columns it takes your breath away! I love all the elegant details inside too, especially the crystal chandeliers throughout (what girl wouldn't?). The views of the valley are Columbia River are fantastic as well. The owners of this bed & Breakfast are an absolute delight and it is a really great romantic retreat. I would definitely recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful time at the Bluebird at Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on November 17, 2014

For some reason I cannot give 5 stars so please interpret my ratings on a 4 star scale. I loved everything about the Bluebird. The room was quirky fun and everything I needed was provided. I will definitely be staying at the Bluebird during future trips to Portland.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Friendly, cheap, easy, beautiful and comfy stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenally Beautiful B&B, Opulent and Ornate at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, it's an incredible piece or Portland history turned into an amazing Bed and Breakfast! Lanning and Myra were both extremely friendly, both excellent cooks too, the food was excellent. The other staff were also courteous and professional, exactly the type of people you would hope to meet at a place like this. If you like antiques, the collection on display all throughout the mansion is amazing. There is plently of room to have guests over too, the main floor living room/sitting room area is tastefully decorated with antiques and antique furniture. It's also in a quiet high end neighborhood of Portland but is still only 5-15 minutes from everything. Overall we loved this place and would highly recommend it to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful building in the Hawthorne area at Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We found this place online and were really pleased we chose it because it was clean, very well run and very accommodating. The building is beautiful and situated in the historic Hawthorne district of Portland. You can walk to get great food and do some shopping in eclectic shops. The people we met were wonderful. We would definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Time But to Short at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.4 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Very comforting stay. We will stay again and look forward to it.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, relaxing, friendly staff! at Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on November 13, 2014

The Evermore Guesthouse is so beautiful and charming. The staff were responsive, friendly and professional. I look forward to staying there again and will recommend Evermore to family and friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay in Portland! at Heron Haus (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Excellent location - 5-min walk to NW shops and cafes, but in a quiet residential neighborhood. Very cosy, clean, and comfortable with 2 dining rooms and sitting areas. Free parking outside in the courtyard. We stayed in the Rogue and Rose rooms on the 2nd floor - both were lovely with private bathrooms and sitting areas. Everything was clean and well thought-out. Breakfast was always fresh and delicious. Tea always available, and port and cookies are served in the afternoon. Pam was a great host - friendly and eager to help guests. I think there are 6 rooms in total, so you get to meet other travelers. Overall an excellent place to stay - we highly recommend it and hope to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Upon first arriving, we met the inn-keeper who was in my opinion very kind and friendly. She allowed us to drop off our bags (early) and wished us a great day. Once we returned for official check in, our luggage had already been placed in our rooms. When they say they have a good continental breakfast and you can cook it whenever you want, it's true, there was a big selection of items. The only two things I would do better at this inn is for one.. Change the pictures and make them more current. Example.. in the description of rooms it says "patterned carpet" ok... I saw a patterned carpet in the picture but it was an area rug NOT full on carpeting... and the reason I chose the room that I did was because it appeared to have mostly hardwood floors which I like better than carpeting.. so I kinda felt misled.. Also, I would get rid of the flimsy shower curtain, one it didn't look too clean and it's too light in that when you shower it flys up and surrounds you.. NOT good... no one wants that.. if you must have one, then get a heavier one that stays in place. Lastly., although the toilet and sink was clean, the bathroom needed some deep cleaning... the walls looked old and banged up... I would either clean better and if the dirt and scuff marks don't come out, I'd touch it up with paint... would I return? I might because overall it was a good experience less a few things.. but I would hope that if I did, the place was a little more fixed up.. I know the motif is suppose to be something from days gone by or cozy.. but there is borderline cozy and borderline musty... the inn needs a little more love and care.. I really want to love this place but for now I just like it...

View more reviews for this inn


Booked 3 nights & stayed for a 4th! at Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Charming place to stay, friendly atmosphere with lavish amenities. From bathrobes to vegan options, your stay is accommodated with a truly homey feel. The staff is friendly without being overbearing or fake. We stayed 3 nights in the Sherman Alexie suite and our final evening in the Gabriel Garcia Marquez suite. The neighborhood is wonderful while still close to downtown & Old Town. We rented bikes and rode around well after dark. An ideal place to stay to really get a feel for Portland, Oregon.

View more reviews for this inn


Evermore Guesthouse Review at Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Loved the place. It was super cute!

View more reviews for this inn


Beverly Cleary room at Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Very charming B&B overall. Bed comfy and spacious but could use new pillows. Nice to have en suite room. Dressing gowns and slippers are nice touch. Would recommend a towel rack. Not the quietest place (inside noise carries). Rates seem a bit high for do-it-yourself breakfast, though the fresh baked goods are a plus and there is a good selection of beverages, spreads, etc. Location is convenient to public transit, resturants and shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Our wedding at the White House at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We selected the Portland White House for our wedding. The setting is lush and intimate. We talked to the owner, Lanning Blanks, over iced tea on a hot summer day. He is the epitome of the gracious southern host. The White House was the first place we visited and there was no reason to look elsewhere -- it has everything. The setting is lovely, the staff is exceptional and the food is to die for. We knew that they would be good and that we could turn everything over to them without a worry, but it went way beyond that. They have done this enough before that they made sure that we were the first one through the food line so that we could get a few bites in before the guests came in. They also took special care of one of our guests who had difficulty walking. It was a treat the next day to end our wedding with family as overnight guests and with everyone enjoying fresh fruit, muffins and Crab Benedict for breakfast. We've traveled all around the world and stayed at some fabulous hotels and locations, none is better then this. We are lucky to live in the Northwest and to have this fine place in our city.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We loved our stay at Evermore. Very private, very clean, nicely decorated bed and breakfast. .

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Homey Atmosphere at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

I chose Portland's White House because it was within walking distance of a workshop I was attending for 3 days. It had received good reviews, but still wasn't quite sure what to expect since this was my first stay at a B and B. One reviewer said it was elegant without being pretentious and I think that sums it up completely: Beautifully decorated, stately and quiet. My room was clean and comfy, the breakfasts were outstanding and the staff was friendly. It was a real treat and I would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


two time camas guest at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on November 08, 2014

This hotel is fun. Small town fun. Nice little micro brewery right across the street and parking is free. quite relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and convenient in NE Portland at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our recent 2 night stay at the White House. We appreciated the friendly hospitality, attention to detail and tasty breakfasts. The location was convenient for the plan to attend a Trailblazers game at Moda Center and also to drive out for a day trip along the Columbia River. However, it was also not far to drive in to downtown Portland. We would gladly book a room again at the White House for future Portland visits.

View more reviews for this inn


As usual, the best overnight stay value in Portland at Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on November 08, 2014

Love this place, it's our pied a terre in Portland. Service and Dining N/A

View more reviews for this inn


Portland and Beyond at Mt. Scott Manor Bed and Breakfast (Portland, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on November 08, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Worked well to go beyond Portland into the gorge and Mt Hood. Pleasant hosts. Enjoyed the wildlife visitors - jays, deer and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

we wear greeted when we arrived by a very warm and friendly person who gave us a tour of this beautiful place. Our room was in the coach house. It was small, but elegant. Two large warm cookies were waiting for us, as were two lovely pieces of chocolate. Everything was comfortable and nicely done. We loved our stay and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}