Recent Reviews in Portland, Oregon

Country Home Birdwatcher's Retreat at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Spacious rooms with private, secure ground floor entry. Gourmet breakfasts daily. Very warm and gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in Portland at A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Enjoyed my stay, very convenient. Jody was an outstanding host providing lovely breakfast and good advice on what to do and see.

View more reviews for this inn


YESTERDAY TODAY at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Innkeepers Lanning, Myra, and the staff made us feel most welcome. We were even included in morning chatter with friends of Lanning also staying at the Inn. The breakfasts were fabulous. Staff member Kathy helped us feel like special guests. Found their Website description to be right-on. The Inn is located in a historic, residential area of Portland. We were fascinated with the surrounding homes and the nearby eclectic business district.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We had a great time. The place was clean & cute. We stayed in a king room. Lots of places to walk around and look at. We had some outstanding food & bought some art. Breakfast the next morning was a nice addition. I was a big fan of the fresh cherries.

View more reviews for this inn


YESTERYEAR TODAY at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Innkeepers Lanning, Myra, and staff made us feel most welcome. The breakfasts were fabulous. Staff member Kathy made us feel special. The accommodations were comfy as presented. The surrounding, historic residential area was fascinating.

View more reviews for this inn


Carson Ridge "The Greenleaf" at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Excellent service, beautiful grounds, and the breakfast was delicious. Hosts Theresa and Richard provided us with a refreshing stay in our favorite cabin, the Greenleaf. Rustic charm mingles well with luxury at Carson Ridge!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and welcoming stay at Portland's White House at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2016

I was only there for one night on a road trip from Bellingham, Washington to my home town in Berkeley, California. I was so impressed with the property, the rooms, the warmth and graciousness of Myra and the incredible breakfast, not to mention the charms of the Irvington neighborhood. At breakfast the next morning I met several guests who were repeat visitors...I'm sure I will become one too.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon and we were here for 3 days. The owners are great people so polite and helpful. It was so relaxing the second we showed up all of our stresses were gone and we were just at peace. The views were just amazing. Had good cell service here. The food was soooo good, homemade, and perfectly portioned out. The rooms were really nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable. My husband and I are already planning on coming back for our 1 year anniversary. Catherine McCulley

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Very nice .Arrive late and found are room in the carriage house , clean nice decor . Breakfast was lovely . Would stay again ,so cozy . Easy to find and not too far to freeway . Great value for a B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Practically perfect in every way! at Sandes of Time Bed & Breakfast (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Al & Terry are the consummate host and hostess. They are sweet, unassuming and friendly. Al makes sure there is not a single weed on their large estate, and mows the lawn mostly by push mower and at a diagonal. Terry decorated their comfortable Victorian Country home in a style that would honor "Country Living" magazine. Together they serve a lovely little breakfast every morning. There is so much to do in the Portland area that we never quite had time to check out their movies in the theatre room. Oh well! That gives us an excuse for a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Every Aspect Was Perfection at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Even though my mom and I were single-night guests (and changed our reservation date at the last minute!), we were treated like royalty. The reservation process was simple, response from the host was immediate, and our welcome from Myra got things off on just the right start. She oriented us to the neighborhood and gave advice on where to head for dinner. Our room was gorgeous, and so quiet. The breakfast was 5-star. I will recommend Portland's White House to others and will stay there again any time I'm back in Portland.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

Beautiful house, comfortable rooms, great breakfast. You will not be disappointed with a stay here. Great location in a really nice neighborhood. Easy parking if you have a car, but easily walkable to the other side of the river (if you're used to walking that is!). We had a lovely experience all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Very clean and delicious breakfasts. Also the place is so relaxing and you have an amazing view of the stars at night. Hammocks were awesome as well

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Luxury Visit at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2016

We stayed in one of the few "dog friendly" cabins and found the accommodations squeeky clean and luxurious. Should we visit the Columbia River Gorge area again we will certainly stay again. The inkeepers are great, attentive, and just nice folks.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful way to see Columbia Gorge at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We loved our room at this adorable B&B. It's very close to lots of waterfalls with a brewery across the street. The room was luxurious with a tub that I actually fit in!! The cabins are right next to each other and we actually had one right in front of our porch but there weren't many guests so it was OK. My only disappointment was the breakfast. We had an egg based casserole both mornings. After the dreamy images of breakfast on their website and hints of creme brule french toast, I was sad to get a very basic egg dish. Otherwise, the innkeeper was friendly and super accommodating to anything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


This is an excellent place to stay. We’ll be back next year. at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We stayed here for our Honeymoon, April 2015 and for our Anniversary this year. Portland's White House is much better than any local hotel for your special occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Would give 5 stars to onsite dining, but site precluded that. Dining was outstanding! Lanning's hospitality is unparalleled, and the decor amazing. In all our travels, this was the top, by far, B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on April 24, 2016

Charming place to stay for the weekend! Excellent breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice surprise at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Great downtown site. Clean, friendly. Quaint hotel, would stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

What a great home and a excellent central location.

View more reviews for this inn


A true get-away...lovely in every way! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Such a lovely, quiet B and B. Comfortable and clean, beautiful from every angle. A true getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful 3-Night Visit at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on April 13, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Portland White House for 3 nights while visiting our son who is a student at the University of Portland. Without question the inn exceeded our expectations! The room was comfortable and beautifully appointed. Breakfast at the White House immediately became a hi-light of each day. The hosts and staff were gracious, friendly and very helpful. They even invited our son to join us for breakfast one morning! We will definitely be returning to the Portland White House again and have already recommended it to friends and relatives.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring break getaway at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Wonderful B&B with a European feel in walkable downtown Camas. Small but very comfortable and well appointed room.

View more reviews for this inn


Where we stay in Portland at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Quiet location, comfortable room with lots of nice decorations, best breakfast in Portland.

View more reviews for this inn


Sumptuous decor at Portland's White House at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on April 10, 2016

We stayed at Portland's White House in early April. This B&B is located in a beautiful residential neighborhood and all the dogwoods and flowering shrubs were in bloom! The house is filled with antiques, elegant furniture and rugs. Breakfast is served at a large dining table (14?) and was delicious. It was mentioned that the breakfast is a "slow food" service, but we felt rushed at the 9am seating. Our room was beautiful and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with a glass of wine before going out for dinner. The staff was very nice and their suggestions for local places was helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Carriage House at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Enjoyed our stay in the Carriage House and walking the neighborhood. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be returning as often as budget allows!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

I originally found Carson Ridge while looking for a beautiful place to elope last year. We ended up deciding to have an actual wedding that was too big to bring to carson ridge. We made a plan to honeymoon there instead. We finally took our honeymoon and goodness was it incredible! We even joked we'd renew our vows and "elope" in a few years since we now plan on going AT LEAST every anniversary. The rooms are luxurious and private, the grounds are beautiful with lots of places to hide away and relax. The people are so welcoming and friendly. When I worried I was being a needy guest they assured me they were happy to do whatever it took to make my experience the best. I eat gluten free, last minute decided to add the romance package, and half way through our stay we asked for a couples massage. They were so accommodating we stayed an extra night and enjoyed every last minute of it.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique and Beautiful Stay!! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2016

We had a wonderful stay!! The food was amazing... don't skip breakfast! The Room was beautiful and unique. The cookies in our room were a great touch... and super yummy! Definitely a special stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

My husband and I have stayed many times at the Portland White House. We have always had a wonderful time. The staff cater to all of your needs and are so welcoming. Location is so convenient to downtown Portland and the east side of the Willamette river too! Looking forward to many more trips to Portland and staying at the best B&B in town!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2016

The cabin we stayed in was perfect! It came with games and snacks and they gave you wine in the room to purchase, which we would've done if we hadn't brought some already. They offer a plethora of DVD's to choose from to watch in the room and candles and bath salts for the jacuzzi tub. And a fireplace that was perfect for the chilly night. My favorite part was the deck and the porch swing ... looked like every cabin had one of their own. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind. The bed was huge and plush and the sheets were the softest I've ever felt! So much so that I purchased a set before leaving! If you're going to the Columbia Gorge make sure to stay here! I can't envision a better place to enjoy the tranquility of the area. And a special thank you to Richard, the owner, and his wife for making our stay so memorable! You truly care about the property and your guests and it's why I hope to make a trip back in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}