Recent Reviews in Portland, Oregon

A Great Luxury Visit at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2016

We stayed in one of the few "dog friendly" cabins and found the accommodations squeeky clean and luxurious. Should we visit the Columbia River Gorge area again we will certainly stay again. The inkeepers are great, attentive, and just nice folks.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful way to see Columbia Gorge at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We loved our room at this adorable B&B. It's very close to lots of waterfalls with a brewery across the street. The room was luxurious with a tub that I actually fit in!! The cabins are right next to each other and we actually had one right in front of our porch but there weren't many guests so it was OK. My only disappointment was the breakfast. We had an egg based casserole both mornings. After the dreamy images of breakfast on their website and hints of creme brule french toast, I was sad to get a very basic egg dish. Otherwise, the innkeeper was friendly and super accommodating to anything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


This is an excellent place to stay. We’ll be back next year. at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We stayed here for our Honeymoon, April 2015 and for our Anniversary this year. Portland's White House is much better than any local hotel for your special occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Would give 5 stars to onsite dining, but site precluded that. Dining was outstanding! Lanning's hospitality is unparalleled, and the decor amazing. In all our travels, this was the top, by far, B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on April 24, 2016

Charming place to stay for the weekend! Excellent breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice surprise at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Great downtown site. Clean, friendly. Quaint hotel, would stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

What a great home and a excellent central location.

View more reviews for this inn


A true get-away...lovely in every way! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Such a lovely, quiet B and B. Comfortable and clean, beautiful from every angle. A true getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful 3-Night Visit at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on April 13, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Portland White House for 3 nights while visiting our son who is a student at the University of Portland. Without question the inn exceeded our expectations! The room was comfortable and beautifully appointed. Breakfast at the White House immediately became a hi-light of each day. The hosts and staff were gracious, friendly and very helpful. They even invited our son to join us for breakfast one morning! We will definitely be returning to the Portland White House again and have already recommended it to friends and relatives.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring break getaway at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Wonderful B&B with a European feel in walkable downtown Camas. Small but very comfortable and well appointed room.

View more reviews for this inn


Where we stay in Portland at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Quiet location, comfortable room with lots of nice decorations, best breakfast in Portland.

View more reviews for this inn


Sumptuous decor at Portland's White House at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on April 10, 2016

We stayed at Portland's White House in early April. This B&B is located in a beautiful residential neighborhood and all the dogwoods and flowering shrubs were in bloom! The house is filled with antiques, elegant furniture and rugs. Breakfast is served at a large dining table (14?) and was delicious. It was mentioned that the breakfast is a "slow food" service, but we felt rushed at the 9am seating. Our room was beautiful and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with a glass of wine before going out for dinner. The staff was very nice and their suggestions for local places was helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Carriage House at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Enjoyed our stay in the Carriage House and walking the neighborhood. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be returning as often as budget allows!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

I originally found Carson Ridge while looking for a beautiful place to elope last year. We ended up deciding to have an actual wedding that was too big to bring to carson ridge. We made a plan to honeymoon there instead. We finally took our honeymoon and goodness was it incredible! We even joked we'd renew our vows and "elope" in a few years since we now plan on going AT LEAST every anniversary. The rooms are luxurious and private, the grounds are beautiful with lots of places to hide away and relax. The people are so welcoming and friendly. When I worried I was being a needy guest they assured me they were happy to do whatever it took to make my experience the best. I eat gluten free, last minute decided to add the romance package, and half way through our stay we asked for a couples massage. They were so accommodating we stayed an extra night and enjoyed every last minute of it.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique and Beautiful Stay!! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2016

We had a wonderful stay!! The food was amazing... don't skip breakfast! The Room was beautiful and unique. The cookies in our room were a great touch... and super yummy! Definitely a special stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

My husband and I have stayed many times at the Portland White House. We have always had a wonderful time. The staff cater to all of your needs and are so welcoming. Location is so convenient to downtown Portland and the east side of the Willamette river too! Looking forward to many more trips to Portland and staying at the best B&B in town!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2016

The cabin we stayed in was perfect! It came with games and snacks and they gave you wine in the room to purchase, which we would've done if we hadn't brought some already. They offer a plethora of DVD's to choose from to watch in the room and candles and bath salts for the jacuzzi tub. And a fireplace that was perfect for the chilly night. My favorite part was the deck and the porch swing ... looked like every cabin had one of their own. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind. The bed was huge and plush and the sheets were the softest I've ever felt! So much so that I purchased a set before leaving! If you're going to the Columbia Gorge make sure to stay here! I can't envision a better place to enjoy the tranquility of the area. And a special thank you to Richard, the owner, and his wife for making our stay so memorable! You truly care about the property and your guests and it's why I hope to make a trip back in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins and staff were amazing. Everything about this company was top notch. Beds were comfy, and the cabins made you want to not leave. The staff were really nice and easy to talk to. Really informative about the area do food and activities. And the food they made tasted so good- I made my day itr take notes.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing little getaway!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Surprised my husband with a much needed getaway, we both were more than impressed!!! When we were pulling up to the cabin, Theresa was waving, already making you feel at home. We had an in cabin couples massage which was nice. Everything about the cabin was perfect, except the tile in the bathroom is a little cold if you are barefoot!!! :) But other than that no complaints at all!! In the morning, Richard brought us our breakfast and it was awesome!!! We will definitely go back!!! Thank you so much Richard and Theresa!

View more reviews for this inn


easter get away at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Amazing!!! Loved our stay... We were met by the owner Lanning who made us feel at home upon arrival.. He arranged to have a bottle of champagne on ice with champagne glasses on our veranda..to get us started. Our room was so beautiful. FYI you wont see it on the web site. "An upgrade to what we chose" The Garden room with a gorgeous claw foot bath tub that I have to say was so relaxing. Breakfast was over the top... Eggs benedict. My favorite and it was made to perfection. The staff went above and beyond to make this experience unbelievable. We even got a tour of the rooms and history of this beautiful place.. I have recommended this place to a lot of people I know and don't know..

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Wonderful! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

I feel very fortunate to have found this getaway spot! I'm admittedly a type "A" person, so I talk myself out of going places sometimes because I get tired of not finding a clean, tranquil respite better than my own home. Snobby? Sure! I plead guilty to working a long week and wanting to collapse and snuggle with my significant other at home. Carson Ridge was definitely worth the drive and money. Theresa and Richard have created a peaceful atmosphere, with freedom to be as social or secluded as you like. They are very personable and friendly as well. I have been traveling to and playing in the Gorge for 23 years, and I'm happy to have found a home away from home when I visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Next To Heaven at Sandes of Time Bed & Breakfast (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

My husband Brian and I are so grateful to Al & Terry for making our vacation the closest to heaven we could possibly get here on earth. Tucked away on a street that does not give credit to what you will behold, is this amazing bed and breakfast that is owned and operated by two wonderful angels God has placed among our midst. There truly is no other way to describe these two beauiful hosts. From the very first day till the last we were treated like family. When we arrived we were greeted with such a warm gebuine welcome we felt we had met them before. The home is absolutely beautiful and so inviting that you feel like sitting and chatting like you were catching up on old times. We have stayed in many hotels but never any that could begin to compare to Sandes of Time Bed and Breakfast. Every room in the home is breath-taking. Al and Terry have paid so much attention to every detail of the property, inside and out. It's very obvious that they love what they do and they love their guest. The breakfast is gourmet and home cooked from scratch. I could eat breakfast all day. I'm a book collector and an advant reader and I enjoyed looking through Terry's antique collectibles. Words alone cannot express what you can only experience by spending some time there. I look foward to spending some time this summer with my husband at Sandes of Time with Al and Terry. Always, Brian & Tina Hankerson

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2016

I found this place by chance and decided to book a one night stay on our road trip to surprise my boyfriend. It was beyond what I had expected. The place is beautiful and they do a wonderful job of making you feel welcome. The house is quiet and rooms are gorgeous and private. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. The food was amazing as well.

View more reviews for this inn


charming place. at A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Host was congenial and helpful with local recommendations Tasty breakfast. Great location. Could be cleaner.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in a great neighborhood at Apas House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Stayed two nights at Apas house and loved it. The place was decorated in a lovely classic way. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Breakfast was crump tikis and the host was welcoming. I'd definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Neat, clean and nice. at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Room was big and spacious with just enough furniture to be comfortable and give you plenty of open space. Restroom and shower were really nice and spacious with a whirlpool tub that worked fine. Desk staff was nice and friendly. Breakfast was basic but was just fine. Bagels, fruit and cold cereal to eat and coffee and tea to drink. I would definitely recommend to anybody staying in the area that doesn't need a big night scene or upscale dining options. We spent out days hiking in the Columbia River Gorge and were tired by the end of the day so this small quiet hotel was perfect for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat visitors at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

We visit Portland several times a year as we have family there. Lanny and Myra always welcome us as if we are their family. The unique property speaks for itself from the first glance, but even more important to us is the warm service and the food they serve. We feel they represent a wonderful value.

View more reviews for this inn


Addition of fresh fruits/vegetables to breakfast suggested Rooms are outstanding! Design of the B&B is exceptional! at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on March 18, 2016

rooms outstanding! Design of B&B exceptional! Breakfast fresh fruit/vegetable addition suggested.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend and Theresa and Richard are great hosts. Breakfast was hot and homemade and such a treat. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location. Great breakfast. at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on March 14, 2016

I needed a good nights rest in this trip and the White House provided that. Comfy beds. Quiet. Walking distance to healthy restautants. Excellent service for breakfast. Very accommodating. Would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}