Recent Reviews in Portland, Oregon

Lovely B&B, quiet neighborhood. at A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Excellent choice for staying in this NE Portland neighborhood - shops and restaurants, pubs only a 5 minute walk away. Thanks to our hosts for making our stay so pleasant and restful.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely beautiful and food a "10" at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful and the staff was terrific. Each room was different and very well decorated, all with private bathrooms. Ours was the only one that I know of that had a double walk-in shower and a balcony. One had a second-floor porch! My only concern was that some of the rooms had beds so high that I think step stools should have been provided to get into them.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet European Hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Quiet room on the main street of this lovely town. Loved everything about it but the climb with luggage to my room on the third floor. Didn't have the opportunity to eat breakfast there.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great stay at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We have stayed at the Portland White House a number of times and look forward to each return. If you enjoy A historic setting great hosts, clean and comfortable rooms, and an awesome breakfast, then this is your destination on the historic eastside Portland Oregon!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully restored old house. Great neighborhood. at A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Beautiful antiques and art. Hostess was great conversationalist – very real person. Neighborhood was one of the few not overly gentrified in inner Portland. Nice Sunday market Two blocks away with vegetables, music, wine, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Oregon stay at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Beautiful home in a convenient area. Owners very helpful. Room nice, good size, but no comfortable reading chairs. Breakfast served at 8:30 am, which is earlier than we like, but the food was very good. When we go back to the area, we might look at other options, but we would go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Our stay at the Camas Hotel was a unique experience. The hotel is quaint, and sets in a charming downtown area. While the hotel is a historical building, the rooms and bathrooms have been updated very nicely. We had AC, and the breakfast was served in an open atrium type area. The only downside was that there is no elevator, which could be a problem for some folks, however we had assistance from the staff to get our bags up and down the stairs. Because we were site seeing during the day, parking on the street was available and convenient in the evenings when we returned. Based on the night of the week of our stay, we were given free passes to attend the movies, at the theater just down the street. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay In Portland at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Close to downtown and with lots or bars and restaurants within walking distance, the White House proved to be our perfect choice to stay on our first visit ever to Portland. The breakfasts were outstanding as well as unusual -- it's the first time I ever had fried chicken and waffles! Lanning courteously invited an old friend who lives in Portland to join us for breakfast on the last day of our stay, treating us and all of the guests like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience. at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed here based on online reviews and we were not disappointed. Lanning was a great host being friendly but not obtrusive and even though he was on the go most of the time we saw him he was kind enough to explain the history of this historic property and the work he has put into it to get it where it is today. The rooms were clean and comfortable with delicious homemade cookies and chocolates to greet us each day. The breakfasts were gourmet and fantastic. We walked around the neighborhood where this property is located and loved the restored old homes and huge old trees. I highly recommend Portlands White House!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant, relaxing B&B at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We love B&Bs; its a chance to get away from the masses and be treated as special guests. Portland's White House does not disappoint; Thus was our second stay and was just as great as the first. Lanning and Myra and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home in this elegantly restored mansion. Enjoyed our walks around the Irvington neighborhood. Room was very spacious and the bed divine. We looked forward to relaxing in the private courtyard and cookies after our day of hiking the falls. The only regret was our early morning departing flight did not allow us to have breakfast on the last day. You do not want to miss the breakfast; its grand. B&L Copus, Stilwell, KS

View more reviews for this inn


B&B of My Dreams at Mt. Scott Manor Bed and Breakfast (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

"I just spent 10 nights with my family at the most wonderful B&B ever! I reserved all 4 rooms for my 2 daughters, Mother, and my husband and myself. We flew to Portland to visit my sister and family and to celebrate family birthdays. The weather was extremely pleasant allowing us to sit out on the very spacious deck to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the early evening wildlife. The guest rooms are beautifully decorated and have en suite bathrooms. The master suite, in addition to a very large bedroom, also includes a smaller living room, a bathroom with marble floors larger than most master bedrooms, and a gigantic walkin closet. The Eagles Suite also has a nice balcony. Breakfast is elegantly delightful. Della sets a beautiful table with china. Her hot breakfasts are scrumptious: scrambled eggs, marvelous pancakes, bacon, sausage, biscuits, juices, etc. A continental breakfast is also available for those mornings that might not be so leisurable. Cereal, yogurt and a variety of breads are always laid out. Della and Virgil are very welcoming, gracious hosts. I've never had a more relaxing, completely enjoyable stay any place I've travelled.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Beautiful room in a beautiful town!

View more reviews for this inn


fun getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2016

The cabin, service, and location for hiking was awesome. Breakfast was lousy---not everyone likes quiche, and that's what we got 2 days in a row----ick.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing staff!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

we stayed 2 nites in the Carson ridge luxury cabins and fell in love with every little part of it...especially the owners, Rick and Theresa and of course their dog, Roxy. there are really no words to describe them, they were outstanding! the homemade breakfast each morning was superb, beds luscious!! we hiked down to the hot springs along the wind river in the pouring down rain and to get back to our room to take a hot tub topped off our wonderful day. next time we will stay 3 nites...2 just wasn't long enough! thank u Rick and Theresa for making our stay so comfortable and memorable! don't forget to walk up the trails on the property and relax in the hammocks in the trees!

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you Nancy for making our stay amazing! at Edward Adams House B&B (Silverton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

My grandson and I stayed here on our way to Grant's Pass after a long train ride from Milwaukee to Portland. It was perfect in EVERY way, and Nancy is an amazing host, and person! Thank you for adding to our very special memories of our trip! I hope to get there again someday! Cheryl Monroe

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Old-World Charm at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Camas Hotel. So charming, great staff, and wonderful breakfast in the upstairs sunroom--quiche, fresh fruit, and lots of baked goods. The bed was so comfortable and the room was beautiful and old-world cozy. The hotel is located downtown in the heart of the historic district which is all well-kept and beautiful. Highly recommend, just don't be surprised by the large paper mill several blocks away. Other than when you drive or walk by it, you don't really know it is there.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Friendly at Edward Adams House B&B (Silverton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

This BnB is a gem. The house is a historic novelty that has been decorated and furnished in just the right way. It's a in beautiful, quiet town with lots to see and do. Our host was lots of fun to talk to and really inviting, treating us with a tour of the property, delicious breakfasts, and lots of tasty snacks. We enjoyed our time here and hope to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Stay at Portland's White House at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2016

I cannot give high enough praise for this beautiful and welcoming Bed and Breakfast. We only stayed one night, but it was an amazing night spent in a warm and comforting atmosphere, only blocks away from great restaurants, shops and art, and is located in a great neighborhood. If that wasn't enough, the staff were some of the friendliest I have ever met, and the breakfast of cheese blintz and fresh fruit was to die for. I would recommend staying here to anyone and everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful - Elegant Experience to Stay Here at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

My husband and I were truly amazed at the first sight of the property. Once inside, we were in awe of the woodwork, the décor and charm of this lovely place. The staircase that greets you as you walk through the front door is just breathtaking with one beautiful room after another. The breakfast was served in the formal dining room and was outstanding- very delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Getaway! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This was a wonderful last minute trip. The cabins were exceptionally clean and very romantic! The grounds are gorgeous and peaceful. You can walk paths and pick blackberries. If you're lucky you'll see a doe with twins ( this summer anyway). The attention to detail is outstanding. The breakfast was amazing, hardly any need for lunch. My favorite part was dessert with breakfast. Richard and Theresa, the owners are great. Their cooking is fabulous and even though they've only been there a relatively short time, their knowledge of the area is fantastic. They seemed to quickly know what kind of vacation their guest wanted and sent them on a journey for the day or not.

View more reviews for this inn


Great anniversary get away at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Myra was wonderfully hospitable upon arrival. She even returned a last minute email about uber being at the airport. The room was beautiful, the neighborhood had wonderful; we loved walking and biking around the city from here. Breakfast was delicious both mornings as well!

View more reviews for this inn


A charge for our electric car at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Beautiful setting in a part of the state we hadn't explored before. Cabins are cozy, the property is covered in beautiful walking trails, breakfast was scrumptious. The biggest benefit for us was free charging for our Tesla. This gave us the ability to explore a much wider area during our two day stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Portland Place at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We've stayed here three times before coming back last week. We love the location, friendly staff, and especially the breakfast. It is absolutely amazing! The rooms can be tight, however, it's an older home and they are perfectly comfortable. We find this B&B a much better place to stay than a downtown hotel. The price is reasonable and the parking is free! We love exploring the neighborhood and find it easy to get downtown, to the Pearl, and to 23rd while leaving our car parked at the B&B. The people we've met and chatted with while having breakfast are always interesting and enjoyable. We highly recommend the White House and will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Indulgence at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We only stayed one night, and sadly had been ill. But the staff graciously prepared a tray for me to take to the room, so we got to enjoy a delightful breakfast. Details and decorations are a feast for the eyes. Bed was very comfortable, with fabulous pillows; appreciated the terry robe and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, lovely period decor at A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Conveniently located to a great selection of restaurants. Breakfast was good. Host was friendly but reserved.

View more reviews for this inn


OK at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on September 04, 2016

The Whit House is a little more worn and cluttered than we enjoy. Portland hotels are so expensive that this is a good alternative.

View more reviews for this inn


Portland's White House - 3 nights at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Stayed at Portland's White House for 3 nights while in Portland for business. They accommodated my late check-in due to a nighttime arrival in Portland. The food was spectacular, everyone was very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Portland at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff including owner.

View more reviews for this inn


home away from home at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Excellent breakfast, rooms, conversation, in a quiet semi-rural location. The rooms have both an inside and outside entrance for extra privacy. The dining room has a view of a wooded area filled with a variety of birds attracted by seeds, nuts and water set out by the Cornerstone proprietors. They appear as if they are trained birds. What a delight to observe! Our favorite B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great night in Camas at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We come here several times a year for the festivities this quaint little town offers. This weekend it was the summer antique faire. We can see the vendors setting up their wares from our window and after a nice continental breakfast we head out to the street. Never disappointing, this weekend get away was just what we needed!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}