Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Portland, Maine

Excellent value at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Even if it is an older hotel, it is obvious that they take great care in its maintenance. I had a single room, smallish but comfotable. The only drawback (and a very minor one) is that your private bathroom is in the hallway, a few steps from your room. About a 30 minute walk uphill to downtown Portland, I would suggest using the bus (line 1) that stops a few steps from the hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING! at West End Inn (Portland, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

If I could give this inn ten stars, I would. Our stay lasted a week, and it was everything we could have asked for and more. The inn is located in the West End of town, and the area is beautiful. It is a short 5-10 minute walk to Longfellow Square, and only a 20-25 minute walk to the heart of downtown. We stayed in room #1; it was perfect and impeccably clean! We had a private deck attached to this room, which was wonderful too. You can tell that the inn has been recently updated, and it shows. Every detail is taken care of! Deb and Scott go above and beyond for their guests, and their hospitality is unmatched. They are doing everything right! Each morning, we could look forward to an amazing breakfast - cooked to order. The breakfast itself is worth raving about! From pancakes and french toast, to frittatas and omelets, you can tell that Scott knows what he's doing in the kitchen! They also accommodate any dietary needs, so if you have a gluten allergy, rest assured that you will not have to worry. Each afternoon, there are cookies waiting for you, along with tea available all night. Please do yourself a favor and book your next stay in Portland here! We will absolutely be back, and would recommend this place a hundred times over.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first night in Maine at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

This was our our first night's stay of a week vacation with our two young kids. Erik and Sarah provided a second room with a cot and Pack&Play for our little ones so that we would have a good night's rest as well. The linens were amazing but the breakfast was OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! So delicious. Can't wait to return next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly and helpful staff! Nice inn, would stay again. at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2014

We had a nice stay. Everything worked well and our room was comfortable, well-appointed, spacious, and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helped with restaurant recommendations. We were further from the waterfront than we thought, but walked to a bike shop nearby and rented bikes one day to explore the greater Portland area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2014

A nice and friendly place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Well maintained property at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2014

The room and property were clean, well presented, and comfortable. The afternoon refreshments were great. I would have preferred options for breakfast instead of very sugary choices but it seems like that is the New England way.

View more reviews for this inn


Tough mudder at The Elms Bed & Breakfast (Westbrook, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on August 26, 2014

I just slept the night. Left too early to get breakfast. Matt was very friendly. The kitchen could of been stocked better for people who get up before 8 am.

View more reviews for this inn


The Elms bed and breakfast at The Elms Bed & Breakfast (Westbrook, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Lovely rooms, beautiful home, outstanding service

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We had an excellent breakfast and wonderful hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming little Inn close to Old Port! at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2014

My fiance and I were looking for a quick stay and this was perfect! It was still close to all of the restaurants and bars near old port (little further than the other hotels) which was great. Everyone was very friendly and the room was perfect for our overnight!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We enjoyed our time at Captain Jefferds Inn

View more reviews for this inn


A romantic getaway at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We spent four lovely nights in the Inn and were impressed by the elegance of the surroundings and furnishings but also by how unpretentious the inn was. It retained its Victorian charm while being warm and welcoming. The room was spacious - set up was quirky but we LOVED it. The breakfast was standard continental fare. A few more fruit or non-bread options would have been great but no complaints at all. Will certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Old Inn at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We have stayed here before. We like this inn because it is in walking distance of mid-town. The staff are knowledgable of local restaurants and have mede very helpful suggestions. We will continue to stay here, we believe it is a good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Mark has his niche at the Kendall Tavern at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Arrived at he Kendall Tavern and found new owners Mark and Nancy of 14 weeks. Thy have fallin right into the B&B business. Mark is a natural talker and host. Nancy is the sweetest and great cook! They will do great and we will be back. Spent time at Maine Boats Homes and Harbor show, Boothbay Harbor and of course Freeport and Harraseeket Lobster Pound. The Kendall was our visiting centerpiece. Thad and Laurie Manteo NC

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

This property is very lovely and in a good location. The innkeepers Ray and Heidi were very knowledgeable about the area. They answered all questions and helped with directions. Our room the Alberta was decorated in purple and my wife just loved it. If I visit this area of Maine again I will stay at the Atlantic Birches Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful 2 Night Stay at The Inn at St. Johns at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2014

My fiancé and our little dog, Stella truly enjoyed our stay at The Inn. It was our first time visiting Portland and our first time traveling with our pup. The Inn at St. John's is dog friendly and very affordable. The staff was amazing and thanks to one of the house keepers tips on local dog parks, Stella's stay in portland was extra special. The Inn was quiet, comfortable and very clean! I recommend the Inn to not only those traveling with their pets, but to anyone looking for for outstanding accommodations while visiting the Portland area! My only recommendation would be to get one of the rooms with a bathroom in the room versus having to leave your room to get to your bathroom. But all and all a WONDERFUL stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great option in Freeport! at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this charming B&B recently and had a wonderful experience! It is just up the road from the commercial district (LLBean, etc.) in Freeport. It's far enough away that you don't feel the hustle and bustle of town, but close enough you can walk. The proprietors were extremely friendly and gave us a great dinner recommendation. The breakfast was outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. If we visit Freeport again, this will definitely be our place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay in Portland at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2014

I always stay here when I go to Portland. It's a European-style inn on Congress St and an easy walk to great food, museums, bars, and music. Clean and friendly. You do have to willing and able to navigate a lot of stairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, but refreshing at The Elms Bed & Breakfast (Westbrook, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2014

The entire set-up is very antique-y, but super cute. The hosts were polite and easy to talk to. I appreciated the billiard room, hot tub, and shared bathrooms. The room was spacey, which many added details. Breakfast was delicious. The only negatives were the Wi-Fi didn't quite work on the top floor and the snacks available were somewhat stale. I would, however, recommend staying here. It is close to bustling Portland, but not in the hub-bub of the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value for the price. at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Great value for the price. Convenient to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

What an amazing place! From the fresh-baked cookies when you first enter, to the lovely rooms, Mary and Scott welcomed us into their lovely home & we had such a great time. My teenage kids were impressed, and even gobbled up Mary's French Toast (plus some of mine!), which they originally said they wouldn't touch it. The rooms are great & and even have those high tech coffee/tea makers. The "diary" for guest to leave thoughts was really neat. Lovely place & 5 minute walk to 24/7 shopping at LL Bean. As others have said, if I could give it 10 stars, I would. Thank you Mary and Scott! -Murray

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Stayed at this B&B several times over the last 20+ years and have never been disappointed. The rooms have always been well kept and clean, they have that old fashion homey feeling to them. The Inn is just a few minutes walk from the beach and all the activities. We will stay here again the next time we go to O.O.B.

View more reviews for this inn


Atlantic Birches Inn at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable, rates were very reasonable, within walking distance of beach, amusement park, pier and dining. Fresh baked muffins were a tasty morning treat with a cup of coffee. Easy drive to surrounding areas like Portland and Kennebunkport. I would recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


The Elms B&B at The Elms Bed & Breakfast (Westbrook, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

The Elms is a bit of distance outside of the downtown area but we called a cab and had an easy ride into town. No issues grabbing a cab in the downtown area to get back to the B&B. The B&B is a very nice and well maintained Victorian home. We only spent a Saturday night there and spent most of our time in town. We stayed in the River Room which was very spacious and had an inviting feel to it. The best part of the stay for us was the Sunday morning breakfast. The food was great and there were people from all across the country there that morning. The conversation with other travelers was a lot of fun. I would definitely recommend The Elms as a place to stay if in the Portland, ME area. We would certainly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Affordable lodging near downtown Portland at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at St. John. We especially loved that they are a dog-friendly hotel so we could travel with our dog. The hotel is not in the main downtown area of Portland, but it's a short drive and you can't beat the price!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, hospitable and tranquil!!! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Excellent couple of days!! highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


best b&b of my entire road trip at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

When I first booked this b&b, I wasn't sure about what to expect. As soon as we met Ray, we had no more doubt. He did his best to make us feel comfortable and to help us explore the area as real locals. Rooms are adorable. Breakfast great- especially for the home-made muffins. My boyfriend and I will always keep a great memory of this place and of the amazing person we met. Old Orchard Beach made sense only because of this b&b. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


First trip to Portland, ME at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Very nice older hotel but the area is not convenient to either the Arts District or the Old Port district. One could walk to the Arts District but the area didn't seem that safe (lots of homeless asking for hand-outs). Also, please be award when booking a top room that the stairs are STEEP.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Stay!! Thank you Scott and Mary!! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Brewster House is over the top, beautiful, lovely, and welcoming. I am so glad we chose to stay here. The innkeepers are wonderful and inviting hosts. Mary is a wonderful cook. She leaves out homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon that we enjoyed each day we were there. My husband has an allergy to tomatoes and I do not like berries, Mary happily accommodated us with these issues. Scott helped us carry all our luggage to our room. We stayed in room #6, also known as Portland head room. Our room was very nice and comfortable. It was only available for 2 nights of our stay so we booked room #1 for our last night stay. Room 1 is smaller, but also very inviting, cozy, nice, and comfortable with a very nice big bathroom. We enjoyed the comforts of both rooms very much. Because we had to move rooms, it meant we had to move luggage. They did not want us to miss out on our plans for the day so once our new room was clean, Scott and Mary moved our luggage for us while we were out. Scott and Mary have put so much thought and detail into their B&B. From the wine glasses and wine cork remover, to the refrigerators throughout the house, and the soft, fluffy towels in our rooms, also the souvenirs of Brewster House. It felt like being at home. They also have a variety of wines to purchase and enjoy while staying there. He and Mary really went out of their way to make sure we had the best possible trip. When we left, both Scott and Mary gave us a hug and thanked us for staying with them. THANK YOU Scott and Mary for such a lovely and memorable vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Yes! To Atlantic birches at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Very friendly and informative hosts regarding the local area. Convenient walking location to dining beaches and carnival area. Also a bonus was a large heated pool.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}