Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Portland, Maine

Good in Portland at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Nice place, good service, no elevator and steep stairs, but very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Maine at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Don't waste you time looking for a better place to stay. Capt. Jefferds is the best. The house, the guest rooms, the staff and the food is an amazing experience. We were celebrating a once in a lifetime 50th anniversary, and Capt. Jefferds exceeded our expectations in every way. The photos on there web site cannot capture the experience of being there. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant stay at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on September 18, 2014

stayed for one night with our little dog Tilly. Room was spacious and the front desk staff was very friendly. Would def recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at the Brick Hotel - Summer 2014 at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on September 17, 2014

My stay at the Brick hotel was very pleasant, I think both the quality of service and cleanliness exceeded my expectations. They were also kind enough to receive a package in my name and deliver it to my room, without charges. The only suggestion I would make is to install a baggage lift to help getting them up the stairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat stay at a wonderful historic Inn. at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Wonderful stay again in a very clean quaint historic hotel. One of the most comfortable hotel beds experienced. Loved the new feather pillows from San Francisco. We'll be looking into getting those for home! Claudia & Carl

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

The hosts are very welcoming and friendly, they gave us some good advices concerning scenic byways. The rooms are lonely decorated and comfortable. Would come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B & B at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff- close to everything

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and historic band b at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2014

I found the staff very helpful and the rooms warm and inviting. The Inn is well located and accessable by public transportation. The old world feel of a private bath outside of the room was an intriguing touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value for money at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2014

I arrived early but room was ready, which after a long journey was great. Jeffrey was really helpful when I realised I had left my cell phone at the Amtrak station, he called them straight away and was very efficient. The room was beautiful, great welcome pack, air conditioned and delightfully decorated and furnished. Breakfast was continental, great selection of bagels, croissants, muffins, cereals etc. excellent value for money, would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Hospitality and a great place to stay at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at this b&b. The inn was very nice, room was clean, the breakfasts were delicious and the innkeepers were spectacular. Mark and Nancy were hospitable, helpful, and a joy to be around. The inn is within walking distance of downtown Freeport and a short car ride away from many other things to do. We would highly recommend this inn to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint hotel close to downtown Portland. at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Great hotel close to downtown Portland, room was very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, affordable Portland Inn with character at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Inn at St. John may be a bit rough around the edges—it's old and could use updating and new decor—but it's got character, it's spotless, and it's pretty well located. For the money, compared to what you could spend in Portland, I think it's a fine choice. This was my second stay, and unless money somehow becomes no object, I'll stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2014

This hotel went out of their way to make sure my wife and I had a pleasant stay. I would highly recommend friends and family to stay at this location.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service and bargain at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

The staff at Inn at St John was friendly and helpful. The Inn has a welcoming and cozy feel despite being on a busy intersection. I loved my stay. Everything was so clean and a great bed. The Inn at St John is a gem. Great value. The Inn is a good walk to sights of downtown but sooo affordable...worth the walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Gem in the Heart of Portland at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We absolutely loved the Inn at St. John! The room was so cozy, quiet and clean. We will be back for another visit that is for sure :) Loved, loved, loved it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant, but with Some Drawbacks at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Pros - Wonderful staff, with top-notch housekeeping and front desk workers. - Clean rooms - Great continental breakfast Cons - Bed was far too soft for us, made for some poor sleeping - Shower stall was very small Also, check out what room you are selecting, we unfortunately chose a room right on the street, which was slightly noisy. The Inn itself is a bit outside of Old Port, and walkability to the Old Port is questionable. That being said, it is a slightly quirky Inn that makes for a decent place to stay, with good value when compared to the larger hotels closer to Old Port. We would consider staying there again if we visit Portland in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Continued pleasure at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Always like to return here and continues to satisfy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Great stay as usual, friendly service, great accommodations, quiet and just right.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Breakfast menu is decided by property, not agreed before.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Labor Day Weekend at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Staying at Capt Jefferds is the place to stay in Kennebunkport. Just a short walk to the main street for dining and shopping. The hosts were wonderful and very accommodating. We brought our 10 month old with us and we were provided with a garden room with a portable crib, baby blanket and rubber ducky. The garden room was very private with our own separate entrance so we didn't feel like we were bothering all the adult couples who wanted a restful stay. It also meant no lugging baby stuff up the stairs! The breakfasts were delicious - of course blueberry pancakes were my favorite. Would love to return another time.

View more reviews for this inn


first time in portland at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2014

I was visiting portland with my sister for the very first time and traveling without a car, it was very nice to stay in a comfortable place located near the amtrak/bus station. The inn was away from the old port area but depending on the pace, it can take more or less than 30mins by walking, usually it took us about 20 mins. Loved the spacious room and service but the room we stayed seemed to have a bit of ac/ humidity problem, the room felt stuffy throughout the day and night so instead we turned off the ac and opened the windows, which fixed the problem. Overall it was pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

A first visit to Maine. We chose this inn through the web by looking at the location and the style. If we ever go back to that part of New England, this is definitely a place we'll stay at. The innkeepers were also very helpful in providing us with all sorts of information about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly hosts, spotless, good breakfast at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Kendall Tavern was most pleasant. Rates were reasonable. It is well positioned for walking to everything Freeport has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Coming Home to the Captain Jefferds at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

You know that an Inn is the perfect place when you have been out for the day and you comment how nice it is to be home. Captain Jefferds Inn is just such a place. Innkeepers Sarah and Erik always make you feel like you are part of the family coming home for a visit. The staff are so gracious and accommodating. Christina and her girls make morning breakfast a treat and Steve keeps the lights burning at night to guide you back to the Inn. If you are ever thinking about taking a trip to Kennebunkport Maine put this Inn on your list as a place to stay. You will find yourself returning again and again. I am already planning next years stay. Susan M. from RI

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable stay! at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Very nice stay, the location is great only a couple minutes walk to the beach, the inn keepers are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Our stay in your place was perfect! At this price, we cannot ask better! Thanks a lot! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Wolf Cove Inn Bed & Breakfast (Poland, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Wolf Cove Inn and its' hosts Sue and Roy provided a wonderful weekend getaway for my wife and I. We highly recommend it to anyone seeking a quiet picturesque Maine experience that is just over 2 hours from Boston.

View more reviews for this inn


Plush B&B, extremely accomodating owners at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Luxurious high end B&B, rooms very well appointed. Owners and night staff extremely accomodating (examples-lent us beach passes and towels day we checked out, any info about the area requested-they quickly went online and helped us map out itineraries graciously, we saw another the owners find another guest a room [the Inn was full and they needed another night]). Very clean (watched night Desk staff clean lounge toilet and tidy up), lovely teas/coffees/lemonade set out in sitting areas in afternoon and night. Understated elegance. Location excellent with easy parking-walk a few pleasant blocks into heart of the village for shops/restauants. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Reviewed Sep 2, 2014 at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Although our stay for for only one night the Inn staff was welcoming and helpful. Great location, very good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We spent the Labor Day weekend in Kennebunkport, Me. at the Captain Jefferds Inn. The inn is in walking distance to the water and the town of Kennebunkport. Our room was warm, inviting, and comfortable with two chairs to watch TV. The room was clean and the sheets smelled wonderful! We enjoyed the breakfast served daily and the cookies and dip and chips served in the afternoon. I highly recommend this inn and would visit it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}