Recent Reviews in Portland, Maine

Really Nice Place to Stay in Portland at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Nice older building; very well maintained and well kept. Nothing fancy, but very nice and very clean. Walking distance to downtown. Great staff.

View more reviews for this inn


nice stay at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Very nice hotel, great and helpful staff, comfortable beds, and a good breakfast bar. I definitely would recommend staying here. It's a gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and convenient at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My favorite part of this hotel was the free water bottles and cookies 24/7. Bravo! Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Experience at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2016

This was a great hotel with outstanding staff. It is a little ways away from the things to do, but within a pleasant walking distance. Value was excellent! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop on our drive up the Maine coast at The Elms Bed & Breakfast (Westbrook, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on May 12, 2016

Stayed here one night on our coastal tour of Maine. A quick drive into the city - in fact, it was nice to be staying a bit off the beaten path. We were the only guests at the time, but received excellent service. The breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The rooms were exactly as advertised.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Portland at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Very nice rooms; wonderfully friendly staff, and easy walking distance to downtown Portland. This will be my go-to place for future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Jefferds at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Absolutely a great place to stay in Kennebunkport. Convenient to everything and the very best accommodation and service. Would highly recommend a stay at Captain Jefferds.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2016

I have stayed at the Inn several times. It is quiet, clean, and very economical.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to coming back here! at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

The room is small, but clean and in a cute vintage style. All staff here are super nice and helpful. It was a nice stay and I wish I could stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Third time, still a charm at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on May 03, 2016

My favorite place to stay on my irregular visits to Portland. Different rooms each time and never a bad one. Excellent staff who are always pleasant and helpful. Rooms are clean. It's not downtown but it's a great location nonetheless. A walk downtown via Park Ave and through Deering Oaks Park is a great way to start the day.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant view at The Elms Bed & Breakfast (Westbrook, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2016

my friend and I visited last week on our girls getaway trip up the coast of Maine. The two owners are very warm and friendly and attentive to the guests. . The food was delicious and they accomadated for food allergies. The historic home is stunning and the view of the river is very pretty. I'd highly recommend this b & b. it's a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice surprise at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

We enjoyed the off street parking, cost and amenities at the Inn at St. Joh. Found out later many friends also stay here whenever in Portland. Loved parking the car and walking to our destinations

View more reviews for this inn


Very impressed at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

Great staff, great price, great room, best time

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly Surprised at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2016

We found the cost to be more than affordable and were so impressed with the small details.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful inn in Portland Maine at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on April 28, 2016

I have stayed at this inn many times when in Portland. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful, continental breakfast is good (even includes some gluten-free goodies at times), rooms are very clean and it is conveniently just off the highway and local restaurants are close by.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat visitor at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My daughter and I recently stayed on either end of a trip. We've stayed before, so this trip met our expectations. The Inn is pleasant, clean, and affordable. We appreciate the charm of the place and the other travelers we meet. Parking is convenient. WIll continue to plan visits to Portland and stay at the Inn at St John.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Our room was spacious with everything we could want. Having a dog with us was no problem and we all had a wonderful time. The fourth floor is difficult on older knees.

View more reviews for this inn


Thankful at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on April 24, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the location was fair value was great I and I really appreciate the service from the staff helpful and kind thanks guys

View more reviews for this inn


My review at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on April 23, 2016

It was nice -everyone was friendly. The room was small but neat and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Vintage, Affordable at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Wonderful B&B with affordable prices that is also a quick walk away from Hadlock Field, home of the Portland Sea Dogs.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Value, Great Accommodations, & Friendly Staff at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on April 21, 2016

We've stayed at the Inn at St. John every time we've visited Portland over the last several years and have never been disappointed. The rooms are fresh and clean, the breakfasts and snacks are generous and of very good quality, the staff is friendly and helpful, off-street parking is adjacent to the Inn, and we continue to find it an excellent value.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value & service, a real gem at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on April 21, 2016

I've stayed at Inn at St. John many times over the past five years and will return. I usually stay in rooms with double beds and private baths. These have all been exceptional, especially for the value. My latest stay, however, was a twin room with private bath, #3A. This room is at the top of the stairs from the main lobby, which is convenient, but the walls are very thin and it's noisy. I could hear conversations in the next room. Unsettling. The room and bathroom are clean, well-appointed and comfortable otherwise. The exception is the bedding. The sheets were a slippery synthetic, satin-like fabric that would not stay on the mattress. I discussed this with the staff in the morning and suggested that basic white cotton hotel sheets would be an improvement. The front desk staff is always great and they assured me that they would notify the owner of my request. This Inn is one of the best values in Portland--a real gem--and I will certainly return. Next time, I'll ask for a double room on a higher floor, though.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Adore the Inn at St. John! at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

I love this hotel. It's beautiful. Clean. Attention paid to detail. They've thought of every need so you don't have to ask! The service was friendly. I always look for an available room here before I search other hotels. Thank-you for a great stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in April '16 at Wolf Cove Inn (Poland, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We stayed for three nights in April '16 and had a wonderful time. The Inn is ideally located right at the lake, with beautiful views from the rooms. Sue & Roy are great hosts who made us feel at home instantly upon our arrival. Roy is a superb cook and showed his diverse skills at breakfast when he provided a large variety of tasteful meals. Wolf Cove Inn is a great place to spend vacation time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience overall! at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Excellent value and great customer service. Stayed here for a conference.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Comfortable at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Had a wonderful two-night stay recently. The room was quite beautiful and comfortable - so tastefully appointed. I loved having a second, private entrance to my particular room from the outside, as I had to come late on my first night and depart very early on my second morning! I also loved that I could make coffee in my room in the morning. : ) I would absolutely return.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in portland at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We were here just for the night for a little time just my husband and I. We were very impressed by the price of the room and its apperance. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


I Love the Inn at St John at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Elegant atmosphere. Great location on Congress Street. The folks who work there are so friendly and helpful to visitors. A great value. Very fair room prices and free parking. I've stayed here four times and just adore it. The best!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and very helpful. at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2016

This inn made every effort to make my stay enjoyable. During my stay a problem with my room was quickly fixed and the staff went the extra mile to make me feel comfortable. The rooms were very clean and charming. The staff was professional and caring.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}