Free $60 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Portland, Maine

Great attention to detail at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 21, 2014

Every detail was taken care of in a beautiful setting. Mary was attentive and friendly and breakfast was delicious! We had a great stay and left feeling completely relaxed.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Deal in Portland at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 21, 2014

This place is a gem! Very nice rooms, friendly staff, we have stayed at most of the Portland hotels over the years, and this is by far our favorite.

View more reviews for this inn


We love it! at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on December 21, 2014

Always a great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas in maine at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2014

From the exceptional staff to the attention to detail they made us feel right at home. This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and we were unsure of what to expect but this lived up to everything we could have hoped for. We stayed in the Baxter room off of the main which was nice and private, delicious 3 course breakfast each morning. And everything was decorated for Christmas! I couldn't say enough good things and we are looking forward to going back. I highly recommend this B&B. Eric and Sarah (the innkeepers) were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Always love to come to the Inn at St. John! at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2014

We stayed at your inn twice in the past few weeks, as I was flying across country and needed to stay overnight both coming and going (we live on an island and the ferry service isn't early enough or late enough to accommodate). We always love to stay at your inn - it is so beautiful, especially at Christmas. Warm and cozy and comfortable. Wonderful breakfasts and food available. Beautiful rooms, uniquely decorated. We were just saying that in the winter we should try to stay once a month, just as a treat to ourselves. Thank you all - and Merry Christmas! Nancy and Michael Long Island, Maine

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely in every way. at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Beautiful Inn in walking distance to town. Delicious breakfasts! Perfectly unobtrusive service. Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Close to everything. I have stayed here for the past five years and the hotel gets better every year. Very friendly staff. Continental breakfast is very good and filling.

View more reviews for this inn


A welcome surprise at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on December 12, 2014

I stayed here overnight because I missed a bus up the Maine coast. It was such a pleasure that I look forward to "missing" more transport next time I fly back from overseas... Far better value than cookie-cutter hotel rooms in the city that charged higher prices. Excellent location near downtown but also close to both bus stations. Admittedly, room rate was perhaps lower due to late November? Anyway, good job guys.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, clean rooms, awesome area at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

I stayed in one of the economy rooms, and my bathroom was down the hall. I was so scared that I was going to be staying in some dingy old place, by when I got there I was very impressed by how clean the rooms were! The furniture was older, but it just created a cozy atmosphere. The area is very walkable, with downtown portland being only a 10 minute walk, and about two blocks down there is a great little Thai place. I would rate this experience 5/5 and would recommend The Inn at St. John's to anyone looking for the a Portland, ME experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at The Inn at St John at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Every aspect of our stay has been wonderful! People at the Inn were all very diligent and helpful. I'd recommand this Inn to anyone who wants to visit Portland!

View more reviews for this inn


Maine trip at Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on December 08, 2014

This was our 1st visit to Kennebunkport & our stay at the Captain Lord Mansion. It was beautiful. The staff were so friendly & helpful. Wonderful breakfast! too. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. And the location was perfect & within walking distance to the town although we only walked one day because of rain. Would loved to have riden bikes all around if weather permitted. Would def. recomended it.

View more reviews for this inn


booked single room for one night stay at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on December 07, 2014

room was clean, temperature in room was warm, set at right temp for winter weather.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2014

My wife and I are fans of small inns and B&Bs and were very pleasantly surprised when we learned about he Inn at St. John. Our room was quite comfortable and the bathroom was much larger than we had anticipated. The service was far better than we have experienced at many larger big box hotels. We will be returning to Portland later this month and look forward to staying at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


All the raving reviews are true at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 05, 2014

I loved my room, spacious, comfy bed, even robes. Loved the thoughtful freebies - bottled water, cookies, yogurt and an above average continental breakfast. Amazing price for this charming inn. The location seems a little sketch but was perfect for my early flight out.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, comfortable and affordable stay at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on December 05, 2014

Very cozy, affordable and comfortable stay. The location is splendid as well with on site parking. We did not have to take the car as all old port locations were 1.5 miles from the Inn and very walkable (unless in a hurry). The staff was very nice an helpful. They have 24/7 water, coffee, tea and limited snacks in the lobby. I would stay here again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best deal in Portland ME at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on December 04, 2014

This is a great spot for a visit to Portland. A little bit removed from the Old Port area, but easily accessible by cab. Rooms are always clean and offer everything you need for a short stay. Outstanding staff as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on December 03, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, homey spot! at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on December 03, 2014

When we visit our daughter and her family in Portland (Maine!), we often stay at the Inn at St John. It's a cozy, friendly place and we can bring our dog. Just like home!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places we have ever stayed! at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2014

Beautiful, quaint and wonderful staff. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Portland. Everything was perfect and the cookies and milk at reception made my day!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at St John, Portland, ME at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 02, 2014

This is a conveniently located inn in Portland, with super-clean rooms and baths, comfortable beds, great linens and towels, and a wonderful, friendly staff. I've stayed three times and will continue to do so on my Portland trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Room size at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on December 01, 2014

Our room was clean and had everything we needed, except the bathroom was in the hallway. The problem was it was so small you couldn't move or put anything down or you tripped over it. It was by far the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The other rooms might be bigger. Stay away from room 4.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn, Great Price at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2014

The Inn at St. John is my lodging of choice when I visit Portland. The inn has wonderful character -- the lobby is lovely, and and the rooms are comfortable nicely decorated (each one is different). The rooms are small, but that is not a problem for me when I am staying just a night or two. The inn is comfortable and clean, and the staff is friendly. The price is right, and the parking is free. Please note: The survey requires me to enter a rating for dining, but the Inn at St. John does not serve meals (there is a complimentary continental breakfast, but I've never tried it because I perfer to go out for breakfast). Thus, my five-star rating applies to Portland dining -- there are many wonderful options.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the inn at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Inn at St John. The room was very comfortable and clean. We plan on returning in Dec.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed for a two-night getaway just before Thanksgiving. The rooms are great, the common areas are clean and comfortable, the staff are wonderful, the treats aplenty, and don't even get me started on the three-course breakfast...delicious!! We're already planning our next trip for the Spring!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay in Maine at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

I've stayed at the PineCrest B&B six times, with more visits planned, so I'm definitely a fan. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and cozy. Each one has its own personality, so read the descriptions on the website or talk to Matt and Amy to choose the one best suited for you. The dining experience (at both breakfast and dinner) is elegant yet welcoming, and the food itself is outstanding. Matt and Amy are wonderful hosts and have thought of everything needed to make for an enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy comfort in Portland, Maine at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Affordable with Victorian ambiance. I love staying here. Downside is going across hall to use your bathroom and you do have to schlep your suitcase up the stairs as there is no elevator, but I find this a small tradeoff for the comfort and quiet of staying here. I would recommend they stop providing soap/shampoo etc from their current vendor. It's of poor quality (soap doesn't rinse off easily, lotion makes me sneeze). Regardless, this is my first choice when coming to Portland.

View more reviews for this inn


I will stay again ! at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on November 24, 2014

A delightful stay in Downtown Portland Maine! Will be my stop when I am doing business in Southern Maine!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful night in Portland at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Spent one wonderful night in Portland at the Inn at St. John. Excellent staff, and incredible value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great staff and location!! at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2014

Hotel is oldest hotel in town, born 1896 Place has character( not a chain )Great attention to detail They now have Wifi. And they use 2ply toilet paper!!.

View more reviews for this inn


An Unexpected Jewel at Inn at St John (Portland, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

I recently took a weekend trip to Portland Maine and stayed at the St. John Inn. The people at the Inn were very friendly and helpful to point me toward the "local" restaurants. It was a unique experience as it is in a 19th Century building with very narrow staircases and old fashioned decor. It made me wonder how people moved so fluidly around such an establishment back in the day. It is located on the main street that takes you to old Port and it is a pleasant walk to town. I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}