Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Port Washington, Wisconsin

Anniversary weekend at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Katie was very accommodating and helped me plan a special treat for my husband. Everything was exceptional

View more reviews for this inn


Great Fall Weekend at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Very enjoyable stay. We were welcomed & escorted to our room with all our questions answered before we even had to ask them. All the details of the lovely room were explained including the huge Kohler shower. We enjoyed brunch the next morning which was abundant, delicious & reasonably priced. We really enjoyed staying in such a historic, beautiful hotel & will definitely return in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Anniversary Get Away at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 10, 2014

What a wonderful place in a great, friendly town. Room was very nice, comfortable, and CLEAN!! Was our first visit, will not be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. We liked the friendliness of all the staff along with many new updates to the rooms. Breakfast that was offered was decent.

View more reviews for this inn


PORT HOTEL - Very Pleasing Experience at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on October 01, 2014

3rd floor view of sunrise, totally awesome. Quiet, clean, restful...just what was wanted. No pretense to providing locally grown food....but would have preferred this level of attention to health and well being. Go to Twisted Willow if this is your standard, 3 block walk. But for a clean room, comfy bed, and attentive service....well done Port Hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


A true vacation spot. at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Everyone We Encountered Was Friendly, Knowledgeable, And Accommodating. The Room Is Gorgeous And Made Me Feel Pampered! The Hotel Is Quiet And Private; We Felt Comfortable. Dining Is Also A Comfortable And Intimate Environment With Very Good Food, But Be Hungry! Its A Lot Of Food. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 26, 2014

was a wonderful stay at a romantic, charming hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant hotel well-worth coming back to again at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2014

This was my second time staying at The Port Hotel. I came back because of how nice it had been the first time. The room I have chisen both times was #303. It is a very nice room on the 3rd floor, just be ready to climb the stairs with your bags and work up and appetite! The room is very comfy and pleasant and the morning room service is always very prompt! The first time I stayed here there was a larger selection of breakfast choices that were all included in the price of the room. This year the selection had been divided into 3 or 4 options included in the price, and the others for between roughly $8-$12 each. Although this change was somewhat disappointing I really could not complain about the stay and I will stay here in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get-away k&g at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2014

This hotel was well beyond our expectations. We don't usually stay at B&B type hotels, but took a chance. The hotel was extremely clean, updated, quiet and comfortable. The privacy was better than a traditional hotel and the staff were amazing. From the check-in process with Kate (started in her office and included a tour of the room) to the resteraunt hostess and dinning staff; everyone was precessional and pleasant. Would definitely stay again

View more reviews for this inn


perfect hotel for this beautiful town at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel. The only disadvantage is the missing elevator, not recommendable if you can't climb stairs.

View more reviews for this inn


I enjoyed my short stay. at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2014

I didn't arrive until late in the evening and I had to go to the bar to find someone in the building. I was treated very well and introduce to the hotel. The free in room continental breakfast (stuff French Toast) was very tasty. There were moderately priced options too. The room was very neat & clean and the décor was very nice. Overall, it was a very good experience and I will stay there again next year when I return to Port Washington.

View more reviews for this inn


Overall nice, but if I'm being picky... at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

The outside building is beautiful, and our room was nice and clean but little things bothered us. The website made it sound like a fabulous breakfast was included, but it really wasn't and we would have had to pay extra. There was no fan which made the room stuffy, and when the air kicked on it was super loud. The bathroom was large, but no table or vanity to put my things. Only one mirror in the room. The water haven shower was as wonderful as it sounds once you figure out how to work it.

View more reviews for this inn


4th of July at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Our stay was very nice. The food was good and the room was comfy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great one night stay at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Great location, room and service. It was a fantastic experience, the only down side was the breakfast bar in the morning. The coffee was not great, and there was not enough food for everyone- not many food options either. We also tried to go to the restaurant for brunch on Sunday morning (around 10), but the door for the restaurant was locked and after a couple of times trying to get in, since we hear people inside, we just went elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful birthday getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Very elegant and comfortable room, European atmosphere

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 09, 2014

We did not eat at the restaurant since the street festival to kick off the summer had so much food available. No kids in the hotel was a big plus for us. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Lovely Stay at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2014

We stayed for the second time this past weekend. As before, our room was beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast is delivered to your door in the morning, and was delicious. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2014

This is a great place to stay, very scenic area, nice little shops, especially enjoyed the Duluth Trading Co. We will go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter at Lake Michigan. at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on March 20, 2014

We arrived on the town's annual "Girls Night Out", so the town was very active. All the merchants were open late, and friendly police made the streets pedestrian-friendly. The innkeeper was friendly and professional, giving us a tour of the room. The room was very nice. The staff were friendly, and delivered ice and breakfast to the room--on the 3rd floor. No elevator, and the stairs were somewhat steep but manageable. The in-room fireplace was nice but the pilot kept trying to light all night after we turned the fire off. We never were able to get the wifi to work.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute Little Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on February 01, 2014

The rooms were very nice and clean with modern accessories. The only thing that was a little disappointing is on Sunday mornings there is no breakfast served to your room. They only offer a small continental breakfast in the hallway with a few muffins/danish and fruit and coffee and juice. Then they let you know you can get breakfast in the hotel at a discounted rate.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on January 31, 2014

Room was incredible, staff was friendly, very welcoming, in a great little town with lots to do. We got this deal with a groupon, so we got a massage which was lovely. I expected a little bit more out of the breakfast since it was "included," but included options were a little basic.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorite getaways at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2014

No matter what time of year we always enjoy the ambiance of the Port Hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to try the Port Hotel based off of a Groupon we came across. Not only did it meet our wishes, it went well beyond them! We were extremely happy with our room. The bed was incredibly comfortable! The fireplace was just a magical touch. The bathrooms were very clean and spacious. The turn-down and breakfast services were added bonuses! We were thrilled with our service. They welcomed and helped us with request we made from separate arrivals to local places around Port Washington to try and eat at. From the hotel itself to the bar and individual rooms, the historic feel was charming and homey-feeling. We would be more than happy to come back for another weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on November 13, 2013

We arrived late and the staff was incredibly accommodating to make sure we checked in and got situated. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom spacious. A great feel and vibe all around. The included Brunch the following morning was an added surprise and bonus. We enjoyed our short stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed for our one year wedding anniversary on a Thrusday night. We checked in a 5pm and had to venture into the bar area of the restaurant to find someone able to check us into the inn. Once we got that settled we fully enjoyed our stay! Room 306 is beautiful- everything you could want or need. We especially enjoyed the breakfast that was delivered to our room the next morning - delicious! The room we felt might be a bit over priced for a week day but if it were prime time weekend we would have had no problem paying the price. Will go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't beat old fashioned charm! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

We were extremely impressed with the level of service provided by the Port Hotel. Everyone was more than willing to go out of their way to make sure we had the best experience possible. The attention to detail was second to none, and the old fashioned charm is hard to beat. We will definitely be staying at the Port Hotel again in the future, hopefully very soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Port Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

This was a wonderful, restful week end experience. The staff was friendly, efficient and welcoming. As far as we know, an elevator was not available, so if this is a requirement, you might want to inquire about that before going. We were offered to have our bags taken upstairs, however this was not a concern for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 27th anniversary at the The Port Hotel and it was very enjoyable weekend. The Port Hotel is centrally located near the cute little town and everything is in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and the room very clean. I would highly recommend. We plan on going back in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Surpised wife with the Honeymoon Suite! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2013

The Port... as it is called was an amazing treat! I have never had such a wonderful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Port weekend at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.2 reviewed on October 09, 2013

Room was nice. Breakfast brought to room on Saturday was very good - had a choice of about 10 entrees. Sunday brunch (included with Sat night stay) had nice variety of food including waffles and made to order omelets. Restaurant area is dark and dated, really in need of some natural light and upgrades in my opinion. We are early risers and no coffee until 7 or 7:30 is late for us. Good thing there are early coffee shops nearby. Overall a fair value and our weekend in Port Washington and Cedarburg was fun and memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (4.43)
Top
}