Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Port Washington, Wisconsin

4th of July at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Our stay was very nice. The food was good and the room was comfy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great one night stay at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Great location, room and service. It was a fantastic experience, the only down side was the breakfast bar in the morning. The coffee was not great, and there was not enough food for everyone- not many food options either. We also tried to go to the restaurant for brunch on Sunday morning (around 10), but the door for the restaurant was locked and after a couple of times trying to get in, since we hear people inside, we just went elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful birthday getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Very elegant and comfortable room, European atmosphere

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 09, 2014

We did not eat at the restaurant since the street festival to kick off the summer had so much food available. No kids in the hotel was a big plus for us. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Lovely Stay at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2014

We stayed for the second time this past weekend. As before, our room was beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast is delivered to your door in the morning, and was delicious. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2014

This is a great place to stay, very scenic area, nice little shops, especially enjoyed the Duluth Trading Co. We will go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter at Lake Michigan. at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on March 20, 2014

We arrived on the town's annual "Girls Night Out", so the town was very active. All the merchants were open late, and friendly police made the streets pedestrian-friendly. The innkeeper was friendly and professional, giving us a tour of the room. The room was very nice. The staff were friendly, and delivered ice and breakfast to the room--on the 3rd floor. No elevator, and the stairs were somewhat steep but manageable. The in-room fireplace was nice but the pilot kept trying to light all night after we turned the fire off. We never were able to get the wifi to work.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute Little Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on February 01, 2014

The rooms were very nice and clean with modern accessories. The only thing that was a little disappointing is on Sunday mornings there is no breakfast served to your room. They only offer a small continental breakfast in the hallway with a few muffins/danish and fruit and coffee and juice. Then they let you know you can get breakfast in the hotel at a discounted rate.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on January 31, 2014

Room was incredible, staff was friendly, very welcoming, in a great little town with lots to do. We got this deal with a groupon, so we got a massage which was lovely. I expected a little bit more out of the breakfast since it was "included," but included options were a little basic.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorite getaways at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2014

No matter what time of year we always enjoy the ambiance of the Port Hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to try the Port Hotel based off of a Groupon we came across. Not only did it meet our wishes, it went well beyond them! We were extremely happy with our room. The bed was incredibly comfortable! The fireplace was just a magical touch. The bathrooms were very clean and spacious. The turn-down and breakfast services were added bonuses! We were thrilled with our service. They welcomed and helped us with request we made from separate arrivals to local places around Port Washington to try and eat at. From the hotel itself to the bar and individual rooms, the historic feel was charming and homey-feeling. We would be more than happy to come back for another weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on November 13, 2013

We arrived late and the staff was incredibly accommodating to make sure we checked in and got situated. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom spacious. A great feel and vibe all around. The included Brunch the following morning was an added surprise and bonus. We enjoyed our short stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed for our one year wedding anniversary on a Thrusday night. We checked in a 5pm and had to venture into the bar area of the restaurant to find someone able to check us into the inn. Once we got that settled we fully enjoyed our stay! Room 306 is beautiful- everything you could want or need. We especially enjoyed the breakfast that was delivered to our room the next morning - delicious! The room we felt might be a bit over priced for a week day but if it were prime time weekend we would have had no problem paying the price. Will go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't beat old fashioned charm! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

We were extremely impressed with the level of service provided by the Port Hotel. Everyone was more than willing to go out of their way to make sure we had the best experience possible. The attention to detail was second to none, and the old fashioned charm is hard to beat. We will definitely be staying at the Port Hotel again in the future, hopefully very soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Port Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

This was a wonderful, restful week end experience. The staff was friendly, efficient and welcoming. As far as we know, an elevator was not available, so if this is a requirement, you might want to inquire about that before going. We were offered to have our bags taken upstairs, however this was not a concern for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 27th anniversary at the The Port Hotel and it was very enjoyable weekend. The Port Hotel is centrally located near the cute little town and everything is in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and the room very clean. I would highly recommend. We plan on going back in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Surpised wife with the Honeymoon Suite! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2013

The Port... as it is called was an amazing treat! I have never had such a wonderful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Port weekend at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.2 reviewed on October 09, 2013

Room was nice. Breakfast brought to room on Saturday was very good - had a choice of about 10 entrees. Sunday brunch (included with Sat night stay) had nice variety of food including waffles and made to order omelets. Restaurant area is dark and dated, really in need of some natural light and upgrades in my opinion. We are early risers and no coffee until 7 or 7:30 is late for us. Good thing there are early coffee shops nearby. Overall a fair value and our weekend in Port Washington and Cedarburg was fun and memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great overnight away from home with breakfast brought to your door at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2013

Stayed here for one night to visit the town. Had a fantastic time. The service is top notch and your stay includes breakfast delivered to your room at a time of your choosing. Great way to de stress.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing get away!!! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2013

The port hotel is amazing !! Rooms are beautiful!!! Food is delicious!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful 4-day Stay! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 25, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Port Hotel. We stayed Thur-Sun, so we got to enjoy breakfast in bed for two days and a very nice Sunday Brunch, all included in our rate. The food was very good and the staff very accommodating. The hotel is in a perfect location, right in town. We would definitely stay here again. The other reviews we read regarding check in right at 3pm and carrying your own luggage up stairs are correct, but these were not issues for us. This is an old quaint hotel which has been renovated beautifully. Highly recommend if you are in the Port Washington area!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Mothers daughter weekend at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2013

Went for a mother and daughters weekend. The rooms are very comfortable and cute. Love the breakfast in Bed! We will be back to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing two day getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2013

Very pleased with our 2 night stay at The Port Hotel.We were looking for a quiet relaxing getaway and found it with our stay there. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.. excellent breakfast as part of the room stay. I have already recommended to several friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2013

Delightful stay in a wonderful room. Breakfast brought to our room was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2013

We stayed in room 204 and were very satisfied with the elegance and cleanliness of this room. Breakfast served to the room was also a very nice touch and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to spend a week-end! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2013

Paulette Dowden

View more reviews for this inn


Port Washington Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 12, 2013

The room was beautiful, spacious and very clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2013

Very pleased with our stay from our check in to check out! We had the seafood buffet on Friday which was terrific! Great value. Nice service. Our room was one of the smaller ones but was comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was more than expected-- tasty 3 egg omelette, hash browns, fresh fruit cup, coffee and juice. The only drawback is if staying on the 3rd floor it is " stairs only"..... However it was a good workout! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Port Hotel worth the trip at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on April 02, 2013

WE went on a Living Social deal so I don't know about full prices, but at the price we paid this was a great deal! So clean and quiet and beautiful. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


ALL MOST SUMMER at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on March 22, 2013

Some things in Port Washington are not open in March. We parked the car and walked for the weekend. Would like to come back in the summer. Breakfast at the Inn is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (4.46)
Top
}