Recent Reviews in Port Washington, Wisconsin

Port Washington getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2016

The room and accommodations were excellent. Nice location downtown. The only additions I would suggest is a deadbolt on the room door and a large TV.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Beautiful hotel in great location! Received an extremely warm welcome and our room was beautiful. Donna & Joe, Chicago

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Port Hotel! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Lovely hotel in downtown Port Washington. Wonderful breakfast delivered to our very nice, clean room. Great location in a beautiful town!

View more reviews for this inn


A luxurious room with personality. at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

This historic hotel is right near downtown - perfect for attending events. The staff is flawless, the room elegant and immaculate. However, as a historic building, it does not have an elevator. Also probably not best for kids - more grownup fun. Great breakfast buffet.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Spacious, nicely appointed room. Only annoyance was a 2 night minimum stay requirement during the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


May visit at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Great hotel, lovely room, delicious food. Great service

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location, location at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2016

The Port Hotel is situated among restaurants, shopping and tourism destinations in downtown Port Washington. Excellent location. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are gorgeous. Just had salmon at the restaurant and it was excellent. Quaint little bar downstairs that you can always look to for a friendly face.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Not wanting to travel to door County we decided to try Port Washington which is only 30 minutes from our home. Though it was not the best of weather we still had a great time and enjoyed the Presidential suite very much. It had nice views of the lake and the historic skyline. Within walking distance of eateries and a winery across the street. Staff was very good as was the Hotel service. Since this is a review of the Hotel I will not comment much about the restaurant except that most of the reviews I have read about it sum it up.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Went for the wife's birthday weekend check in was fast and easy they took us to the room gave us a tour explained how to work the fireplace,tub,and the tv. The room was clean very well kept after check inn went down to the restaurant for dinner. We have been going there for years the dinner is fabulous every time.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get-away at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2015

Two beautiful, warm November days spent in the Port Washington area with wonderful accommodations at the Port Hotel made our anniversary celebration perfect. The room was just as described and our early check in was met. We were pleasantly surprised by having our room upgraded. Decor is beautiful and the room was very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend away at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2015

Our stay was very nice. The staff was great. The weather was even better. We will be staying at the Port Hotel again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Evening at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2015

We had a wonderful evening at the Port Hotel. The room was perfect for our one night stay which was a Sunday. However Port Washington shuts down on Sunday very early due to the season so restaurant selection was very limited. The hotel restaurant was ok and service was ok.

View more reviews for this inn


THe Port Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2015

The one draw back is the fact there is no elevator and the stairs are steep so pack your suitcase light. Our room was very nice and had a very fancy Kohler shower in it which was quite refreshing. The beds were extremly comfortable. I don't know if it was just a fluke, but the night we stayed, around 4:45AM, several loud trucks came past the hotel and woke us up. We did not have dinner there, but the breakfast they provided in the morning was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Our kids got us this stay as an anniversary gift as well as tickets to the PGA Championship. We had a great experience from the food, people and atmosphere. Due to unforeseen circumstances my husband needed medical care while on vacation and everyone at the Port Hotel went out of the way to accommodate me in a very hectic time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and highly recommend it to anyone traveling through Port Washington, WI.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally exceeded expectations! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

People make the difference! Sure it's clean, great amenities, really good food, comfortable, location is perfect, all of the things we expect. The staff, most especially Kate, OUTSTANDING! Just above and beyond any service anywhere!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, but call for confirmation! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Everything was beautiful, in room breakfast was great, but even though or confirmation sheet said the correct dates, they had us entered incorrectly, so we got there and they were not expecting us. I was just happy our room was available!

View more reviews for this inn


The Hidden Jem at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Having stayed in Port Washington a few times previously we wish we only had found this gem sooner. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home with a friendly manager who allowed us to check in early. The room was original, comfortable and perfectly designed with a huge whirlpool bath and the restaurants food downstairs. It is the perfect place to stay for the rooms, restaurant, location, and romantic relaxation

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2015

We stayed for one night in room 304. Spacious and clean, the room was great. We did not have a lake view, but with a fireplace and plenty of space to unwind this was a relaxing night after walking downtown and lakefront Port Washington for the day. We did not eat here, but this survey format forced a dining score.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent little hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

My girlfriend and I ducked away from the north suburbs of Chicago to the Port Hotel here for a quick weekend getaway. We were quite happy with the hotel - the room was huge and well appointed (we stayed in 302), the staff were great, the view was lovely, everyone was exceedingly polite. And we just had a lovely lovely time. We ate dinner at the restaurant on-site. To be honest, my duck tasted a little dry, but everything else was delicious. We were stuffed by the end. And they're right across the street from Vines to Cellar, so we went there for a tasting and ended up buying 6 bottles of wine. Beyond that, it's about a block away from the downtown area, and easy access to the harbor, docks, and lighthouses. Honestly? The Port Washington nightlife felt a little lacking to us, but we may have just come too early in the season. And I will admit that that disappointed me quite a bit, because I'd love to come back to this hotel again. We probably will anyway. This was truly a lovely hotel and I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoughtful at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on March 16, 2015

We received a call prior to our arrival to let us know they needed to change our room (if it was ok with us) due to a part not coming in to repair the fireplace. They upgraded us to a larger suite on the second floor when she found out I had had major surgery just 5 weeks prior. Very thoughtful so I didn't have to do all of the steps up to the 3rd floor. Beautiful hotel with breakfast served in your room. Not all staff were friendly but the gentleman who brought us our breakfast was great.. So kind and thoughtful. Not a lot to do or shopping in town,

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on January 28, 2015

We had a lovely and quiet stay in this charming hotel! The room was beautiful and very clean, and we loved how close it was to everything in the surrounding town. We didn't eat at the hotel which is why the rating is lower (I would have not filled it out if the form would have allowed it), but I heard the food is delicious. Will come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Katie was very accommodating and helped me plan a special treat for my husband. Everything was exceptional

View more reviews for this inn


Great Fall Weekend at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Very enjoyable stay. We were welcomed & escorted to our room with all our questions answered before we even had to ask them. All the details of the lovely room were explained including the huge Kohler shower. We enjoyed brunch the next morning which was abundant, delicious & reasonably priced. We really enjoyed staying in such a historic, beautiful hotel & will definitely return in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Anniversary Get Away at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 10, 2014

What a wonderful place in a great, friendly town. Room was very nice, comfortable, and CLEAN!! Was our first visit, will not be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. We liked the friendliness of all the staff along with many new updates to the rooms. Breakfast that was offered was decent.

View more reviews for this inn


PORT HOTEL - Very Pleasing Experience at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on October 01, 2014

3rd floor view of sunrise, totally awesome. Quiet, clean, restful...just what was wanted. No pretense to providing locally grown food....but would have preferred this level of attention to health and well being. Go to Twisted Willow if this is your standard, 3 block walk. But for a clean room, comfy bed, and attentive service....well done Port Hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


A true vacation spot. at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Everyone We Encountered Was Friendly, Knowledgeable, And Accommodating. The Room Is Gorgeous And Made Me Feel Pampered! The Hotel Is Quiet And Private; We Felt Comfortable. Dining Is Also A Comfortable And Intimate Environment With Very Good Food, But Be Hungry! Its A Lot Of Food. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 26, 2014

was a wonderful stay at a romantic, charming hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant hotel well-worth coming back to again at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2014

This was my second time staying at The Port Hotel. I came back because of how nice it had been the first time. The room I have chisen both times was #303. It is a very nice room on the 3rd floor, just be ready to climb the stairs with your bags and work up and appetite! The room is very comfy and pleasant and the morning room service is always very prompt! The first time I stayed here there was a larger selection of breakfast choices that were all included in the price of the room. This year the selection had been divided into 3 or 4 options included in the price, and the others for between roughly $8-$12 each. Although this change was somewhat disappointing I really could not complain about the stay and I will stay here in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get-away k&g at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2014

This hotel was well beyond our expectations. We don't usually stay at B&B type hotels, but took a chance. The hotel was extremely clean, updated, quiet and comfortable. The privacy was better than a traditional hotel and the staff were amazing. From the check-in process with Kate (started in her office and included a tour of the room) to the resteraunt hostess and dinning staff; everyone was precessional and pleasant. Would definitely stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (4.45)
Top
}