Recent Reviews in Port Townsend, Washington

Best B&B in PT at Ravenscroft Inn (Port Townsend, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

To celebrate our 9th anniversary, we knew that we wanted to go to Port Townsend, but weren't sure which B&B to stay at. We quickly discovered that they pretty much all look the same, Victorian style with antique (read: dated & potentially breakable) furniture. But when we found Ravenscroft Inn, we found exactly what we were hoping for! We stayed in the Admiralty Suite, which ended up being perfect for our overnight getaway. Our only complaint was the general cold temperature of the room (we pretty much kept the fireplace & the space heater running the whole time), but that had more to do with the winter season than anything else. The deep claw-footed soaker tub was easily worth the price of the room. But then there was also the comfy chairs and the romantic fireplace -- the perfect spot for a few rounds of cribbage! The king sized bed was hands down one of the most comfortable beds that we have ever slept in, a perfect night's sleep. Our breakfast was yogurt paired with granola & fresh fruit, blueberry scones, chicken sausages, and a goat cheese & asparagus frittata. The staff is warm & friendly, engaging with their guests & more than helpful. Without question, the Ravenscroft Inn is one of the best B&Bs that a person could choose for their trip to Port Townsend.

View more reviews for this inn


Highlight of our trip on the Olympic Peninsula at Domaine Madeleine (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2015

My wife & I spent 3 nights in the Ming room, and hated to leave. The staff are great, the breakfasts extraordinary, and the views spectacular. What we didn't expect was how beautifully the grounds are landscaped and how incredibly well decorated the rooms and common areas are -- both provide a feast for the eyes. This is a magical place with a strong spiritual essence - great to relax and savor.

View more reviews for this inn


Can we rate this B&B six stars? at Domaine Madeleine (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

If I could offer a six, seven or eight star rating here, I would! From the exceptional five-course breakfasts to the views, the gardens, the incredibly specious suites and the whole eco-setting and philosophy, I loved this B&B. It's t he perfect home-base for exploring the whole Olympic Peninsula! Word of advice: You need a minimum of 4 days here to fit in everything you want to do. More if time allows! Any less than that, and you'll be sorry. The innkeepers are great! The food is made in-house and grown nearby, and the setting is incredible. Don't let the name fool you, it used to be a French-inspired B&B, but has moved with the present owners into a more contemporary Asian feel. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Thoughtful Top to Bottom at Old Consulate Inn (Port Townsend, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Two nights were not enough! There are wonderful details throughout this special place, too numerous to list. We completely relaxed and enjoyed the stupendous breakfasts, the espresso in the conservatory, the warm fresh cookies, the view and the warm, friendly Innkeepers! I would come here again and again without hesitation to sit on the porch swing that looks out to Puget Sound, sip some wine or have a rich cup of coffee and gaze at the lovely garden. Best and most comfy bathrobes we've ever worn!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful stay close to the National Parks at Old Consulate Inn (Port Townsend, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2014

We had an amazing stay at the Old Consulate. We particularly loved that we could stay at a wonderful bed and breakfast, then head out for the day and be in the snow up on Hurricane Ridge for the afternoon - and then be back in Port Townsend for dinner. Our room was comfortable and we loved watching sailboats go by in the Bay from our bed. The library was full of such interesting books, some of them very old. Plus GREAT coffee. The host and hostess made me very comfortable. I'm a musician and a writer. I loved all the instruments - I played the harp and the guitar they had for guests. And I love the experience of living the past.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Kept Secret at Blue Gull Inn B&B (Port Townsend, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2014

I haven't really favored B&B Lodging in the past, but the Blue Gull Inn changed our minds. Lovely home and our room was spotless, comfortable and charming as well. The Inn itself is lovely, the gardens and furnishings. Most of all we felt comfortable in our temporary home. So welcoming and the perfect breakfast. It was delicious and satisfying. The Inn Keepers are the best, and shared lots of information about the surrounding areas. If you want a great place to stay, great prices and welcoming surroundings, look no further. Thank You Blue Gull inn, we will see you again very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Amber Lights Bed and Breakfast (Port Townsend, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2014

We booked our night at Amber Lights the night before we stayed (this was a winter vacation). Our hosts were cheerful and happy to have is stay with them. They offered great suggestions of what to check out in town as well as a great breakfast in the morning. Their property is quite nice. We saw a pair of deer grazing in the back early in the morning, before breakfast. I would definitely recommend her Lights and will keep them in mind if I stop by the Port Townsend area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a Fabulous Stay and the Dining was phenomenal! at Domaine Madeleine (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2013

A wonderful gem! Had a great stay and the food was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Off the Beaten Path But Worth It! at Amber Lights Bed and Breakfast (Port Townsend, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2013

Recently built as a B&B, this house is beautifully decorated and offers all the comforts of home, including both a quiet living room and a media room. One of the three guest rooms is handicapped accessible, with grab bars in the tub/shower, which we especially appreciated. Yummy breakfasts including a beautiful seasonal fruit cup each morning. A little tricky to get to, but the owners provided very good directions.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place Ever ! at Bay Cottage (Port Townsend, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2013

We stayed in April 2013 and will return. This place is so very special. The quiet, the views and lovely beach, the host/owners helpfulness, the clean and cozy cottage all made our visit to Port Townsend all the more special. I especially enjoyed the unplugged no TV, Phones, etc. a rare find today. M. Jones Blk Mtn NC

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Old Consulate Inn (Port Townsend, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon 25 years ago and decided to do the same on our anniversary. We are so very happy we did! Had a wonderful weekend in Port Townsend. We stayed in the Tower Room, which has a great turret room with windows that look out over the water. This room and the Master Suite are, in my opinion, the best rooms there. I will say that when guests left we peaked into their rooms and they were all unique with wonderful cushy soft beds, perfectly dressed with high count sheets and luxurious comforters/bedspreads, all rooms nicely decorated. And breakfasts? Wow! Fresh fruits, baked goodies, eggs, sausage, pancakes, skillfully prepared and served. We skipped a previous engagement so we could enjoy one more delightful breakfast. Coffee, tea, and cocoa are available whenever you wish and each night there are baked cookies in the dining room, beds are turned down, and fresh truffles await you on your pillow. We will not wait another 25 years to return!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT PLACE! at Amber Lights Bed and Breakfast (Port Townsend, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2012

we stayed for three day and every meal was very good. The menu changed each day. Nice size rooms with our own bathroom. Very clean place and very nice owners. I was only two miles from the city of Port Townsend, but yet in the forest. We sleep like o log on the king size bed. A couple of deer came right up to the front year while we had breakfast. All this and free Wi-Fi.. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A piece of heaven in Pt. Townsend at Old Consulate Inn (Port Townsend, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2012

Traveling and having a food allergy can be challenging. Very few places can accommodate you. That's one of the reasons I love the Old Consulate Inn. Cindy has lots of experience cooking breakfast for people with all kinds of food allergies. You will not feel left out and will receive something just as gourmet as the person without allergies! The rooms each have an individual flavor (my favorite is the tower suite). Little touches like bath robes and natural soaps are present in each room. In the sitting area, coffee and tea are always available (and not the cheap stuff, either), and often, fresh-baked muffins in the morning. The Inn has a lot of history and Nathan loves to tell about it and he's often dressed in the Victorian style. Outside, you will enter through a grape arbor. Sitting on the porch or in the gazebo, you will have views of Puget Sound and the mountains. The Inn is only a few minutes walk from the heart of Pt. Townsend and the waterfront, making it conveniently located.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Domaine Madeleine (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2012

Staying at Domaine Madeleine was a happy accident. While traveling through the Olympic Pen. we were calling random locations searching for accomodations, and what a find. Outstanding rooms, service and personnel. The breakfast...WOW! I'll be back, and I'm telling all my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this B&B at Amber Lights Bed and Breakfast (Port Townsend, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2012

Amber Lights Bed & Breakfast is where we stayed when we went to Port Townsend, WA. The room was really nice, had its own bathroom and the bed was AMAZING! They thought of everything. The area is beautiful too. The food at the B&B was really good, and Bob and Nancy were super nice. We had fun in town and loved how many trees there was everywhere. We recommend it highly to anyone traveling to or through the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place! at Amber Lights Bed and Breakfast (Port Townsend, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2012

We came for a long weekend, the area is just beautiful. Port Townsend was really fun! The gallery walk a nice way to spend a Saturday! Amber Lights B&B was great as well, food was good, the rooms are very comfy, my husband and I had a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for vegans at Old Consulate Inn (Port Townsend, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2012

Amazing breakfast. My son is a vegan we are vegetarians. Very accommodating. Wonderful hosts. Want to stay forever. Great town.

View more reviews for this inn


Port Townsend is a charming town and this Bed and Breakfast is THE place that brings that charm. at Old Consulate Inn (Port Townsend, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2012

Port Townsend is a charming town and this Bed and Breakfast is THE place that brings that charm. This noble Victorian mansion is splendid in all aspects; room details, the wonderful billiard room in the basement, the 3 course breakfasts and of course, the gracious hosts Cindy and Nathan. Ditto the other reviewer comment about the high quality of the breakfast. You get an 'appetizer', 'main course' and 'dessert' for breakfast. Most B&Bs give you an over-the-top, dessert type, sweet breakfast entree, short on protein but high in sugar. The balanced, well proportioned feast at Old Consulate shows off Cindy's amazing skills. A wonderful place to stay for those who love history and historical homes.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B choice at Commander's Beach House (Port Townsend, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on December 31, 2011

Our first B&B experience and it did not disappoint. This was by far the better choice over any motel/hotel. Great oceanside location. Listening to the waves lapping the shore all day/night. Easy walk to the historic downtown area. Gail provided a very tasty and memorable breakfast. Many extras provided insured genuine comfort and relaxation. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & clean at Blue Gull Inn B&B (Port Townsend, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on August 04, 2011

Comfy bed... wonderful old Victorian home... 10 rating on breakfast... quiet neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Bead And Breakfast Relaxing Getaway at Bay Cottage (Port Townsend, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2011

We found a perfect place for our family to relax and unwind. We make a priority to take the family to places where we can get away from the fast pace and to places where we can relax and appreciate nature for what it is. The Cottage Get Away is truly a gem. The best vacation rental in the the Townsend area. The rooms service and and lake views where exactly what they advertise. I recommend you give them a call if you are in the area. 4346 S. Discovery Road, Port Townsend, WA 98368 (360) 385-2035

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect & Wonderful! at Blue Gull Inn B&B (Port Townsend, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on May 26, 2011

The Inn Keepers were most welcoming! Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The Inn is decorated with so many special touches throughout. Our rooms were spotless, cozy and inviting. The entire Inn is a holiday for the senses and the taste buds. Thank You so much, we will return many times. Our room looked out at the gardens, just gorgeous. Thanks for a most wonderful long weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Port Townsend home away from home at Blue Gull Inn B&B (Port Townsend, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2011

This was a wonderful, laid back B&B. You felt like you could just sit in the parlor and relax with a good book and a cup of tea. I love the room with the claw foot tub and little sun room. Breakfast was alway hearty and tasty. Couldn't ask for more. John and Renee treat you like family!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Domaine Madeleine (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2010

We stayed for one night. I wish we had a week. It is quiet, comfortable and the breakfast is unbelievable! It would be a great place to write, a quiet retreat, or a romantic getaway. Jeri is a wonderful innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-of-class accommodations at Commander's Beach House (Port Townsend, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2009

Terrific days spent at the Commanders: great room with fine bed and linens, super-friendly gracious & generous innkeepers, easy to walk to all stores and restaurants, wonderful gardens, grounds, and beach walks ... definitely want to go back and enjoy the [only (?)] hottub in Port Townsend b&b's.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet getaway at Guest House Log Cottages (Greenbank, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on April 14, 2009

What a treat! Surrounded by woods, perfect for relaxing. Loved the fireplace and the cozy cabin feel.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome place at Guest House Log Cottages (Greenbank, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2009

great comfy rooms. well stocked pantry and fridge. great jacuzzi. will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


ooh lala at Guest House Log Cottages (Greenbank, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2008

if your looking for a place to refuel your body-this is it!if your looking to rekindle your romance- this place goes above and beyond!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Romantic! at Guest House Log Cottages (Greenbank, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on October 17, 2007

Beautiful setting! Breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


As Good as It Gets. at Guest House Log Cottages (Greenbank, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2007

Rarely does a b&b exceed our expectations in every catgory. GH log cottages is a treasure and a total delight for anyone visiting Whidbey Island. Complete accomodations in a magical setting, beautifully run and maintained.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}