Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Port Townsend, Washington

Great Location at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.4 reviewed on August 12, 2015

The location was excellent. Pretty much everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. The neighborhood was lovely and relatively quiet. Our room was on the top floor. We did have help taking our luggage upstairs but there were a lot of stairs at the entrance and another flight up to our room. Had we had not so much luggage it wouldn't have been an issue. The breakfast menu changed daily but had good staple choices.

View more reviews for this inn


My cosy stay at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast, Victoria, BC at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.4 reviewed on June 04, 2015

I enjoyed a one night stay at this cosy B & B located in the heart of downtown Victoria, BC. It is conveniently located a short walk from the government buildings, the inner harbour, the Victoria Museum and downtown shopping. I stayed in the 'yellow room which was comfortable with a full ensuite bathroom and a separate 'water closet'. A lovely period home typical of the area. Breakfast was delicious and nicely presented! Marketa is a warm hostess and made me feel very welcome. I would certainly stay at this B & B again. Jo (Toronto, Ontario)

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and warm! at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Marketa's BnB was such a lovely place to stay. It made my vacation in Victoria even better!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Could not have been better! at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2015

Our 4 night stay at Marketa's was amazing! The home was warm and inviting and the breakfast's were superb! Marketa does all the cooking herself and she is very accomplished at making up to 22 delicious breakfasts. Each morning has a menu and you are able to choose between 4 or 5 entrees. Her muffins are unequaled...both tasty and healthy! We met some delightful people who we will hopefully see again. It would be a pleasure to return to Marketa's B&B. It was truly a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Good stay at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on May 06, 2015

Marketa's B&B was clean and tidy; the breakfast was excellent and tasty. We stayed in the budget room with a private bathroom, and that was lovely. I recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first B&B experience! at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2015

My guy and I decided to head to Victoria on part of a ten day road trip. Marketa's was a delightful stop on the trip. We spent two nights in one of the Queen suites with jetted tub. Breakfast was amazing, there is a yummy menu to choose from (pancakes were our favorite). It was a short and beautiful walk to the downtown core. My only wish was that the bath products were more plentiful. The shampoo was great, just no conditioner or bubble bath for the tub (even though it was allowed). All in all a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic location and service - will definitely stay again at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2015

Took my significant other for a weekend getaway and could not be more pleased - the location was incredible (nearly everything was in walking distance), the room incredibly romantic (stayed in the honeymoon suite with hot tub, fireplace, and lighter dimmer), and it had just about everything one could ask for in a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay here again and again Very comfortable! at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on March 11, 2015

Our stay was fabulous I had my daughter and grandson come along and our hostess "Carolyn" made it so comfortable and fun they just wanted to hang at the B&B. This is my second visit there and I have nothing negative to say about it they are very accommodating, friendly and the food is fabulous as are the rooms. Thank you for making our visit special! Roberta

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Marketa at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2015

Marketa and her assistant are truly Gems! What a wonderful experience; such an unbelievable value. The food was delicious and more than abundant. A very convenient location. Instead of filling the space with "frilly nonsense", Marketa tastefully decorates her abode. All the necessities are there; and as a bonus her artistry is displayed throughout the house. She's an amazing painter! I feel this is like an "adult" Hostel, in the sense that like minded travelers stay here and get to meet each other at Breakfast. Single travelers are very comfortable here by the way. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Victoria!!

View more reviews for this inn


we love this place. at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2014

This is our go to place every time we need a getaway.It is close to all amenities down town,and the walk to get there is beautiful.we also are made to feel at home here ,,there is something to be said about staying in a 100 year old house, you can feel the history.The food is ofcourse 5 star homemade muffins are to die for,and the fresh fruit and huge homemade breakfast of your choice is in its self worth the stay.my favorite is the eggs benny.

View more reviews for this inn


Victoria Birthday Weekend at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Perfect location for walking downtown; great value for the location. Wonderful staff; extremely helpful and accommodating. Delicious homemade breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Market's Bed and Breakfast at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on November 10, 2014

We stayed in one of the Honeymoon suites. Our suite was small, but nicely furnished. We could have used more washcloths. The Breakfasts were amazing. The muffins that were served while waiting for the breakfast to be served were so delicious and the breakfast themselves were fabulous. It is in a great location, within walking distance to many many restaurants and fun shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Charmantes B&B at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Ein hübsches Haus mit sehr viel Charme und Liebe eingerichtet. Zimmer und Bad waren sauber und das Frühstück von Marketa ansolute Klasse. Gute Lage. Jederzeit gerne wieder bei Marketa.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place near city centre at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.4 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Marketa's B&B is a very good place to stay if you wanna do Victoria by Walking. City Centre & Fisherman's Wharf is in Walking distance. The rooms are ideal for 2, a bit too tiny with children. The breakfast is marvellous, if you stay several nights, try all the menu!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, delicious food, intriguing hostess at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Marketa was a wonderful hostess with the right amount of attention to our stay. Breakfast was a broad assortment of delicious fare. Muffins were scrumptious! The home had just the right "hominess" for us and we liked our little patio room. We were close to downtown without being in it and could walk wherever we needed. Ate at a cozy restaurant a couple blocks away, Il Covo Trattoria, mouth watering. Enjoy! We did.

View more reviews for this inn


marketas Victoria at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Great location and breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Marketa's at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2014

We arrived wet and bedraggled and very early off the ferry from Seattle. As our room was ready we were allowed to use it immediately and so could dry off and change. The hospitality was amazing and the breakfast!!! OMG. A menu choice, freshly baked muffins and everything provided with such friendliness. I felt like a Princes.

View more reviews for this inn


refreshing at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2014

This was my only stay while in Victoria, but it seems like a great value. Marketa's is conveniently located within walking distance of the harbor and downtown. It is also in a quiet neighborhood. Marketa has a great sense of decorating style so looking around her rooms was 1/2 the fun. Her staff served a delicious breakfast. If I'm ever in town again, I'll return.

View more reviews for this inn


Morning Muffins and Friendly Fireside at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Your day at Marketa's B&B begins with the most amazing muffins. Then on to a full breakfast. The staff went above and beyond helping us with suggestions and reservations for each day's stay. And on one rainy afternoon, the staff provided a friendly fire and wine in the front parlor. The setting is a quiet neighborhood, within walking distance of all of the attractions. It is a great value for all you get! Will stay here again. As should you!

View more reviews for this inn


Marketa's B&B at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.8 reviewed on September 23, 2014

It is a very nice place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Outstanding breakfast, clean comfortable room, great location

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Home, Staff, and Great Location at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2014

I spent three nights at Marketa's in a room without its own bathroom to save a few dollars. Having never done this before, I was a bit hesitant about a shared bathroom, but found it worked out well. The home is beautiful and very clean and very near all the excitement of the downtown area. Breakfasts were delicious. My particular bed wasn't perfectly comfortable (maybe due to being in the least expensive room?), but other than that, I'd highly recommend Marketa's.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location! at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.2 reviewed on September 08, 2014

The best things about Marketa's are the fantastic location and the delicious breakfast. The B&B is situated close to the inner harbour, walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, and also a short walk to Dallas Road. The room that we had was very warm - we had the fan on the whole time and still found it hot. This was on the upper floor - maybe the lower floors were cooler. The breakfast is to die for!!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful B&B at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

It's close to the inner harbor. The kind help of the the hostess is very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Return hikers at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

The room was something out of a catalogue you would see if you were shopping for antique furniture. Absolutely beautiful and super clean!! The food was also fantastic! Best of all the company was great and diverse.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Weekend away at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

We booked four rooms with Marketa to accommodate a large family vacation in Victoria. All the rooms were wonderful! We especially loved the large common areas (sitting room and deck) where we could gather as a family. And the breakfast was FANTASTIC!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Perfect place to stay for a nice relaxing get away to Victoria. Would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice location! at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.0 reviewed on August 31, 2014

This B&B is perfectly located by Victoria's harbour and downtown. The comfort is correct and the breakfast hearty. Breakfast time end at 9:30 so it's not a place for lazy mornings. Room 1 is nice and spacious, room 2 is more simple. A very quiet place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Our stay at Marketas was great. The location is excelllent, the staff is superb, the breakfast outstanding, the design and furniture very nice. Unfortunately the bed sheets were not completely clean, which should be standard, otherweise there is no reason to complain.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find near the Inner Harbour at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Marketa's was a great place to stay-it was reasonably priced, VERY close to the Inner Harbour, had a great old fashioned feel, and the food and service was incredibly. The room was also very clean and we appreciated the shampoo and conditioner small bottles for our use.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}