Recent Reviews in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago

Most wonderful experience at Willard's Bed and Breakfast (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.8 reviewed on December 11, 2015

I travelled to Trinidad two days ago and I had pleasure of staying at willards. What I really loved was that it felt like home. i loved how everything was so clean and just spotless. I was really impressed. You simply have to experience it for yourself. Claire and Eutrice went all out for us. And we really appreciated it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

3.4 reviewed on May 19, 2015

Was our first trip to Trinidad and wont be the last! If you are looking for that home away from home accommodation i highly recommend Samise Villa. I stayed in May 2015 with my best friend, from the time we arrived Denise was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. We arrived the Thursday night and she arranged transport for us as soon as we got in for us to head out and I must say our taxi for that night remained our taxi the entire trip! We loved him! The guest house is clean and well kept and we felt very safe there at all times. Denise also arranged our tour at short notice which we got to tour port of spain our guide was very informative about Trinidad and very nice. Samine villa is located near the zoo and botanic gardens which Denise went out of her way to gave us a ride to on our last day there! Thank You Denise we would definitely stay again! Hope to be there for Carnival 2016! lol

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and value at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2015

Very lovely and safe place with great breakfast. The owner went beyond her ways to make sure I could get ready and leave when there was no water for a couple of hours due to construction work. Enjoyed my time and would stay here any time again.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Samise Villa for 7 days in April, 2015. Our plan was to go to a locally owned and managed guest house or B and B so as to get closer to the flavor of Trinidad than would be possible in one of the large hotels. We succeeded very well and were very satisfied with our decision. Here you can lounge in the back patio where ripe mangoes fall off the trees by your chair. Just outside the gate, you can get a route taxi to downtown Port of Spain. We had the excellent advice and help of Devise, our hostess, who arranged transportation for us to and from the airport and arranged for our overnight stay in Tobago, tour guide, guest room and all. For a friendly, helpful, clean and relaxing stay, you won't do better than here..

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely beautiful and gracious experience at Willard's Bed and Breakfast (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2015

We basically showed up at 8pm and called the number on the website while we were sitting in front of the place. The owner answered and graciously came out to let us in. The place was immaculate, clean and really really pretty. The back yard was stunning and so sweet. The owner's put a lot of love in to this place! She gave us recommendations (and non-recommendations) for where to eat. Breakfast was so so so divine. Fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh juicy mango from the mango tree... first class breakfast with herring salad, okra salad, fresh bread .. yumm! We left so satisfied and so grateful to have found this place. Thank you thank you thank you for caring to have a place that leaves people feel taken care of and safe in Trinidad.

View more reviews for this inn


Very good stay and service at Willard's Bed and Breakfast (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

The house is simply beautiful and Clean. Eutrice and Claire are gracious hosts and they made it feel like home away from home. Very delicious Breakfast(includes Fresh fruits and Coconut water etc) and decoration of the house everything was perfect. I got a Chance to meet very sweet family(“ROCK STAR” Family) there and they are really nice. we’ll definitely stay here again and again and again! " Mahesh

View more reviews for this inn


UN ENDROIT FORMIDABLE at Willard's Bed and Breakfast (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.4 reviewed on February 28, 2015

CES HUIT JOURS PASSES A WILLARD'S ONT ETE MERVEILLEUX; L'ENDROIT EST BEAU, ORIGINAL ET APAISANT. LES REPAS SONT EXCEPTIONNELS. ON Y DECOUVRE TOUTES LES SAVEURS LOCALES. BRAVO A NOS HOTES QUI FONT PREUVE D'UNE GRANDE GENTILLESSE ET DISPONIBILITE

View more reviews for this inn


A Place to Remember at Willard's Bed and Breakfast (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2015

My sister and I had the pleasure of staying at Willard's Bed and Breakfast earlier this month. Simply put, it was wonderful! Willard's prides themselves on providing exceptionally high standards of quality and service. You will not be disappointed. Our hosts were both friendly, knowledgeable, welcoming, accommodating and so very thoughtful. From providing airport transfer, to deliciously prepared meals, and arranging a driver/tour guide for our Tobago day trip; every aspect of our stay at Willard's will be forever remembered. Thank you so very much.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Hospitality at Willard's Bed and Breakfast (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.8 reviewed on December 03, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Willard's B&B, the place is comfortable, very clean and tidy also the energy there are peaceful and relaxing. The owner made sure there was a basket full of fresh fruits for everyone. I am vegan, and the food was the most delicious vegan food I ever ate, my mouth is watering thinking about it. Thank you for the great hospitality. I will highly recommend Willard's B &B to anyone who is looking for a well kept and comfortable B&B to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


More than a home away from home at Willard's Bed and Breakfast (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2014

This is the best kept secret in Tunapuna, I had a delightful stay without driving too far from the airport and was close to some of Trinidad's best sites for experiencing nature.

View more reviews for this inn


Innkeeper super-hospitable at Willard's Bed and Breakfast (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

B&B clean, comfortable, cosy. Meals were delicious. The beautiful pieces of local art in every room add a personalized and very interesting touch. Recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis in the heart of the bustle at Willard's Bed and Breakfast (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.4 reviewed on October 30, 2014

My wife and I and another couple, stayed at Willard's B&B in October 2014. It was a MOST enjoyable experience. We were greeted at the front door and escorted into quiet luxury to our comfortable and well appointed rooms. The living, dining and kitchen areas were a beautifully presented, clean and tasteful combination of wooden furniture, marble & modern appliances accented with local paintings ... quite attractive and intriguing. The back porch was nestled in lush flora in such a way that you felt tucked away in the heart of a Rain Forest... truly amazing. The bedrooms were in superb decorative order with en-suite bath and walk-in closet. Amenities included hot & cold shower, air-condition, cable and a flat screen television. Free Wi-Fi was available for our convenience. We loved the warmth & friendliness of our hostesses which in no way compromised their level of professionalism. Meals were on time and boasted a fusion of local cuisine enhanced with fresh locally grown ingredients and spices.Totally filling and totally delectable. We enthusiastically recommend Willard's B&B to any and all desiring an Oasis in the heart of the bustle ... Beautiful, quiet & secure premises at an affordable price.

View more reviews for this inn


Excelente at D'Lime Inn (Diego Martin, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.0 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Gran sitio para hospedarse con la familia,, todo muy limpio y tranquilo

View more reviews for this inn


Great Option when in Port of Spain at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

Excellent choice for Port of Spain; easy to get around, central location, clean, quiet, very helpful staff.... what more could you ask for.

View more reviews for this inn


LIKE BEING HOME! at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2013

I stayed at Samise Villa for a week this past August and Denise is a gracious and accommodating hostess. Very knowledgeable about Port of Spain & transportation. I remember one nite she even went out of her way to bring me KFC for dinner because there was no delivery of food in the area. The rooms were clean & comfortable, the grounds well kept & the music was a nice touch. I am happy to have visited Trinidad for the 1st time since I was a toddler and stayed at this guest house rather than stay at a "hotel". Staying at the villa gave me a more homelike feeling. The other guests were like family (Tony, Sam & Neal). Just liming with them at the villa was something I wouldn't have had at a hotel. It was private & we could wear comfortable house-like clothes to chill in the backyard. If you're visiting Port of Spain for the 1st time, staying at this villa will give you a fuller experience versus a hotel. Not to mention, the cost was reasonable. I would definitely recommend Samise Villa and would visit there again. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond Mine at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2013

I had to be in Trinidad for a few days to attend a funeral. Needless to say, I needed a place to stay on very short notice at an affordable price. I found Samise Villa on the internett late at night, emailed my info, and within hours had a room reserved at a very nice rate. When I arrived at the villa I was more than surprised at how beautiful, clean and comfortable the accomodations were at that price point, with a comfortable bed and all the amenities (ac, cable tv, bathroom with hot and cold water, closet space)...not to mention, breakfast was included...and that in itself was also very delicious. The cherry on top is the courteousness and overall pleasant demeanor of my host and her son...they make you feel welcome! I've already said on my next visit I WILL BE STAYING AT SAMISE VILLA!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2013

Samise Villa was just what we were looking for - a nice B&B in a reasonably quiet neighborhood out of the central city with a comfortable, homey atmosphere. We WERE NOT looking for a hotel with all the trappings. Denise is not only a good hostess but is a great concierge, able to line up any activity you might want, including transportation to them. She went above and beyond when I needed clothing repair. She found a local seamstress and the crucial fix was economically and professionally accomplished the same day. Security was a concern of mine and the Villa's premises are walled and locked. We stayed in two different rooms, going and returning to Port of Spain. Both rooms were comfortable and air-conditioned and their attached lavs clean and above standard. The queen beds were very good. I'd love to have the chance to stay there again! John

View more reviews for this inn


Samise Villa is a Winner.....Christmas Holidays 2012 at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.6 reviewed on January 10, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at the Samise Villa during our travels in Trinidad and Tobago during the Christmas and New Years Holidays - 2012. Denise is a gracious, friendly and helpful host who is very knowledgeable about Trinidad and the Port of Spain. The service was excellent and the Villa is in a beautiful location. Denise connected us to other accommodations in our tranvels and was very helpful in arranging transportation. Beautiful rooms.....and delicious breakfasts! We would definitely stay at the Villa on our next trip to Trinidad!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay .....Carnival and beyond! at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.4 reviewed on March 04, 2012

Great value, accommodations and service for Carnival 2012. Denise and Sam were really accommodating and helpful in getting myself and my friend to all of our Carnival 2012 activities and were warm and genuinely kind. The room was excellent and provided us with exactly what we needed. I would definitely go back. In addition, the location is convenient as well and a good transfer point to other destinations. Thanks for your hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Carnival 2012 at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2012

My friend and I recently stayed at Samise Villa for Carnival 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Both Denise and Sam were great hosts, very courteous and helpful. The location was very close to where we needed to be and there was never an issue with safety. I would definitely stay at Samise again if I am in Trinidad for Carnival 2013. Thanks Samise!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2012

We Loved staying at Samise Villa! The breakfast was excellent, I was looking forward to it every night. CoffeE was amazing and Denise`s breakfast specialities very delicious. The hosts were always smiling and friendly. The room was beautiful, confortable and very private. Thank you so much Denise and Sam, looking forward to coming back! Best wishes Iti & Justin

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2012

My family visited Trinidad and stayed at Samise Villa the whole time. Denise is very helpful and took care of many arrangements for us. Also, the location is great, in Port of Spain, near th zoo and Botanic Gardens, down the street from a pool.

View more reviews for this inn


We had an excellent stay! at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.0 reviewed on January 11, 2012

We stayed at Samise Villa for two weeks. We are a family of five, two adults and three children. The food was great, everything was clean, and Denise was extremely helpful. Samise Villa is a short walk from the zoo, the botanical gardens, and Queens Park Savannah. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and Fantastic Experience! at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2011

It was an amazing and fantastic experience to be at Samise Villa! As a person with personal disabilities, all my needs were met by them and I would even suggest that people with special needs, I mean physical disabilities, could feel safe and comfortable there. They have surprised me every single day I have been there. All I have to do is to congratulate them for their patience as every time I needed something, they fulfilled it. I am a blind person, but I did not find any difficulty staying here. I would highly recommend Samise Villa to anyone looking for a comfortable, safe and affordable accommodation in Port of Spain.

View more reviews for this inn


my trini family at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2011

Staying at Samise Villa was my very best choice at port of spain. Denise is very kind with her guests and does her best to make them satisfied. It is a very homey place and it is very hard to feel you're at home when you're not. I had my best bed and breakfast experience there.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved it and felt very welcome at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2011

My family and I stayed here for a few weeks in May/June 2011. Denise and Sam were lovely and very welcoming. They suggested some great places to visit and helped us organise our trips. Denise told us about (and sometimes took us to) nice places to eat too! The rooms were clean, the breakfasts were good and sitting in the backyard in the evening was a fantastically relaxing way to end each day. We'll definitely go there again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place to Stay in Port of Spain at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.8 reviewed on April 08, 2011

I stayed three nights at Samise Villa and was totally satisfied. Denise and Sammy were excellent hosts. They were informative and made certain that I had no problems navigating my way around Port of Spain which turned out to be very easy since the bus stops in front of Samise Villa. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable with a good wi-fi connection. Highly recommended; I would stay nowhere else in Port of Spain!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic value for money at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.2 reviewed on February 22, 2011

Need a place to stay in Port-of-Spain? Then look no further than Samise Villa. Friendly host, full breakfast, convenient location. All for one low price. Can't do better than that!

View more reviews for this inn


Homely and welcoming at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

4.0 reviewed on January 16, 2011

My family with 3 grown up children and I visited Samisevilla for some days and where very satiesfied with our stay. Nice to sit at the veranda in evenings and very nice to be able to use refrigiator and kitchen. We fellt at home. Thanks to Denise who were very helpfull making arrangements and made us feel god.

View more reviews for this inn


home away from home at Samise Villa (Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2011

dear denise and sam, thanks so much for everything -- you made my stay in port of spain absolutely great. i will surely come back to trinidad (i fell in love with your country!) and i'll definitely stay at your place again. kind regards and wish you all the best, simona

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Willard's Bed and Breakfast (4.76)
  2. Samise Villa (4.54)
  3. D'Lime Inn (4.00)
Top
}