Recent Reviews in Port Jefferson, New York

Inn at Fairfield at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

I have been staying there once a year for over 10 years. A great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Love this boutique hotel! Will most definitely stay here again. Only items to note for folks: all beds are queens, so if you are looking for king size beds, this isn't the place for you. Also, note that most of the rooms are on the 2nd or 3 level and there is no elevator. Other than these two items, it is just the best. Clean, nicely decorated, great staff, extremely well maintained. A gem!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Wonderful suite, and very clean. Close to beach, and it was nice that they offer beach equipment. The muffins were good the first day, but we could not eat them every day. Variety of breakfast things would have been nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected delight! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Unexpected trip to Fairfield led us to this wonderful beach hotel! The staff were wonderful, friendly, and helpful in introducing us to the local area. Usually a Marriott person, the location of this little gem to the beach made us rethink the routine book it through the web, get the reward points, and get on with your day. So glad we did, next year we will be back to enjoy the great location, clean and nicely decorated rooms, and walk to the beach and bar!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Weekend Family Celebration at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We selected the garden room because it was located on the ground floor. As soon as I entered the room I was greeted with a charming and beautiful suite. Instantly I felt we were going to have a great getaway. The room is clean and spacious with a stocked kitchen. The bathroom is also big. My son had a pack n play to sleep in which was provided by the hotel. A bonus feature we had was a patio with rocking chairs. The hotel has access to a private section of the beach and the public section both walking distance. For our comfort and convenience we were given chairs, umbrellas and towels. You are also a short drive from the shops and restaurants. I can't wait to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2nd visit! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on January 01, 2016

This is the 2nd time we've visited and we'll def b back again. Quiet clean great location a great Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Low Key B&B at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on November 09, 2015

Great location. Very nice people. A relaxed fun place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice hotel in Fairfield at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Disappointing noise from the drinking establishment next door but that was just our room (two other rooms our family rented that weren't on the end were quiet) Great place real close to the beach

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting sacred heart university at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2015

A great place to stay an relax. Staff were unbelievably nice and accommodating and a welcome change from the usual hotel. It was evident the owners take great pride in their establishment. Room (#33) was the perfect size for two for a getaway. Easily accessible to many awesome restaurants and things to do like the beach. Only downside was no dresser to put your clothes away. Will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

The Inn was very nice, clean, comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Would definetly plan on staying at the Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on August 29, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely, intimate get away at the Inn at Fairfield Beach. The staff were wonderful and accommodating. They loaned us beach chairs and were responsive in general. It was great to be so close to the beach and to be able to see the bay from our unit (nautilus suite). We appreciated how clean the room was and the care that was taken to keep it that way by staff. There were also several great restaurants in the vicinity. We have specific dietary needs, so we went off site to find breakfast options, which worked out. Glad for the coffee maker in room! We would happily recommend this Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday and the hotel went above and beyond our expectations. The room we had (#27 The Sand Dune) was cozy, clean, and so nice. My girlfriend loved the muffins each morning and I loved the Sea Grape Cafe next door, awesome little bar with good food. The beach across the street which the hotel gives you wristbands for is gorgeous, just keep an eye out for the locals. They will not hesitate to come over to you and tell you its a private beach and these are the rules (while handing you a paper with said rules listed), bunch of rich snobs. We brought it up upon checkout and the staff told us they butt-heads with those people a lot and its just an annoyance. Follow their silly rules and you will be OK. This hotel is amazing and I highly recommend it for a getaway, next time I plan on staying here an extra day or two.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in Fairfield at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on August 18, 2015

Overall, we loved the suite (Room #35). 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms, with a very bright, clean and comfortable living area, with small kitchen area. My only issue was the overuse of plastic plates, cups and utensils in the kitchen. Much prefer the real thing, and plastic cheapens the concept of such a nice room. (Could not even make a salad with only a flimsy plastic knife)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Location at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on July 01, 2015

My friend and I went to Fairfield to run in the half marathon. We were lucky to find this hotel on-line. Just a half mile from the start/finish. It was the perfect location. Not an swanky hotel but perfectly lovely. The staff (owner?) was very friendly. Perfect accommodations and location to the race and beach. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2015

We were looking for a weekend getaway and this inn fulfilled every wish. Beach, restaurants, everything was close at hand. The studio was perfect and sparkling clean. The muffins and juice are a wonderful bonus. We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful staff!!!!!! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2015

I was visiting a friend in town and my trip was cut short. Since I prepaid, they allowed me to come back on a different date. Very understanding. EVERY employee I met was great. It is located across the street from the beach. Any kind of food is close by by car or delivery. There was a nice dining table on the balcony and inside by the fireplace. If you are looking for a relaxing beach vacation this is the place! I did not eat at the adjoining restaurant. No reason. No opinion. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2015

We've stayed here twice now as a stopover for our yearly drive to see relatives from Delaware to Maine. Wonderful staff. Clean rooms. And a hop, skip and a jump to the beach! A wide variety of restaurants near by. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on June 02, 2015

Great location if you have students at Fairfield University.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Spot! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2015

Cute spot, clean rooms, and within walking distance of the beach and shops/restaurants/etc. Staff was very friendly. Other reviews commented on the noise, but we visited in May so we didn't experience much of that. Overall, good value! Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointing! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

2.2 reviewed on May 15, 2015

The room was comfortable, but did not meet the expectations as outlined in a very cleverly crafted website! The plastic/paper silverware and plates were tacky and there were not enough for our stay – we “recycled” – perhaps that was the intent. We stayed there in the month of May – not yet the high tourist season and it seemed like “party city” around us – I cannot imagine how much more noisy it will be in the summer! The continental breakfast does not begin until June, so our breakfast was sadly lacking in variation (muffin and OJ) – we had to get our own cereal; the lack of breakfast service in May is NOT noted on the website. To sum up, disappointing for the money paid and the expectation created

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Very convenient location. The only thing I would say is that I wish I was warned about the DJ playing until 1:30 am right below me. I would have asked for another room location.

View more reviews for this inn


Beachside in Fairfield at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.0 reviewed on April 01, 2015

nice place Loud bar next door - could be bonus or detriment Gas fireplace not working Pleasant, clean Would return Did not dine - no onsite/ college bar next door

View more reviews for this inn


LOUD but nice at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

2.4 reviewed on March 31, 2015

Let's start with the positive. The harbor view room 35, was clean, pretty and comfortable. From 1100 to 2 AM it is so loud from the bar next door from the music, the base and the screaming college kids that there is no way to sleep. This is a college area. They are drunk and screaming We were nicely offerered a new room. This was loud as well. We did call the property manager. I'm sure he tried, but it just didn't help the pounding base and Music. The people we told actually seemed surprised. We specifically called and asked If the harbor room was quiet before we booked online. We wre told yes. Do not stay here on a weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on February 25, 2015

The Inn at Fairfield Beach is the perfect getaway for Fairfield Alumni. Enjoy the beautiful beach and great dining options during a nostalgic weekend. The rooms are clean and all linens are freshly washed. The snacks in the refridgerator are greatly appreciated. I will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Comfortable at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on December 28, 2014

We stayed at the Inn over Christmas visiting family in the area. It was delightful! We stayed in the Lighthouse Suite - and yes, you can see Penfield Lighthouse from the room! The suite was bright, clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed a gorgeous sunrise over the sound and a cup of tea at the cozy table on the deck. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fine Spot at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

Thanksgiving overnight. Not beach weather. Clean, comfortable and hospitable. Dining room not open.

View more reviews for this inn


Great accommodation in a great location! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

The room was clean and spacious; the reception warm & friendly; and the location was a pleasant block walk to the beach! The room was very comfortable; however, the individual in the next room partied all night long, then held loud telephone conversations the next morning - could use better sound proofing between rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2014

On the way from Boston to New York we decided spontaneous to stay in Fairfiled. The decision to try it in "The Inn" was a lucky pull. We feeled us very welcome. The staff made reservation in a good restaurant for us and the room had been very charming. We will come again when we will be again in this region.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional inn at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on October 14, 2014

The owners clearly care about their property. It is well maintained with nice touches of flowers. The rooms exceeded my expectations; the property appears to have had a recent makeover. We recommend this Inn if you need a place to stay in Fairfield/Fairfield Beach!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful room and space! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We stayed at The Inn at Fairfield Beach for a wedding this October -- a large number of the bridal party also stayed at the Inn along with us. It was such a delight to open the door to our room -- the room was absolutely wonderful; clean, bright and fresh. The place was spotless and it was nice and homey with a beach vibe. Everything was great, including the staff, and the complementary muffins in the fridge were delicious! I would most certainly recommend this hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn at Fairfield Beach (4.10)
Top
}